Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation85%66 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 130 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

Expensive but grandkids worth it

01/29/2013
By ,
miami, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandkids enjoyed their camping. relatively easy to put together, but needed more than the 2 people it said on video...more like 4 people.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent
05/21/2013
By ,
Saginaw, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An impressive tent. Have not weather tested it yet. Set it up in the backyard. Can be set with one person just go slow. Put the rain fly on the tent with the side poles standing on the first section. Then raise the poles connecting one section at a time to each pole. Outstanding room inside and love all the windows. Patio is a bonus. Plenty of height inside to stand. Useable space inside is 7 ft x 7 ft per each of the three sections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

great tent in good weather

09/11/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have camped in this tent 4 weekends with my family now. This tent is huge...the kids love having their own room! Setup was really difficult the first time. I recommend setting up at home! The first time I set it up I drew myself a color coded diagram. Now it stays in the tent bag and makes setup so much easier...within 30min the kids (age 6&8) and I can have it set up. Fair weather weekends it is perfect. We love sleeping under the stars with the big mesh roof and no rainfly. Rainy weekend's are another story...this tent is not well designed for downpours! We didn't get much rain in the tent. A couple drops from the roof and some in the side seams (I did not use waterproofing seal). But the porch in the rain collected water! We had heavy downpours for about 20min and I had to go out and dump the roof every few min so the poles didn't snap. Eventually I took the roof down and folded it in triangular but because of how it's built it still collected water. Made for a long, rainy night. I suggest a tarp tied above the tent if its going to pour! Overall I'm still happy with my purchase, and its still the biggest, coolest, most talked about tent at every campground. I'll just go more prepared next time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent
09/12/2012
By ,
Snellville, GA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the whole thing about the tent but when I went to use it at the lake, the tent had a rip in it. Therfore, we had to make other arrangments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

FAIR WEATHER TENT......

07/20/2013
By ,
PALM HARBOR,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent was nice, but the rain fly is not strong enough to handle any kind of wind. If you have a sunny day or light rain you will be fine, but this tent turns into a parachute in the wind, and should have a couple of blow out flaps for heavy wind to escape. The roof of the tent under the fly is mesh screen, which kind of defeats the purpose of having an air conditioning unit flap. Although my air conditioning unit did make a slight difference in temperature in the one area of the tent, it wasn't cool enough to warrant bringing the unit. I wish the tent was a bit more heavy duty...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Seattle, Washington
Posted 07/21/2013
This is a high profile tent with a rigid, straight line frame. It is important to find natural protection at a campsite in case of severe weather BEFORE erecting a tent. It is not fair to negatively assess the durability of a large cabin style tent like this (or of any other style, for that matter) if it was erected in an area with few or no trees.
During the two months I camped last year in Rapid City, South Dakota, several severe storms with 40+ mph winds, hail and heavy rains rolled through the area. When I heard a storm was on the way, I checked all of the tie downs around the tent to ensure that they were still taut and secure. I removed the pole that suspended the rainfly over the porch area and staked the material directly to the ground. The frame flexed and shook during high winds, but that is what it was designed to do. Not one drop of water leaked inside! I did not experience any "parachute" effect either. Again, using common sense is a must and a good rule of thumb with ANY tent, regardless of brand, price, quality, style or size.
As for the air conditioner, again, make sure you select a shady and protected campsite. A small 5,000 btu unit won’t work; at least a 10,000 or 12,000 btu unit is necessary. Further, the mesh roof is inconsequential, since the heavy cold air from the air conditioner will "push" the hot air out through the mesh. My tent remained 15 to 20 degrees cooler than the outside air.
If you want a unit with “absolute” stability under windy conditions, then purchase a dome design. The poles are usually fiberglass, curved and flexible. However, dome styles sacrifice ceiling height and storage space. It is up to the individual needs of the purchaser to decide what is more important to them.
+9points
Customer Avatar
Seattle, Washington
Posted 07/21/2013
This is a high profile tent with a rigid, straight line frame. It is imperative that you consider what natural protection a campsite can offer in case of severe weather and high winds BEFORE erecting a tent. It is not fair to negatively assess the durability of a large cabin style tent like this (or of any other style, for that matter) if it was erected in an area with few or no trees close by.
I camped for two months last year in Rapid City, South Dakota, starting the month of August. Several severe storms with 40 plus mile per hour winds, hail and heavy rains rolled through the area. When I realized a storm was about to hit, I double checked all of the tie downs around the tent to ensure that they were still taut and secure. I removed the pole that suspended the rainfly over the porch area and staked the material directly to the ground, then rode the storm out from inside the tent. Yes, obviously the frame flexed and shook during high winds, but that is what they are designed to do. The heavy rain drained easily off the roof of the tent -- not one drop of water leaked inside! I did not experience any "parachute" effect from the rainfly either. Again, using common sense and forethought will essentially divert a disaster, which is a good rule of thumb with ANY tent, regardless of brand, price, quality or size.
As for the air conditioner, again, make sure you select a campsite with adequate shade and protection from direct sunlight. Also, a small 5,000 btu unit is not adequate; therefore, I strongly recommend using at least a 10,000 or 12,000 btu unit. Further, the fact that the tent has a mesh roof is inconsequential, since the heavy cold air from the air conditioner will "push" the hot air up and out through the mesh. The inside of my tent was approximately 15 to 20 degrees cooler than the outside, which made it quite comfortable to relax and watch television.
If you want a unit with almost absolute stability under windy conditions, then purchase a dome design. The poles are usually fiberglass and are quite flexible, rounded and curved, thereby offering greater stability. However, dome styles sacrifice ceiling height and storage space. It is up to the individual needs of the purchaser to decide what is more important to them.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 26 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

