Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skywalker Trampolines Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Skywalker Trampolines Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Built for year-round fun, this Skywalker 8' round trampoline offers sturdy construction, patented safety features and dynamic modern style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.752 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%118 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 145 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue
01/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great price for a great item! My four year old grandson loves it! Was not difficult to put together...just a little time consuming...misread the instructions..love the size..it's perfect for him and it can be moved easily..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great trampoline! Durable and ready for jumpers.

01/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We set this up in our basement with average ceilings. Our 5 year old is well away from the ceiling when bouncing.. it does take up most of the room we have it in. Assemble took some man muscle with the springs.
Trampoline is built like its full-sized, just scaled down to 8 ft. Sturdy construction.
ALERT: Positioning of the trampoline on the frame is specific because of the enclosure. We had to tear down and redo the trampoline because the enclosure attaches at specific points on the support arms. We blamed it on the instructions but it was late and common sense was low.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
8" tampoline
Posted 08/19/2013
I love this trampoline. I have it for almost 3 years. perfect size for my 10, 8, 7 years kids. my kids bring their friend and jump in. I only let 6 kids go in at a time. After 3 years I need to buy new part, but the parts are expensive, it's better to buy a new one because you will pay almost the same thing. After all it's worth it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great...

02/03/2014
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Skywalker Trampoline was easier to put together than others we have set up. Make sure you pay attention to the details of the picture in the beginning when setting up the place where the opening will be. My husband didn't, and we had to undo ALL of the springs and start over. (Men!) J/k But seriously, I can't rate the netting because only time will tell with that. But my kids love it and even though the manual advises against more than one child on it at once, my two boys jump together fine. (6 and 8 years old) My daughter, who is 3, feels crowded when she gets on there with them, so she leaves. One thing that is different between this Skywalker and our last one, "Ultega", is that the blue padding on this one is on the OUTSIDE of the enclosure. That limits their space. The Ultega had the blue pad on the INSIDE of the enclosure and therefore gave them all more space. All in all, I am happy about this because the dog can't get in there and chew on the pad anymore. Great height, no ladder necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Awesome trampoline for younger families

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a smaller trampoline for our young kids. Have had another one in the past that was smaller than this and had a lot of problems with the legs and the protective netting.
This trampoline is great. The structure is very solid and all parts of it are clearly meant to last. The assembly was really easy and I was able to do it alone without any trouble. It does have one step that recommends 2 people, but I found it really didn't require it.
The netting is also really well thought out. Our last trampoline made it difficult for the kids to jump because the netting completely cocooned the trampoline. It also caught the wind so easily that the trampoline would get pushed around all over our yard. This trampoline is sitting in heavy winds right now and the netting doesn't catch enough wind to move the trampoline at all. It's also put far enough out that even adults can easily enjoy jumping on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Perfect starter trampoline

12/31/2012
By ,
Moore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted to get my boys a trampoline for Christmas, but was on a budget. All the trampolines I could find were around $300. I found this one for $140 through Walmart.com, so we purchased it. It is very nice quality, but it is smaller and shorter than I thought it would be. However, my boys are 5 & 7 years old and the love it. They can both fit on it and jump at the same time. The other less pricy trampolines I found had a weight limit of 100lbs. My boys together are around 130lbs, and this trampoline holds them just fine. My husband and I have even gotten on it with them and it's very sturdy. It's a great deal especially since it comes with the netting and the shipping was free! I couldn't even find a deal this good on a used trampoline on Craig's list. It took my husband and his friend about 1&1/2 hours to put it together. He said it wasn't hard to do. I would recommend this to anyone with younger children. It's the best bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great Product - not so great instructions

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before buying this I read several reviews and noticed a trend - make sure you follow instructions through by the book or you will have to take apart and do over. Well we followed instructions by the book and still ended up having to take it apart. We were ready to assemble the poles to attach the net and realized the net did not line up. It is attached to the trampoline so when attaching it you have to be sure the net lines up with the poles. It's almost like you need to put the poles in tie the net to the top and let them lay as you attach the springs. After you get that on straight it's easy from that point. We love the trampoline, it's perfect for our 2 year old & has plenty of room for a couple other people to jump with her as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue
05/29/2013
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars is because I did not receive the screws necessary to put the trampoline together initially, but a quick call to the company and I had them a few days later. Also, the directions are a bit vague and we ended up having to take the trampoline springs off to reposition the surface when we assembled it. Other than those minor issues, it has been a great purchase. I have 2 girls (almost 2 and 4) and they can both jump on this together with no problem. We have even had 3 kids on it (that is the maximum I will allow) under the ages of 10 and there is little problem with them running into each other on it. My kids love it and the netting makes me feel very secure about their safety. I would recommend this product. I have only had it for a week so I cannot speak to the durability of the trampoline, since it is outdoors and we live in a cold winter climate, we will see how it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Perfect for little ones!

