Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Generic Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Need a place to lounge while watching TV, playing video games or listening to music? The Fuf Media Lounger is the perfect size for stretching out, or enjoying company. Filled with super soft, long lasting Fuf foam, it will be your favorite spot in the house. This is the chair that brought bean bags out of the 1970s and into the bedrooms and dorm rooms all over the world. The first one to use patented memory foam, the Fuf is one-of-a-kind. Spend five minutes on a Fuf and your body will thank you for it! Great for basements, bedrooms, dorm rooms or even the family room! Place it on its side for more of a lounge position or upright for more back support.
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%87 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Cutest thing!

07/12/2013
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this lounger in Zebra print online with free shipping on Saturday and received it the next Friday.
It took me 20 minutes to get it out of the box since it's tightly packed. I cut the box at the end and finally got it all out. It's supper heavy, expands to almost like the item picture after I rolled it over a couple times and jumped on it. I think it will expand even more.
I have to say that it's the second cutest thing that I've ever purchased besides my kitty! The Zebra print is vibrant. And the outer material is a bid rough and quite thick which I like. It's in the hot summer afternoon when I first lay on it. It makes me hot, but that's right after I was already sweaty from jumping on it. So, I put on a twin sized cotton sheet that has elastic opening. It fits perfectly, and suddenly more comfortable. But it covers the pretty zebra print :(
You can shape it however you want. I like to lay it down and make it a loveseat for me and my boyfriend. It's very comfortable to be used as a daybed too. I have small apartment space, so this is a cheap cute substitute for a real sofa/loveseat. If I move to a larger place later, I'll arrange it with a sofa set to add some colorful fun to the room.
(One thing: there's no gripper on the zipper of the cover. Don't know if it's suppose to be like that. But I don't need to open the cover anyway.)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/05/2014
If you ever need to open it to add or replace the fill, take a paperclip and hook it into where the gripper would be. You may or may not find another zipper inside that may or may not have a gripper.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Very fufy!

12/07/2013
By ,
Austin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my Fuf. It hasn't "fufed" to full capacity (according to the instructions, it might take from seven to ten days). It is soft. I was hoping to use this six-foot Fuf as a bed, but it is not really long enough for my 5'8" height.
Here are my critiques. There need to be more color choices. I went to the Fuf website (spelled Foof), and the replacement vinyl covers are more expensive than what I paid for the whole chair (that was disappointing).
If you are getting older and have a hard time getting out of chairs, you will have a very hard time getting out of the Fuf -- just a word of warning.
Otherwise, it is soft and comforting. If I find this one comfortable enough for my aching bones, then I plan to order the seven-foot Fuf for a bed. I've also bought Fuf beds for the dogs (the pet Fufs haven't arrived yet).
You can see in the photo who immediately nabbed the Fuf. He always finds the softest spot in the house. Ü
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Fluff the fuf

12/05/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the fuf site to store. I don't recommend this if you have a little car. Also, it was about 50 pounds so you need some muscle.
I don't know who did the measurement but I am only 5'5 and I can barely fit the entire length of the fuf. You have to fluff it after every use to get the best out off the fuf. I really don't have a lot of problems with this product so far. It's useful for small spaces.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Great value!! HUGE!!

02/12/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is by far the most comfortable thing Ive ever bought. I literally sit to watch tv and Im out cold because it just hugs and conforms to your body. I have researched these foam chairs and loungers all over different websites and they are well over $200 for the same size. Chairs start at about $150. Its not only worth it for the comfort, the price is great at $100 with free shipping to store. Its a no-brainer. The only thing is...like others have said, it does get huge. Monsterous even for a smaller room. This ended up being a little too big for the room I wanted it in but you can move it around and for the size and price, you just cant beat it. SO WORTH IT! The dimensions are a true 6' long, 4' wide and 3' deep or height. When u lay in it, it still leaves you at least over a foot off the ground when completely "fluffed".
Oh and despite what some others have said, it doesnt smell and the material is like a cotton blend so it is NOT scratchy. I like it because it isnt cold like leather or too hot like microfiber.
Just perfect. VERY HAPPY with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Perfect for a child/teen room!

