Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nikon Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

The Nikon COOLPIX S4300 16MP Digital Camera uses a 6x optical zoom NIKKOR glass lens to help you capture your world. It features a high resolution of 16.1MP to produce stills and videos with a lot of detail. With a three-inch TFT LCD touchscreen, it provides a large viewing area. You can quickly navigate camera settings and modes at the touch of a button. This 6x optical zoom digital camera also has a one-touch movie record button to let you record HD videos easily and view them right on the screen or on your HDTV or computer. It supports formats such as JPEG, WAV and AVI. This LCD display digital camera offers up to 20 scene modes to automatically optimize your camera's settings for the best results. Its optical VR Image Stabilization feature reduces shake to make your shots clear and sharp, while the Smart Portrait System creates beautiful portraits. This HD video digital camera has a built-in memory of 74MB and also supports a SD/SDHC/SDXC memory card.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Nikon Coolpix

11/27/2012
By ,
El Cajon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another camera just like this and my son managed to loose it, so I bought another.
This little camera is the best for my needs. I'm no Ansel Adams so this works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 2 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Great product.

07/08/2012
By ,
Argyle, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after reviewing features online and couldn't be happier with the camera. It exceeded my expectations. Great value from Walmart as it came as a package with a SD card and carrying case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Review 3 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Picture is so clear

09/08/2012
By ,
Bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!! I was able to videotape my son while he was on a rollercoaster and you could clearly see his face.. Cannot believe how gorgeous the quality is. One of my best purchases ever!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Camera is Beautiful & touch screen is cool & easy

10/08/2012
By ,
Orange Park Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera for my daughters 18th b-day and she loves it. The touch screen is cool and easy to use she says.The color red is like a big beautiful ruby gem and gets plenty of attention. The case that came in the bundle with walmart matched the camera perfect. We also recieved a 8 gig card with it too. All for like 148 dollars. Great savings and had it into the ship to store within 3 days. Love Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 5 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Good little camera for its size and price

08/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the size, features and convenience of this little giant
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 6 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

camera

10/07/2012
By ,
Bethel, Alaska
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The camera is nice yeah, but it is slow at loading the picture and have to wait awhile when i turn it on to take pictures and have to wait awhile after you take pictures. SLOW! but it takes pictures and I like the touch screen and next time I won't order this camera
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 7 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
07/27/2012
By ,
Monsey, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this camera is awesome it has all these cool features like fisheye and all these other cool effects buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 8 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
09/25/2012
By ,
Gold Country
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this camera last minute for a trip I took to Alaska. Got really great shots of wildlife and landscapes. This camera got the job done!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Disappointed

02/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading the other reviews and doing some research, I went to go look at the camera in person at Walmart. It looked good. Better, in fact, than my second choice: the Canon PowerShot A3400. I'm a Canon fan, but decided to give Nikon a shot after seeing how much my father LOVED his Nikon camera. I bought it, took it home, put the battery in, and the first thing I noticed upon turning it on is that everything looks very grainy. There is an unacceptable amount of noise in the pictures and while I'm no pro photographer, I do know that my previous older point-and-shoot did not look that bad in terms of the noise. I took a few shots both of my dog indoor and outdoor, moving and sitting still. I also took some video in the house and in the backyard. I reviewed the pictures on the screen and didn't like them. I thought that maybe it would look better on the computer and proceeded to upload them. That didn't change my mind. Bad quality pictures, blurry videos even without zooming, I plan on returning it tomorrow and going with the Canon PowerShot. I am disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 10 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Great all around

02/15/2013
By ,
or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it in time frame promised other package with SD card and case came few days later but everything seems to work perfect and I looked around after case and SD card (included with this purchase) these where the best prices! Love the camera.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
12/18/2012
By ,
Mt.orab,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camera pictures are very clear
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

hate it

11/11/2012
By ,
Waco, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this camera to take pictures of my dogs and just simple family pics. This camera is so confusing. It has too many scene selections and they seem to be useless. Maybe its just me, but this camera just doesn't take good pictures. The touch screen seems to work fine but in some phases you have to tap kinda hard or continue to tap until it responds. The battery life is good. The video also seems to be ok. overall I need a better camera that will take clearer pictures. I guess the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. For 140.00 I guess I shouldn't expect much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

great camera. simple to use.

02/25/2013
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my mother. she's not technologically inept but she's also not adept. she enjoys it. touch screen is a plus for someone like my mother. there is minimal things she has to tinker with. just a simple point and shoot camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 14 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
02/16/2013
By ,
Orondo,WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent pointnshoot, Many features I'm still exploring. Be careful not to install battery or card incorrectly. The charging will be damaged. Not the best battery system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
01/25/2013
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the bundle. Very pleased. Nice & compact and seems to take very good pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nikon COOLPIX S4300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 6x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5