Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Give your business a boost with the HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine. This color inkjet printer with its built-in wireless LAN system allows you to easily print from virtually anywhere and share resources across a wireless network. The HP Officejet all-in-one printer helps you print, copy, scan, fax and produce professional-quality results at home or in your office. It supports a high print resolution and print per page speed. The HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer is compatible with most operating systems including Windows XP/Vista/7, and Mac. It comes with a user's guide and installation CD ROMs that are easy to follow. This wireless multifunction printer is ENERGY STAR compliant to help you save on your energy costs.
Average Customer Rating:
2.55 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation35%7 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Completely dissatisfied with the 4622

07/19/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned many HP products with little or no complaints. Never have I been so dissatisfied that I have written a negative review, until now. After 2 months of using the Officejet 4622, a page will continually jam AFTER a print job is completed, always preceded by a loud gear-grinding type of noise. The paper tray is an absolute pain to pull out, load, and reinsert until it snaps in place - every time you want to add paper, a check, envelopes, etc. Adding to the frustration is the fact that it is directly beneath the return tray making it difficult to get to. It holds a very small amount of paper to begin with. Today it decided not to feed the document you are copying until it has spit out 8-10 blank pages.
The copies often print crooked on the page even when it is a print job sent from the computer. At this point, I am close to pulling the plug and throwing the $100 printer in the trash.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Only buy this printer if you are a patient person.

07/18/2012
By ,
KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I hate this printer. It paper jams easily and the worst part is the obnoxious, nails-on-a-chalkboard irritating grinding noise it makes whenever the mechanical stuff inside is moving around in preparation for and right after printing. My husband called HP and let them hear the grinding noise and the rep told him that the sound was normal and was because a certain part inside needed to be worn down a bit.
Print quality and speed is fine. Haven't tried any other features yet because I hate this machine so much. There is a 99% chance I will be returning this annoying printer shortly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

HP4622 Poor from beginning

08/21/2012
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We didn't even get a chance to use this. Opened from box and the scanner bar was unaligned and it kept saying the error with the ink. Was going to exchange it then read the reviews and decided to go with a different printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

What happened to HP?

06/27/2012
By ,
Cape Cod
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this and an 8550 for my office. I had to send the 8500 back as after hours of online with the tecs it would not print reliably. The 4662 is less than a year old and I am replacing it as it prints when it feels like it, in other words, some days yes, some days no. Now it will not print even with the USB cord attached. I have had HP printers since 1987 and have always had a superior product. Based on the last two purchases I would not purchase HP again. I think the company has lost it's way.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Do NOT buy HP!!

07/27/2013
By ,
california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the HP Officejet 4622 printer less than a year ago. It is used as a home printer with average use. After replacing the black ink cartridge, the printer completely stopped printing black. The colors all worked fine. After some troubleshooting as well as calling HP's customer service, I was informed that the printer head must be broken and there are no replacement parts available for that problem. I was offered a discount to upgrade to a new HP printer. I also learned that I am not the only person that has had this problem with black ink. There were countless entries on HP's website as well as other internet sites with people encountering this same problem with all HP model printers, not just the Officejet. My black ink worked fine until about two hours ago and now I am told the printer needs to be replaced. I expected to get at least a year, more like 2-3 years of use out of this printer. I am not satisfied with the quality of this product or the customer service I received from HP. I will not be upgrading as they suggested. I have no intention of buying from HP again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Really All In One!

10/10/2012
By ,
Seymour, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hooked this up by myself. I love all that it can do. The easiest part was having my router and printer recognize all my other products. It does what it says. Voila', there it was. It prints fast and it's crisp. It will print on designer paper. Now I can do holiday letters. My last printer wouldn't do that. I don't use the fax, but it's there if I do need it. My reason for buying this is, I wanted to search family history and be able to print from either computer in any room, now I can. I am very happy! ♫
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

eats ink

11/27/2012
By ,
New Boston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like HP and Wal-Mart but the purchase of the HP Office Jet 4622 was a BIG mistake..great price for all the listed functions...Problems: eats ink - never seen such an ink thirsty printer...print quality is poor, print speed is unacceptable for an office application...again, bad mistake that I intend to correct by returning this product asap...
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Very dissatisfied

