Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nikon Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

The Nikon COOLPIX S6300 16MP Digital Camera is a good choice for long distance shots. This 10x optical zoom digital camera features a NIKKOR glass lens for crisp, clear images. It is compact and lightweight, and includes 19 scene modes to automatically optimize your camera's settings for the best results. This image stabilization camera records clear images in low light and fast action situations with reduced blurring. The HD video digital camera records full HD movies with continuous autofocus and stereo sound at the touch of a button. It allows you to take 180 and 360 degree panoramic photos. This slim, silver Nikon digital camera encourages you to explore your creativity with in-camera special effects including sepia, selective color and fisheye.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

So Far So Good..........

12/24/2012
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this camera about a week ago and so far it seems to be going good. As if right now the only thing that I can say is that is does have a really good zoom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Good camera

11/26/2012
By ,
Lake Forest, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value from Walmart. Have only had it for a week, so I'm still forming my opinion. Picture quality is pretty good. My hope is that the quality of the pictures will improve as my skills using the camera improve. Disappointed when I found it doesn't download pictures to my computer the way it is supposed to; found an alternate way through a Nikon product forum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 3 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Nikon Coolpix S6300 quality is disappointing

03/20/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Nikon Coolpix S6300 package was disappointing. The quality of the camera housing is made out of a cheap plastic material and I was expecting a strong housing like my Nikon Coolpix S210. The S6300 is also larger than the S210. I wanted a camera that easily fits into my pants front pocket and the S6300 is not a comfortable fit. I thought the S6300 kit would include a battery charger. Well, a charger is included but you can not use the camera while the battery is being charged. This is not acceptable to me since I want access to my camera all the time. I suppose it is possible to purchase a separate battery charger but doing so means spending more money. I was so disappointed in the product that no pictures or videos were taken, so I can not comment on the quality of the images or movies. Hopefully in the future Nikon will not cut quality for the sake of trying to keep its products cost competitive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Good Basic Little Camera

12/06/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have another camera, and it takes lovely pictures, but it's huge, and doesn't fit in my purse. So, I bought this one, so I could carry it with me everywhere and always have a camera on hand. It's a good basic camera. It's very easy to use and takes clear pictures. Some of the functions are a little slow to respond, but for the price and quality, I can't complain. A good value for what you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Love it!

01/14/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Great photos and features for the price

01/04/2013
By ,
Tamarac, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this camera for about 2 weeks, but I like it so far. It has a bunch of scene options to choose from and is very user friendly. I used it at Lion Country Safari and it took excellent close up photos of the animals...even through my car window! I had a Canon that was similar to this and the photo quality was terrible and it was not easy to use. I returned it back to Walmart and got this. I am very happy with my decision sa far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Bought this phone for my 16 years old cousin!

02/03/2013
By ,
NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
200+ photos he brought back from his trip to a Denver ski resort look much better than his iphone on auto because his parents want those photos. Well, I have to ask his girlfriend for other results because he gave it to her after his trip. Minus one star because he did not keep his camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 8 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
03/10/2013
By ,
bufflo ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the camera arrived in a very timely manner.customer service vry friendly & helpful..very pleased with the camera..thank you
~d
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 9 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
02/19/2013
By ,
Saint Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camera. Sleek looking and user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Easy to Use

01/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera takes great pictures and is super easy to use. Compact, light weight and a rechargeable battery. Good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
01/11/2013
By ,
phoenix az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and video quality! Worth every dollar!! Girlfriend loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization

Awesome Camera!!!

01/10/2013
By ,
Nutley, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this camera! It's nice and compact and takes great pictures!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
12/02/2012
By ,
Dallas TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and it takes great pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nikon COOLPIX S6300 Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 10x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Image Stabilization
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5