I would buy again.. very nice tent for the money!!

06/04/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent is very nice and extremely large. My daughter wanted to have a birthday party/camp trip with her friends so it was a good excuse for me to by a larger family tent to use in the future. I was amazed at its size and versatility.
ASSEMBLY – really is a 2 person job, but I did it myself in about an hour once I figured out the frame configuration. I would recommend getting three 8x10 5mil tarps to lay out underneath to prevent possible tears in floor or possible wet ground. I laid the tent out and then began assembling the roof frame. The poles are color coordinated dots to the connectors which make for easy assembly, once you figure out how it lays out. Once I had the frame assembled I began constructing the legs (partially)… very important not to extend the legs until you have the tent and roof connected to the frame. Once I had that assembled I attached the tent to the frame. The poles will be much more secure once you get the tent attached to it so don’t worry so much if they come a part a little during construction. I then applied the roof canopy… once that was completed I extended the legs and the tent was perfect.
Stakes – they are cheap so I purchased 3 packs of 8 heavy plastic… paid off in the end and only cost about $10. I used the stakes that came with the tent to hold down the roof canopy strings… made the tent much more stable since it is not really a dome tent. The extra 10-15 min to set up the extra stakes was well worth it as the tent was very sturdy
INSIDE – very roomy and had 3 shelf adders which made it nice. The room of the tent is mesh which keeps it well ventilated and the roof/rain cover keeps out the weather and sun.. plenty of large windows all throughout the tent. I heard some people complain there were latches to hold the doors open, but no latches to hold the windows… seemed like a silly complaint because you will notice the windows zip down and not up… they leave an extra pocket at the bottom so you can just roll the open window into the pocket to keep out of the way. Two large zip up doors also work great. We used the back room for girls to change in privacy. The walls are thin, but surprisingly keeps the tent warm at night.
OCCUPANCY - This tent says it sleeps 12 but it could easily hold more… my daughter and her friends (10 total) easily slept in two of the rooms and my wife had a Queen sized Cot/Mattress from Colman (very handy and nice to have) set up in the 3rd room…. Still had plenty of room left over. This could easily hold 12 full grown adults with no problem
AC – the tent does have an AC slot at the bottom in the back which is laughable since the roof is mesh, but I can see if it is really hot and you have small children you want some cool air blowing in… it is a nice feature to have. The mesh zips up so you can close it off when not using to keep critters out.
TEAR DOWN – much easier to tear down for sure, but make sure you keep track of the poles and connectors… there are a lot of them and it would be very easy to leave one behind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+130points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

