Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Need a place to lounge while watching TV, playing video games or listening to music? The Fuf Media Lounger is the perfect size for stretching out, or enjoying company. Filled with super soft, long lasting Fuf foam, it will be your favorite spot in the house. This is the chair that brought bean bags out of the 1970s and into the bedrooms and dorm rooms all over the world. The first one to use patented memory foam, the Fuf is one-of-a-kind. Spend five minutes on a Fuf and your body will thank you for it! Great for basements, bedrooms, dorm rooms or even the family room! Place it on its side for more of a lounge position or upright for more back support.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%109 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Cutest thing!

07/12/2013
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this lounger in Zebra print online with free shipping on Saturday and received it the next Friday.
It took me 20 minutes to get it out of the box since it's tightly packed. I cut the box at the end and finally got it all out. It's supper heavy, expands to almost like the item picture after I rolled it over a couple times and jumped on it. I think it will expand even more.
I have to say that it's the second cutest thing that I've ever purchased besides my kitty! The Zebra print is vibrant. And the outer material is a bid rough and quite thick which I like. It's in the hot summer afternoon when I first lay on it. It makes me hot, but that's right after I was already sweaty from jumping on it. So, I put on a twin sized cotton sheet that has elastic opening. It fits perfectly, and suddenly more comfortable. But it covers the pretty zebra print :(
You can shape it however you want. I like to lay it down and make it a loveseat for me and my boyfriend. It's very comfortable to be used as a daybed too. I have small apartment space, so this is a cheap cute substitute for a real sofa/loveseat. If I move to a larger place later, I'll arrange it with a sofa set to add some colorful fun to the room.
(One thing: there's no gripper on the zipper of the cover. Don't know if it's suppose to be like that. But I don't need to open the cover anyway.)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/05/2014
If you ever need to open it to add or replace the fill, take a paperclip and hook it into where the gripper would be. You may or may not find another zipper inside that may or may not have a gripper.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Very fufy!

12/07/2013
By ,
Austin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my Fuf. It hasn't "fufed" to full capacity (according to the instructions, it might take from seven to ten days). It is soft. I was hoping to use this six-foot Fuf as a bed, but it is not really long enough for my 5'8" height.
Here are my critiques. There need to be more color choices. I went to the Fuf website (spelled Foof), and the replacement vinyl covers are more expensive than what I paid for the whole chair (that was disappointing).
If you are getting older and have a hard time getting out of chairs, you will have a very hard time getting out of the Fuf -- just a word of warning.
Otherwise, it is soft and comforting. If I find this one comfortable enough for my aching bones, then I plan to order the seven-foot Fuf for a bed. I've also bought Fuf beds for the dogs (the pet Fufs haven't arrived yet).
You can see in the photo who immediately nabbed the Fuf. He always finds the softest spot in the house. Ü
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Fluff the fuf

12/05/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the fuf site to store. I don't recommend this if you have a little car. Also, it was about 50 pounds so you need some muscle.
I don't know who did the measurement but I am only 5'5 and I can barely fit the entire length of the fuf. You have to fluff it after every use to get the best out off the fuf. I really don't have a lot of problems with this product so far. It's useful for small spaces.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Great value!! HUGE!!

02/12/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is by far the most comfortable thing Ive ever bought. I literally sit to watch tv and Im out cold because it just hugs and conforms to your body. I have researched these foam chairs and loungers all over different websites and they are well over $200 for the same size. Chairs start at about $150. Its not only worth it for the comfort, the price is great at $100 with free shipping to store. Its a no-brainer. The only thing is...like others have said, it does get huge. Monsterous even for a smaller room. This ended up being a little too big for the room I wanted it in but you can move it around and for the size and price, you just cant beat it. SO WORTH IT! The dimensions are a true 6' long, 4' wide and 3' deep or height. When u lay in it, it still leaves you at least over a foot off the ground when completely "fluffed".
Oh and despite what some others have said, it doesnt smell and the material is like a cotton blend so it is NOT scratchy. I like it because it isnt cold like leather or too hot like microfiber.
Just perfect. VERY HAPPY with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 5 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Way cool

