Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 15' x 10' Cabin Dome Tent, Sleeps 6

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 15' x 10' Cabin Dome Tent, Sleeps 6

Create a cozy home away from home with this Ozark Trail cabin dome tent that's perfect for outdoor adventures with family and friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 15' x 10' Cabin Dome Tent, Sleeps 6

Only good if you would like to fly it like a kite

08/03/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and purchase this thinking is was going to be great for our family. We did allot of research for what was in our price range. I say it is weather resistant (wind, rain, etc) we took it out the first day we purchased it. After 15-20 of my husband and I setting it up. We did what we always do with other tent used different stakes to secure it better and put a tarp under the tent for the floor layer was a bit thin. But not even a half hour after being done setting everything up. One gust of wind snapped the middle support pole ripped the dome off and ripped out the tack downs for the stakes. Not to mention the edging that was poorly stitched came apart. We ended up taking it down 2 hours into our camping trip. Worse money ever spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 15' x 10' Cabin Dome Tent, Sleeps 6

Nice Tent ...

07/29/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put a lot of value in customer reviews when I’m making a purchase like this, so I thought I would share my two cents with the hopes that it helps others. Haven’t camped in well over 30 years, and went looking for a tent that we could use with our adult kids. We bought this tent primarily for two reasons - It appeared to be very room and it also had an air conditioner port.
The tent is very tall and allowed us to easily move around in it while standing, I’m 6’ tall. And there’s enough floor space to accommodate (4) queen beds.
We chose to attach our air conditioner by taping and penning it to the tent. This took about 10-15 minutes of fiddling, but provided a good enough seal to keep the cold air in and the bugs out. Every day the temps got into the low to mid 90’s, so this provided a pretty good test. With the tent fully closed up, it cooled marginally during the day … but about froze our rears off at night! We had to turn the air conditioner down to LOW, just to make it comfy with a light blanket. We were very pleased!!!
Did not rain on this trip so I can’t speak to its water proofing.
The poles are listed in the ad as fiberglass, they’re metal.
So far, we are very happy with the tent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 15' x 10' Cabin Dome Tent, Sleeps 6

HUGE! SLEEPS 10!

06/16/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tent after I saw it has an air conditioner port. It should fit any 5000-8000 BTU window air conditioner. The AC unit will need to sit on a stand approximately 6 inches high. If the AC is not used there is a zip in screen to cover the hole, plus the exterior port cover. It also has a separate access port for electric cord near the middle of the tent.
It comes packaged in a nylon storage case which has a hard shell bottom with wheels on one end to allow easier movement. The tent assembly instructions are sewn into the case.
Erecting this tent is not as simple as other tents I have owned. The instructions say a minimum of two people are needed, and I would agree. It has an color-coded exterior metal tube frame that is assembled (with the legs partially extended), then the tent is hooked to the frame. After the tent is attached, the frame legs are raised to their final height. A rain fly which has guy lines attached is placed over the metal tube frame, then the guy lines are secured to ground stakes.
Once assembled and staked down with guy lines secure, the tent seems very stable. The floor seems a little thin compared to the other tents I have owned, and I would suggest a ground tarp be used to protect it.
I feel this tent is worth the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central,KY
Have question please help
Posted 07/04/2012
I Have MS and cant tolorate heat.Is there a manufacture address/phone # anywhere? I have a Question only the manufactuerer can help me with
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 15' x 10' Cabin Dome Tent, Sleeps 6
06/18/2012
By ,
Richland center WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took it out camping for 5 days had steady rain one night no probs with water had not sealed seams dint have time.. The rain fly was factory rain taped.. The ac hole looks great fits a 8000 btu ac fine..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 15' x 10' Cabin Dome Tent, Sleeps 6

Very Nice Tent For The Price!

07/11/2012
By ,
Bonneau, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this tent today. We set it up in the backyard just to check it out and see how it was going to look. It looks amazing. We didn't have any problems putting up the tent. & the spot for the air conditioner is awesome. The only thing I wonder about, it the air ventilation. I just wonder if the cool air will stay in the tent. I guess I will find that out when we go camping. Everything else on the tent is amazing. It almost looks like a very small little house. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone that is looking for a roomy tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 15' x 10' Cabin Dome Tent, Sleeps 6

Great value for the low impact camping family!

07/24/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the tent mostly because of the AC portal and low price. We just returned from our first weekend camping trip. We had fair weather so I can not comment yet on its ability to endure foul weather, but the AC and separate electricity portal were very nice amenities. The entire tent seems to be of reasonable quality. I'm a little concerned the wires connecting some of the poles will eventually break, but I think we will get out money's worth before then. We left the screen zipped and pushed the AC flush against it so the air was entering the tent, but no bugs and ran the plug from the outside. We propped it on a cinder block. It cooled it and removed enough humidity to make sleeping much more comfortable, not a fridge by any means, but you could definitely tell a difference from outside the tent. I think I will take a fan next time as well to circulate the cool air throughout the tent better.
The tent is a great height inside, my 6'1" husband could walk all around without stooping. I am short, but the 2 of us were able to put it up with relative ease once we figured out the color coding. "Ivory", "White" and "Silver" all look alike, but can be distinguished by looking at numbers and descriptions on the instructions. We did use a tarp underneath for extra protection. We kept the baby in a pack-n-play on the "front porch" portion, it is fairly seemless from the sleeping portion of the tent with a flap between. Overall, very pleased with this purchase and looking forward to many more summer camping trips with AC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 15' x 10' Cabin Dome Tent, Sleeps 6

easy to set up

09/22/2012
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have used this tent three times ,easy to set up, my husband even set it up in back yard all by himself, very roomy took our two big dogs camping had more then enough room ventalation is better then any tent ive ever had,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ozark Trail 15' x 10' Cabin Dome Tent, Sleeps 6
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5