Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nikon Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

The Nikon COOLPIX S6300 16MP Digital Camera delivers tremendous picture quality with 16.1 megapixel resolution. This digital camera features a NIKKOR 4.5-45mm zoom lens with 10X optical zoom to capture your favorite scenes even from a distance. It has the Optical VR Image Stabilization feature, which helps you take clearer pictures, free of the blur. This image stabilization camera also provides 19 scene modes to provide you with options for taking the best picture. Its Smart Portrait System helps you create beautiful portraits effortlessly. The 2.7-inch TFT LCD display has an anti-reflection coatingfor the comfortable viewing of images. You can also record videos in full HD format with this HD Video Digital Camera. This Nikon digital camera supports file formats such as JPEG, WAV, MOV, and MPO.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation76%22 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Great camera, nice & small, but nice screen

12/17/2012
By ,
Brookville,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one of these cameras, and I love it. I bought this one for my sister for Christmas. Had an early Christmas party Saturday, and gave it to her so she could take pictures that night, and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 2 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Easy to use

07/20/2012
By ,
Dayton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pictures are great. Very easy to use camera. Love the zoom capability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
12/05/2012
By ,
Philadelphia pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera is very easy, to use and setup is also very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 4 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
01/15/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera. It is light and compact. It takes awsome pictures. It would recommend it to everyone I know. I just love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Easy to Use

01/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this camera for only 10 days, but so far, I love it. The charge doesn't last as long as my old camera which ran on batteries, but I like not buying batteries. The camera is pretty compact, has great zoom for a little camera, and it's easy to figure out, even without directions. I like that the "trigger" is quick so you are more likely to catch that yawn or certain expression. The pictures are almost always in focus, unlike my more complicated camera. I am hoping the camera is durable, and doesn't tear up after only a few years of use, as my other camera did. Because my old camera fell apart without being dropped, I will not buy that brand again. We'll wait and see about this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

REF: NICON COOLPIX S6300 CAMERA

02/22/2013
By ,
JESUP, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SO FAR I LIKE THE CAMERA WITH THE EXCEPTION OF ONE THING. THE CONTROL ON THE BACK IS TWO SCENT-SITIVE. THE WHEEL ON THE BACK WILL TURN BUT IF I JUST TOUCH MINE, IT WILL CHANGE THE MODE WHEN I DON'T WANT IT TO. I DON'T KNOW JUST YET IF I WILL KEEP IT OR NOT BUT IT IS BETTER THAN THE CANON THAT I TRIED. AND IT TAKES GOOD PICTURES
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
12/20/2012
By ,
Mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing I am not happy with is you have to recharge the Nikon battery, it does not take regular batteries. So I will have to buy a extra battery for a back up.
That is a big inconvenience
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Great camera for anyone who doesnt want to spend $

12/31/2012
By ,
THornton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is great for my 11 yo. Although the description says Blue - it's more purple than blue which was good for me as my son wanted a purple one. Other than that - this is a fantastic buy for a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Great camera for the price!

01/14/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
Lots of great photos with this camera, love the color even though the ad says it's blue it's actually blue in some spots and purple on the front, but it's absolutely beautiful, great zoom, came with a lot of great features.
Cons:
The only complaint is when the camera comes it is automatically set in th highest resolution setting and it is hard to get it turned to regular. Taking pictures at high resolution with the built in memory card only allows 4 pictures and then the memory card is full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

It's an upgrade from what I had

04/28/2013
By ,
89706
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this one as my other Nikon coolpix was starting to show it's age. It's an upgrade and still learning all the features.
I'm not as happy with the close up/zoom as with the other one - it fuzzes the subject - which is a problem when shooting bugs that are in the garden for identification.
other than that, photos are sharp and it's fairly easy to use. (Read the manual if you haven't had a new camera in a while).
it is a much lighter than I expected and I really like the rechargeable battery. no more carrying spare AA's.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Bought for my 73 year old mom

05/13/2013
By ,
Loveland CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just gave this to my mom for Mother's Day. I have a different model Coolpix and thought she would be able to use this one with ease. We haven't had prints made yet, but this camera appears to have a lot of features my mom will like. Lots of different scene modes. She's very excited about the HD Video mode. She loves the blue color. It's much lighter in color than it shows on line; more like periwinkle. She was thrilled to have a new camera and I think this one is will be easy for her to operate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Great upgrade for my daughter.

04/12/2013
By ,
Canyon Country, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this Nikon Coolpix S6300 to replace my daughter's S3300 that was accidentally broken. She & I both have Nikon Coolpix cameras and would not purchase another brand. She is totally happy with this upgrade that has 1080 HD video, that she loves, plus the image stabilization. Our only complaint is that the camera was supposed to be blue but seems to have more of a purple tint to the color. Other than that we are totally happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
04/06/2013
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Every thing about this camera is average - more pixels doesn't mean clearer pics but the camera is fairly quick to recover after using flash. The video on my model is horrible - the playback is jerky and uneven. Except for the video playback this camera meets the same standards as my older Canon. I use the camera daily and it's been dependable and I like the fact that you can charge the battery through the USB port each time you download pics to computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
04/03/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My pictures always came out too fuzzy and not clear. I expected better quality photos. Was easy to use and set up, just not what I was looking for. I'm sure I could get a disposable camera and take better pictures than this camera. Took it back for a refund. Plus, its not truely blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
05/03/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pictures weren't very clear especially when using the zoom. It's an ok camera if your not wanting serious good quality photos. I returned this camera for the Nikon L820 which takes very clear pictures even zoomed in all the way
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

No Appeal

07/03/2012
By ,
Tarzana, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just did not like the overall look as well its functionality. It looks like a cheap kind of camera. It was let down to think that this is a Nikon brand. The camera takes time to turn on - always missed a lot of kodak moments. It was frustrating. I will return camera and I need a refund pronto!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-18points
Review 17 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Camera Does not work well.

04/28/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The deal is good, but the camera do not work well. First, the screen light always on even I turn off the camera. Second, the battery can last only four hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Bought as a bundle great price, great camera.

04/07/2013
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I suggest people review the reference guide for this camera. I was surprised about how many features this Nikon has for the price I had paid. I just love this camera. Takes great pics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Didn't work

11/21/2012
By ,
Sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to bring it back to the store and they had no replacements
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 20 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Blue 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
12/14/2012
By ,
Maryville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I could had bought this camera in the store, but it was red. I ordered it on line because I could get it in blue. When I got it, it was PURPLE. The box stated blue, but it was PURPLE PURPLE PURPLE.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-3points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next