02/27/2013
By ,
schuylkill haven, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three of my kids traded their beds for one of these, they are ages 13, 11 and 9. They come in this nice sized cubed box, but dont be decieved and open it until you are in the room that you want it in!!!! I was confused at the size of the box and opened it to check it out cuz i figured I was sent the wrong thing cuz it was so small and well it grew!!! the contents were condensed and it grows to the 6 foot rather quickly. It made getting it up stairs to the room a lil tricky. The kids had a blast with them and kept running down stairs telling me "Mom its still growing" lol. They tell me they love them and my 9 year old whom slept walk for years is now staying in bed and sleeping thru the nite! The outside of the lounger is a nice fabric material, which helps them not to sweat like a traditional beanbag chair. it isn't filled with lil beads like them either it feels like packing peanuts, not sure tho, cuz I havent opened it. and yes I have tested it out my self.... my husband says I shouldnt get any ideas, but if I havent just bought my bed last year.....I'd want one lol. we got the black for my son and two zebras for the girls and we love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 6 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Perfect for a child/teen room!

12/16/2013
By ,
Camarillo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was contemplating putting a small fold out couch in my 10 year old sons room but decided on this for several reasons: he liked it, it was cheap, and memory foam can't hold dust mites which he's allergic to.
I'm very happy with the purchase. My husband and I drag it out to the living room after he goes to bed so I can lay on it. Haha.
A couple things, it's extremely big and kind of heavy so it's so super convenient to move around. Would be amazing if it had handles. Also, I haven't measured it but definitely don't think it's 6 feet long? I probably would have gone with the 7' had I known. It also says it takes 7-10 days to fully expand. Pretty sure it was fully grown after a day or two.
Other than that, it's great! The kids love it. We've had sleep overs and the kids fight about who gets to sleep on it. Definitely worth $100 with free shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

So far, so good!

12/27/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy cover and nice zebra pattern for my daughter. It does take some time to decompress from the packaging, so if it's a gift, hopefully you have a cellar, attic or spare closet to hide it because it is...substantially sized. I'm a big guy and my daughter and I can sit side-by-side on it. It'll hold either of us fully alone for a nap. A lot of fun and a great piece of furniture for people with kids. Got two kids? This'll be perfect for them. Cover is thick enough to withstand some jumping, but I tell her to not press her luck. It's not filled with the little beads, but feels like foam chunks (like the gymnastics center pit). A couple flips and punches, it's back at full fluff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma City, OK
Thumbs up...
Posted 01/12/2014
That's a good dad .... To want the zebra print which our daughters love and be fine with that, and to know there's a HUGE difference between micro beads and the foam chunks- the kind of foam that protects many little and precious bones from falls off the uneven bars, (at the gymnastics center)! Very well said! Very practical and intuitive, exactly what I'd want to know!
And BTW, props....
I can't stress the significance fathers have in their daughters lives. It's immeasurable.
THNQ
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Absolutely perfect!

05/17/2013
By ,
Denver CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Fuf 6' lounger as a last resort bed for our high school age child. We had tried everything else including a hide-a-bed couch but nothing was comfortable. We bought this Fuf and set it up in her bedroom-- and voila! she LOVES it. It is long enough without dominating her room; it is comfy without being so squishy that it flattens; and it gives her long, uninterrupted sleep. I want to buy one of the Fuf 7' loungers as a couch for the living room. Brilliant idea. Using it nightly for sleep, we turn it over once a week and stand it on its side while cleaning so that it jostles the "fuf" filling around. We use a regular Queen size flat sheet over it but one could sleep directly on it without a sheet. Best furniture purchase we have made in a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 9 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Two years later, its still like new!

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this two years ago and I am happy to report that there are no worn seems, and the filling is still just as supportive as the day I bought it. We have had people sleep on it, and it's used daily. My six foot teenager still fits comfortably in it. Super comfy. By far one of the best purchases I've made for the teenagers, ever!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Perfect

12/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is exactly what I was expecting. We like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors
09/02/2012
By ,
Purdue
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this item! Everyone that comes over becomes a little envy. However I did get the zebra print material and I am a little worried that it might get dirty over time. But it's great to sleep on, relax during the day or to stand it up and use it as a chair if you want to sit on it by yourself
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 12 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Very nice for the price.

