Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Nikon Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

The Nikon COOLPIX S6300 16MP Digital Camera has a 10x optical zoom NIKKOR glass lens to capture your world near and far. A 2.7-inch LCD monitor with anti-reflection coating provides bright viewing and sharing of images and movies. With this image stabilization camera, you can record full HD movies at the touch of a button. Select scene modes to automatically optimize the camera's settings for the best results and use the Smart Portrait System to create beautiful portraits. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Nikon Coolpix Camera

12/10/2012
By ,
Jackson, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and easy to understand the manual. Great pictures.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Good Camera

04/12/2013
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall good camera. this is my 3rd camera. first 2 cameras i had to take back due to defect. i choose to keep trying because first camera gave out good pictures but it had a defective software disk. little did i know i could have downloaded the software disk from Nikon website. the disk isnt something i use anyway. the zoom lens is okay. i find the camera not user friendly for me. pictures taken in light are very good. pictures taken in dark is okay, just have to choose scene indoors/party. there is automatic on camera but it doesnt alway select the right scene so some of the pic comes out blurry. ive been playing around with camera and it gets better. the one thing i truly hate is the battery life. battery life isnt long at all. i have purchased several extra non branded nikon off of ebay. i also hate you can only charge batteries inside the camera which is terrible for me on an upcoming cruise so i purchased a charger. i would hate to have to leave my camera on the ship while out sight seeing due the battery dead which is reason i purchase charger for about $4 on ebay. i hate there is no throw away batteries for this camera, only rechargeable. camera color red is the true color on advisement. the video quality is okay. i would prefer to purchase a separate video than to use the camera video. the video takes up a lot of space on memory card and drains battery fast. overall its a good camera but have to play with it. i have attached some pic. this site only allows two pic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Small easy to use camera

11/19/2012
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this camera at Walmart this summer, wanting a small camera to carry in my purse. I paid way more than the price listed here today, sadly. This camera was easy to figure out, which is a plus. I think once you have owned one of the newer digital cameras you find similar features & are able to become familiar faster. The photos are really very nice for a small camera and it has the ability to take them in RAW, I think is what it is called, and then you can resize for your own digital uses, but you can also print out some decent photos. Don't know much about photos or cameras, but I like this camera. There is a plus to this digital camera, it takes really nice HD movies. I could be in love with this little camera if the focus was not such a "stinker"! The focus is really aggravating when I am trying to get focused taking movies. The focus seems to bounce out of focus after you think it is perfect, yet the video looks great. I almost took the camera back for that reason. I decided that I purchased the camera for the photos not the movies and that I would buy small movie camera. Oh yes, in playback mode on the camera the audio is difficult to hear, but once I load on to my computer I have been able to hear everything well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Nikon Coolpix s6300

12/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it for a couple of weeks, but I have been putting it through it's paces as I am planning on bringing it on a trip. I love it! Very simple to use, which I like. Some people have said it takes too long to turn on, and too long between pictures. I have not found this to be true, it is faster than my Canon that I have had for quite a few years, to I am happy. And the panorama setting works slick! Zoom is great, although when you use the digital zoom it is hard to hold still enough. I did find that a lot of the photos I shot with it turned out just fine, though, even when I was sure they would be blurry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
11/15/2012
By ,
Seattle Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, I love it, I love it. It takes great pictures, and is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

So far so good

01/08/2013
By ,
san diego, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I took a few pictures and video on new years eve the battery wasn't fully charged so it didn't last much but that was because I had just picked up the camera that day from Walmart (ordered it online). The camera takes good pictures I still have to use it in various light situations. I like the zoom was able to take pictures from very far away buildings and they look decent. I would have been more satisfied if the LCD was 3" but I it works. The video is good too I think that for the price the camera has most options that you would need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
12/17/2012
By ,
Tulsa, Okla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new camera, Nikon Coolpix S6300. It gives me all the features that I need to take awesome pics and videos of my dogs for my Labrador website. Of course, I have Family and Grandchildren to take pics of, too and the pics are terrific. A great camera for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Great camera

12/27/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes awesome video and pics! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
04/03/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my wife. While the color of the camera was fun, she was disappointed with the lack of features the camera had. The photos taken on the timer setting were always blurry. It was pretty much a lateral move from the cheaper phone she had previously. We ended up returning it and getting her a Samsung camera. She is in love with it. Samsung offers a wide range of options that this camera did not. She is estatic with the Samsung and we are very happy that we returned the Nikon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

It is Beautiful and Works Great

01/03/2013
By ,
Sierra Vista
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned 3 other brands before I purchased this pretty Nikon. I am still trying to get the photos to go onto my computer for ebay without having to transfer or go to Microsoft Picture It first.
Playback and deleting photos are so easy. I am still getting familiar with my camera. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Great little camera

12/27/2012
By ,
Greenup, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of camera for a little money. Gave to my girlfriend before Christmas and she love it. Takes excellent photos, ans is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Red 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5