Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fujifilm Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

The versatile and functional Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera gives a sensational shooting experience. The Fujifilm FinePix digital camera offers high precision optics and technology with a 24mm wide angle. Its lens elements are treated with multilayer Super EBC, a process that reduces ghosting and lens flares to deliver clear images. This 24x optical zoom digital camera feature a smooth 42-step zooming control that allows you to frame every shot with precision. The digital camera with the image stabilization feature eliminates blurred images by freezing the action the moment you capture it. Its 17 scene modes provide easy focus selection and photo viewing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation84%87 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Not so Good

05/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this camera at the walmart store brought it home put the batteries in and nothing brought it back and they exchanged it for another one brought it home started using the camera was getting awesome photos until the night hit and the flash would not work at all took it back and just got my money back would have been a great camera if....
-15points
Review 2 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

So far so good

05/05/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera & used it for the 1st time on our Disneyland trip. It takes nice pictures & I haven't had any trouble with the flash, you just pop it up when you want to use it. I am still trying to figure out how to use all the features but easy to take basic pictures.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Review 3 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Meets Expectations

05/14/2012
By ,
Plover, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera is simple and very user friendly. Takes high quality pictures. You don't have to be an expert to use it. Good for those who want high quality pictures without professional training.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+161points
Review 4 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Love this camera

05/24/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first camera that I have actually liked. The camera takes great pictures and is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+71points
Review 5 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

The Worst Camera that I have ever owned!!

05/30/2012
By ,
Orlando
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this camera in hopes that the bad reviews that I had read, were wrong.
But... They were 100% correct!!! Everything about his camera is wrong. It looks pretty, but it might as well be a prop. The sensor is horrible at detecting light settings, taken a horrible blurry picture 9 out of 10 times!! You would think that with 14 mp, that your pictures would be clear, but instead you get a huge blurry picture!! save your self the aggravation, do not buy this camera!! I've had it for 2 days, and I will be returning it 1st thing in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/24/2012
I think it's the operator. *Please* do not listen to this person! It is a great camera, we were using this exact camera to take EXCELLENT pictures of kids with Santa Clause today instore.
+8points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Save your money

06/01/2012
By ,
Fort Bragg, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this camera to take with me on a cruise. The price is excellent if you're not wanting to pay for the "name". It takes great photos if you're outdoors but indoors its really bad. The flash when its open works when it wants too. I tried taking photos with the different scenes and I wasn't satisfied with it. I compared it to a Nikon coolpix photo (the smaller digital camera) and the smaller camera, the nikon, took way better pics. Save your money and buy something else. This camera isn't worth it at all. After a week of having it, returning to walmart and buying something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 7 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Great little camera

06/15/2012
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've a photo hobbist for 15yrs and have had many cameras including some of the most expensive SLR's but this little camera packs a punch. Clear pics and even when shaking. Ive not had any problems with the flash or any of the functions so far. I agree the video is not the best but not the worst either but considering the price its suitable. Great for landscape photos the zoom is 24x but its limited your not going to shoot safari with it..LOL.. The only thing I've notice is the manual doesnt review the menu settings and there is no internal memory. The lens cover is a little flimsy but all in all a good camera. All I can say for the bad reviews on quality is maybe they were defective it happens sometimes in mass manufacturing and usually in batches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 8 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Mrs. Disappointed!!!

06/26/2012
By ,
Society Hill, S.C.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited when I saw this camera and fell in love right away, til I bought it and started taking pictures and could not get the flash to work. When I had the flash popped up and hit the button, nothing happened! But when the flash was down it took pictures fine. Im very interested in photography and currently taking at home classes, so im kind of intermediate with cameras. I thought maybe I didnt have it set right, since for me it was a little more advanced than what I was use to. So after hours of fiddling with it I decided to take it back. I switched it out for the same model and the flash is working so far. But I read reviews on the S3280 model and the are excellent, so Im swapping it out. I love the features, but disappointed by the malfunction and customer reviews. Sorry, would not recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 9 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

This is a lot of camera for the money

06/27/2012
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Fujifilm FinePix S4250 is an excellent camera. The image quality is outstanding, and the autofocus is fast and accurate. I have not had any problems with the flash. Like all sophisticated cameras, the manual should be read before coming to the conclusion that it doesn't work properly. The high ISO noise level is very good for a camera with a small CCD sensor. The grip is very comfortable, and the light weight makes it easy to carry. I already owned three digital cameras when I bought my S4250, but even though I didn't really need another camera I have no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+39points
Review 10 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Good camera for the price

07/11/2012
By ,
House Springs, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera yesterday at my local Walmart. My old camers was a kodak 5 megapixel with 10x optical zoom, not a bad camera at all, but I found this new one with 24x optical zoom. The optical zoom was what really drew me to it, as I am a nature photographer. I like shooting in different color modes, this one doesn't offer the sepia mode, but thats still ok with me. It was fairly easy to set it up the way I wanted it. The macro setting is great, you can really get close with it.I also like that it uses the AA batteries. I shot a few pictures around the house and the quality looks out standing. I've read all the reviews about trouble with the flash, I have no problem with my flash. I most certainly would recommend this camera to anyone. I like how hefty it feels too, not light weight and cheap feeling like other cameras of this type. Of course shooting at 24x optical you will need a tripod. I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Review 11 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization
07/14/2012
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this camera today to replace my cheapy camera that I've had for 6 years that quit working last weekend, brought it home, read the manual, which doesn't tell you much, and started to play with the different settings and try it out. I tried using the flash, and it doesn't work!!! After only 10 minutes of working with the camera, the brand new batteries that I had just put it in, are dead, and when I went to take them out, they were burning up. Taking this back tomorrow, and getting a different camera, that hopefully works!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-6points
Review 12 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Should have read the reviews first