12/16/2013
By ,
Camarillo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was contemplating putting a small fold out couch in my 10 year old sons room but decided on this for several reasons: he liked it, it was cheap, and memory foam can't hold dust mites which he's allergic to.
I'm very happy with the purchase. My husband and I drag it out to the living room after he goes to bed so I can lay on it. Haha.
A couple things, it's extremely big and kind of heavy so it's so super convenient to move around. Would be amazing if it had handles. Also, I haven't measured it but definitely don't think it's 6 feet long? I probably would have gone with the 7' had I known. It also says it takes 7-10 days to fully expand. Pretty sure it was fully grown after a day or two.
Other than that, it's great! The kids love it. We've had sleep overs and the kids fight about who gets to sleep on it. Definitely worth $100 with free shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

So far, so good!

12/27/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy cover and nice zebra pattern for my daughter. It does take some time to decompress from the packaging, so if it's a gift, hopefully you have a cellar, attic or spare closet to hide it because it is...substantially sized. I'm a big guy and my daughter and I can sit side-by-side on it. It'll hold either of us fully alone for a nap. A lot of fun and a great piece of furniture for people with kids. Got two kids? This'll be perfect for them. Cover is thick enough to withstand some jumping, but I tell her to not press her luck. It's not filled with the little beads, but feels like foam chunks (like the gymnastics center pit). A couple flips and punches, it's back at full fluff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma City, OK
Thumbs up...
Posted 01/12/2014
That's a good dad .... To want the zebra print which our daughters love and be fine with that, and to know there's a HUGE difference between micro beads and the foam chunks- the kind of foam that protects many little and precious bones from falls off the uneven bars, (at the gymnastics center)! Very well said! Very practical and intuitive, exactly what I'd want to know!
And BTW, props....
I can't stress the significance fathers have in their daughters lives. It's immeasurable.
THNQ
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Way cool

02/27/2013
By ,
schuylkill haven, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three of my kids traded their beds for one of these, they are ages 13, 11 and 9. They come in this nice sized cubed box, but dont be decieved and open it until you are in the room that you want it in!!!! I was confused at the size of the box and opened it to check it out cuz i figured I was sent the wrong thing cuz it was so small and well it grew!!! the contents were condensed and it grows to the 6 foot rather quickly. It made getting it up stairs to the room a lil tricky. The kids had a blast with them and kept running down stairs telling me "Mom its still growing" lol. They tell me they love them and my 9 year old whom slept walk for years is now staying in bed and sleeping thru the nite! The outside of the lounger is a nice fabric material, which helps them not to sweat like a traditional beanbag chair. it isn't filled with lil beads like them either it feels like packing peanuts, not sure tho, cuz I havent opened it. and yes I have tested it out my self.... my husband says I shouldnt get any ideas, but if I havent just bought my bed last year.....I'd want one lol. we got the black for my son and two zebras for the girls and we love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Absolutely perfect!

05/17/2013
By ,
Denver CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Fuf 6' lounger as a last resort bed for our high school age child. We had tried everything else including a hide-a-bed couch but nothing was comfortable. We bought this Fuf and set it up in her bedroom-- and voila! she LOVES it. It is long enough without dominating her room; it is comfy without being so squishy that it flattens; and it gives her long, uninterrupted sleep. I want to buy one of the Fuf 7' loungers as a couch for the living room. Brilliant idea. Using it nightly for sleep, we turn it over once a week and stand it on its side while cleaning so that it jostles the "fuf" filling around. We use a regular Queen size flat sheet over it but one could sleep directly on it without a sheet. Best furniture purchase we have made in a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Great product

12/19/2013
By ,
Hampton Roads, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the zebra print Fuf for our daughter's 13th birthday extreme bedroom makeover. Simply, it is awesome and everyone wants to sit/lay on it when they are in her room. In fact, We actually go up to her room to lounge on it when she is not home. Basically, it is big, comfortable, easy to morph into different shapes, and totally worth the money. We are considering a couple more of these for our game room. This product is not remotely comparable to the bean bags of old given the comfort provided by the memory foam blocks inside and the versatility. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Super comfy, best value around

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in Dec 2011 and it has held up perfectly so far, although if you have kids or expect it to get dirty I would recommend getting a cover from FUF for it. The bag will open and you can wash the outside, but you'd have to take all the foam out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Does not have enough support

11/23/2013
By ,
Columbus, oh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high hopes for this lounger based on all the reviews. I am 6'2 and weigh about 185lbs. This does not support me very well. After two minutes it sags and does not offer ant support. It feels like I am sitting or laying on the ground. It would be great for younger kids or someone smaller. I did wait two,weeks before writing this review hoping it would puff up.
I am not usually one to write negative reviews, but for me this lounger has become a jumping/landing pad for my four year old son until he needs it for its intended purpose
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Very nice for the price.

