Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

This Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Panel TV Stand features a warm, distressed-look engineered wood base and antiqued black metal trim which evoke the charm of a well-loved antique. Bring the feeling of a vintage piece sourced in the California Wine country to your living room, den or TV room. With two spacious shelves for storing media components, books, magazines or knick knacks and two drawers for storing DVDs and games, this Pine Panel TV stand has everything you need for a super fun and stylish movie or game night with the whole family. Textured metal legs feature fixed wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
3.943 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(314 Reviews) 298
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
95
3 stars
33
2 stars
17
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation81%253 out of 314reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 241 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
95
3 stars
33
2 stars
17
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Very nice

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it, but it was confusing and hard to put together. Would not do it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great value!

09/26/2014
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the TV console and the two side shelves as well. It took several hours to assemble all three pieces but my husband did say that the instructions were excellent and easy to follow! It is very sturdy and people can't believe its from Wal-Mart! Looks expensive! I would highly recommend this line of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Broken

09/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Incredibly hard to assemble and in the end after taking sooo long to put together, drawers break and are unusable. Looks pretty, doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Beautiful piece!

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never leave reviews but I am so happy with this product I had to leave one! Looks exactly as pictured, very high quality, sturdy. Looks like it is from restoration hardware but a fraction of the price. As soon as it was put together and I got a good look at it, I immediately ordered the coffee table to match and I am equally happy with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Solid Piece, Poor Instructions

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The piece itself met our expectations and is very solid and sturdy. My only issue with it was the setup. The way the directions have you do things doesn't always make sense and seems to be easier if done the way you think it should be done. They have you put some pieces together but when you go to screw them in the angles are impossible with a regular screw driver. If you have built things before and think there's a better order to assemble in, I would do it that way. Some explanations can be a little tricky to understand at first too and takes a couple reads. All around I do like the stand and think it looks nice and will hold up over time. Whoever wrote the directions should try again. Also, certain parts were actually labeled incorrectly so pay attention.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Beautiful piece of furniture

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The beat thing about this piece is it doesn't look like your typical entertainment stand..it looks like an expensive piece of furniture. It has a little industrial look and goes great with the rest of my decor. I just love how great it looks and how it fits all of our electronics perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Follow directions carefully

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a 63 yr. old woman and I'm handy with most projects so I knew I could probably put this together. There are a lot of pieces. The instructions are very good and you must follow them carefully. The only problem I had was with the screws that went into the metal parts. You may have to squirt some WD-40 on the hole and wait a minute because it was hard to screw them in. Other than that, take your time and the finished product will be worth your effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Very happy with purchase

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the full set of this type of furniture.
FEDEX damaged the Box so we declined the first shipment of this item. I filed a decline form within Walmart website and within a few hours they had issued my refund, loved that I got my money back.
I went online again and purchased this item, it arrived within a few days, without damage.
It wasn't too hard to put together as we had already assembled coffee table and end tables, BUT 2 of the holes for the screws were not big enough and we had to use a drill bit to make the screw fit a little easier.
Love the look of the product, fantastic instructions!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Pay the extra money for pre-assembled furniture

09/14/2014
By ,
Charlotte
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Huge pain in the "you know what" to assemble. I was not expecting it to be laminated particle board but actually looks pretty darn good once it's put together. Also, the casters are fixed, so they don't rotate. A little disappointed but looks fairly good in the end.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Looks great, but fixed wheels useless

09/10/2014
By ,
NE WA State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given this 5 stars if the wheels weren't fixed in place. A rather stupid decision on the manufacturers part. You can not roll it around easily as the wheels fight each other and what to roll different directions. It took quite some time for my husband to put together, bless him for doing it. :) But it looks nice and it fits the decor in my house. Overall a thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

We just love it!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest son and I had it together in an hour and a half without struggling . Set everything out and make sure you have everything, take your time ,become familiar with all your pieces, screws and bolts. Once you start to build it , set it facing the same way it shows in the book, it worked for me. Some people said the screw holes didn't line up, I had 2 that were not drilled properly, I simply used my drill driver and carefully screwed the screw in , but would be harder to do with just a screw driver . If you use a driver set your clutch as low as it goes so you won't strip the wood out, finish screwing it in with a hand held screw driver. You should have help placing the top on, you must line up everything , take your time. This really is not a hard job at all, the end results are beautiful and your new stand will likely be the centerpiece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Perfect :)

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was just what I expected. Right size, right color. Was a challenge to assemble but it was worth it. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

TV Stand

09/06/2014
By ,
Ft. Worth, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when I got my TV Stand it DID NOT come with assembly instructions SO I had to figure out how to put it together. A friend of mine went on line to find the instructions and THANK GOD she did, BUT I am on my third day and still HAVE NOT gotten it together I am having trouble getting the first shelf to go in, it seems to be to wide so I am thinking MAYBE if I sand the ends down some it should fit right in. Other than having ALL these problems with it I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Happy, but disappointed

09/05/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As I do love the way it looks and that it's very sturdy, I was very upset that the wheels don't move. It was one of the main reasons I got this item. Had I known that they were stationary, welded into place, I would've bought something different.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great stand for the money.

