Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

Fujifilm Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

With exposure control adjustment, the Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera is a fun and easy, point-and-shoot electronic shutter camera. The high-quality Fujinon lens used in combination with Fujifilm Instax Mini Film means superior images and great family memories are just an instant away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%72 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 159 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

Super fun!

11/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's exactly what I expected, a fun novelty camera. Everyone loves the instant gratification. Quality is what you'd expect from an instamatic. All ages loved it and wanted one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

You Will Love This Camera!

01/02/2014
By ,
McAllen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm writing this at 3:20am so beware of grammar mistakes lol :p IF YOU READ ONE REVIEW, THIS SHOULD BE THE ONE :) I am a 17 year old professional photographer, yes 17, and I needed something to reignite my creative drive. This was the product. I never shot with flash or small apertures, but the limitations I was faced with helped me grow creatively and I learned to deal with & embrace them. I shoot photos with my iPhone and DSLR, but when I realized that my film rangefinder was helping me make better decisions with the limited shots I knew I wanted to try to shoot on Instant Film too. Sure it's about a dollar per exposure, but it's worth every penny as you get something tangible instantly. Some pros would call this a toy, but this is a tool. All cameras are tools! :) Limitations are everywhere but don't let them stop you, and if you really love photography you'll get around them no matter what. I've incorporated this format into my pro work and people love the style. IF YOU ARE A BEGINNER DON'T YOU DARE LET ANYONE TELL YOU THAT YOU CAN NEVER LEARN BY USING YOUR PHONE OR INSTANT CAMERA TO GROW INTO A PROFESSIONAL. IF YOU LOVE WHAT YOU DO AND WANT TO MONETIZE YOUR SKILL YOU WILL EVENTUALLY LEARN TO USE A MORE ADVANCED CAMERA (if you want to go pro, but if not, just have fun!). NEVER LET ANYONE TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE DOING WRONG BY TAKING PHOTOS WITH A CERTAIN CAMERA!!!! WE ARE IN 2014 & ART IS NOT MEASURED IN MEGAPIXELS. I ENCOURAGE EVERYONE TO DO WHAT THEY LOVE & HAVE FUN! BE HAPPY WITH WHAT YOU HAVE & GET THIS LITTLE CAMERA. I used to hate the way they look, but it's just so nice to have as your own when you get it. I've purchased many products that are more expensive, but I must say this is the most satisfying product I have EVER bought. Happy Shooting in the New Year! :D BGI ... I know this photo isn't a great example, but it captured a moment I will never forget. I wanted to be in the photo so bad that I told one of the girls to get my 8x10 Senior Headshot for Drama & stick it on her shirt! lol So that's how I got to be in the photo. & you know this is a really special moment since I shot it on Instant Film, otherwise it would've been taken digitally. lol But if there's ever a time when you are taking a photo that you wanted to be in ,just remember, you were there, behind the camera telling your friends to smile & therefore your energy is in the photo! :) May you capture amazing things and remember that you are an artist whether you recognize it or not. :D
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/16/2014
I just wanted to say that I absolutely love your feed back on the product and art in general. Especially that last sentence. Thank You =]
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

Perfect camera for wedding reception

12/19/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this camera for our wedding reception for a guest picture book. It worked out great & was exactly the ease, size & price of what we were looking for in a camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

Perfect camera.

01/07/2014
By ,
Clinton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this camera. The possibilities are endless. The quality is amazing, and if you're looking for a vintage polaroid-type camera, this is it. When you take a photo, make sure the green light is on and you have the correct setting on! The pictures are small, hence the name Instax Mini. They're about the size of a credit card. This camera is fun and easy to use.. I love it! (Also, I went to the store to get it, and its only $50 in-store!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

Love It

11/10/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is a little bulky but I love vintage polaroid pictures so it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

Awesome little camera!

