Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nikon Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

The Nikon COOLPIX L26 16MP Digital Camera features a 5x optical zoom NIKKOR glass lens to capture your world near and far. You can record HD (720p) videos at the touch of a button. The Nikon digital camera incorporates the electronic VR image stabilization system to minimize the effects of camera shake to deliver sharp, clear images. You can choose various color options to add a touch of creativity to your photos. Its large, bright 3-inch LCD monitor with anti-reflection coating allows easy reviewing of your footage. This 5x optical zoom digital camera has several useful features such as the Easy Auto Mode that automatically sets the best settings for the most frequently shot photo subjects, including Portrait, Landscape, Night Setting, or Close-up.It also integrates a built-in flash for low light conditions. This HD video digital camera has a built-in 19MB memory and also accepts an SD/SDHC/SDXC memory card.
Average Customer Rating:
3.868 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation80%41 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

WARNING! Serious Stablization Issues

05/14/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this camera for my birthday and had high expectations since it was a Nikon. I took a few pictures and noticed the images on the screen were very gritty compared to my half-of-the price Kodak. I tried to take pictures of my son and even if he moved a little bit, the picture was blurred. Even after switching it into sports mode. It didn't really help much. None of the modes did. I will be returning this camera ASAP!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Review 2 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

I already returned this camera.

05/20/2012
By ,
Wilmington,OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This camerawas defective and I was afraid to get another one, since we are going to Florida next month w /grandkids. The button used to review the pictures taken kept getting stuck and it ran down the battery. Since I had not had it over the 15-day Walmart guarantee I exchanged and paid the new price for a Sony. I was very disappointed with this camera
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 3 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Plastic camera

05/04/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this camera online so I did not know what to really expect. I owned a Nikon coolpix before and LOVED it so I had high expectations. I was disappointed with this camera. It feels cheap and its mostly plastic. I was not real impressed and I will be returning it. I took a few pictures to see how the images turned out. They were ok but not as nice as my last coolpix.
+59points
Review 4 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
06/04/2012
By ,
Quincy, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Takes horrible pictures inside, good pictures outside. Returned it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Review 5 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Loved it

06/01/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this camera for my trip to Italy. It met my expectations and more. I love all the modes and the fact that I can soften skin tones under harsh light as well as fix the lighting after the picture was taken. Best choice for an avid traveler like myself. And I love the color! I would definetly recommend this camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

waste of money

10/14/2012
By ,
Hillsville, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate this camera. It does not work well at all. I bought it last night after returning my GE x400. I returned the GE because it was just too bulky for me to carry around all the time, but it did work great. Wish I had kept it. This nikon does not focus well. On the sports setting, the pictures are blurry and even the indoor pictures turn out horrible. I will be returning this camera tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

GRRRRRRR

11/01/2012
By ,
Wichita,Ks
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The camara was ok, I receved it as a christmas gift from my husband. I didn't care for the lake of share options. 6months into having the item the Plastic clip that keeps the batterie compartment closed broke off of it in the middle of a picture. Tring to hold it closed and take a photo at the same time does not work well. The compartment would pop open when ever it choose batteries would fly out and then your chasing them around and missing everything you were tring to take a picture of. Was suprised considering the brand name that such an integral piece would be a thin piece of plastic, I expected better from Nicon. As it was after the 60 days for instore return I now have a gift card that I am to use to buy a new camara.... well it won't be this one or any of them made by this company..... Now to find a good Kodak!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Love this camera!

10/08/2012
By ,
Olney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera! It's small enough to take anywhere yet takes great pictures! The price was very reasonable, as well. I keep this camera in my car so when that perfact "photo op" arises, I have my camera at the ready. If you are thinking about this camera, I highly recommend you get it. You won't be disappointed. It has lots of great features!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
07/24/2012
By ,
anaheim ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera(it is my 3rd) because it runs on batteries and I remember to pack batteries better than I remember charging a camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

I loved the camera , but .

11/18/2012
By ,
Oswego,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm sorry to say that I returned it because the Display screen was vary distorted . The pictures came out beautiful but the viewing screen wasn't right , to scrambled ?? These things happen from time to time I guess ..... Overall I did like the camera though .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 11 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Camera

12/28/2012
By ,
Maryville, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought the camera had batteries built in the camera to plug in and go. I didn't want a camera to have to always carry batteries. The batteries that came with the camera are all ready dead and I only used it once, on Christmas Eve. Under the description section of the camera, I didn't read anything that said that the camera took batteries. I thought it was a recharageable camera when I bought it.
The color of the pictures on the screen look yellow. I am trying to figure out how not to do that.
In the past, I haven't really purchased items over the internet, because many times you don't really know what you are buying and there isn't anyone to ask questions to. I don't think I will ever purchase anything like this over the internet again.
I would like to know if I can return it back to the store since I purchased it over the internet?
Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
05/30/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I feel that it could be better especially being a Nikon product. It takes batteries which with all the new technology we shouldnt need to use batteries. I was looking for a camera that had the big battery pack in it and you could just plug the cord into the camera and into the outlet to charge it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Good close up camera.

07/25/2012
By ,
Perry Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have owned the Coolpix for about a month now, and it is a good camera. You get exactly what you pay for. It takes hundred dollar camera pictures. Great outside pictures and average close up indoor pictures which are easily blurred regardless of the settings. The thing that makes it better is the easy to use features and quality. I like the large display and zoom that is positioned on the shutter button. I am not to jazzed about the battery saving sleep mode but there may be a way to make it longer. I need to revisit the manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Had to return it

12/14/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this camera hoping it would be as good as it looks, but the pictures come out blurry as many reviews mentioned, and when we take a picture of a group, the people on the farther sides have their heads in a weird shape making them look like aliens. Too bad. I'll keep shopping for a really good camera. Not this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
09/10/2012
By ,
santa clara, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the quality of the pictures and the video of my L26, still getting used to the delay with the red-eye on. Overall I do like the choice I made and this is the first Nikon camera that I have owned, I was always Canon or HP for cameras, so we will see, it's still new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Very Smart!

12/21/2012
By ,
Jamestown, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the smartest camera I ever owned! It takes care of all the settings on AUTO and has a smile sensor and great low light capacity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Daughter loved her camera for Xmas

12/27/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money, takes great pictures. Easy to use and daughter loves it! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
05/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a nice simple point and shoot camera.
-7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maine
Posted 05/20/2012
i got this camera for mothers day from my kids and hubby i love it already i think that it takes wonderful pics they come out realy good and have no problem with it so far, i think that it takes great pics i take it everywere with me now and cant wait to take more pics with it. the pics come out clear. when riding and want to take a pic when moving it will let u with out the blur and looking at the pix this camera is just fine for me.If you all would like to spend two three hundered then that means ur picky i love it alot. I thank my kids and my hubby for getting it for me thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
05/27/2012
By ,
Gladwin MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I kove the camera Nikon 25. My only problems is that I can't figure out how to down load the pictures to my pc. Did down load the CD but it doesn't load up right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Nikon COOLPIX L26 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

How can you beat a nikon

06/25/2012
By ,
phx az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good camera lots of features !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next