Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

This Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Panel TV Stand features a warm, distressed-look engineered wood base and antiqued black metal trim which evoke the charm of a well-loved antique. Bring the feeling of a vintage piece sourced in the California Wine country to your living room, den or TV room. With two spacious shelves for storing media components, books, magazines or knick knacks and two drawers for storing DVDs and games, this Pine Panel TV stand has everything you need for a super fun and stylish movie or game night with the whole family. Textured metal legs feature fixed wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
3.962 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(235 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
70
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation81%191 out of 235reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 196 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
70
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Helps to have two people to set up

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the TV stand. The directions were easy to follow, but a lot of steps. I asked my husband to help with one step (nneds four hands). Turns into a beautiful affordable piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great tv stand

04/14/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the neg reviews on this item i was apprehensive about buying this ite, but I really liked the design. Package arrive earler then was expected and was well packaged to avoid any damage. I started to lay out the parts and opened the instruction pamphlet early evening and by 10:30 pm it was complete except the moving it to the room where it will go.
Thwe wheels move but you cannot roll the table as they are off set, but it make the table look very good. The only hard part was screwing in the screws to the metal parts. try to use a phillips screwdriver that fits the scres and you will not strip them. All parts lined up with the predrilled screw and dowel holes perfectly. FOLLOW directions and you will have a great looking TV stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great!

04/14/2014
By ,
Home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking to update our TV stand for our hew home. This came very well packaged - every piece is in excellent condition and the instructions are perfect. It's going to look great in our new living room!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Not worth the money

04/12/2014
By ,
Buckeye, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Love it

04/11/2014
By ,
tamarac fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's beautiful walmart put it together for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great Value and Product

04/04/2014
By ,
CC, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great Entertainment Center

04/04/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look, very solid, stored all my things, plus was able to display pictures and deco.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Lengthy setup, but looks nice when completed

03/30/2014
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice looking piece when it's completed and has a pretty reasonable design to support light to moderate weight loads. The maximum weights are 95lbs for the top, 50lbs for each shelf and 15lbs for each drawer so it's reasonably strong. I would not expect to load it up with a bunch of books, CDs and stereo equipment without some significant issues though.
The black surfaces are painted metal and pretty strong; the wood surfaces are a thin laminate on particle board. While the overall finish is pretty nice when it's new, it's probably not durable enough to withstand the abuse my children would have offered in their younger days or last for more than 5 years or so with normal/moderate use.
Expect the assembly time to be at least 3 hours if you are *really* good at that sort of thing, but realistically, 5 hours for one person is more like it. My stand had a minor alignment issue with the metal frame so that added about an hour's work of gentle persuasion to fasten the final bolts. The total assembly time for me was about 6 hours, and not because I don't know what I'm doing, but because I wanted it to be assembled correctly.
Overall I give it three stars because even though it looks nice and is probably strong enough for the advertised purpose, the assembly was very lengthy, the wheels are non-functional and we probably could have found a comparable product that was already assembled for not a lot more money.
A couple of notes:
(1) the directions are in small print, so you'll need to assemble in a well lighted area
(2) there are a couple dozen screws that go into untapped metal holes, so you'll probably need a power screwdriver for those as hand turning the screws is sometimes extremely difficult
(3) the screws going into wood should be done by hand because it is particle board that will easily strip out
(4) The "wheels" on the bottom are really just "wheel-like feet" because they are fixed/welded at a 90 degree angle to each other, they won't effectively allow the cart to roll
(5) You must read the directions and assemble the cart in the required order or there will likely be certain fasteners that will not attached properly, if at all.
(6) Not that it was a huge deal, but the glue included for the wooden pegs was completely dried up. I have several different types of wood glue in my workshop so I overcame the issue, but just beware
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

love it

03/29/2014
By ,
malone
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I also had hestitated to buy this because of reviews but i did it and so glad i did. it is also very hard to put together but take your time
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

TV Stand

03/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions confusing, especially for the rails and drawers. Lots of parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Good look, arrived w/damaged part

03/27/2014
By ,
Alvarado Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered online, arrived early, that is good. checked all parts and found the front panel of one drawer damaged. Had to go online and order replacement part from company. Should arrive soon. Otherwise, fairly easy to put together, simple instructions. Some of the screws going into metal were very hard to get in, need a lot of effort and brute force the first half of the way getting in, after that it became easier. Suggestion would be to have the plastic bubble card containing the hardware have the item names on the plastic not the card, that way it can be used as a tray to hold the screws and still identify what item it is. Otherwise, this is an item getting a lot of compliments already. Can't wait for the replacement part to arrive so it can be finished!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Be prepared for a headache.

03/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Facts:
1. 2-3 hours of assembly. The instructions are well thought out.
2. Not real wood - particle board.
3. DO NOT EXPECT THIS THING TO ROLL. The wheels do not move from the angle seen in the pictures. the wheels turn but the stand will not go anywhere.
For the price paid item is fair. $99 - 140 would be a perfect price for this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Good for the price

03/24/2014
By ,
Steubenville, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty piece of furniture for a TV stand but have a few complaints in which one is the two drawers had to be fixed with some stain sticks in the areas where they put a sticker for when the sticker was removed it pulled the stain and part of the board skin off. These were down on the bottom of the drawer edge so when we touched them up it was really not so noticeable. But it was disappointing to have it delivered and pay the price for an item and then it comes with areas that you have to be talented enough to high the blemishes. Didn't want to have to pack it all back in the box after we had it all over the floor in piece order just for the 2 drawer marks so we fixed it ourselves but it was disappointing to have it damaged right out of the box. But it was savable, Other complaint is the directions to put it together..something that took almost 3 hours should of only took 2 at best for the directions were not clear at all so be sure to read them carefully and study the diagrams before even getting started on putting it together for we read them too and we still had to take pieces apart that was together because you don't find out they are placed wrong until you get to the actual set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

What was I thinking?

03/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So, we are into our third day of assembly and still not any where near finished. I really should have read the reviews. I have two people helping me and it is ridiculous! We are on our second round of taking apart! One of my helpers is an architect. This is virtually impossible to put together.
Very frustrating. Can't comment on finished project for I don't think I will ever see this finished.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Beautiful!!!!

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been looking for a television stand and found this one while shopping. Ordered it online and was delivered earlier than expected. Was a little hard to put tot but well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Looks great but...

03/17/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really difficult to assemble. The wood was easy enough to work with but the metal was another story altogether. The pre drilled holes for the metal parts were never large enough for the screws which caused lots of problems. It took 4 hours to put together and this was done by someone who is pretty handy with these projects. At the end of the day the stand looked beautiful (exactly as advertised).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Very nice piece for the money.

03/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking to simplify the area around the V and this product served that function well. Initially I chose this product because of the appearance of castors on the pictures but it turns out that they are not castors but the legs are fixed in place with wheels. So it is movable but not in all directions so this was a disappointment. Otherwise we have been quite pleased with the appearance and it did not take long to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

I love this

03/16/2014
By ,
Alex,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this product but it was hard to put together this is not a joke so being a girly girl i had to ask my neighbor to put it together i really love the tv stand it sits higher than i expected and will be purchasing other pieces
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Very happy with this product sturdy construction.

03/15/2014
By ,
Broomfield CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Nice 4 the price!

03/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next