03/25/2013
By ,
los angeles, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Over the past 29 years, I have had several other brands of printers and have been satisfied with them. When my last printer malfunctioned after 7 years of hard use, I bought the HP 4622. It is like a delinquent child. It works when it "wants to" and doesn't most of the time. The wireless does not work at all. So I hooked it to my HP computer with a UPC cord. The scanner works on and off. Same with the printer. It is totally unreliable! My computer is an HP, so certainly there shouldn't be any compatibility problems. I have had this for three extremely frustrating weeks and plan to return it and purchase another brand of printer. Based on this and terrible factory service on my HP computer, I am saddened, because HP was once one of America's Premier Brands--symbolic of quality. It also was one of America's most-admired companies.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Great Office-mate

10/05/2012
By ,
Tinian, MP
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer is a great office-mate I use in my home office. Great and affordable. Thank You Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Did not meet basic requirement. Please look others

11/26/2012
By ,
Irving
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer after a lot of research. I wanted a decent printer to use at my home. The paper got jammed for the most of times. Printing alignment of photo paper was too bad. I returned this printer immediately. Find other ALl in one printer which performs bettr than this.[Belive it or not !! This is my first review on internet]
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

piece of junk

09/03/2012
By ,
indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spend more $$$ and get a better product. I've only had it for 4 weeks and already hp is having to replace the whole printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine
11/05/2012
By ,
Lake Worth, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not easy to set up. Could not get it going w/a wireless connection.. Ended up returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Awesome printer

09/08/2012
By ,
san marcos,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 4622 HP printer was so easy to set up!! Wifi was easy to hook up. Works great with my Home network. All my computers hook up effortlessly. Love the multifunction. It does everything and the photo quality is perfect. Also works perfect with win 7. Thanks HP for such a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Cost too much for features

12/01/2012
By ,
reading,pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can find a better copier with more features for less,also very loud and uses lots of ink,also does not print on both sides,I bought as a backup for work...would not buy again or as main printer
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Garbage

10/06/2012
By ,
United States
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so disappointed with this item. I have always used HP and had been very please until this purchase. I bought the item and had to return it because I kept getting a message about a a paper jam that did not exist. After talking and trouble shooting with HP I was told that there must be a a problem. Not a problem stuff happens, I exchanged the printer for another and it gets paper jams every time that it prints. I will returning it for a refund, I'm afraid to try hp again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Perfect For Our iMac and MacBookPro computers

03/26/2013
By ,
Wilds of Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have an iMac and MacBook Pro, both running Mountain Lion (OS X 10.8.3) with WiFi. Our Apple products seem to work best with HP printers (we've tried others). When our HP 6500 709e Officejet died, I read several consumer reviews on various models of HP & then headed into Walmart to see what's available. A shipment of HP 4622 Officejets had just arrived. It was a printer I had not read about until I purchased one & returned home. Oh brother! The reviews from 2012 were awful! With Walmart's return policy, I decided to set it up and give it a try anyway.
Set-up was a breeze. Prints, copies and scans were all excellent quality, with no problems. I have printed photos from iPhoto, and they are also excellent quality. I have had no problems with paper jams, although I do pull out the lower tray every time I want to print on both sides or add paper; something I did not do with the 6500, but it's no big deal. It's a LOT quieter than the 6500. We do not use the fax capabilities, so I cannot critique that feature.
On the Con-side: I can picture the cat jumping on the flimsy plastic output tray and breaking it; but it does what it's supposed to and we keep an eye on the cat. And then there's the ink (my reason it's not a 5-star): My stock of 6500 cartridges fit nicely into the 4622, but the 4622 told me the ink was from an older model HP and would not work. I wish HP would work out a generic cartridge in cases such as this. I always buy the XL size and it seems to last as long as it did on the 6500.
Overall, we're happy with our $99 purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

JUst ehhhh

12/21/2012
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works ok. Nothing special but I will say it sounds like a machine gun when it first turns on or gets ready to print. I was desparate for one with a fax so I received this one instead of the $69 on they had in the store which did not have a fax machine. Didn't want to wait for shipping of the other one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Great - just a bit noisy

12/18/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer was easy to setup and works great. It's wake up routine is noisy though, what's up with that? It's not heavy machinery so it should be quiet...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5