08/29/2012
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Actually much larger then expected. Not a bean bag you can just toss around. It's quite heavy. Has a very sturdy cover. I just moved and needed a place to sleep for a while so I bought this. Very comfy. You need to really beat it up for a few days because it comes all rolled up and compact for shipping. Takes about a week to become it's full potential. Make sure you have plenty of room because as I said it is big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors
09/02/2012
By ,
Purdue
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this item! Everyone that comes over becomes a little envy. However I did get the zebra print material and I am a little worried that it might get dirty over time. But it's great to sleep on, relax during the day or to stand it up and use it as a chair if you want to sit on it by yourself
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Exactly what it says

12/06/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly as stated. Its of good quality for the price. Suprisingly it comes in cubed box. It does fluffy out (on its own) to the size specified. Just amazing they can get it crunched down so much. My son put this under his loft bed and its perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Great gift for Tweens & Teens!

01/19/2013
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered the 'Fuf' for our daughter for Christmas. Package arrived tightly packed into a manageable sized cube. We unwrapped it and began the work of 'fuffing' it up by feeling around in the bag for the large hunks of filling which needed to be separated. This really took very little time with four people working on it, and it was kinda fun. Although you can't see them, the filling pellets feel like packing peanuts...LOTS of them. It's big enough for my 5'5 daughter to lounge on, sleep on, dive onto, and flop across to text on. Two or maybe even three kids could lay on this at once. When it gets a little flat, we simply roll it over and it's 'fuffy" again. Be advised...the 6' is TRULY at least 6' and it's about 24"-28" from the ground in height. It barely fits through a doorway, and is heavy, so don't plan on moving it around much. The fabric covering is thick and durable, but not very soft. We solve that problem (and keep it clean) by tossing a light weight blanket or sheet over it. We LOVE it! If we had more room, we would buy another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Awesome!

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ended up buying 2 because my kids wouldn't quit fighting over it! It is large enough for the kids to use as a bed when friends sleep over. Its not like a bean bag, its more like memory foam. Its a lot more firm then a bean bag. It is definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Zebra Print Lounger

12/01/2013
By ,
Tallahassee,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved it. It's sturdy and comfortable. It will take a few days to loosen it up because of the way it's packed in the box. I got zebra print and it's awesome. It's big enough for at least a few adults to sit on but is also comfortable to lounge on. Well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

zebra print AND comfy, such a perfect lounger-huge

01/24/2013
By ,
inland empire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 6' lounger is A-MA-ZING! like everybody says, it comes in a perfect cubed box #i guess 2.5 ft.# and it's practically busting at the seams. it fit into the back of my dodge journey just fine. Just make sure when you do open it, it's in the spot you wanted it. it's pretty heavy, about 90 lbs #guessing again# but my son helped me bring it upstairs. so, when you open the box it expands almost immediately. I believe it says 7 days to expand fully but it's been only 1 day & mines is already gigantic! make sure you have your 2 and 9 year olds jump around all over it to help the little soft expanding foam to expand fully! and if you don't have lil' ones make sure you do it yourself! I LOVE THIS fuf bean bag # no beans at all in there, just very cool puffy memory foam bits#! worth every penny and the ZEBRA print is beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

great for infants,toddlers, children and adults

09/04/2013
By ,
milwaukee, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
delivery was super fast next day came in huge box once opens it expands with flipping it around it's sort of like a bean bag but without the beans which is nice cuz u don't have to buy beans but i use it for an extra bed to sleep on when i have company my daughter and her 2 month old and 2 year old sleep on it says its comfortable and when she gets up the bed do not move its naturally warming to your own body heat so she thinks her newborn is very warm like sleeping in a blanket she likes it a lot only thing it goes flat but still comfort so she has to flip it over to get it to refluff it the size of a twin size bed she going to purchase one for her home
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fuf 6' Media Lounger, Multiple Colors

Great buy

12/22/2012
By ,
Kingsland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is HUGE, and fluffy! Bought it for my 8 year old who keeps stealing her sister's bean bag. Glad I went with this size though, because I know they'll both want to sit together on it, leaving the solo bean bag for their brother. Really like the foam inner as apposed to beans because it fluffs right back up by itself. Conforms easily to your body. Seams look very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next