Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

This Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Panel TV Stand features a warm, distressed-look engineered wood base and antiqued black metal trim which evoke the charm of a well-loved antique. Bring the feeling of a vintage piece sourced in the California Wine country to your living room, den or TV room. With two spacious shelves for storing media components, books, magazines or knick knacks and two drawers for storing DVDs and games, this Pine Panel TV stand has everything you need for a super fun and stylish movie or game night with the whole family. Textured metal legs feature fixed wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
3.921 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(278 Reviews) 262
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
84
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation81%224 out of 278reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 222 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
84
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Pretty but hard to put together

07/15/2014
By ,
Chico, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure why they have you glue items onto it before the frame is put together so it isn't stable etc. I never had a hard time putting together anything of this sort until this item. Am going to have to pay a handyman company $53 an hour to finish it for me =(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Love the look of this tv stand

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this tv stand is good looking for a fake wood product but was just what I was looking for. The instructions are a little hard to follow as they do not tell you quite as much as they should. Pretty sturdy stand for the money. I also bought the matching end tables
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Set-up requires patience

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
22 pages of set up instructions, so leave yourself some time. Every single part and hardware was there. Looks even better than the picture. Had it delivered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Assembly can be tough

07/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall we like the unit. It has met what we expected it to look like and generally how it fits into our house. Here it comes - However, there are some major issues with the assembly. The tools they say you need, are incorrect in that you need longer and shorter screw drivers to get leverage and to clear some of the harder spots to get to. About 1/3 of the drilled hole were too small to fit the screws. The casters DO NOT ROTATE and if the wheels are made too tight they don't even turn. (Which makes no difference because the casters don't rotate.)
However, after 5 plus hours it is set up and functioning. As we do not plan to roll it around we can live with the wheel issues. I would suggest purchasing some small wire guides to hide as much of the wiring as possible.
All in all we are happy with the unit and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Looks better in the picture

07/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got this shipped to our home in the set of 3 (TV Stand, Coffee Table and end table) it looks like real wood in the picture but it's just laminated particle board. Once of the bottom of the drawers was cracked. Putting it together was not easy it took 4 hours, first off you cannot use an electric drill it will strip your bit. The screws they give you to put it together have to be place perfectly into the medal if not you will have to take it in and out so the threads catch the medal perfectly. Also I have never seen a "Quality" piece furniture you have to put together with glue, yes glue... This is nice to have temporarily but not for longer than a year the quality is poor and I would not put a TV that is larger than 42" on it. All in all it looks nicer in the pictures and for the price I'd just spend $100-$200 more for something that will last and is better construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Not an ideal project!

07/07/2014
By ,
Dayton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing was difficult to put together. It comes with EXACTLY enough screws/ parts to assemble. I ended up stripping out 6 screw heads while screwing them into the steal frame. It's like the the holes weren't pre drilled. The instructions also take you the long way around everything. And the little "L" brackets you have to install will make you want to drive your head through the wall. Your screwdriver will be tough to fit in to some of the tight or small spaces it calls for. Be prepared to come up with an innovative way to get this thing together! Also the description says it's Pine! It's not it's cheap particle board! It looks nice once it's set up; but I seriously wouldn't recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Good Quality, but difficult to build

07/07/2014
By ,
Queen Creek, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over the last 13 years, I've bought several furniture pieces, which I put together myself. This was the first time I had to go out and by screws because the screws they provided didn't fit.
I bought this as part of a set. When I started to put the TV Stand together, I noticed that the screws weren't fitting into the metal parts of the TV Stand. They seem to go in enough, so I screwed them in as far as they would go, and hoped the thing wouldn't fall apart when it was done.
When I built the Tech Stand, the screws didn't fit in at all! We had a few smaller screws left over from other furniture pieces we had built, so we had to use those. Since we didn't have enough, we had to buy more to finish the Unit.
The finished product looks great though. I have bought furniture in the past that was the least expensive I could find, and sometimes, when it was put together, it was obvious that it was not built by a professional... all of the furniture from the set looks exactly as it does in the ads! Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

It took a long time to put together, but worth it!

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only regret is that the wheels don't really turn. This is a beautiful piece of furniture!! I am considering buying the tables that match it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Poor directions/poor workmanship

07/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The workmanship of this was HORRIBLE! The "predrilled" holes were not drilled correctly and they did not line up. The directions themselves were just as bad. They had you put the whole cabinet together with shelves BEFORE attaching the end piece, which makes no sense. What should have taken about an hour to put together, it took almost 3 hrs and alit of frustration. Finished piece is quite pretty and also functional, I just don't think it was worth the frustration.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Purchase, shipping and delivery were all great.

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits my needs though I have yet to assemble it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Looks good but...

07/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very nice looking, but cheaply made. About what you'd expect for the price, but WHY CAN'T THEY HAVE THE WHEELS TURN!?!?!?!? WHY BOTHER PUTTING WHEELS ON IT AT ALL IF THEY AREN'T GOING TO BE FULLY FUNCTIONAL?????
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Horrible screws won't fit into holes

07/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sturdy product once finished but very difficult to assemble. I have no problem assembling ikea products but this was so confusing. So many pieces they could have sent partly assembled. I had to leave out the drawers because the middle piece was not attaching
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Pleased

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this TV stand would be perfect when I looked at it online and when it got delivered to my house and I put together I loved it even more. It was a pain to put together just like any other furniture I've put together myself. After it was put together and put it in its place it was perfect. It's heavy and seems very sturdy. The wood is beautiful and has a very nice rustic look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Very nice for the price

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too hard to put together and it looks great! Very well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

nice touch to the decor

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this TV stand so much that I will be getting the matching coffee table and end tables
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

NO REGRETS

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some of the pre-drilled holes on the legs were not deep enough. At times I could have used an extra hand but I managed. The instructions were easy to follow. Initially, I purchased one end table to use for my nightstand. I later purchased the TV stand, coffee table and two more end tables. I absolutely love these items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

tv stand

06/17/2014
By ,
ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we just bought this and it already broke at one of the legs very sad
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Very nice looking, but not easy to put together.

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions were not user friendly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

tv stand

06/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks ok. Do not like that it is all particle board and cardboard bottom in drawers. Hate that casters are nonmoving.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

I would recomend this product to everyone

06/10/2014
By ,
tucson,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a great. it is very sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next