Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vivitar Vivitar Black VX137-BLK Digital Camera with 12.1 Megapixels and 4x Digital Zoom

Vivitar Vivitar Black VX137-BLK Digital Camera with 12.1 Megapixels and 4x Digital Zoom

Capture life's memorable moments on the Vivitar 12.1 Megapixel VX137 Digital Camera. This camera is equipped with a 2.4-inch touchscreen, 4x digital zoom and auto flash. It comes with a built-in 32MB DDR1 memory, but also permits an external SD card for more pictures.
Average Customer Rating:
1.5 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation0%0 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vivitar Black VX137-BLK Digital Camera with 12.1 Megapixels and 4x Digital Zoom

Nothing But JUNK

08/21/2014
By ,
Tucson,Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This camera is nothing, but, A PIECE OF JUNK!
Takes extremely lousy pictures!
What a WAIST of my money!
It doesn't even use "alkaline" batteries (would not power up with alkaline batteries), as the user manual "SAY'S. I called the support number, I was told I needed to use "DURACELL BATTERIES".
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS CAMERA or any other VIVITAR CAMERA. This is the second Vivitar I've purchased. Same type of JUNK as the first one!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vivitar Black VX137-BLK Digital Camera with 12.1 Megapixels and 4x Digital Zoom

0 Stars!!!!

10/18/2012
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible camera. I just bought this and its already a paperweight. Killed brand new Duracell batteries! Wont save settings, touch screen is worthless, Feels cheap, Horrible pic quality & way too over priced for what you get. Will be returning it tomorrow. I miss my expensive camera. Too bad it went for a swim :'(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PGH
JUNK
Posted 11/08/2012
I BOUGHT THIS CAMERA JUST TO USE FOR PICS FOR EBAY. I WASN'T LOOKING FOR NOTHING FANCY JUST A CHEAP CAMERA TO TAKE PICS OF MY THINGS. THIS CAMERA WAS SUCKING MY BATTERIES DEAD WITH IN 2 DAYS. I WAS SPENDING ALMOST 14 DOLLARS A WEEK IN BATTERIES AND ONLY USED THE CAMERA MAYBE 2 HOURS A WEEK.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vivitar Black VX137-BLK Digital Camera with 12.1 Megapixels and 4x Digital Zoom

not good!

09/12/2012
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this camera a couple a month ago and it also broke! it would not turn on and when it did the battery went out within minutes. i do not recomend this camera at all! waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vivitar Black VX137-BLK Digital Camera with 12.1 Megapixels and 4x Digital Zoom

It Is A Piece Of Junk!!

07/24/2012
By ,
Marlette,Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I Got One For My Wife 2 Months Ago And It Broke!! I'm Not Happy!!! I Will Not Buy A Vivitar Digital Camera Ever Again!! They Are Junk!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
It broke...
Posted 11/12/2012
But how did it break? Was it in the camera, did it malfunction?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Vivitar Black VX137-BLK Digital Camera with 12.1 Megapixels and 4x Digital Zoom

BAD CAMERA

12/30/2012
By ,
highland il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this camera for christmas and it took like 3 good shots. After that every picture was so blurry you could barely make it out. I had it for about 2 weeks before I decided to take it back. The only good thing was that walmart gave me a full refund even when I didn't have a receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vivitar Black VX137-BLK Digital Camera with 12.1 Megapixels and 4x Digital Zoom

Good Camera, but eats batteries

01/13/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great camera for the pictures but it eats up batteries like crazy! I have had it for two weeks and I am on my third set of batteries. The third set lasted for 2 days. Two were regular Duracell triple A, the other set was an advanced set of batteries "ideal for cameras."
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.