Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Minn Kota Minn Kota DeckHand 25-lb Electric Anchor Winch

Minn Kota Minn Kota DeckHand 25-lb Electric Anchor Winch

Serious anglers know that the boat placement and control play as much a part in catching fish as any other factor. Why do all the work when a Minn Kota DeckHand 25-lb Anchor Winch will do it for you? Automatically raise or lower your anchor at the touch of a button using this electric anchor winch. This Minn Kota Anchor Winch has a special anti-drag system that senses the bottom to allow for controlled drifting. Minn Kota DeckHand 25-lb Anchor Winch davit can be mounted at base or in a remote position on a boat deck. The Minn Kota Anchor Winch comes pre-spooled with 60' of 800-lb test nylon rope. Stow and deploy switch integrated into base of the unit. Get precision boat placement and the ability to stay on the fish as long as you want with this Minn Kota Anchor Winch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Minn Kota DeckHand 25-lb Electric Anchor Winch

minkota 25 electric anchor

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivered on time and easy to install
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minn Kota DeckHand 25-lb Electric Anchor Winch

helpful product to fish with

06/15/2014
By ,
Napoleon Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had another brand lasted one season. This unit has bigger wireing. Will see if it last. Hock
Up was easy, with auto down, hands free a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minn Kota DeckHand 25-lb Electric Anchor Winch

Great electric anchors.

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Satisfied with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minn Kota DeckHand 25-lb Electric Anchor Winch

Much quicker and quieter than another brand I used

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after returning a different brand of (noisy and slow) electronic anchor. The Minn Kota is much quieter and quicker which makes a big difference. Installation was common sense - It sits near me towards the back of my 14 foot aluminum fishing boat. I have 3 pulleys going to the front of the boat with my main pulley overhangs the front of the boat. I just simply push the button to anchor...no more hand cranking...and I'm now a spoiled and happy fisherman!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minn Kota DeckHand 25-lb Electric Anchor Winch

Takes the work out of it!

04/03/2013
By ,
Lake Seminole in Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Want to anchor, press a button. Want to move, press a button. Definitely simplified things on Mama's end of the boat. LOVE it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minn Kota DeckHand 25-lb Electric Anchor Winch

Great Electric Boat Anchor

05/13/2014
By ,
Baconton, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband's birthday. He absolutely loves it! I am now going to be ordering him one for the back of the boat as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minn Kota DeckHand 25-lb Electric Anchor Winch

works like a charm.

09/11/2013
By ,
Whitelaw, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it got one for the back and front also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minn Kota DeckHand 25-lb Electric Anchor Winch

Great product!!

04/22/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I would have bought this years ago!!! Works Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minn Kota DeckHand 25-lb Electric Anchor Winch
06/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
friend had 2 on his boat worked excellent so I got two for mine I just wish wallmart would have 35 lb instead of 25 anchor wenches im hoping my 2 will work fine in missourie river
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MO
Minn Kota Deckhand 25
Posted 02/27/2014
I have owned one for two years and had nothing but trouble with it until I made a modification to the spool. The anchor cord would constantly jump over the edges of the spool and get in a big mess requiring me to take off the cover and untangle it.
I made a spool guard from pipe so the anchor cord could not jump over the edge of the spool and it has worked fine since then. It has to be a design flaw that Minn Kota knows about because the Deckhand 40 model ( which I also own) has this problem corrected.
Maybe the new DH 25 has this corrected but as of two years ago, it was not. I would be sure and check to see that the spool has a guard to protect the cord from jumping over the side before buying. You may have to remove the cover to check this but you do not have to remove the cover on the DH 40 to see it is corrected.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)