Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

This Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Panel TV Stand features a warm, distressed-look engineered wood base and antiqued black metal trim which evoke the charm of a well-loved antique. Bring the feeling of a vintage piece sourced in the California Wine country to your living room, den or TV room. With two spacious shelves for storing media components, books, magazines or knick knacks and two drawers for storing DVDs and games, this Pine Panel TV stand has everything you need for a super fun and stylish movie or game night with the whole family. Textured metal legs feature fixed wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
3.94 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
89
3 stars
30
2 stars
17
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation81%242 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 239 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
89
3 stars
30
2 stars
17
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Assembly Difficult

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A power screwdriver helps. Get your own wood glue. It is nice looking. But with anything made of particle board it is not substantial. The wheels are purely decorative. Have at least a three hour block of time to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Worth it

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really sturdy and attractive piece- had many compliments and been told it looked really expensive. The wood is like a laminate type finish- but the wood print on it looks so good everyone thinks it's real pieces of wood.
It is really tedious to put together but I did it on my own - I'm usually quick at putting together furniture but this has so many small pieces that need assembly it took me 3 hours- so be prepared! But well worth the time. The wheels are fixed at angles so it can't actually roll which is great too. Very happy with the purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Cruel Joke

08/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The people below are too kind. I liken putting together this piece of furniture to the feats of Hercules. Never have I wanted to light a $200 pile of pieces on fire so much. I'm not sure what carnival strong men this company employs, but the holes in the metal are not "starter holes". This assembly is infuriating, seriously, my dog went and hid in her bed it was causing me so much distress. I would only recommend someone get this product as a cruel joke.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Love it, but took time to put together.

08/21/2014
By ,
york, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this piece!! It looks great in our living room. The only thing was putting it together. It took a while to get it finally get it all done. The holes didn't line up so that made it hard and the screws stripped really easy. But once we got it together it looks beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Beautiful TV stand!

08/20/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was another purchase that was supposed to be delivered approximately 10 to 12 days after I purchased it online and I received it 4 days later. Delivery time was awesome! We had just moved into a house and had our 50" tv sitting on a small end table so this was desperately needed! It looks fantastic and has the rustic look we were craving. It took quite a while to put together but my husband did it by himself and the end result was stunning. It is exactly what we were looking for. It is very heavy and very sturdy and even though the casters don't move that is not a problem. It sits on carpet in our living room and doesn't need to move. We are both extremely happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Love it

08/20/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted. Looks great, but a little difficult to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Nice tv table but extremely difficult to assemble.

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My tv table sits under a wall-mounted television and looks very nice. The thing I did not like about this product was the difficult-to-understand assembly directions. I had been told by someone who had already bought this table that he thought the directions were really hard to follow so he just quit reading the directions about half way through and did it on his own. We did follow the directions all the way through, or tried to anyway, and did finally get through it. But other than that it seems to be a sturdy product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Picture is deceiving

08/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Arrived on time. we chose to pick up at our local store. customer service was fast, courteous, and helpful. they even loaded the unit into our truck. the unit went together easily and the instructions were very easy to understand. the drawer units work well, but I wouldn't put a lot in them. they are not designed to hold a lot of weight. our main problem with this piece is that although it comes with wheels, they are absolutely useless. we bought the unit so we could move it around the room easily, but the wheel bases have been soldered at an angle and don't swivel. so the wheels are there for looks only. would have been nice to know. this was not part of the product description.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Again, looks nice but...

08/15/2014
By ,
9000 feet elevation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very difficult to assemble. Wheels are fake and only restrict movement of any kind. It does look great once the agony of assembly is over.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

great product

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Beautiful!

08/12/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to put together but beautiful and very sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Gorgeous TV stand

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using an extra coffee table as a TV stand substitute for several years after upgrading to a larger home. After I decided that it was finally time to find a suitable piece of furniture to hold my TV, I decided that a rustic look would work really well in my space. When I saw this one online, I knew it was "the one." Once it arrived I was more pleased. I also have to say that this was one of the most well packaged items I've purchased online. The only downside is that there are a ton of pieces and will require a few hours to assemble. It's worth it end then end though. This is a quality piece of furniture and it has completely transformed my family room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Love the look and quality of this stand

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable and sturdy stand - absolutely beautiful to look at and the drawers come in handy for living room items, etc. The only drawback was the time it took to put the stand together. It definitely takes two people (one to read the other to assemble) many parts - but if you are wiling to take the time and effort we are so completely satisfied with the final product. Its looks very antique industrial and will fit with any home set up you currently have. I love the final product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Beautiful design. Difficult to assemble.

08/04/2014
By ,
Moscow, Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not Easy To Put Together, But It Is A Beautiful Piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Nice looking, but a pain to assemble.

08/02/2014
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The look of this finished product is as the name implies, rustic. It is a nice, heavy furniture piece and the fit and finish is good. Setup was a lengthy, tedious, frustrating process. Nearly 100% of the predrilled holes were where they should be, two holes that should have been predrilled in the metal base were not, and would not be easy to drill out for the average do-it-yourselfer. This assembly also required extra hands from a helper to steady and/or align parts during different phases of assembly. Not for the faint of heart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great value

08/02/2014
By ,
Lexington, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The features are good, wheels are on footings that look like casters but they do not rotate 360degrees.
You must pay attention to the diagram instructions that list a certain part number or letter, and check your part supply by letter very closely. Some parts look very similar but are slightly different. Using the wrong part in the wrong place can cause problems. I laid out all parts by their letter designation before assembling the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

The payoff is worth it!

08/01/2014
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as the assembly of a piece of furniture, this one took the cake as the most tedious, time consuming build I have ever had the displeasure of working. It took me 2 1/2 hours. There is very little on the TV stand that didn't have some assembly required. When I pulled the hardware packs out of the box I knew I was in for it.
The most aggravating point is having to assemble the metal frame. The screws just wouldn't hand tighten into the pre-drilled holes. The instructions recommend avoiding a power driver, but I couldn't have done it without one.
Having said all of that, the TV stand is a beautiful and solid piece of furniture. I've purchased stands from furniture stores that were twice the price and weren't as nice as this one. Looks great up in our loft with the rustic style furniture that we have. 46" plasma fits like it was meant to be there. A note on the wheels: they are wheels in style only and do not actually roll.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Great TV stand

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This took a while to put together, and sometimes a little difficult with only one person. But the directions are VERY easy to understand and follow. I've put together lots of furniture over the years, and these directions were probably the best I've ever seen. It was well worth the time. I also bought the matching coffee table and they look great. VERY happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

very nice piece

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only down fall is the wheels are welded solid. They need to be free moving so you can roll it around for easier ways to clean under it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 52"

Beautiful but difficult to assemble

07/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a really nice piece of furniture once assembled, but extremely difficult to assemble. The screw holes in the metal pieces were way too small for the screws, and it was just impossible to tighten the screws. I ended up reaming the holes just so I could do the assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 283 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next