Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Nikon Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

The Nikon COOLPIX L810 Digital Camera, Red, with its incredible image quality, great zoom range and ease of use, will bring you photographic enjoyment for years to come. The 26x zoom of the Nikon 16 megapixel digital camera captures high-resolution images shot after shot for a broad variety of views, capturing the action near or far. Enhance the moment and start recording HD (720p) movies with stereo sound at the touch of a button on this LCD display digital camera. Plus, the L810 uses AA batteries, so you're never waiting for a recharge. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%35 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Exceeded expectations

09/05/2012
By ,
Northern Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an easy to use but quality camera without spending a huge amount of money. The Nikon Coolpix L810 is awesome. I'm your basic backyard, grandkids, scenery type photographer. The pictures this camera takes with little skill or effort are incredible. Being technologically challenged isn't even an issue! I have taken the most incredible shots of my life with this camera. Easy to use even with one hand. I find that using a tripod with it helps but isn't necessary. I have shown this camera to a professional photographer friend and she was quite impressed. Do not hesitate to purchase this camera. A lot of bang for your buck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Exceptional Camera

07/01/2012
By ,
Leesburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought just before a trip to O C Maryland. I had no time to failiarize with the operation or read the manual. I got awesome shots of the entire trip including moving shots of the Bay Bridge, perfect. Operation is easy and simple, zoom is great, and it didn't eat batteries like my old Olympus. This is the bast camera I have ever owned. Nikon has a new lieftime customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images
04/19/2012
By ,
Rainsville, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a camera since November 2011 and decided on this camera last week. This camera was everything I wanted out of a camera. Wonderful zoom, beautiful pics, Very easy to learn how to use , I actually learned how to use it in 10 min. This is far the best digital camera I have ever had. I would recommend this camera to anyone. I love this camera !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+173points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Love it!!

05/30/2012
By ,
Deer Park, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I downsized from a large Nikon SLR camera. I absolutely love it. It has tons of photo options, and takes excellent pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Great camera

06/12/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice lightweight and excellent zoom. I use it mostly for my nephews sporting events and concerts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Just what I expected from a Nikon camera.

07/15/2012
By ,
Spearfish, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best camera I have ever purchased. It is simple to use and takes excellent high definition pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Love this Camera

10/25/2012
By ,
coffeyville KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera in walmart stores cost about $270 but I was able to find it onlline for only $199. So I really loved the price.. I did a lot of research on this camra vs the DSLR camera ... I am soo glad I bought this one.. It does everything I need it too .. Takes awsome pictures.. Very easy to use .. Very impressed..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Great camera w/super features

01/02/2013
By ,
Wylie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera had everything I wanted for my wife. It's the step between the "cheap" compact cameras and the full body EOS models (which will most likely be next).
The only feature I don't care for is the power source. I'd much rather have a rechargeable battery than the 4 AA batteries this one takes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images
12/15/2012
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited to give my review til now, I went on a week cruise, it took photos exactly the way I wanted, once I learned how to work it. I love this camera, it has performed like I thought it would.
Great camera
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Very powerful camera for the money

07/07/2012
By ,
Las Vegas,NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great value for all the camera provides. I was disappointed that the red camera I ordered malfunctioned as soon as I got it, and that Walmart only had 2 black cameras available in the store I shop at. The camera regardless of color is a great camera though. The camera produces high quality pictures/video.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

It's just OK

01/10/2013
By ,
Maryville, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this camera with high hopes that it would take great pictures and have a clear zoom. Not so much...I was pretty dissapointed. There are a lot of settings and I tried to play with them all, but in my house in the evening I would need the flash, but it would white out my kids' face. Then I could zoom close but the picture was not clear. I have returned this camera and purchased a different Nikon camera that I LOVE and takes way better pictures and has amazing zoom. If you are going to spend the money, I suggest upgrading a little further and purchasing a better camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

All I can say is love it, love it, love it!!

11/10/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best camera I ever owned. The pictures are great, easy to use and it was a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Love this Camera

11/24/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camera for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Excellent

01/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was using a small digital 3x zoom camera until I found this online and it was my Christmas present. It takes amazing pictures and the screen id huge for viewing! Only thing I dont like is it uses batteries I feel like Im changing them all the time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Great for the price

01/04/2013
By ,
S.F. Bay
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROs;
I like using the AA batteries and they seem to last a long time,
The zoom is way cool, brings it right in.
My wife loves the color, RED.
CONs;
having to manually take the dust cap off and open the flash. (my Kodak both popped when u powered up.
the auto focus seems to be slow as well as the actual picture taking and saving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images
11/01/2012
By ,
fountain hill pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic camera more then i thought it would be, great pics, great videos
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

The easy auto mode is incredible for quick shots.

03/11/2013
By ,
Cape Cod
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every thing is as stated for this camera with instant movie mode and great picture quality with the 16 MP. The only issue was the camera doesn't have an aquarium mode for taking pictures through thick glass which is something I love doing. I have numerous day trips planned for this summer and the camera will be getting a complete workout then.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images
01/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the camera, but i was not happy that delivery date. This was a Christmas present and when i ordered it, the dates for delivery were 12/21-12/24. The camera was not delivered till 12/26, so my mother did not have a present to open on Christmas day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images
10/27/2012
By ,
Lothian, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my niece (13) who loves it and will be using it for school and persoal use. I am hoping this develops into something good--like a future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Excellent Product

01/07/2013
By ,
Miami , FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Merchandise , received at time, covered my expectations & grate camara for a biginner
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next