12/29/2013
By ,
Hesperia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it!!! She had been asking for a Polaroid but their film is double the price so I went with this one and I'm glad I did. I saved some cash and will continue to do so (because of the film) and I have a happy little girl that carries this camera in her purse everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

Love the instant pictures

02/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wish the pictures were a little larger, other than that, it's GREAT, thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

Phenomenal Camera, Easy to Use, Fun to Use

08/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S is by far one of the best Polaroid camera I have ever used. In fact, it is the only product I have ever taken the time to write a review for. Simple and easy to use, the camera produces excellent quality pictures in an instant. The pictures come out with great color thanks to the variety of exposer settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
McAllen, TX
Posted 01/02/2014
This is the only product i've ever left a review for too lol, I think everyone should know and share the joy of having an instant photograph develop in front of them. I love this little camera! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

Simple and Nostolgic Camera

01/18/2013
By ,
Bourbonnais, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera is easy to use the only down side is the price of the film. We bought this camera for our wedding as a little create booth where people can take their picture and put it in a scrapbook with a note attached. The pictures are exactly the size of a credit card. There is even room to write a note at the bottom of the picture. Worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

For someone that misses Polaroids. . .

01/01/2014
By ,
Gwinn MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother enjoys getting instant picture like the old polaroids. This fits the bill. Film for it isn't as expensive as the old polaroids either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

AWESOME!!

11/30/2012
By ,
Elko, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is awesome, works just like an old polaroid. I bought it for my boyfriend for Christmas and already gave it to him, I just couldn't wait! Film is about as expensive as it was years ago for polaroids, so no biggy there. Camera works great and takes clear photos, it even has options for low light, etc. I definitely recommend this camera!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

capture fun times

07/05/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this camera to have around when I wanted to take memorable photos. It's fun to have the picture instantly and all my friends love it! And just like an old polariod, there is enough room on the photo for you to write. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+180points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

Good

04/04/2014
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

Great for instant pics!

07/12/2013
By ,
Glen Ellyn, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use. A birthday gift for my 8 year old. She loves to see the pictures right away! The film is very expensive so I've had to remind her that it isn't like taking digital pictures where you can snap away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

In love!

05/30/2013
By ,
Ellicott City, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this camera a few days ago after finding out its been at Walmart! I wanted one for a few years, but every camera online was more than 70 dollars, so finding one at 60 dollars was surprising and a real catch! I was concerned because my first few photos came out really dark, and then as I took photos with my friends, the quality was amazing and perfect. Funny how when I take pictures by myself, it turns out incredibly dark! :P My parents think it's going to break soon...but I love it still. Quality is amazingly good, and I already ran out of film after a few days...:( Excited to use for future memories, but it is definitely worth the money. Thanks Fujifilm! The manual is also very informative, so don't worry about ruining anything, just read the manual carefully! Have fun! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

My daughters love this camera

12/31/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 2 for both daughters ages 11 and 13 for Christmas and they both love it! Very easy to use and very inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

My daughter received for Xmas and she loves it!

12/31/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality pictures and very easy to use! A trend item for a tween!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

Fun photos

02/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice new idea but it takes a while to get used to how it works. Does not provide good indoor pictures and you have to be really close. The camera is very bulky and therefore hard to hold. However, the kids really enjoy waiting for the picture to develop.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)
04/12/2013
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use is fantastic. You simply load the film, point, click and shoot. The picture quality is good. I just needed to learn that when I have the camera on the indoor setting I don't need to have a ton of additional light on my subject but clearly that's a user issue and not the fault of the camera. The pictures are fully developed within 5 -10 minutes. Although I bought this camera for me, my 9 year olds love it and can use it with no problems. My only complaint is that I wish I got more pictures out of one roll of film, but it's still a great value and is a neat update of the old school "polaroid"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S Instant Camera (includes Fujifilm Mini Film 10pk)

Forget about the Polaroid

02/09/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good instant camera! Nice pics. Exactly what I was looking for ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next