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great stand for a tv or to go in a guest room. I got this stand and the 2 matching side tables for the guest room and they look great. Set up was a breeze, I can't understand why people are saying it takes hours to put this together. It took me 55 minutes to put this tv stand together. The 2 side tables took around 45 minutes together. All of the parts are clearly labeled and the instruction book comes with text and great pictures. The quality is great for the price. From reading all the reviews I would suggest that people read the description closely as some seem quite disappointed that the wheels don't move, that the wood is laminated ect. It says it all in the description. All in all I am very pleased with these stands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Looks good, but a headache to assemble.

08/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Many others have talked about how difficult this piece is to assemble, and it certainly is. The biggest issue comes with the screws that have to go into the metal bars - they are near impossible to screw in with just a screwdriver, and many times, a drill wasn't even doing the job. I'm not sure where the real problem lies, but I suspect the issue is small, cheap screws. Assembly took me about 3.5 hours total, as I don't typically have stuff to put together, this was the first piece of furniture I've assembled in some time.
I am happy to say that the stand is generally very sturdy - mostly. The shelving is attached with screws and metal brackets, so most of it is very sturdy indeed. However, I was extremely disappointed to see that the top shelf and the drawers are assembled with those cam-lock things. I'm not sure exactly what they're called, but you screw the bolt into the panel, and attach it into the lock on the adjacent piece, and turn the lock 1/4 turn to "lock" it into place. This is used to attach the top shelf where the TV sits, and the front panel of the drawers. My experience has been that these are a very cheap way to assemble furniture, and any other furniture I've had in the past that uses these cam-locks have only lasted a couple months at best before falling apart. I'm sure I'm going to have to drill regular screws into the front drawer panels when the cam-locks inevitably break.
The drawers are another issue. For as sturdy as most of the stand is, the drawers feel cheap and flimsy. The bottom of the drawer is the typical nearly-paper-thin piece of particle board that slides in along tracks of the side of the drawer. These too have never lasted more than a couple months for me with other pieces of furniture, almost like they are built with aesthetics and not functionality in mind. I don't see these drawers staying together for very long with how terribly flimsy they are.
I assembled the piece exactly as directed and used all of the pre-drilled holes, so imagine my disappointment when the drawers did not line up as they should. The issue turned out to be that the roller tracks that the drawer goes in on where not lined up properly. Again, I assembled it using the pre-drilled holes as you are supposed to, but because they are not lined up, the drawers then were not lined up either, and it looks awful. I'll have to drill my own holes to straighten it up.
All that said, it does look just as good as it does in the pictures, and other than the flimsy drawers, it's very sturdy. It frustrates me that parts of it are so poorly constructed, and that I'm going to have to make my own modifications to get it right. I'm currently trying to decide if I'm even going to keep it, or send it back - which is enough of a hassle in itself, considering it's heavy, and the time I invested into it to assemble it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Assembly Difficult

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A power screwdriver helps. Get your own wood glue. It is nice looking. But with anything made of particle board it is not substantial. The wheels are purely decorative. Have at least a three hour block of time to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Worth it

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really sturdy and attractive piece- had many compliments and been told it looked really expensive. The wood is like a laminate type finish- but the wood print on it looks so good everyone thinks it's real pieces of wood.
It is really tedious to put together but I did it on my own - I'm usually quick at putting together furniture but this has so many small pieces that need assembly it took me 3 hours- so be prepared! But well worth the time. The wheels are fixed at angles so it can't actually roll which is great too. Very happy with the purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Cruel Joke

08/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The people below are too kind. I liken putting together this piece of furniture to the feats of Hercules. Never have I wanted to light a $200 pile of pieces on fire so much. I'm not sure what carnival strong men this company employs, but the holes in the metal are not "starter holes". This assembly is infuriating, seriously, my dog went and hid in her bed it was causing me so much distress. I would only recommend someone get this product as a cruel joke.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Love it, but took time to put together.

08/21/2014
By ,
york, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this piece!! It looks great in our living room. The only thing was putting it together. It took a while to get it finally get it all done. The holes didn't line up so that made it hard and the screws stripped really easy. But once we got it together it looks beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 299 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next