Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

This Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Panel TV Stand features a warm, distressed-look engineered wood base and antiqued black metal trim which evoke the charm of a well-loved antique. Bring the feeling of a vintage piece sourced in the California Wine country to your living room, den or TV room. With two spacious shelves for storing media components, books, magazines or knick knacks and two drawers for storing DVDs and games, this Pine Panel TV stand has everything you need for a super fun and stylish movie or game night with the whole family. Textured metal legs feature fixed wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(330 Reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
102
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation81%267 out of 330reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 252 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
102
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

A Complete Nightmare to put together

10/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should start by saying that this stand is gorgeous. It looks as pictured and is really sturdy. However, it took me and a friend about 6 hours to put together. It made you put together pieces that should've shipped ready to install. For instance, you had to screw on your own drawer rails and even a few of the black accent pieces yourself. The instructions specifically state not to use a power drill, but you can't put this thing together without one! There are numerous steps that require you to place tiny metal screws into metal...which can not be done by hand. I'd be happy to see the product retooled so it's easier to put together. Everyone loves the stand, but I warn them off even considering purchasing it. Do NOT seek this treasure.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Love it but hard to assemble

10/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I wanted but harder to assemble than I thought it would be. Looks great in my room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Awesome buy

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first reading all the reviews, people saying its hard to put together or really confusing, but I still purchased it. And I'm glad I did!! Frankly I'm not sure they could have made it any easier to put together. The pictures and descriptions were super easy to follow, I did not need a drill, some of the screws were hard to fit in with a long handled screwdriver but I had a shorter one that worked just fine. It does take awhile to put together but it looks great when its all put together!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Very nice looking

10/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint would go to Better Homes & Garden (supplier). Walmart carries, but
isn't the producer of product. It is very nice, BUT I prefer real wood........which I believe
would be cheaper & lighter weight ! The ad calls it pine...it is not....it is MBF and one of the pieces had a section crushed in and we will need a replacement part (drawer front).
Reclaimed wood could be used and still be kind to the enviroment AND it would give the same look
MBF makes this product extremely heavy. But the product sure does have the look if that's your
style
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

A GREAT BUY

10/23/2014
By ,
PHOENIX,ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS MORE THEN PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE OF THIS TV STAND. IT WAS A CHALLENGE TO PUT IT TOGETHER THE TWO OF US TOOK TWO AND A HALF HOURS TO DO IT, BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH IT. A GOOD LOOKING PRODUCT AND STURDY WILL LAST A LONG TIME. ALSO SO ATTRACTIVE I HAVE SOUTHWESTERN FURNITURE AND IT LOOKS GREAT TOGETHER. I AM VERY VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE WALMART YOU DID IT AGAIN THANKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Sturdy and beautiful.. Very hard to put together

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love how this TV Stand looks. The rustic wood look is beautiful.
Has about 300 pieces and took almost 4 hours to put together!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Actually looks BETTER than the photos-

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great rugged piece of furniture, which for an 'assemble yourself' is amazing. Expect to either be a bodybuilder or have an electric drill handy. This is NOT a hand-tools only project. I DID use a regular screwdriver (barely) but a few screws were so hard to work into the wood I had to literally stand my weight onto the driver handle. Multiply that by about 30 screws and I was wrecked after the assembly, lol. Still worth it in the end for a heavy duty entertainment center.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

nice tv table

10/14/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I fell in love with this table and couldn't wait for it to arrive. The hard part was putting the thing together...we read the directions and all but half the time you didn't know top from bottom or left from right..the main problem we have with this table is the drawers. Trying to get one of them in there we broke the roller off so right now even if we could get the drawers to work, one wouldn't because the roller isn't on it. We just have the drawers sitting in there unuseable and even if we could have gotten it together with no problems, you couldn't use those drawers for much because they aren't very strong. I think we have the middle part between the drawers backwards also but we left it that way. It would help if the manufacturer would mark the pieces TOP, BOTTOM, LEFT, RIGHT...I mean you have this board and have to figure out which way it goes. It took us about a full day to a day and a half to put this thing together and that's because you had to take it apart and redo it once you realized it was up side down or backwards or whatever.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

excellent stand!! Great price!!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV stand. It was hard to assemble. There were a lot of pieces included with this stand. It was still worth the price. I purchased two of these from my local Walmart store. They were on clearance during this time. They look beautiful in my living room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Nice Touch to the Room

10/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this product online and put it together with my wife. Overall, a quality product. Very nice appearance especially for the price. The height is very good as it raised the TV high enough off the ground to make for easy viewing from a couch or bed. Setup was a bit difficult, but I've ordered several furniture pieces from Walmart's website, and none have ever been easy to put together. My biggest disappointment with the product were the wheels. I selected this product for how it looks and because I wanted wheels to easily move it from the couch to bed areas. The wheels are solely decorative though and don't actually move which I found misleading in how it was advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

A very solid cabinet! Looks great too!

10/12/2014
By ,
Pine Bluffs WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this cabinet when I dicided not to use the wall mount for my 52" TV anymore. This cabinet was fairly easy to assemble although there were many pieces. Tue instructions were clearly laid out and easy to follow. The only thing I dislike is the castors are only for looks. Other than that, I am very pleased with the looks and functionality of this cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great value

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect what I needed it for and goes with my decor. I love the country antique look of it. Any more similiar furniture like that I would buy.Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

A great TV stand.

10/10/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this stand. It looks great and is sturdy. Not too hard to assemble if you pay attention to what you are doing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Pleasantly Surprised

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for an excellent price. The order arrived much sooner than expected. Was a little difficult to put together on my own, would recommend having someone to help out, especially with the bottom support bar. Directions were a bit confusing..but not horrific. All of the pre-drilled holes lined up, none of the parts were missing and all materials were in mint condition with no scratches, bent bracing etc. The end result was well worth the effort. The stand is sturdy, and looks amazing. Would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great Value

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand looks great. I was surprised for the price that it looked so nice. It was not difficult to put together. I'd say the only thing we were sad about was the wheels are stationary. Overall, I love it, and we've gotten quite a few complements on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

would not purchase again!

10/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture of product looks great, but a million moving parts to put together and they don't all line up and then you have instability with the table, the "wood" pieces are actually particle board, cheap. I spent 3 hours trying to put one together, and had it 75% done and it basically fell apart, broke off one of the brackets that holds it, it was a mess. Returned both tables to WalMart and got refund. Lesson is, don't buy anything you have to put together that manufacturer says is "simple"!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Very nice

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it, but it was confusing and hard to put together. Would not do it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great value!

09/26/2014
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the TV console and the two side shelves as well. It took several hours to assemble all three pieces but my husband did say that the instructions were excellent and easy to follow! It is very sturdy and people can't believe its from Wal-Mart! Looks expensive! I would highly recommend this line of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Broken

09/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Incredibly hard to assemble and in the end after taking sooo long to put together, drawers break and are unusable. Looks pretty, doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Beautiful piece!

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never leave reviews but I am so happy with this product I had to leave one! Looks exactly as pictured, very high quality, sturdy. Looks like it is from restoration hardware but a fraction of the price. As soon as it was put together and I got a good look at it, I immediately ordered the coffee table to match and I am equally happy with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 315 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next