Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Finish Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Finish Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Finish Power Up All in 1 Dishwasher Detergent Booster rinse aid takes dishwashing to another level, especially if you live in a hard water area with four boosting actions that work with your dishwasher detergent to boost your dishwashing and give you one simple solution for all of your dishwashing issues.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
29
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation95%174 out of 184reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
29
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Great product, no rewashing needed now.

06/30/2012
By ,
42701
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live where the water is really just liquid rock, our water is so hard. Measured over 1000ppm, (anything over 180ppm is "hard") And since the fedgov made dishwashing detergent manufacturers change their formulas a couple years ago, we have had a steady battle of trying to keep dishes, glasses and even the inside of our dishwasher, presentable. We have been "rewashing" with a vinegar solution every couple weeks, but that gets old. Fast. We use the "power ball" drop ins (also a Finish product) on a recommendation from a friend, and they helped some, but then we saw this on the shelves, and decided to try it. So we ran a dishwasher cleaner tank through the dishwasher,(something we have been doing monthly) and then started to add this with each load. It works fantastically. We have had NO buildup, or white spots, or leftover gunk on our dishes, in our glasses, or inside our machine since starting to use this. NONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster

05/25/2014
By ,
Pine City, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best dishwasher booster/cleaner I have ever used. When I moved in this house the dishwasher was a dark yellow inside, and basically GROSS! I bought this product and have been using it for the past 2 1/2 years. After a couple weeks of using this product my dishwasher looks like brand new. It runs like a dream and I am SO happy with this product. I live in town so to just use a little each time I use the dishwasher is great as I don't have to run an empty dishwasher as I have to pay for water. I am VERY disappointed that the Pine City Walmart has stopped carrying this product. This is a great product and it works remarkable. Can't figure out why a store would stop carrying a product that is like a miracle for dishwashers. So I love the product! But VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE PINE CITY WALMART FOR DISCONTUINING THIS PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce
05/15/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Phoenix and I swear we have the hardest water in the country. I have had white hard water build up on my cobalt blue ceramic dishes since a few weeks after moving here. I have tried desperately to get it off and this product got the white crust off of my dishes in 1 use! It's like a miracle. Nothing else worked. I will definitely be buying this again. I was resigned to the thought of having to throw away these dishes when I move out of AZ (since buying new ones while still here is pretty much pointless). This product is a money saver for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chandler,AZ
Without a doubt @AlmostDocMo!
Posted 10/07/2012
We live in Chandler,and I swear I have said the same. We have hotel grade filters on our showers,we have filters on the sinks,you can have a whole house filter,and still use Jet Dry and everything else,and still, it is a massive battle. I have to say I love AZ,but until I moved here I never met such stubborn water,lol....it is a challenge beyond words.Someone needs to make one called "The Arizona BUSTER"! hahaha......
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Gets rid of hard water marks!

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for a year now. It really works great, I tried different products, but this is the only one that got rid of hard water marks . Leaves all the dishes and flat wear shinny and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Amazing!

08/05/2012
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used to use Finish Glass Magic, and it kept our dishes fairly clean with our super hard water. This Finish Power Up, however, is ten times better - and we tried other products too. There is nothing that can beat this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid

07/11/2014
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried other products with no sucess. Found this and decided to try this one and not only does it take away the film on my dishes due to hard water it also cleans my dishwasher inside. Removes the stink and foul smell that is left behind after the dishwasher sits for a day or two without use.
This product is definitely a dishwasher booster Rinse aid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Great Product

06/24/2014
By ,
Tonasket, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a lot of minerals in our water even with a water softener with iron removal. It made our dishes very spotty and with a film on them. Using the Power Up the film is gone and the glasses come out clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Finally a product that works as advertised.

