Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stearns Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

Stearns Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

The U.S. Coast Guard approved Sterns Puddle Jumper Life Vest will help your children learn to swim the easy way. Made from soft flotation foam, this life vest offers maximum comfort and safety for your children. The Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest fits children weighing between 30 and 50 pounds and offers full range of motion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%39 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

LOVE this product!!

06/09/2012
By ,
Millers Creek, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this product several times a week at the local pool! My 3 year old daughter and 3 year old brother love the independence it allows them in the pool, as does my five year old sister! My 3 year old only weighs 30 pounds and it works great for her! They jump in the pool and swim all around with the Puddle Jumper on! I have included pictures of the Pink Zebra and Meercat because as we were looking, there were no pictures of these anywhere on the internet and we bought them blindly. I decided to add photos so people could see what they looked like!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

Highly recommend!!!

05/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only used this once on my daughter but it was amazing! She is only almost 2 years old (but big for her age) and she was able to float around in the pool by herself today! Last year we had the things she could float around in but she'd climb out and we bought and tried 3 different things afterwards that would allow her some independence (as she'd jump out of our arms when we held her) and nothing worked. We just opened our pool back up and I put it on her today and she put her legs up and floated around the pool. She loved getting to 'swim' and I loved not having to hold her the whole time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

great confidence builder

06/05/2012
By ,
alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these! I have been working with my 2-3 yr old to get her comfortable in the water, and she would NOT do anything in the pool except cling, panic stricken to my neck. And this has gone on for weeks. We borrowed one of these and with in 15 minutes she was floating by herself! And with in 30 minutes, she was hopping (gently) off the side and swimming to the ladder by herself!!! I ran to buy one as soon as I could! I would have paid $60 for one of these. And I lend them to all my friends with water-timid children!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

Good little floater.

05/21/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 1/2 year old daughter loves this floater! It lets her do what she wanted..... swim without assistance. She is a very independent little girl. It looks comfortable, she hasn't complained otherwise. She is a very small girl... only 25 lbs. Fits well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

Perfect!

02/27/2013
By ,
Red Hill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes my kids feel comfortable in the water. My kids are even over the 50 lbs and still worked great(ages 4, 5, and 7). Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

Amazing!

09/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product! It is a certified life vest and your child is very mobile in it unlike the traditional life vest. Earlier this summer we had a tradtional life vest and I was a nervous reck with my 1 year old around the water. With this life vest, I am much more calm and let him just be a kid playing in the water. I would recommend this to EVERYONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

Excellent

03/21/2013
By ,
jupiter, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Stearns Lifejacket for double the price to keep my 2 year old afloat in the pool. It tipped her forward and was a disaster. This Puddle Jumper was wonderful! She could venture a bit on her own, and loved the freedom. It kept her afloat. I would definitely recommended it to anyone- worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest
08/26/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than other products/options for water safety. Arm floaties weren't enough, life jackets slipped up over their faces and other options were way too bulky and uncomfortable. The kids love these and don't mind wearing them. Their confidence in the water has greatly improved eapecially the 3yr old. They now insist on swimming by "themselves" so they don't want to be held or helped in the water. I highly recommend these to anyone who has children. We ordered the pink zebra and the orange gator. The kids also enjoyed the designs/graphics on the product. I'm sorry that I don't have photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

great life jacket for young children

08/14/2012
By ,
okla
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Didn't think it would be good and looked very uncomfortable but after seeing my little nephew do great with his I bought one for each of my great grandchildren. It works great and let the children have freedom to be in the water without someone holding on to them
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

Safe and reliant!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product! Holds 18 month old up right for safe swimming. Would recommend as a starter 'swimmy' one step before regular swimmies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

works great for toddlers!

08/02/2012
By ,
Forest, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought three of these for my grandchildren who are ages 2, 22 mos and 19 mos. They were all still at the hold-on-to-me stage of swimming though all three loved the pool. These vests totally freed them to swim solo (with an adult close by), and allowed them to quickly learn how to maneuver themselves in the water when regular life jackets did not. On our boat, these were more comfortable than reg. life jackets that push up the chin and seem very uncomfortable. I highly recommend these for swimming and boating as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

Excellent for little swimmers!

08/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone with a young child! My three year old was very reluctant of the water before I purchased this product. Once she got the Puddle Jumper Life Vest she turned into a little fish! She now swims around the pool without any help at all, and loves jumping in by herself. The vest helps keep her afloat, and I love that it's all one piece, so there's no chance the arm floats will fall off! An excellent investment, and you won't find it any cheaper than at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

as expected

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what i wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

Great Life Vest

06/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these life vests for our 2 youngest children ages 3 and 6 and it works great! They wear them in the pool and can swim around great with this product. Works much better than the round swimming tubes for them to play in the water, and they enjoy wearing these rather than swimming around in a tube.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

Best Life Vest Option Out There! BUY!!

05/26/2014
By ,
Fort Bragg, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not buy this brand of this life vest, I already threw the packaging away so I can't offer that info, sorry. HOWEVER, I got them for my 4 and 1 1/2 year olds and THEY ARE AMAZING! Both of my children have always been timid in the water with normal vests or floats, NOT WITH THESE. I really can not stress how amazing they are enough. Any negative reviewer must have gotten one that had an issue with the product because they work fantastic. Also, we even had an incident in which the life saving concept was tested. Though she wasn't in any real danger, as I was standing right next to her, my daughter and I were wading in and she tripped. She remained face up and out of the water and even liked it! She then continued to want to lay back and float, AT ONE AND A HALF! As opposed to typical vests, the placement of the vest on the child allows them to only be face up. There is no floating piece on the back so even if your child falls face first, the weight of their "bottom half" (tummy to toes) will either pull them up right or flip them over. She and my son both were so confident and my son has never swam without someone holding onto or holding him until today using this type of vest. I hope this review not only lets other parents know that these are an amazing option (and in comparison quite affordable) but also let the inventors of this product know they did something AMAZING . I will not be buying any other vests for them to swim from now on. We left the river hours ago and I am still beaming over how well my son did today. I've never seen him so happy, confident, and independent in the water. Definitely worth every penny!
Side note: Not sure what the regulations are in regards to using this in place of a typical vest on a boat. Might want to check first if that is what you are buying a life vest for, but if you are just getting it for the pool, lake, river, etc. they are the best option, in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

GREAT for water safety!!

07/03/2012
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome! Very safe and reliable. I bought it for my 7year old grandson who is a bit over 50 pounds fits fine and probably will next year. Much more buoyancy than those arm floaties that tend to slip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

This is the best product for pool safety!

05/28/2012
By ,
Holly Springs, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product out there for pool safety. I ended up buying another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

GREAT!

06/28/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was interested in this item becuase I have friends that have them on their kids. I had been using two arm floaties and a life vest which was in turn 3 pieces to get off and on during a swimming day. When I seen these on Walmart at the price it was a no brainer. It is perfecto! Everything is covered in fabric so it is super easy to get off and on of the childs arm. My son is 3 and he can swim and hang out in 5ft water with us with no problem at all. Wonderful product! Highly Recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

Great for learning to swim!

03/31/2014
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her puddle jumper life vest! Perfect for learing how to swim!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest

LOVE! Won't find anything better!

06/27/2013
By ,
Canal Winchester, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son, who is now 5, has been using his Puddle Jumper since he was 2. I LOVE it, and I feel 100% safe with him wearing it. It helps keep them afloat, and teaches them how to swim on their own. It gives them confidence, almost too much!
You won't be disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next