07/25/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband went out and bought this camera without doing any research. I started playing around with the camera (which isn't very user friendly, it's too "busy"), and for the life of me, could not get the flash to work, even on the "forced flash" setting. I sat and read the basic manual and the owners manual CD for 2 hours trying to get the flash to work on something! No luck. No way was I messing around with this camera anymore. Came on here to see if we were the only ones to have this issue... apparently not! Back into the box and it was back at our local Walmart the next morning. Spent the extra $20 and got a Nikon Coolpix L810. Much happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wyoming
Your flash issue
Posted 04/17/2013
Reading what you posted, it sounds to me like you didn't actually press the button that "pops" the flash up. You can choose any setting you like to try to get the flash to work, but unless you actually physically open the flash it will not do anything!
There's a little button on the left side of the flash mechanism, (when looking from the back of the camera), that is spring-loaded and opens the flash up ready for use.
It's a shame you gave up so easily thinking the product was faulty and not realizing your error as this is a very good camera.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization
07/28/2012
By ,
Puyallup WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this camera for a few days and I'm still learning all the ropes with it. So far, its exceeded my expectations and I'm loving it. Great camera! I like the feel and look of the Fujifilm cameras. This is my third one and I highly recommend them. Just as good as a Pentax or other high quality camera. Just not as expensive.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 14 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

So far so good.

08/04/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought the camera today and have taken about 100 photos so far, just trying it out. I've done shots indoors and out, as well as in the dark basement; I've had no problems with the flash, and no problems with anything else. It does take a bit of getting used to, since my old camera was a true point-and-shoot with very few settings to worry about. The manual on this one is sparse, apparently just to get one started taking pictures. To really learn it will take some time under different conditions, but, like I said, so far so good. It appears to be a very good camera at a pretty good price. I look forward to using it a lot more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 15 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

This is the best camera for 200$.

08/08/2012
By ,
Keyser, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've bought several cameras similiar to this. But Fujifilm has beat my expectations, (and all those other cameras.). This camera is top-of-the-line! The quality is awesome, zoom is great. Yes, it's a bulky professional looking camera. And it is pretty professional for the money. I have had no problems with this camera. Except one flaw, the battery power is terrible. And recently I've been having problems adapting it to my computer, and I'm working on fixing that issue.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Review 16 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Great Professional Camera, easy enough for most

08/23/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent camera, perhaps not so good for a beginner or non-tech savvy person or the mentally challenged. After shooting thousands of rolls of film over 35 years I can say "thank God" for Fuji and thier professional DSLs. With 16M we will soon be approaching Fujichrome 50 quality as well. I currently have the 14MP and will soon be upgrading to the 16MP. Sorry to read some people find it difficult to use, be sure to hold it steady in low light to avoid blur, it has a great lens, some barrel distortion, but I have never noticed any chroma or excessive flare even when shooting directly into the sun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 17 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Awesome Bridge Camera

08/31/2012
By ,
Lawrence, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best camera $199 can buy!! Fujifilm FinePix S4250 ROCKS! Walmart also ROCKS for having the best price for this awesome camera!! It takes great pictures, has amazing zoom (tripod needed on full extension), and ease of use. Body is solidly built, hefty but not too heavy, feels a lot more expensive than it is. For those like me who wants a much better camera than a point-and-shoot, but without the lens changing & manual complexity of a DSLR this is your camera! Get it at Walmart before they sell out. And no, I'm not a Walmart employee, just a very budget conscious consumer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 18 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Excellent sharp images

09/10/2012
By ,
Peekskill, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usually I don't care for writting reviews but I feel this product is very good for the money. After shooting for the past two weeks I found the optical zoom and IS give tack sharp shots. The camera is light and easily 'thrown in the bag and go'. I don't care for the menu system but it is not a major problem. The viewfinder was a must-have addition to some cameras that are 'LCD only' in the same price range. Camera also seems to work well in low light situations.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-19points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GA
Don't understand the rating
Posted 05/24/2013
I don't understand a "1" rating then call this item "tack sharp," etc.
0points
Customer Avatar
NYC
Why 1 star?
Posted 03/15/2013
Your review seems favorable, why only 1 star?
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Love this camera

09/11/2012
By ,
Peoria, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera for the zoom and I am not disappointed. I've taken some great pictures, and been complimented on what I've taken. My only complaint is the instructional booklet that comes with the camera is not very detailed on using the various functions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 20 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Great Camera with lots of features.

09/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned at least 5 different point-and-shoot cameras over the last 3 years and I haven't been completely satisfied with any of them until I purchased this camera. I've owned it for about a month now and the more I learn about this camera, the more I like it. It really helps when you read the instructions.
Pros: Lots of manual control options, the ability to switch between LCD and viewfinder, long optical zoom, feels solid and sturdy, burst mode, easy to navigate menu, under $200 dollars, and the fact that it takes AA batteries.
Cons: Almost $200, and the pop-up flash feels like it could break at any minute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next