Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stearns Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth

Stearns Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth

The U.S. Coast Guard approved Stearns Youth Hydroprene Lift Jacket is sure to provide your child a safe, yet comfortable, swimming experience in the water. This life vest is specially designed for children who weigh between 50 and 90 pounds. Made from supreme quality hydroprene material, this kid's life jacket is lightweight, durable and breathable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation76%13 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth

Way too small

06/17/2013
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son is 6 years old, average height for his age and weighs 66lbs, this vest was so tight i almost couldn't zip it up and he even told me it was too tight, and there is no way to adjust it at all. i'll be returning this immediately. it definitely did not meet my expectations at all, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth

Excellent Product!!

01/24/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this life vest for my 5 yr old daughter to use while swimming-Works great! Very Satisfied! It was lightweight, soft and large armholes so they did not "cut" under her arms while swimming. She felt very comfortable with it, it fit snug and did not "ride up" while in the water, it also dried very quickly! I would definitely recommend this to any parent for their child! Very well made and works awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth

Nice looking,good price, sizing very small!

03/05/2014
By ,
westbrook,me.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great looking life vest but it's very small!! It says 50-90lbs but it fits my 4 year old and he's slim build! It's certainly not for older kids, there is no way!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth
02/20/2013
By ,
laurel, md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though the vest said up to 90lbs it was very snug for my granddaughter almost too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth
12/21/2012
By ,
muskego,wi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted something that was lightweight, comfortable and not too bulky. This is not it. There is nothing wrong with the vest and I'm sure it does it's job, but I think I should have bought a wet suit type of vest, as I wanted it for my grandson to swim in.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth
06/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great life jacket for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth

Really poor

08/15/2013
By ,
Beaver Island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This life vest is rated 50-90 pounds. Our grandchildren weigh about 51 pounds (they are tall and lean) and the vest is too small to zip. IT IS MIS-Sized and not usable,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth

It is possible I would give this a better rating:

12/12/2012
By ,
U.P. Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
From looks and feel this vest is a very nice vest. Quality appears to be great for the cost. I don't give a great rating yet because for one; it's winter time here and it can't be used right now, two it is a Christmas gift for my grandson and he has not had an opportunity to try it on.
Again I do like the quality of it and I think he will be pleased with it as well. I think it will be a very nice vest for the money considering anything else we looked at of this quality starts out at twice this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth

This is for boating not swimming

08/07/2013
By ,
Tropical locale
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great for a life vest for boating and safety but not for swimming. Too bulky for our child to want to wear all the time around the pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth
08/16/2013
By ,
Brodnax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the works great for my 8 year old in the pool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth
06/14/2013
By ,
San Jose ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this I rated a 4 cause my daughter is a little small in this but I will be keeping for when she gets bigger... its not one of those cheep feeling ones.. it dry's fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth

Nice Vest!

08/20/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice vest. Comfortable and stylish. And best of all... it works!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stearns Hydroprene Watersports Vest, Youth
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5