Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

The 46" Haier LE46B1381 Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV provides a sharp, clear picture and rock-solid reliability in an ultra-slim design. Multiple high definition inputs make connecting a variety of high definition devices, like a Blu-ray player or HD video game console, easier than ever on the Haier LED-LCD HDTV. The large screen makes this 1.77" Ultra-Slim 46" LED-LCD HDTV perfect as the centerpiece of your home theater. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the 46" Haier LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation81%34 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

42" LED HL42XLE2a version ROCKS!

04/19/2012
By ,
Midwest, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am an older college educated gentleman & it never ceases to "amaze" me how many bogus reviews (most likely competitors) are posted on websites. I bought the Haier HL42XLE2a off from walmart.com and I am totally satisfied with it! At first I was leary of Haier til I did some online research on several websites, not just one or two. I paid $379.98 for it & its picture quality rivals your major brands costing almost 2-3 times as much. Sure the sound is bad, but I knew it before I made the purchase, FYI most of your new tvs have poor sound. It has vibrant color and inputs for just about anything you wish to connect to it. The remote is well laid out & does not have that cheap look to it. I WAS going to buy an Element tv, BUT after experiencing their poor customer service first hand & reading a multitude of bad reviews from several websites I purchased Haier instead. Here is some valuable advice: Before buying anything online surf to as many websites as possible researching ALL reviews on a product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Panasonic SC-HTB10 2.1-Channel Slim Sound Bar System with 3D Pass Through, Black
4.4 out of 5(91)
 
 
 
 
 
+46points
Review 2 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

Overall outstanding for price

05/04/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To keep this simple for the non eggheads, this product met my expectations and the price point is very low for the size, LED edge lit, 1080p, 120 hz.
PICTURE QUALITY, Picture is about as good as it can get with a basic cable hookup, the HD TV signal looks amazing with HD cable service and also on BD. There is no jitter or pixelation on fast video (live racing etc).
COMPUTER USE, (1080P via HDMI) I do have 2 of them for use as a dual monitor set up. (yes I'm a comp geek too) Excellent for FPS and MMPORG gaming. Did notice the need to reset overscan to off after each power up. (odd it doesn't save that, possibly a firmware fix needed)
FUNCTION, the basic included functions and settings controls are on par. color tuning is available if you feel it is out of what you are used to or prefer finer tuning.
CONNECTIONS, 3 HDMI and the usual. There are plenty of connections for Blue-ray, HD SAT or Cable.
APPS, there are none. Hook up an old computer and can do so much more.
SOUND....get a sound bar or sound system for all flat panels. It is common sense now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 3 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381
05/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My rear projection Sony died so I went in to buy a 46 inch HD. Was looking at the Samsung when we saw this one. I was a bit leary due to a few of the bad ratings, but some of them were just people failing to read instructions. Picture is good quality. It was easy to set up, multiple HDMI connections for Cable box, PS3, etc. Easy to get out of the box, and set up. Sound leaves a little to be desired but after messing with it for a few minutes its decent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Review 4 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

Great TV really Slim

04/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not sure why this TV got bad reviews so far. i really love it, the picture quality is amazing and the sound is incredible for such an inexpensive TV. I would highly recommend this, great features, beautiful picture and fabolous price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 5 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

Awesome picture!!!

06/16/2012
By ,
jackson,al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has basic features. No PiP or any RCA jacks on opposite side or middle back in case your setup
(like mine) is on the other side.
You mostly have to put it on (cinema view) to see full screen and that cuts some of the TOP off.. like the heads.
I am NOT putting down this TV by any means, it is a GREAT TV!!!
Very bright screen because of the LED back lit, that is why I paid a few more $$ for the LED back lit instead of the plain LCD.
Easy to put on the stand too!!
Awesome picture!!!
I don't have TV service so mine is hooked up to my computer (dual pci ex card)and by HDMI cable and regular over the air antenna.
Just extend display to your PC monitor and just drag it to the big screen TV.
Mark the puter geek
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

AWESOME DEAL FOR THE MONEY

07/13/2012
By ,
Hyde Park, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gorgeous clear, crisp picture! Nice looking and great energy saver as well. Sound slighty disappointing but does not dimish from the overall performance of this t.v. Certainly worthy of purchase; especially for such an exceptional price! mp
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

Don't waste your time

06/14/2012
By ,
Marianna, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was extremely excited about finding this Haier TV online for less than $500 and the larger screen size. The size is great and the tv is easy to set up, there is however not digital optical cable hook up on the back of the TV so if you want to add a sound bar or surround sound you will have to do so with an HDMI cable which you will then loose one of your HDMI slots for improving the sound. Next and the most bothersome about this Haier TV is that the picture quality is aweful by any standards. When views dark objects on screen you have what I would call a ghosting effect of both green and red colors. I was watching a soccer match on ESPN 2 in full HD and noticed immediately that there was motion blur and inconsitant colors within the screen. I have a 50" Samsung Plasma tv in my living room and there is no comparison in picture quality. I did calibrate the TV according to display mate so I have the truest picture quality possible with the Haier tv. I am returning my unit to my local wal-mart store today and not sure what model brand tv I am going to go with.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 8 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381
05/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear picture, color seems awesome from black to white, cool-bluish/warm-redish/normal option, options for to tweak your own setting, Energy star tag says $19/year normal cost which is extremely low due to LED, It gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 9 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

Order a Haier Soundbar BEFORE you order the TV.

