Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fujifilm Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

The versatile and functional Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera gives a sensational shooting experience. The Fujifilm FinePix digital camera offers high precision optics and technology with a 24mm wide angle. Its lens elements are treated with multilayer Super EBC, a process that reduces ghosting and lens flares to deliver clear images. This 24x optical zoom digital camera feature a smooth 42-step zooming control that allows you to frame every shot with precision. The digital camera with the image stabilization feature eliminates blurred images by freezing the action the moment you capture it. Its 17 scene modes provide easy focus selection and photo viewing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation84%87 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Should have read the reviews first

07/25/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband went out and bought this camera without doing any research. I started playing around with the camera (which isn't very user friendly, it's too "busy"), and for the life of me, could not get the flash to work, even on the "forced flash" setting. I sat and read the basic manual and the owners manual CD for 2 hours trying to get the flash to work on something! No luck. No way was I messing around with this camera anymore. Came on here to see if we were the only ones to have this issue... apparently not! Back into the box and it was back at our local Walmart the next morning. Spent the extra $20 and got a Nikon Coolpix L810. Much happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wyoming
Your flash issue
Posted 04/17/2013
Reading what you posted, it sounds to me like you didn't actually press the button that "pops" the flash up. You can choose any setting you like to try to get the flash to work, but unless you actually physically open the flash it will not do anything!
There's a little button on the left side of the flash mechanism, (when looking from the back of the camera), that is spring-loaded and opens the flash up ready for use.
It's a shame you gave up so easily thinking the product was faulty and not realizing your error as this is a very good camera.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization
07/14/2012
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this camera today to replace my cheapy camera that I've had for 6 years that quit working last weekend, brought it home, read the manual, which doesn't tell you much, and started to play with the different settings and try it out. I tried using the flash, and it doesn't work!!! After only 10 minutes of working with the camera, the brand new batteries that I had just put it in, are dead, and when I went to take them out, they were burning up. Taking this back tomorrow, and getting a different camera, that hopefully works!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-6points
Review 3 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

rather use my cell phone camera

12/07/2012
By ,
Rockwood TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this camera after my canon was stolen. I mainly needed a camera for close up photos of my new granddaughter and bought on way to hospital. This camera's zoom is useless and only results in blurry photos even zooming a few feet. My cell phone zoom is more useful than this cameras 24x optical zoom. I tried to return this camera but missed return policy by a few days. It took me about a month to get photos developed after first use because we were all busy with new grandbaby. It was obvious after seeing final photos that this camera is garbage. After owning this camera 8 months I am ready to toss in trash and purchase something worth lugging around.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Review 4 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

The Worst Camera that I have ever owned!!

05/30/2012
By ,
Orlando
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this camera in hopes that the bad reviews that I had read, were wrong.
But... They were 100% correct!!! Everything about his camera is wrong. It looks pretty, but it might as well be a prop. The sensor is horrible at detecting light settings, taken a horrible blurry picture 9 out of 10 times!! You would think that with 14 mp, that your pictures would be clear, but instead you get a huge blurry picture!! save your self the aggravation, do not buy this camera!! I've had it for 2 days, and I will be returning it 1st thing in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/24/2012
I think it's the operator. *Please* do not listen to this person! It is a great camera, we were using this exact camera to take EXCELLENT pictures of kids with Santa Clause today instore.
+8points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

I am new to the use of this

06/29/2013
By ,
Wendell Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am new to the use of this camera and am used to the vibrant colors of Kodak. This camera requires a tripod for most zoom shots, only has a choice of 2 color modes, and I can not see much difference between 10 MP and 14 MP camera. This camera has additional features I am still exploring. I think I like the wide angle lens, the colors, although not vibrant are true. Overall if you just want to take pictures get a good Kodak 10x10 pocket camera, if you are thinking of going into the field of photography you may want to explore other options. If this is your first camera? We all have to start somewhere and you will definitely have to learn to shoot.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Not so Good

05/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this camera at the walmart store brought it home put the batteries in and nothing brought it back and they exchanged it for another one brought it home started using the camera was getting awesome photos until the night hit and the flash would not work at all took it back and just got my money back would have been a great camera if....
-15points
Review 7 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Expected better

02/25/2013
By ,
Eastern Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas gift. I thought FujiFilm was a decent name brand with quality cameras. Power button broke third time it was used. Sent it in and figured warrantee would fix it. No problem, it happens. Very surprised when a Repair Estimate came back for $82. That was more than 1/2 the price of the camera. I will take my $82 and buy a real camera. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 8 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Save Your Money

04/09/2013
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recently I went to a reunion and lost my Sony camera. I wanted to replace it for photos at the reunion so I went to Walmart (The only store in town!) and bought this camera. At first I thought it was a great deal (I paid $229.00), but, only after two months the camera went "haywire" and started bleeding the batteries dead in 15 minutes! The photos were good, the operation was good, but unless you want go buy a new camera sooner, rather than later, save your money and buy a good camera that uses rechargeable batteries. (Using AA batteries is so wasteful) I had to buy another one, so I went to Best Buy and bought a Canon. LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 9 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Ultra Zoom display

