Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gerber Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Gerber Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants help to make a toddler feel like they are wearing big kid underwear when they are potty training. These baby training pants, 3 pack, are used when accidents are less frequent. Designed for a child to easily pull up & down, these Gerber training pants have a covered elastic waistband for increased comfort. The Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants are durable, washable and reusable, keeping waste to a minimum. Made from 100 percent cotton panels, these baby training pants, 3 pack, should be machine washed and dried for best results. The absorbent lining on these training pants allows for small accidents during potty training without the mess. Available in 2T and 3T sizes, these Gerber training pants are ideal for almost any toddler and can be a good addition to the task of potty training. In a convenient three pack, these training pants also feature three different colored bottoms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Highly recommended for potty training and toddlers

07/19/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These run large, my son is now 4 and wears the 3T size perfectly. He's been using this type underwear since he was 2 and loves them. They are soft and cozy, look like regular underwear but have a double layer of fabric and slighty padded front to capture any dribble (if you know what i mean). They are also PERFECT for Fall/Winter/Spring underwear as the extra double lined fabric also keeps there touches warm in the colder months. Highly recommend these. They are all cotton and do not shrink in wash, always look as good as new, I wish they would make them in more sizes so he can continue to wear through age 5 or so but they stop at size 3T.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Suncoast Florida
GERBER Please listen!
Posted 07/24/2012
I totally agree - these are the best for potty training and a few years beyond! Gerber should consider introducing these in more prints/colors and extended sizes!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

a real moms review

06/19/2012
By ,
kc mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't feel some of the reviews on here were fair nor did they give enough information. My son was 22 months when he decided to start potty training, 2T is a bit large on him but they work and still fit. they look a bit like boxers on him, but still very cute. We use them every day (if yours still goes in their sleep, probably best to still put them in diapers until they don't, or get a protective plastic lining for them and their bed) its not a diaper, its cotton panties that can stand up to one good "uh oh". they wash and dry normal, color stands up to water down bleach soakings, so they do good. The nice thing about them is that they are soft and airy and they have no tags, their tags are printed on them, so for kids with sensitive skin (like mine) tags can itch -I was glad to see these have non- they are thin enough to let the child know they had an accident but yet they are thick enough to catch 1 accident, it won't hold up to 2, so keep your eyes on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Not easy to find, but great!

07/31/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Grandma who watches her grandson five days a week, I started off thinking I would help toilet train the 'new' way with diaper type pants. In my opinion, they don't work. The child can't tell when they are wet so progress is not made. Went back to the 'old' training pants I used with my own children. They really haven't changed in 30 years, but I guess you don't need to change something that works. My local store carried girls pants but not boys. I tried a store other than Walmart and they didn't know what I was talking about. Finally found boys online. Are these pants magic? No, it still takes works and it can be a little messy-but we have made great progress since these arrived. My daughter has also gotten some to use at her home. I would recommend these to anyone who is ready to get rid of the diapers. Regular undies just don't have enough holding power to protect anything from accidents. These can actually hold quite a lot. Not everything though, so you do need to be involved in training.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Great for potty training

05/10/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These have held up so well, even when I put them in the wash with bleach. They are absorbent enough that I don't have to deal with puddles on the floor. The are still just cotton underwear though so my child is definitely uncomfortable and aware when he wets. A perfect mix for quick learning!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Definitely not made like they used to be!

05/03/2012
By ,
Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had been looking for some of these training pants for my grandson but it is really hard to find them anymore. I had to order them online which was very inconvenient. They are padded in the front but overall, they are definitely not as padded or made like they once were.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

If you can sew, these can be turned into greatness

01/02/2013
By ,
san antonio TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are basically underwear with extra padding in the front. While we used them for potty training in the early years, I felt there wasn't much difference than regular underwear. It will stop a small amount of tinkle. And those covers they sell to go over them, junk. But we needed something for night time. Pull-ups whisk the urine away so the child never feels it. My boys are very hard sleepers. so when I went to looking for a night time method, I chose these with a twist. I purchased some PUL from my local fabric place and just sewed some to the crotch area of these underwear. Now they absorb without leaking. My boys are starting to realize they are wet, without soaking their bed too. You CAN buy a product like that already water proof. but some are $15 each and others you can't put in the dryer. IF you an sew, this is a great option.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

great product for potty training.

07/23/2012
By ,
norwalk, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product. Potty training with some "Underroos" allow
some leakage. These do not. Yet the child knows he/she
is wet.
I have used these products in past and have always
been pleased with the result.
I only wish they came a size larger. some children potty
train later than others and/or are physically larger than
others.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Excellent Product

06/10/2013
By ,
Rocky Hill, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did potty train my son with these training pants. They helped me really well. Now my son is completely potty trained but I wear these on him so that even if he has accidents this under pants hold some of the amount in there until I take him to the restroom without leaking. The padding helped really well. The under pants fits him really well and for a 36Lb boy I bought 3T and theya re perfect fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Stylish and useful

09/23/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought these were just right for my twins, potty training is a handful either way you look at it but with cotton underpants on they can feel when they are wet unlike with Pull-Ups they just thinik they are wearing a diaper. They could use a bit more cotton padding in the middle, but over-all I thought my boys looked cute in their new undies, and they felt like big boys styling their big boy pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

They are as thin as plain underwear

10/30/2012
By ,
Columbia, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got these because i thought they have the extra padding for when he has an accident. He peed right threw them. Complete stream, like he had nothing on. They appear to have padding but it is useless because it is way too thin. I could have saved a little money by buying a pack of boy briefs. They would have worked exactly the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Great deal

04/23/2013
By ,
Campbellsville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought the training pants for boys was a great deal for the money. The quality is good with extra padding where it is needed. They wash up good and stay true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack
04/25/2013
By ,
conneaut, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Training pants are good. The size is slightly bigger than other 3t-4t items which is a good thing. They work well and are nice quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Wonderful

09/03/2012
By ,
Wallingford, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are absolutely wonderful when it comes to a beginner as they are thick yet still have the style of the regular underwear so it is easy to transition. I absolutely loved them so I went right back out and got another pack! Highly Recomended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Training pants for toddlers.

10/24/2012
By ,
Montgomery, Al
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The training pants are not as thick as I thought they would be. If child has an accident it does not hold the tee-tee it comes straight through pants, so that's not much good is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack
08/01/2012
By ,
TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants are adequate but not the normal gerber quality. There is only extra padding in the middle and the sides are like any other underpant. They also seem to run a little large.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack
08/26/2012
By ,
Mesquite, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are awesome for potty training, I love the additional padding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

very soft n thick where its needed

07/22/2012
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use them everyday on my baby grand training x quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack
07/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft fabric, fits well, very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.