04/19/2013
By ,
Belmont, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything about this TV is wonderful except for the sound system. I don't recommend it to anyone who does not plan to hook up a sound system to it. AND investigate thoroughly because the Vizio soundbar I went and bought at Walmart wasn't compatible nor were the theater speakers I picked up at Big Lots. So I'm guessing the speakers need to be HAIER brand. The speakers for the TV are located in the back of the TV and they sound like a very cheap radio. DEFINITELY not a stereo sound. If i had known this before I bought it I would have checked into how much the Haier Soundbar was and if affordable, ordered it first BEFORE the TV arrived.The only reason I returned the TV was because the sound was so bad it was annoying and I was tired of returning items for its improvement. I also waited so long to get a TV, I didn't want to wait any longer or go through more hassles. I bought another TV (39" Sanyo) at Walmart the same night I returned the Haier and am happy with it. The Haier DID have a build in swivel base which was SWEET! My Sanyo does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

Good picture but lousy sound

04/17/2012
By ,
Newark, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I probably would have returned this Haier had I not had a theater sound system at my home. Without the system, it sounds like an old radio - extremely poor quality. Although the the picture quality on Blu-Ray and FIOS HD is very good. I haven't had any picture issues as what was reported in other reviews. So the bottom line - if the price attracts you, better budget for a good sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381
03/09/2013
By ,
OKC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned the 46" Haier LED for about 6 months now. I have had no problems whatsoever and am very satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

Decent TV

07/07/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sound is horrible, but I was able to get a sound bar and it sounds fine now. The picture is great, and the size is just what I was looking forward to. I love how thin the TV is as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

great for the price

04/15/2013
By ,
denver, co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sound is horrible, but the picture is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

very good value

06/22/2012
By ,
forney, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture, controls easy to use, and good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

Decent tv but comes at a price

06/25/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
replaced my old lcd 32'' tv 720p with this one.
cons first
- the sound is awful but just get anything that plugs into an aux cable.
- watching time warner HD cable in 1080i will only display full resolution of the screen in zoom mode wide, basically tv must be in wide mode if you wish for picture to fill out the whole screen, which i guess is normal for other tvs.
- haier customer support s awful. called 4 times and 3 times got a voicemail robot and the 1 time i had to be transferred 3 times before i talked to the right people.
- flimsy stand, feels very breakable, non-adjustable, but does its job. not like my other samsung led tv.
- hdmi inputs are put very closely together so if your hdmi cable has a wide input it might not fit in you use all 3.
- during really dark scenes in movies, tv, blu ray, the black colors looks pixelated.
- remote control can control other electronics next to the tv...for example it increased the time on my fan's timer haha
pros
- thin, but not thinner than samsung's led tv line
- good price
- easy installation, simplistic menu
- decent picture quality for the price
overall i would recommend this tv for the price. obviously if you're looking for an exceptional tv toshiba, sony and samsung offer the best quality. this is like the hyundai brand in terms of luxury when compared to competitors such as bmw, mb, audi. you really get what you pay for and don't expect haier to help you out very much when you call.
we have 2 samsungs and 1 toshiba tv at my house and this has to be on the lower end of the tv echelon, i just use this in my "man cave". walmart shipped it very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 16 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

You Get What You Pay For!

04/13/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took a chance for the first time on a Haier brand and will never buy another. The display was inconsistent from channel to channel - the picture quality at times would jitter and stall! This is not worth the money. The sound quality is terrible and I could have purchased a soundbar, but I did not want to add to the expense. Sorry to say, this is going back!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-29points
Review 17 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

Great TV and Picture quality for the price!

04/19/2013
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV's picture quality is MUCH better than I expected. I haven't even used the HDMI cord yet, and movies look really great, very clear. The only thing I've noticed is the sound is not very loud, and more like the sound you would get from an alarm clock radio. (which is okay with me because I'm hooking it up to surround sound). If you find this on sale like I did, for under 400 bucks, it's definately something worth buying. Shipping time to the actual store was a little lengthy (about a week and half) but worth the wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

Do not buy this tv..

08/28/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was my first flat screen tv. I wanted to see the olympics on big screen. It shuts itself off every twenty minutes or so. Picture quality is horrible. I called the company and they did not mention that this particular model has a problem with the power supply. At first it would work for an hour and then turn itself off, then after an hour break may it work for twenty more minutes or so. What a nightmare!Had to return it after a week or so. By the way I usually never give bad reviews. Please do not buy this tv. Spend a little more money and get a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-11points
Review 19 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

Horrible

06/27/2012
By ,
Tampa, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very short and to the point, the TV did not turn on longer than 2 seconds. It showed a setup screen then it disappeared....I tried everything but still the same results. Don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-15points
Review 20 for Haier 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (1.77" ultra-slim) LE46B1381

Bad Quality

04/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap, but poor quality. I simply return it right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-35points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next