Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nikon Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

The Nikon COOLPIX L810 Digital Camera Black, with its incredible image quality, great zoom range and ease-of-use will bring you photographic enjoyment for years to come. The 26x optical zoom digital camera captures high-resolution images shot after shot for a broad variety of views. Enhance the moment and start recording HD (720p) movies with stereo sound at the touch of a button. The Nikon 16-megapixel digital camera offers 3-D image photography and lets you view it by connecting to a HDTV via its built-in HDMI port. This high-definition digital camera allows you to try different color images like nostalgic sepia for an old-fashioned look, or black and white. It features Optical VR (Vibration Reduction) Image Stabilization to eliminate camera shakes so you will have sharp images. Note: A memory card is not included with this LCD display digital camera. It is highly recommended that you purchase a memory card.
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation77%41 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Save your money

12/13/2012
By ,
Helena Montana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although it has a great zoom and some cool features. I hate this camera. Pictures are fuzzy and hard to stay focused. I have missed many great photos of my grandchildren. I will be getting rid of this camera and going back to my Cannon EOS. This is a waste of your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Not A Big Step Up

08/12/2012
By ,
Rhode Island
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this camera based on some of the reviews I saw on here. What I found was an excellent zoom, slow auto focus (sometimes wouldnt even auto focus), dull colors, excellent close ups (when it would focus properly. Focus was so slow that I am not even sure if I could use this for anything other than portraits or anything NOT moving. Tried taking photos of water skiiers and jetskiiers and couldnt get the focus to go quick enough to get a nonblurry photo. Even my "still" subjects had an odd blur to them. Anything over 400iso would lead to blurry photos. I wasnt expecting $2,000 dslr quality but I was hoping for an upgrade from my Fujifilm s1000 10.0MP 12X zoom which by the way is still a great camera but has no HD video. The video was constantly autofocusing improperly with the video as well. All in all I got a camera comparable to my "older" Fuji with a better zoom but my fuji focuses better and takes better photos. With this being a supposed "point and shoot" the auto settings didnt do a very good job. It is still a decent camera for its price point but dont plan on using it at a sporting event or for any fast subjects unless you can get them to stop for a picture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Review 3 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images
08/26/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for most picture taking, although slow to fire on action shots at night or in low light.
Outstanding video quality! The photo editing software is very good. It grabs the images and loads from the SD card to computer very well. I did not want to spend over $200 and I wanted good quality too. This does exactly that for me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Ok, but not better than a regular point-and-shoot

10/26/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought three cameras, including this one, plus had two of my own, put them all in a box and took about 50 pictures with each, one by one, of the same scene in different lighting conditions. Then downloaded the pictures and compared on a large computer screen.
This Nikon was good, though the video quality was poor, very dark for some reason. This was was much better than cheaper Canon and Nikon models (the ones sold for $100-120), but I got comparable or even sometimes better quality from Nikon S6300 (sold around $150). That one is much smaller, but gives me the same pictures, or better, plus is 40 dollars less - so I figured why carry around such a big machine.
Also, focus was a problem on this one. Often, especially on full zoom, the camera wound't focus, just keeps zooming back and forth and eventually stops with picture completely out of focus. Very annoying.
So not bad at all, defiantly better than most, but not the best deal for the money and size. My hope that the larger size and bigger lens would pay off was not supported. Buy a smaller (but not the cheapest) Nikon from the S-series to get same or better pictures, better focus, smaller size, and somewhat lower price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 5 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Best Camera Ever!! :)

08/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera! I got this camera because my family was going on a trip and the pictures turned out amazing! It can zoom in really far and take outstanding pictures!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 6 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images
07/04/2012
By ,
Augusta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nikon L810 takes wonderful photos and the video option is really easy to use after you play with it for awhile. The zoom is nice and the screen is sharp even in bright sunlight. We really like this camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Review 7 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Super for the price

10/12/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's school needed a camera. I really didn't know too much about buying a camera, but wanted one that would take great pictures for year book and historical purposes for the school. I did a little research and then saw this one. It was hard to find one in stock. I finally found one about 20 miles from the school. The day we picked it up, my 13 year old had it out and taking pictures with it in about 10 minutes. Very easy to use. We used it to take pictures at one of our yearly major fund raisers. The pictures were absolutely beautiful. The staff at the school were very pleased with the camera and the warranty, and we were in budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 8 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Takes very sharp pictures.

10/06/2012
By ,
Boise, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera takes sharper pictures than a Canon SX20-IS that I paid $389 for. I love it. It is very hard on batteries though. I had to buy some 2600mah batteries so I didn't have to change them out all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Love my new Nikon!!

08/11/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price and Great Camera!!
I love how crisp the pictures are. This camera is great for sporting events, kids school activities, pictures of nature, family gatherings. I am loving it and I may have to invest in many more memory cards!
I love especially love the zoom and the different settings for indoor/ outdoor/ nighttime because you can still get really good pictures from far away and in just about any weather or light condition.
I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Great starter camera.

08/04/2012
By ,
Oakland, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been very pleased with our new camera. My son and husband have a Game Bird business. The camera zooms in really well on their dogs working the birds. Extremely clear pictures. Very satisified.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 11 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

When it focuses, it is very good!

