Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey-Can-Do Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Honey-Can-Do Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Put your artificial tree away in this Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag after the holiday season is over. This tree bag, in colorful red with green handles, accommodates trees up to 10' tall. The Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag is moisture resistant and keeps out dust and pests. The bag is constructed from durable polyethylene material with reinforced carrying handles, so you can tote it easily without worrying about tearing. This colorful red tree bag with green handles is reinforced for long life. The Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag folds flat when not in use for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation78%47 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

It truly is HUGE!

12/12/2013
By ,
Grinnell, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since we are still in the holiday season, I haven't used the bag yet, but it appears to be of sturdy quality. When I unpacked it, however, I could not believe how big it really was. I'd read reviews about several products, and heard this particular bag was big, but I think I could almost fit the tree in the bag without taking it apart - well, I'd probably have to take the top section off. After taking the tree apart and placing the branches in the bag, I may need to invest in a couple of bungee cords to roll-up and bring together the "extra" bag space!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Cheaply made

07/11/2012
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't know what I was expecting, possibly a tad better quality than nearly see-thru tube tent material with handles. I purchased two for my artficial tree of 9'. I would not be surprise if a piece of the tree could penetrate the bag. I was very excited to purchase them to help in my tree storage issue. I am disappointed that there weren't more accurate reviews regarding the quality. Unfortunately, in my case, they are going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Huge tree bag!

01/08/2014
By ,
Florence, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old tree bag was torn from our huge fat 9 foot tree being squeezed in it. We decided to get 2 bags so it wouldn't be as heavy and maybe last longer. This bag would have easily held the entire thing with room to spare. We still used both just to make it lighter and easier to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Love it!!!

12/27/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is huge!!!! I have a 6 ft tree and I had plenty of room left to store extra things in it and I was absolutely astonished I still had more room left. Love it love it love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Exceeded my expectations

01/07/2014
By ,
st. louis, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag expands bigger than expected. We have a 7 ft pre lit tree and this bag is very strong and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Good Storage Bag

12/21/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. It is very portable to pack the christmas tree and to store it conveniently in one of our closets, for quick access again next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Huge bag

01/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is giant. I have 2 trees so I bought 2 but I was able to fit both in one bag and there is still room left. The only downside is that the straps started to come off but probably because it was so heavy. Gotta lift and use the straps. GREAT bag though. I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Great bag for the price!

01/21/2014
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the 2nd tree bag I bought this season. The first, more expensive one didn't fit even one section of my 7.5' tree. This one had more than enough room for my tree and the stand. The material is a bit thin, but it seems to be strong. Great bag for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Just the right size for our christmas tree

01/29/2013
By ,
Fairfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I picked this item up from my local Walmart I first wasen't sure if it would make a good fit for my Xtra large christmas tree but after unpacking it and taking down our tree it was perfect. I bought the bag because the box I had for my tree was old and broken. This is a great tree bag which is strong and large enough for a 6ft and more tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Too big

01/18/2014
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have a really large tree - when open it's very wide and about 8 feet tall. The problem with this bag is that it is too big. The tree doesn't stay compressed and it is completely unmanageable, it doesn't fit through the doorway!!! Our tree comes apart into three pieces, I ended up buying three smaller bags on Amazon, then I used zip ties linked together to compress the tree, and this way I could carry it and it didn't take up so much space. Trying to carry the whole tree in one bag is too heavy!! I wish they made this bag in half the size, and with a strap around the middle that could be cinched.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

was expecting better

01/10/2013
By ,
Maurepas, Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Last year I purchased a tree storage bag at my local Walmart and it was very sturdy and water proof, in fact it actually went through the La. flood we had this past year and kept my tree dry. I was expecting the same quality but it was not. I gave my daughter the other bag thinking I would get another one but was very disappointed. The material is very thin and I hope my tree does not puncture a hole in the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much bigger than I expected. Fits my 7 1/2 ft tree with lots of room to spare! I can also store my garland and wreath in there. Hard to move once the tree is in there because it is so big, and the material is thinner than I had hoped, not sure how long it will last. But considering how inexpensive it was, I am happy with the product. Much better option than trying to fit that tree back in the box!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles
10/03/2013
By ,
sunyvale,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product. Very useful for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

tree storage bag

08/07/2013
By ,
la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really huge bag, we are using it as storage for evening gowns so they can be placed out of the way under a table that is rarely used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

A sturdy, good-sized, well-priced bag

01/29/2013
By ,
Juno Isles, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I already own one of these handy bags and I love it, I ordered this one for my Sister who lives (and was able to pick it up) in another state. She is pleased with how much easier it is to store her tree in this bag than it was to put it away in the tree's original, deteriorating, bulky cardboard box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Reasonably priced and perfect for intended use.

01/15/2013
By ,
Bridgeton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These trees never fit back in the original box without pushing and shoving. Which is why I think that when you take the tree out the next year, half the lights don't work. So we purchased this bag to put our 6 1/2 ft tree in. We had plenty of room- so we will see next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Great storage bag for Christmas tree & extras

02/16/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only had a 6.5 foot pre-lit tree so I had extra room in this bag to add my front porch lighted mini-trees & the window lighted mini-tree... with LOTS of room to spare! This made storing awkward items a breeze. Would highly recommend this item to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Tree Storage Bag

02/08/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is huge. I first had it delivered to the store where it came in damaged. Walmart.com personnel called me and shipped antoher to my home at no charge in 2-3 day's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Good Price/Good Product

01/29/2013
By ,
Birming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality of the bag considering it was so reasonably priced. Durable and very roomy (almost too big)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do Tree Storage Bag, Red with Green Handles

Tore

04/09/2014
By ,
atwater, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The material is not very durable. The pole "tree trunk" poked a hole right thru it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next