09/24/2012
By ,
Canby, Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our very, very hard water had nearly ruined the dishwasher. It was not cleaning the dishes well at all and it looked awful inside, lots of manginess deposit buildup. In just one use we could see the improvement in cleaning power and the interior looks, and after the third or forth use there was more shiny stainless steel than crud, now it is almost like new inside, the little dispenser doors even work again!
And Walmart, thank you for the great shipping! Cheap, fast and very well packaged too.
We have not been this pleased with a purchase in a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chandler,AZ
Question to Powerguy49
Posted 10/07/2012
Hi,I immediately caught this comment beyond another one applicable to an issue with water in AZ.
Now what caught me here is how you said your "little comparment doors" work now. I have been having this issue, as well as suddenly even after checking and trying various remedies,the DW works ok overall and is fairly new,but the area you put the JetDry in,well it is not releasing this agent.I know. I bought a huge bottle at Costco and it never ever goes down.Now since you mentioned this it just clicked with the door issues if it could be this causing a problem.I will have it checked out as I do want this area to work,obviously.By chance have you had an issue with this also? Any info be highly appreciated if you happen to read this comment.Thanks.Sincerely,Karmalized
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Beat our lime scale

05/10/2014
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live in high lime scale area. Had been soaking drinking glasses in CLR to remove deposits. First use of this product totally removed all lime scale from glassware as well as inside my stainless steel dishwasher. Less work...better results...using this from now on...smells nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Absolutely Great Product

05/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dishwasher wasn't getting my dishes clean. I had to manually dry each load to clear off the film left by normal washing. This product completely reversed this. I thought I'd try "Finish Power-Up" before doing something drastic like buying a new washer. I was really surprised at the effectiveness. My dishes came out clean, without the film, after the first application.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Exceeds Expectations!

11/27/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! We have had cloudy dishes for over a year and then a friend recommended this product to me. It worked during the first load! I will use Finish Power Up with every load of dishes for now on. No more cloudy dishes for us! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

saved my dishes

11/07/2013
By ,
Caddo Mills, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was at my wit's end trying to figure out why my dishes suddenly were not clean coming out of the dishwasher. They were scummy and just plain ugly with all kinds of residual staining. I was having to rewash by hand and ready to replace my not very old dishwasher. I was told to try this, and I used my "sanitize" feature on the dishwasher too. Everything sparkles now. I ran back through all my scummy dishes and they came out clean and looking like (almost) new. I use this every single time I wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Walmart outdid itself in the shipping department!!

05/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with Walmart's handling of this order. The shipping was only .97 and it came in two days after I placed the order. The packaging was impressive; there was a small piece of tape over the lid of the product to prevent accidental spilling, then it was placed inside of a zip lock baggie in the event that it did spill. Very impressed; will continue to order mdse from walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Did not remove the film from my glassware.

05/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had a film on my glassware that I have been unable to remove w/ CLR or vinegar. I had hoped that this product would do the trick. It did not.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Probably not the products' fault.
Posted 07/19/2013
Cloudiness that is not removed by vinegar is usually etching, rather than mineral deposit. This happens with soft water, too much detergent with soft water, and high heat, or some combination of the three.
There is no remedy for this except buying new glassware. No product will fix etching.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

Great Replacement Product!

11/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like others, the water here is rock hard! Been using Finish Glass Magic for years. Started buying it online after local stores discontinued carrying it. But the freight cost made it even more expensive and if you buy it by the case after time it would clump in the box - very frustrating! I'd actually called the manufacturer to recommend they change the packaging to a plastic pouch. Then one day found it again, in a box, at Lowes. Alas, went back last week I was almost out, only to find that they are also no longer carrying it.
Bought Finish Power Boost yesterday - praying it would work as well. After my 1st load I'm sure it works better! I'm thrilled!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce
01/17/2013
By ,
North East Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellant product for people with hard water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

A solution for hard water

01/23/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was disappointed of dishwasher most of the times because dishes were not shiny and clean as a result of hard water in Southern California. Any product didn't work until I tried it.
Sometime I have to leave dishes for 2 or 3 days in dishwasher, just 2 spoons of powder in bottom of dishwasher with normal wash (not hot or dry, because temperature is worse for hard water). Be careful, this item is strong and can dissolve some prints of low quality things or old dishes.
I am also pleased with Walmart's handling and packaging to prevent accidental spilling for a $ item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce
01/26/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cascade used to make a plastics booster for dishwashers that was really good. It was discontinued. I tried this Finish product when I first saw it and it worked really well. The biggest issue it resolves is removing tomato sauce stains from plastics.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce

good if used right

02/07/2013
By ,
Farmington,NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I believe that this product would work as it says if I could only get my husband to use it right. He does't use the full 2 tablespoos of fill the cup to full.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid, 14 Ounce
03/12/2013
By ,
Havertown,Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Probably similar to Leme-shine, haven't used yet, but Finish has good products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next