01/21/2014
By ,
Palestine, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this trampoline for my two year old granddaughter after spending hours reading reviews for a variety of small trampolines. I even chose this one over the one that Little Tikes makes because of the location of the safety netting. There is no way my little granddaughter can fall on the springs because they are attached outside of the netting. My husband and I put the trampoline together with very little effort - he actually read the instructions! My granddaughter is 26 months old which is younger than the recommended age, but she is never unattended when she is with us. She absolutely loves the trampoline and we love that she is getting plenty of exercise outdoors. This should provide her with several years of use before we invest in a larger one. The weight limit (175 lbs) for this trampoline was also greater than the other small ones which allows me to get in and jump with her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great size BUT watch those directions!

12/26/2012
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT size just big enough without taking over the whole yard. My 7yo (70 lbs) and 3 yo (30 lbs) get in here and jump around fine, I can even get in here and at 6' 200 lbs its handles me fine. The construction is solid tube frame, not some cheap wimpy thing. WATCH those directions when youre putting it togteher.....the legs MUST go in a certain order, the "T" connectors MUST be evenly spaced (1 T for the upright net pole then a blank T then 1 for the upright net support and so on). I had to disassemble and reassemble this thing twice....The mat MUST go inside the frame in a specfic way or the upright net support pole wont line up with the T connectors and the net will be twisted. Overall the assembly is super easy you just have to make sure everything is lined up correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great First trampoline

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a 3 year old. He loves it and his dad jumps with him on it 180lbs, It holds both of them. The yard has no trees and the dogs love it for the shade underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue - excellent!

08/26/2014
By ,
kansas city, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy & fun - perfect size for two jumpers aged 3 and 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Happiest 2 year old I've ever seen!!!

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trampoline has provided so much fun! Purchased it for my 2 year old granddaughter's birthday and she could climb in and out and zip herself in and at under 30 pounds, she could have tons of "SAFE" fun! This is perfect for small children as an adult can be in with them until they get the hang of it. Had fun myself too! Been 30 years since I've been on a trampoline...brought back some fine memories!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Quality Product at a Great Price

04/11/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to put together. The instructions are easy to read. Had it set up in less than 2 hours without a hitch. The enclosure is very cool. I am very satisfied with it so far. I can't comment on longevity, but because it is made of sturdy, quality parts I am sure if it is treated well and kept out of bad weather it will be around for a long time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a mid size trampoline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Perfect for young children

08/10/2014
By ,
S Jordan, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I have purchased for grandchildren. The first one a couple of years ago. The older one is used every day and still looks brand new...after two summers and one winter outside.
Second one (this purchase) was just set up and is loved by two sweet little girls.
Watch how you put the door lined up with the sidemounts........if you don't do it right you have to undo everything you did and start over. The instructions aren't 100% clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great Trampoline

12/27/2013
By ,
Helena, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great trampoline....I have three kids 3, 5, 7. They can all jump together if they are careful. It really works better with two kids. All find it fun. It is sturdy, durable and well constructed!!! We have only owned it for a week...I will update it if anything changes. We are planning on putting it in a basement with 12 foot ceilings but currently have it set up in a condo with 9 foot ceilings. The 7 year old can't touch the ceiling with his hand. The net is great and it is a great design. This trampoline is cheaper than other brands and a great value. Be sure to read the directions because the base needs to be set up in a certain arrangement and the springs are easier to set if you use the tool and pull them toward you (my husband didn't read them lol).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great for smaller yards

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far two weeks great. Kids love it. It's smaller but still sufficient space for smaller kids to jump. Great for smaller yards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great for a small yard

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this trampoline for our small back yard, but are wishing we went with a 10'. I think the jumping space is almost double for a 10' so next time we will go with a larger trampoline, but this trampoline is perfect for one or two kiddos. Our three kids, 6,4,and2 can jump but its a little crowded for our 2 yr old. Very good quality and strong! So glad we read all the other reviews about the setting of the opening so pay attention to that. Instructions aren't the best but its not hard to figure out. Three of us adults had this thing up in less than 2 hrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Size + Price = Great Value

05/09/2013
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this trampoline based on great reviews. I had a larger trampoline that was no longer safe to jump on. I liked the larger size but it took up way too much space in the backyard. Because only smaller kids (ages 2 to 5) jump on it, I decided to go with the smaller size. I think it is the perfect size for them although, if you ask the kids, I think they prefer the larger jumping area of the bigger trampoline. Definitely like that the kids can get in and out by themselves since it's lower to the ground. It was really easy to put together. (Note: make sure you line up the zipper of the enclosure with the leg otherwise your enclosure will be twisted & you'll have to remove all the springs & put them back on again the right way. There's a drawing to show you but we missed it.) It would probably be a good idea to buy some anchors for it. Right now we just have bags of soil holding it down. Love that we got free shipping to home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Kids just love it!!

07/11/2012
By ,
Junction City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old son and he just loves it. My son has ADHD and he spends at least 1 1/2 hours on it everyday. Great purchase if you have overactive kids! Also does not take up room in our yard ( which is good because our yard is smaller) We are very happy with this product and would recommend this for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Good size, well made, great purchase

08/25/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my son's sixth birthday and he just loves it. All the neighborhood children now come over to jump and play and it takes a beating and has stood the abuse. The netting is strong and I've jumped on it myself so the springs are good quality. I love this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next