Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

This Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Panel TV Stand features a warm, distressed-look engineered wood base and antiqued black metal trim which evoke the charm of a well-loved antique. Bring the feeling of a vintage piece sourced in the California Wine country to your living room, den or TV room. With two spacious shelves for storing media components, books, magazines or knick knacks and two drawers for storing DVDs and games, this Pine Panel TV stand has everything you need for a super fun and stylish movie or game night with the whole family. Textured metal legs feature fixed wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
109
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation81%281 out of 345reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 253 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
109
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Nice TV Stand

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful piece, the only thing is it takes long to put it all together, but instructions are very clear
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Amazing look

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although it took some time to put together, I think it was all worth it! I love the look it adds to our living room!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Tough job but looks nice.

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was agonizing. It took me 6 hours to put together. Some of the screws were difficult to screw in. I ended with one drawer sticking and not closing nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Limited Movement

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The piece is solid and relatively easy to install.
Note: The Wheels are for show…they indeed roll but the coasters don't turn making the wheels ineffective. So if you are buying this with the idea that it can roll around….beware.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Tv stand

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a very sturdy piece of furniture. Very stylish, love the industrial look. I am very happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

How much is your time worth?

11/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks fine when done but plan to spend several hours putting it together
There was also a large scratch on one of the shelves as delivered
Returning is a hassle as I would have had to rent a truck to return it to the store
Had I known how hard it was to assemble I would not have bought it
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Catchy title!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's gorgeous. Looks way more high end than it is.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

strong and sturdy

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the look and feel of this piece. The look is chunky and the pieces sturdy. The instructions to put it together were very clear. The only complaint I have is about the wheels. Non of them fit properly and only 3 of them roll.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

simply rustic ♡♡

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece of furniture is awesome. Looks timeless and rustic. Was very easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Just what we needed

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It came on time and was in good shape. It took a good amount of time to put together but was worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

on the money, a perfect fit!!

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Five star, strong, durable, and practical, well worth the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Rustic TV stand

11/06/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really annoying to put together, comes with a ton of pieces but it does look great once it's finished.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Beautiful TV Stand, hard to assemble

11/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks great, very pleased with the appearance and cost, shipping was fast, but this piece was impossible for me to put together myself. The screw holes were too small. I had to get help putting it together and we ended up using a power drill, forcing the screws into the holes. It was a task and a half. Fortunately when we were finished, it looks great. I'm hesitant to buy the matching pieces, though for the crazy sweat work put into it, it might be worth it because they are affordable and look so pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Not as difficult to build as some reviews suggest.

11/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost didn't buy this due to the large number of reviews which focused on the difficult build process. I took my time, payed close attention to the diagrams, slowed my pace w/ cold adult beverages and pleasant music. I felt like it was about typical for this sort of "some assembly required" item. The finished product is very nice, looks good in our knotty pine basement, and feels solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Wish the wheels swiveled.

11/01/2014
By ,
mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had no problem putting together. Took about 2 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

A Complete Nightmare to put together

10/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should start by saying that this stand is gorgeous. It looks as pictured and is really sturdy. However, it took me and a friend about 6 hours to put together. It made you put together pieces that should've shipped ready to install. For instance, you had to screw on your own drawer rails and even a few of the black accent pieces yourself. The instructions specifically state not to use a power drill, but you can't put this thing together without one! There are numerous steps that require you to place tiny metal screws into metal...which can not be done by hand. I'd be happy to see the product retooled so it's easier to put together. Everyone loves the stand, but I warn them off even considering purchasing it. Do NOT seek this treasure.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Love it but hard to assemble

10/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I wanted but harder to assemble than I thought it would be. Looks great in my room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Awesome buy

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first reading all the reviews, people saying its hard to put together or really confusing, but I still purchased it. And I'm glad I did!! Frankly I'm not sure they could have made it any easier to put together. The pictures and descriptions were super easy to follow, I did not need a drill, some of the screws were hard to fit in with a long handled screwdriver but I had a shorter one that worked just fine. It does take awhile to put together but it looks great when its all put together!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Very nice looking

10/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint would go to Better Homes & Garden (supplier). Walmart carries, but
isn't the producer of product. It is very nice, BUT I prefer real wood........which I believe
would be cheaper & lighter weight ! The ad calls it pine...it is not....it is MBF and one of the pieces had a section crushed in and we will need a replacement part (drawer front).
Reclaimed wood could be used and still be kind to the enviroment AND it would give the same look
MBF makes this product extremely heavy. But the product sure does have the look if that's your
style
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

A GREAT BUY

10/23/2014
By ,
PHOENIX,ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS MORE THEN PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE OF THIS TV STAND. IT WAS A CHALLENGE TO PUT IT TOGETHER THE TWO OF US TOOK TWO AND A HALF HOURS TO DO IT, BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH IT. A GOOD LOOKING PRODUCT AND STURDY WILL LAST A LONG TIME. ALSO SO ATTRACTIVE I HAVE SOUTHWESTERN FURNITURE AND IT LOOKS GREAT TOGETHER. I AM VERY VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE WALMART YOU DID IT AGAIN THANKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 330 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next