08/29/2012
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Actually much larger then expected. Not a bean bag you can just toss around. It's quite heavy. Has a very sturdy cover. I just moved and needed a place to sleep for a while so I bought this. Very comfy. You need to really beat it up for a few days because it comes all rolled up and compact for shipping. Takes about a week to become it's full potential. Make sure you have plenty of room because as I said it is big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+76points
Review 13 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Exactly what it says

12/06/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly as stated. Its of good quality for the price. Suprisingly it comes in cubed box. It does fluffy out (on its own) to the size specified. Just amazing they can get it crunched down so much. My son put this under his loft bed and its perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 14 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Thought it would have more 'memory'

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When looking for this type of thing to lounge on in my living room, this one caught my eye. All the reviews say it's so huge etc, but it's really not any bigger than a regular couch. I thought it would be more a memory foam feel and restore where you sit when you get up but you have to fluff it yourself to make it bigger again. Over all I do like it, but next time I will probably get the bigger one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Great gift for Tweens & Teens!

01/19/2013
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered the 'Fuf' for our daughter for Christmas. Package arrived tightly packed into a manageable sized cube. We unwrapped it and began the work of 'fuffing' it up by feeling around in the bag for the large hunks of filling which needed to be separated. This really took very little time with four people working on it, and it was kinda fun. Although you can't see them, the filling pellets feel like packing peanuts...LOTS of them. It's big enough for my 5'5 daughter to lounge on, sleep on, dive onto, and flop across to text on. Two or maybe even three kids could lay on this at once. When it gets a little flat, we simply roll it over and it's 'fuffy" again. Be advised...the 6' is TRULY at least 6' and it's about 24"-28" from the ground in height. It barely fits through a doorway, and is heavy, so don't plan on moving it around much. The fabric covering is thick and durable, but not very soft. We solve that problem (and keep it clean) by tossing a light weight blanket or sheet over it. We LOVE it! If we had more room, we would buy another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Awesome chair!

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair for my dorm room over the summer, however decided to open it prior to my moving in. You get a LOT of chair for a very reasonable price! (I'm 5'8" and I can sprawl out comfortably without my hands/feet hanging off much.) Many other bean bags of the same size cost at least twice as much as this one. The chair is comfortable to sleep and lounge in, though loses support with multiple uses. You can just fluff it back to new, though, so it's no problem!
My little brother enjoys jumping on it, sleeping on it, and doing pretty much everything on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 17 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

love it

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is unique comfortable and portable. I've had it for six weeks now it is like a huge ball you can fluff it or fuf it to according to your desired position. I'm gonna buy more, its better than a couch and it comes in different colors I received this fuf in 7 days of delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Great buy

12/22/2012
By ,
Kingsland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is HUGE, and fluffy! Bought it for my 8 year old who keeps stealing her sister's bean bag. Glad I went with this size though, because I know they'll both want to sit together on it, leaving the solo bean bag for their brother. Really like the foam inner as apposed to beans because it fluffs right back up by itself. Conforms easily to your body. Seams look very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Review 19 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

zebra print AND comfy, such a perfect lounger-huge

01/24/2013
By ,
inland empire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 6' lounger is A-MA-ZING! like everybody says, it comes in a perfect cubed box #i guess 2.5 ft.# and it's practically busting at the seams. it fit into the back of my dodge journey just fine. Just make sure when you do open it, it's in the spot you wanted it. it's pretty heavy, about 90 lbs #guessing again# but my son helped me bring it upstairs. so, when you open the box it expands almost immediately. I believe it says 7 days to expand fully but it's been only 1 day & mines is already gigantic! make sure you have your 2 and 9 year olds jump around all over it to help the little soft expanding foam to expand fully! and if you don't have lil' ones make sure you do it yourself! I LOVE THIS fuf bean bag # no beans at all in there, just very cool puffy memory foam bits#! worth every penny and the ZEBRA print is beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors
09/02/2012
By ,
Memphis Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now I have a bean bag type seat that fits an adult.
Very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next