Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

In "Hungry Girl to the Max," Lisa Lillien has created a book that is useful for those who crave delicious food without the high-calorie price tag. Hungry Girl to the Max Cookbook classics return for more. Some old favorites to enjoy include large-and-in-charge egg mugs and oversized oatmeal bowls, both pleasant ways to start your day or have a quick, healthy snack. Other things you can find in this guilt-free cookbook include easy and amazing crock-pot recipes, timeless comfort foods, convenient foil-pack dishes and fast-food swaps. As the ultimate cookbook for the weight-conscious, this book also lets you find single-serving recipes, dishes with five ingredients or less, meatless meals and more. This book reveals a wide range of recipes you can still enjoy while cutting out the calories.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%82 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

Love this cookbook

12/20/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are trying to eat healthier but still want some comfort food this is the book for you. I liked mine so much I got one for my sister for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

What a great book!

11/08/2012
By ,
Franklin Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this book. Wish the Weight Watchers points were in the book but ok since I can get them off of website. Everything I have made from the book has been really good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

Hungry Girl to the Max

10/24/2012
By ,
Auburn WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have made many of Hungry Girl recipes and found that each and every one are delicious! The recipes help me to have a great variety of food, so that my weight loss is easier to maintain. I especially love the fact that the nutritional information is included with each recipe and makes it easier to figure out my Weight Watcher Points. Would highly recommend this book to anyone who is watching their weight or not. Extremely easy to follow directions and if a product is hard to find there is usually an HG Alternative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

A must, for guilt-free eating!

11/06/2012
By ,
Longview, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! Try the Pasta section, for starters. The Girlfredo recipes, are really good. Try the shrimp fettuccine, another very tasty treat. I could go on and on, however, I will let you be the judge on what you like. I know, not all recipes will be to your liking (probably) but....come on now.....there are 650 recipes to choose from. There are so many that are GREAT! Remember, LESS CALORIES, LESS SODIUM, LESS CARBS, LESS SUGAR, (could mean) LESS YOU!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook
10/20/2012
By ,
Lathrop, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm disappointed that the Weight Watchers point values were not included as they are on the Hungry Girl daily email recipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

best low calorie cookbook on the market

08/18/2014
By ,
Shawano WI.54166
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my nieces birthday, she loves it . I plan to order one for myself and twin sister in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook
10/31/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These recipes are simple & delicious, using ingredients I usually have in the house, which means I don't have to make a special trip to the grocery store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook
11/03/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved this book it has a little from all her books in one great value. and the recipes are so easy, i have made so many all ready.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

HUNGRY GIRL TO THE MAX COOKBOOK

04/27/2014
By ,
DEARBORN,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
an excellent guide to heALTHY EATING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

Great cookbook!

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have this book. I bought it for my daughter for her birthday. It has great recipes and is very easy to follow. Uses everyday ingredents also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook
11/01/2012
By ,
Tequesta,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent & fast service on ordering both the books I got from Walmart. Recommend the service and the book great quality for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook
10/31/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All that I expected from Hungry Girl, great and easy recipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook
09/04/2013
By ,
stevens point, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book is great..lots of good recipes.. I did notice that the sodium content is pretty high on a lot of the recipes.
Would of been nice to see the weight watchers points value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

No Weight Watcher points included with recipes :0(

11/08/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had selected this new cookbook because the author supports Weight Watchers so I thought it would be a great resource. Unfortunately, Weight Watchers points were not included in the book. I know I could go to a website to look up the points but felt that would take too much time. I returned the book for this reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

Best HG Book So Far!

10/20/2012
By ,
Naples, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all of the Hungry Girl Cookbooks and this one is a summary of some of the best recipes and lots of new ones. This is the best book to buy if you want only one cookbook with a lot of yummy, easy recipes. Great for gifts. Why shouldn't all your friends be able to cook healthy meals too !!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook
10/22/2012
By ,
superior, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't realize it was going to be such a huge book (1 1/2 in thick and 8x11)! Lots of recipes for someone who wants to eat low cal. All the nutrition info per serving is printed with each recipe which I really like; makes it easy to calculate your points plus if you are on Weight Watchers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

mombird1959

11/01/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is excellent with a lot of great ideas for low fat, low cal recipes with points plus values listed online for every recipe in the book! Many of the recipes can easily be changed to suit your own flavors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

Awesome recipes

10/31/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just purchased this guilt-free cookbook and have marked tons of recipes to try. I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in preparing lower calorie meals and desserts that are VERY tasty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

very good book so you can eat health

11/04/2012
By ,
pahrump,nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been getting hingry girl on the net and heald about her new book out called the to the max
and had to get it this book is guilt-free very good book to get you will love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hungry Girl to the Max!: The Ultimate Guilt-Free Cookbook

Great Book!

10/30/2012
By ,
Stroudsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I got this book. It has a lot of great, healthy recipes but be aware that this is a very large and thick book. Well worth the cost though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next