01/20/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ultra zoom display does not function very well. Pictures come out very blurry. Continuous shooting mode does not work. It takes a long time to process between pictures. Pictures are also grainy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 10 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Excellent sharp images

09/10/2012
By ,
Peekskill, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usually I don't care for writting reviews but I feel this product is very good for the money. After shooting for the past two weeks I found the optical zoom and IS give tack sharp shots. The camera is light and easily 'thrown in the bag and go'. I don't care for the menu system but it is not a major problem. The viewfinder was a must-have addition to some cameras that are 'LCD only' in the same price range. Camera also seems to work well in low light situations.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-19points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GA
Don't understand the rating
Posted 05/24/2013
I don't understand a "1" rating then call this item "tack sharp," etc.
0points
Customer Avatar
NYC
Why 1 star?
Posted 03/15/2013
Your review seems favorable, why only 1 star?
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Mrs. Disappointed!!!

06/26/2012
By ,
Society Hill, S.C.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited when I saw this camera and fell in love right away, til I bought it and started taking pictures and could not get the flash to work. When I had the flash popped up and hit the button, nothing happened! But when the flash was down it took pictures fine. Im very interested in photography and currently taking at home classes, so im kind of intermediate with cameras. I thought maybe I didnt have it set right, since for me it was a little more advanced than what I was use to. So after hours of fiddling with it I decided to take it back. I switched it out for the same model and the flash is working so far. But I read reviews on the S3280 model and the are excellent, so Im swapping it out. I love the features, but disappointed by the malfunction and customer reviews. Sorry, would not recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 12 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

just is a good prices

03/31/2013
By ,
Seaford, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I bought this camera I though was good but it wasn't , it is too slow taking picture and it is slow for everything. The price is great for someone doesn't has a digital camera . However , I finished returned the camera and buying the Canon for $249.99. The Canon is more expensive but it is an excellent camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Good camera in some circumstances

06/04/2013
By ,
Pullman, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have used SLR cameras in my high school years and I had hoped to capture that experience again. Granted, this is a good camera in many circumstances, but fair to poor in some circumstances. I love it in outdoor photography, were it shines. Love the macro lens setting. But indoor, especially with fluorescent lighting you will get a strange mix of great to awful photos. At my daughter's graduation in a well lit gym I was frankly disgusted with the results. I think DSLR is the only way to go and I'll look at passing this camera to my youngest daughter and upgrade for myself. Expect some slow response when you need immediate photos with or without flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Save your money

06/01/2012
By ,
Fort Bragg, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this camera to take with me on a cruise. The price is excellent if you're not wanting to pay for the "name". It takes great photos if you're outdoors but indoors its really bad. The flash when its open works when it wants too. I tried taking photos with the different scenes and I wasn't satisfied with it. I compared it to a Nikon coolpix photo (the smaller digital camera) and the smaller camera, the nikon, took way better pics. Save your money and buy something else. This camera isn't worth it at all. After a week of having it, returning to walmart and buying something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 15 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Not a good option for my needs.

01/11/2013
By ,
Coral Gables, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was unaware that this camera is battery operated and not rechargable. Camera is good for once in a while use, but not for a business. I needed an economical camera due to the fact I needed 4. Had to buy quick. After shopping around, there are others better out there for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 16 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Decent pictures

03/19/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This camera works well in the perfect conditions. Low light photos are really poor, no matter what setting I use. The shutter delay is pretty long also. I was expecting an instant shutter but it takes about a second to take the picture, my phone is faster. There are some nice features like the panoramic setting and the 20 simultaneous photos, the kids had fun with those. We have had this camera about a year and the shutter button is not working as it should, you need to press really hard to take a picture now. I wish I would have spent the extra money and bought the Nikon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

not good

05/10/2013
By ,
New Hope, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought and tested this camera for two weeks and am returning it because I hate it! Over half the photos ended up bad. Gonna try and find another camera that works better.... Don't buy this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Bad Warranty

11/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shortly after I got this camera I noticed that when taking videos there is a clicking noise when the video is played back, so you can hear it in the video quite loudly. The camera also takes a long time to focus (not good for kids). I got this camera less than a year ago and the company won't honor the warranty without an original receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
-6points
Review 19 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization
11/30/2012
By ,
Mia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing I don't like about this camera is the mic sounds tiny and no mic input .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Fujifilm FinePix S4250 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

This is the best camera for 200$.

08/08/2012
By ,
Keyser, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've bought several cameras similiar to this. But Fujifilm has beat my expectations, (and all those other cameras.). This camera is top-of-the-line! The quality is awesome, zoom is great. Yes, it's a bulky professional looking camera. And it is pretty professional for the money. I have had no problems with this camera. Except one flaw, the battery power is terrible. And recently I've been having problems adapting it to my computer, and I'm working on fixing that issue.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+14points
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next