Great Tent for Family Camping

05/01/2012
By ,
College Station, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We decided to purchase this tent for a spur of the moment family camping trip after realizing that our family of 5 was not going to fit comfortably in our 6-person tent anymore.
We were amazed that a tent of this size was so reasonably priced, but worried that we would be sacrificing some quality because of it. That honestly was not the case! During our trip we had 90 degree weather, rain, wind gusts up to around 40+ mph, and even a couple of 40 degree nights. This tent held up to ALL of it and kept us warm when needed, cool when needed, and most importantly, DRY!
There are windows everywhere, a big screen door connected to one of the rooms, and a standard door attached to the other room, with dividers that could be used between all 3 rooms. There are also little corner shelves and wall pockets in each room for storing things. The top of this tent is entirely made of mesh, which definitely helped with circulation and keeping the tent fairly cool during the hot days. The roof covering went on fairly easily and held, even with the high winds we had. We were extremely grateful for that since we had a thunderstorm pop up in the middle of the night. We stayed completely dry, not a drop of water made it in anywhere. It was fairly noisy from the roof cover and walls flapping everywhere from the wind, but we survived and so did our tent!
As far as putting it together goes, we had 2 of these to put up for our trip; the 1st tent took longer than the first since we'd never done it before. About an hour + for 3 girls to set up the first one. The 2nd tent was put up by a group of about 6 or so people and only took around 20-30 minutes.
One thing to note is that this material is fairly thin. Make sure you pack a tarp to lay down first. We forgot ours and unfortunately 1 of the tents had a hole poked through the bottom from some big weed in the ground. The same tent also had one of the tie-downs for the roof covering tear, but I honestly think that was a combination of user error and trying to put up a tent in such high winds. The only other issue we had was with the zipper on the canvas door that covers the big screened area. I don't know if it was from overuse by kids or what, but the zipper separated and could not be re-threaded, so we can no longer zip that big door and have already talked to Walmart about exchanging our tent since we only got 1 weekend out of it.
Other than those couple of things, this tent is excellent and I would definitely recommend it to others who camp in groups or as a family, and want a large tent but not the large cost. We were able to fit a Queen size air mattress, a play pen, and 2 twin air mattresses, along with all of our belongings in this tent and still had room for more and to move around too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+281points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Thanks for picture
Posted 06/05/2012
Thank you for posting a picture with your review. Your setup looks great! It really puts it into perspective for me. I was wondering how tall it is. I'm 5'8" tall and would not like to hit the ceiling. Thanks again. :)
0points
Customer Avatar
Riviera Beach, Fla
THIS TENT HAS SO MUCH ROOM
Posted 05/28/2012
This tent has so much room. We were on our 33rd year wedding anniversary. We wanted to do something fun and less costly and we wanted our son age 15, and our two grand daughters and our small two great granddaughters to come with us , because they never been camping before. The bigger children were so amazed how large the tent was and that they had their own room. The windows in the tent was great it was like looking out of our own windows at home. It did not take us long to put it up, we just had to study the directions. The air flow was wonderful. We brought with us some heavy stakes they were better than the ones that came with the tent. The older children close their room off for their privacy. I really recommend this tent. We looked so good at the campgrounds. We looked like the the Big House On The Hill.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 28 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

love it

06/26/2012
By ,
delafield,wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first when we opened up the tent bag I was worried but once we started to put up the tent we realized how nice it is,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

Great for family camping!

05/29/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family of 6 (3 generations) went camping for the first time over the Memorial day weekend. The tent was great. We had a little rain and the tent was big enough for some of us to sleep while others read or played cards. We stayed dry and the tent didn't move in the wind. Easy to set-up and take down. Can't wait for our next trip in 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent
05/29/2013
By ,
Xenia, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family which consists of two boys, my husband, and I, absolutely loved camping in what we called our camping condo. There is really nothing to complain about. Great space and set up. The set up is easy once you get going with it. My husband was able to set it up by himself in 20 minutes after a few times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

Best tent i have ever owned

05/31/2013
By ,
boyne ciry, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is very easy to set up and has a ton of room!!! There are three of us and in one room we had a blow up couch and two blow up chairs and could easily relax in the screened in porch in the other room we had our queen air mattress and in the other room we had our son and still had a ton more room!!!! And the patio like I call it is a super plus!!! The first time putting it up only took about twenty minutes, it was the talk of the camp site!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

Color to Color

11/22/2013
By ,
lake butler, florida 32054
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The easiest way to set it up is to watch the video and just match the colors up. They start you out and you can pretty much handle the rest. Very durable, through a wind storm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

Love this tent!

05/08/2013
By ,
Springville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this tent. We took it camping at Stone Mountain a couple of weekends ago. My husband and I put it together when we first got it to make sure we understood how to do it. It has gotten easier and quicker each time we put it together. With 2 people doing it, it takes maybe 15 min. I like that it has 3 separate rooms. We have had a large tent before that had hanging "dividers" that made it into a 3 room tent. But this tent truly has 3 separate rooms. We have a 14 year old boy and a 3 year old girl so each has different needs. We put our 3 year old in the inner corner room as it did not have a door and she didn't need one. Our son had his own door in and out as did we. It has a "power pocket" which we didn't find until we took it down and a little zippered area to put an a/c if you were so inclined. Our 3 year old thought it was her "escape" door just for her! We had heavy rains our 2nd night there so it weathered through with no leaks. I can't find anything to complain about with this tent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

I love the room it has and the air flow!

