Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nikon Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

The Nikon COOLPIX S6300 16MP Digital Camera has a 10x optical zoom NIKKOR glass lens to capture your world near and far. It delivers incredible picture quality even in low light conditions with its 16.1 megapixel resolution. The Nikon digital camera provides bright viewing and sharing of images and movies with its ample 2.7-inch TFT LCD display with anti-reflection coating. It also allows you to record movies in full HD format at the touch of the button. The HD video digital camera features panorama mode, with which you can combine multiple shots into a 180 or 360-degrees panoramic image. The Image Stabilization Technology helps eliminate camera shakes and offers clear and sharp images. This Image Stabilization camera lets you apply special effects like Nostalgic Sepia Low Key, and High Key to your images. Its Smart Portrait System with Smile Timer releases the shutter automatically when the subject smiles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

good product

12/08/2012
By ,
minden, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I love the camera it works great and takes good quality pictures. And the fact that it came in a bundle was really convenient
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Excellent Camera

12/12/2012
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this camera to replace our 8 years old Nikon, it takes awesome pictures and high quality videos, it also has multiple features that will make you have fun with this camera. Our purchase was a bundle one that included an SDHC 4GB memory stick and a case, the only con is that the case is small since you can only fit the camera, but other than that we are very pleased with our purchase, the value and the quality of all three products and we recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 3 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
01/01/2013
By ,
Collier County Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikon cameras are excellent! I'm please tht Walmart.com offers Nikon products at competative prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
12/09/2012
By ,
Kent, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really wanted to love this camera, but the long recovery time between pictures was a deal breaker for me. I'm taking pictures of kids, and with such impatient subjects, I can't wait 4 or 5 seconds between shots. It has many nice features if the slow time is not an issue for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 5 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Great camera for a beginner.

12/31/2012
By ,
Utah County, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift. The recipient found this an easy to use camera and loved the extra features that were easy to explore, understand and use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
01/23/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits in my pocket and great for all my pictures. Love the zoom feature. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Great camera.

01/09/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera that offers 10x zoom that is compact and small enough to fit into your pocket. No need to carry around a larger camera and case to take great pictures when traveling. Great price at Walmart too - came with case and SD card for the same best price I found elsewhere for the camera only. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

great little camera

05/06/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera takes great pictures and in a compact platform which is what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
12/27/2012
By ,
Garland, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First camera I have gotten my wife to use. It is so small we leave it
in her purse and that eliminates the question when she or I ask the
other. Did you remember to bring the camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
12/04/2012
By ,
Belton,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera is easy to use, takes great pictures.nice and compact,easy to carry. This is my 2nd Coolpix.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Clear pictures, great price

12/08/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this in a bundle, camera is crystal clear, and very small (convenient)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 12 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

couldn`t have bought a better camera for myself

04/15/2013
By ,
la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I`m far from being a photographer, so this little camera suits my needs perfectly. I`m still finding out how to use some off the functions. But the more I find out how to operate it, the more I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
04/16/2013
By ,
Tyler TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was to replace our other Coolpix that met a watery fate. This one is even better than the first and will be absolutely great when we learn to use all the features properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
04/19/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice entry level camera for the average skilled photographer. Easy functional controls nicely designed. A great performer at the right price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

It's a good one!!!!

02/23/2013
By ,
Plainfield, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this camera for 2 weeks only and absolutely love love love it! Takes great photos, easy to use, and is made incredibly well/ sturdy. Would buy it again in a heartbeat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Nikon Coolpix S6300 - Black 16 MP Digital camera

05/01/2013
By ,
Cerritos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome camera and it does everything well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

nice price, but looks cheap

12/18/2012
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the camera looks cheap, so i returned it before ever even powering it on. it probably performs well, but in my opinion it looked like a cheap camera that wouldn't last.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-21points
Review 18 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
03/24/2013
By ,
kenner,la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love this one,easy to use ,clarity of pictures,no hassle in every way.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5