Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

This Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Panel TV Stand features a warm, distressed-look engineered wood base and antiqued black metal trim which evoke the charm of a well-loved antique. Bring the feeling of a vintage piece sourced in the California Wine country to your living room, den or TV room. With two spacious shelves for storing media components, books, magazines or knick knacks and two drawers for storing DVDs and games, this Pine Panel TV stand has everything you need for a super fun and stylish movie or game night with the whole family. Textured metal legs feature fixed wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(325 Reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
100
3 stars
33
2 stars
17
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation81%263 out of 325reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 252 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
100
3 stars
33
2 stars
17
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Sturdy and beautiful.. Very hard to put together

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love how this TV Stand looks. The rustic wood look is beautiful.
Has about 300 pieces and took almost 4 hours to put together!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Actually looks BETTER than the photos-

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great rugged piece of furniture, which for an 'assemble yourself' is amazing. Expect to either be a bodybuilder or have an electric drill handy. This is NOT a hand-tools only project. I DID use a regular screwdriver (barely) but a few screws were so hard to work into the wood I had to literally stand my weight onto the driver handle. Multiply that by about 30 screws and I was wrecked after the assembly, lol. Still worth it in the end for a heavy duty entertainment center.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

nice tv table

10/14/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I fell in love with this table and couldn't wait for it to arrive. The hard part was putting the thing together...we read the directions and all but half the time you didn't know top from bottom or left from right..the main problem we have with this table is the drawers. Trying to get one of them in there we broke the roller off so right now even if we could get the drawers to work, one wouldn't because the roller isn't on it. We just have the drawers sitting in there unuseable and even if we could have gotten it together with no problems, you couldn't use those drawers for much because they aren't very strong. I think we have the middle part between the drawers backwards also but we left it that way. It would help if the manufacturer would mark the pieces TOP, BOTTOM, LEFT, RIGHT...I mean you have this board and have to figure out which way it goes. It took us about a full day to a day and a half to put this thing together and that's because you had to take it apart and redo it once you realized it was up side down or backwards or whatever.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

excellent stand!! Great price!!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV stand. It was hard to assemble. There were a lot of pieces included with this stand. It was still worth the price. I purchased two of these from my local Walmart store. They were on clearance during this time. They look beautiful in my living room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Nice Touch to the Room

10/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this product online and put it together with my wife. Overall, a quality product. Very nice appearance especially for the price. The height is very good as it raised the TV high enough off the ground to make for easy viewing from a couch or bed. Setup was a bit difficult, but I've ordered several furniture pieces from Walmart's website, and none have ever been easy to put together. My biggest disappointment with the product were the wheels. I selected this product for how it looks and because I wanted wheels to easily move it from the couch to bed areas. The wheels are solely decorative though and don't actually move which I found misleading in how it was advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

A very solid cabinet! Looks great too!

10/12/2014
By ,
Pine Bluffs WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this cabinet when I dicided not to use the wall mount for my 52" TV anymore. This cabinet was fairly easy to assemble although there were many pieces. Tue instructions were clearly laid out and easy to follow. The only thing I dislike is the castors are only for looks. Other than that, I am very pleased with the looks and functionality of this cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great value

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect what I needed it for and goes with my decor. I love the country antique look of it. Any more similiar furniture like that I would buy.Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

A great TV stand.

10/10/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this stand. It looks great and is sturdy. Not too hard to assemble if you pay attention to what you are doing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Pleasantly Surprised

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for an excellent price. The order arrived much sooner than expected. Was a little difficult to put together on my own, would recommend having someone to help out, especially with the bottom support bar. Directions were a bit confusing..but not horrific. All of the pre-drilled holes lined up, none of the parts were missing and all materials were in mint condition with no scratches, bent bracing etc. The end result was well worth the effort. The stand is sturdy, and looks amazing. Would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great Value

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand looks great. I was surprised for the price that it looked so nice. It was not difficult to put together. I'd say the only thing we were sad about was the wheels are stationary. Overall, I love it, and we've gotten quite a few complements on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

would not purchase again!

10/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture of product looks great, but a million moving parts to put together and they don't all line up and then you have instability with the table, the "wood" pieces are actually particle board, cheap. I spent 3 hours trying to put one together, and had it 75% done and it basically fell apart, broke off one of the brackets that holds it, it was a mess. Returned both tables to WalMart and got refund. Lesson is, don't buy anything you have to put together that manufacturer says is "simple"!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Very nice

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it, but it was confusing and hard to put together. Would not do it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great value!

09/26/2014
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the TV console and the two side shelves as well. It took several hours to assemble all three pieces but my husband did say that the instructions were excellent and easy to follow! It is very sturdy and people can't believe its from Wal-Mart! Looks expensive! I would highly recommend this line of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Broken

09/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Incredibly hard to assemble and in the end after taking sooo long to put together, drawers break and are unusable. Looks pretty, doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Beautiful piece!

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never leave reviews but I am so happy with this product I had to leave one! Looks exactly as pictured, very high quality, sturdy. Looks like it is from restoration hardware but a fraction of the price. As soon as it was put together and I got a good look at it, I immediately ordered the coffee table to match and I am equally happy with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Solid Piece, Poor Instructions

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The piece itself met our expectations and is very solid and sturdy. My only issue with it was the setup. The way the directions have you do things doesn't always make sense and seems to be easier if done the way you think it should be done. They have you put some pieces together but when you go to screw them in the angles are impossible with a regular screw driver. If you have built things before and think there's a better order to assemble in, I would do it that way. Some explanations can be a little tricky to understand at first too and takes a couple reads. All around I do like the stand and think it looks nice and will hold up over time. Whoever wrote the directions should try again. Also, certain parts were actually labeled incorrectly so pay attention.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Beautiful piece of furniture

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The beat thing about this piece is it doesn't look like your typical entertainment stand..it looks like an expensive piece of furniture. It has a little industrial look and goes great with the rest of my decor. I just love how great it looks and how it fits all of our electronics perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Follow directions carefully

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a 63 yr. old woman and I'm handy with most projects so I knew I could probably put this together. There are a lot of pieces. The instructions are very good and you must follow them carefully. The only problem I had was with the screws that went into the metal parts. You may have to squirt some WD-40 on the hole and wait a minute because it was hard to screw them in. Other than that, take your time and the finished product will be worth your effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Very happy with purchase

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the full set of this type of furniture.
FEDEX damaged the Box so we declined the first shipment of this item. I filed a decline form within Walmart website and within a few hours they had issued my refund, loved that I got my money back.
I went online again and purchased this item, it arrived within a few days, without damage.
It wasn't too hard to put together as we had already assembled coffee table and end tables, BUT 2 of the holes for the screws were not big enough and we had to use a drill bit to make the screw fit a little easier.
Love the look of the product, fantastic instructions!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Pay the extra money for pre-assembled furniture

09/14/2014
By ,
Charlotte
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Huge pain in the "you know what" to assemble. I was not expecting it to be laminated particle board but actually looks pretty darn good once it's put together. Also, the casters are fixed, so they don't rotate. A little disappointed but looks fairly good in the end.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next