03/24/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two boys love that they have their own "rooms". I love the space. My sister-in-law has camped with us in it. one room had two twin beds the other rooms had queen beds. still room to walk from room to room. I am 5'10 and can stand up in the tent with room above my head.The top cover is actually about 6-8 inches above the top of the tent (completely mesh) so there's even more airflow then you get with the big windows. GREAT for the Oklahoma humidity, and when it rains we have plenty of space out of the rain. A/c vent is a joke (fyi) but our kids think it's a cool escape hatch. Who wants to hear a noisy air conditioner? We put our ice Chest in the v between the two doors, loved it! Had constant shade. We had people from other camps wanting to come up and check out our tent. Not for cold weather camping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

excellent family camping tent

04/25/2013
By ,
dunkirk,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my family loves this tent,takes 2 -4 people to put it together the 1st time,after that it takes only 2..lots and lots of room,the quality of this 3 room cabin tent is excellent,very well made,must make sure your camping spot is big enough to fit this tent due to its size,it survived a severe thunderstorm w/ high winds and downpours,stayed put,NO LEAKS inside @ all,I would recommend this tent to anyone...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

coolest tent in park

06/19/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture this....Florida in June, 95 degrees in the shade, thunderstorms about 4 every afternoon, check in is at 3pm and our first opportunity to go camping with this tent. We did watch the set-up video before this first attempt. It took about 45 minutes to put it up including counting the poles then sorting them by color. Directions are sewn into the tent bag so they didn't blow away....good thing. Got the a/c in the hole, propped on an egg crate. Room for the 2 dogs and their beds (cat not allowed on camping trips after last time), 3 coolers, card table w/chairs, queen air bed and dvd player. Was very comfortable, dry and cool for the 12 hour storm that set in. The following morning when the sky cleared and everyone one emerged only from the rv's. We were the only tenters left! Everyone else had abandoned due to in-tent flooding. After that everyone who wandered by waved and commented...."great tent", "best tent in the park", "still best tent in the park", "can we see the inside", "where did you get it", etc. Excellent tent and a wonderful experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

Great tent best tent weve ever had

07/20/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this tent so much! This is our fourth tet weve brought over the years and i must say i wish we had this one from the get go. Its spacious with the queen size beds in it and a 35in tv, we havent had to deal with strong winds but weve dealt with rain and not a problem. The only problem weve ha is the sun shining through lol but we used an extra tarp to deal with that. We have used our tent 4 times since we brought it in January no rips or tears. Setup was har at first but we realized the instructions were inside the tent bag. I would recommend this tent to anyone with a big or small tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

EVERYONE loved our "mansion"

11/22/2012
By ,
Katy, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was easy to set up. There is a small bag with stakes wrapped in with tent. We missed it and had to buy stakes, found it when we took down tent. less than 30 min to put up and 15 min to take down. All the poles and brackets are color coded. THe brackets are attached to the tent so put down a tarp (we heard from everyone that is a good idea to keep you dry and prevent accidental tears.. and it's easier to clean tarp than tent) and then lay out the tent THEN it will be easy to see where to attach the bars. We bought extended replacement coverage, just in case. We had hard winds and some rain, did worry it would blow around, but didnt budge--- some tents in our cub scout camp were upside down in the morning! It did rain off and on, we were completely dry. The windows can be left as open screens or zipped closed as much as you'd like. There are tie backs to keep doors and window screens open. there is a covered porch area. Was me and 5 kids and we had PLENTY of room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent
01/15/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

Most bang for your buck

05/19/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After all of the ribbing about bringing a house with us on our camping trip, most of my friends could not hid how envious they were! It was very easy and fast to set-up, especially with three or four people (I set it up by myself in less than 30 minutes). Had a pretty good storm come through the next day and we stayed high and dry! It was also very airy and we stayed very comfortable even during 80+ degree temps.
I do recommend you purchase a ground tarp large enough to cover the whole footprint (20x20) to prevent a possible puncture from a stick and so that you can better utilize the front "patio" area (which you can store in the same bag as the tent). Also, while the stakes they provide are OK, get the good 10" Coleman (or comparable) stakes for extra security.
I have not only recommended this tent to others, I helped a friend pick theirs up the next weekend after they camped with us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 68 total reviews