11/08/2012
By ,
Pine Island, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had this camera for 2 months. I bought it for multi-use including copying old record books for a genealogy society--wanted something with 16 mp that I could put on a tripod and snap photos as I turned pages and get quite high resolution even of large pages. It works OK for that.
The camera is a little slow to snap a photo as it seems somewhat undecided on focusing and sometimes gets pretty confused.
As a test, I took many nature photos with the full 26x zoom, holding it by hand and seeing what it could do. About half of the photos come out OK--between focus confusion and holding it by hand where shaking is very noticeable at high zoom I was pleasantly surprised how good the good photos did turn out. Again, probably half were out of focus. At 26x zoom I probably should have it on a tripod.
You can see some of my max zoom photos at
http://riverroadrambler.blogspot.com/2012/10/cabin-wildliferou.html
I bought an ac adapter, a cable to go to hdmi output, and a 16 gb SD card and run the camera in maximum jpg picture resolution giving me 7 mb photos giving me almost 2000 photos per card. I have the cable to connect the camera directly to a pc to download which works OK and is reasonably fast. I haven't tried hdmi output yet. I don't know about battery life as I mostly have used it with the ac cable for copying.
If you remember to press down the shutter button 1/2 way and let the focus set, then photos are more likely to be in focus. Regular photos at lower zooms are quite good. I chose this over a digital single lens reflex having heard that the extra mechanism in SLR will wear out sooner -- and as I have already taken several 1000 copy photos and plan to do 100s of thousands of them in the future I wanted something that didn't have much moving parts to wear out.
I like the two different places where I can push the zoom -- top and on lens. I like the thumb pad on the top back to rest my thumb.
I don' t like the zoom at close ranges. When I set it in closeup mode to go into copying and let the automatic process happen, it zooms it too close. I have to use the zoom out to get the frame I want--and it is too coarse. It does not seem to zoom continuously, but goes it sort of steps that always seem to be a little too much or too little.
And of course, there are endless settings and setups that can be played with. I find the automatic pretty good for everything normal and use the close up for copying. In taking a few thousand copies, I have not had any that were out of focus or that I had problems with.
I would have been satisfied without the zoom, but with the camera I am becoming a budding wild life photographer--that 26x zoom is pretty amazing even if it seems to have a mind of its own sometimes.
Generally I think that for $229 it is a pretty decent camera. It could stand to be programmed to make up its mind on focusing more quickly and have a smoother zooming process, but as I say about my wife, you get used to the problems and pretty soon they seem like endearing traits!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 12 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

love it. perfect for the beginner

06/10/2012
By ,
louisville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use i am looking forward to beautiful pictures for years to come very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Review 13 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Great camera for the money

11/14/2012
By ,
Arden, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent camera for general use. The video function is a big improvement over my last camera. I especially like the zoom lens for capturing wildlife at a distance and for shooting distant landscapes. The only drawback is the lag time in making a shot, but this is a problem with most digital cameras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 14 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Inexpensive perfection

10/30/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely adore this camera. It is unbelievably easy to use and takes professional quality pictures inside and out. Could not be happier with this product! Before purchasing this camera I tried many cameras ranging from $500.00 up to $1500.00. The higher priced cameras had higher zoom, and changeable lenses, however, they were much more complicated and the picture quality wasn't any different than the pictures from this Camera. I wouldn't trade my camera for ANY other camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Review 15 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Disappointment

09/21/2012
By ,
Chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this camera (in-store) for a trip to Europe, figured I would upgrade from my 5 year-old Kodak $99 camera, and didn't want to take a more expensive DSLR on the trip. Well, the Kodak would have been a better choice. All the features on this camera were not easy to use out of the box or even after reading the manual, you have to commit the extra time and effort to watch the enclosed instruction disk. Even after that, I was really unhappy with the picture quality. Even comparing similar photos that other people on the trip took, it's this camera. Unfortunately I purchased it 3 days before my trip and by the time I got back to the US, it was past the 15 day return policy. Oh, to add insult to injury, I paid $279 for the camera (at the beginning of August) and it's now $80 cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 16 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Excellent

06/19/2012
By ,
Shelby, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this foe my grandsons T-Ball games and it has worked perfectly. I also bought one for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 17 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images
07/27/2012
By ,
Scotia, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great camera at a good price that takes exceptionally great, clear photos. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 18 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

NOT TOO SURE

02/15/2013
By ,
Tullahoma TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this camera a few days ago but wondering if I should take it back now or keep working with it. When I was purchasing this and the associate opened the box to check for all the parts I noticed the batteries included were already opened and thrown in the box which made me think someone had already used the camera and returned it. Bought it anyway. 1st mistake probably. After I got it home, I confirmed it had been used because it wasn't on the default settings. It already appeared to have a small scratch on the LCD, mistake #2 for not returning it. Now my thing with the camera is, is there always a long delay in getting the camera to focus on just a plain and simple shot. I don't want to be out and miss a good shot because the camera won't focus. Other than that I haven't experimented much with other settings. The focus delay has me somewhat frustrated. Any comments appreciated.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Love it!

08/29/2012
By ,
North Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera makes life a lot easier. I've never owned a high-dollar camera, so I don't how this one would compare to a professional's camera, but it is a huge step up from the last one I had. I think it's very easy to use and the zoom is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 20 for Nikon COOLPIX L810 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 26x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images

Very disappointed

11/27/2012
By ,
Cullman, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this camera because we had heard so many good things about Nikon. Well this camera was terrible. It took forever to focus and by the time you finally got it to take the picture the moment you were trying to capture was long gone. We will be exploring a different brand now.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next