Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skywalker Trampolines Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Skywalker Trampolines Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Built for year-round fun, this Skywalker 8' round trampoline offers sturdy construction, patented safety features and dynamic modern style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%108 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue
01/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great price for a great item! My four year old grandson loves it! Was not difficult to put together...just a little time consuming...misread the instructions..love the size..it's perfect for him and it can be moved easily..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great trampoline! Durable and ready for jumpers.

01/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We set this up in our basement with average ceilings. Our 5 year old is well away from the ceiling when bouncing.. it does take up most of the room we have it in. Assemble took some man muscle with the springs.
Trampoline is built like its full-sized, just scaled down to 8 ft. Sturdy construction.
ALERT: Positioning of the trampoline on the frame is specific because of the enclosure. We had to tear down and redo the trampoline because the enclosure attaches at specific points on the support arms. We blamed it on the instructions but it was late and common sense was low.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
8" tampoline
Posted 08/19/2013
I love this trampoline. I have it for almost 3 years. perfect size for my 10, 8, 7 years kids. my kids bring their friend and jump in. I only let 6 kids go in at a time. After 3 years I need to buy new part, but the parts are expensive, it's better to buy a new one because you will pay almost the same thing. After all it's worth it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great...

02/03/2014
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Skywalker Trampoline was easier to put together than others we have set up. Make sure you pay attention to the details of the picture in the beginning when setting up the place where the opening will be. My husband didn't, and we had to undo ALL of the springs and start over. (Men!) J/k But seriously, I can't rate the netting because only time will tell with that. But my kids love it and even though the manual advises against more than one child on it at once, my two boys jump together fine. (6 and 8 years old) My daughter, who is 3, feels crowded when she gets on there with them, so she leaves. One thing that is different between this Skywalker and our last one, "Ultega", is that the blue padding on this one is on the OUTSIDE of the enclosure. That limits their space. The Ultega had the blue pad on the INSIDE of the enclosure and therefore gave them all more space. All in all, I am happy about this because the dog can't get in there and chew on the pad anymore. Great height, no ladder necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Perfect starter trampoline

12/31/2012
By ,
Moore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted to get my boys a trampoline for Christmas, but was on a budget. All the trampolines I could find were around $300. I found this one for $140 through Walmart.com, so we purchased it. It is very nice quality, but it is smaller and shorter than I thought it would be. However, my boys are 5 & 7 years old and the love it. They can both fit on it and jump at the same time. The other less pricy trampolines I found had a weight limit of 100lbs. My boys together are around 130lbs, and this trampoline holds them just fine. My husband and I have even gotten on it with them and it's very sturdy. It's a great deal especially since it comes with the netting and the shipping was free! I couldn't even find a deal this good on a used trampoline on Craig's list. It took my husband and his friend about 1&1/2 hours to put it together. He said it wasn't hard to do. I would recommend this to anyone with younger children. It's the best bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue
05/29/2013
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars is because I did not receive the screws necessary to put the trampoline together initially, but a quick call to the company and I had them a few days later. Also, the directions are a bit vague and we ended up having to take the trampoline springs off to reposition the surface when we assembled it. Other than those minor issues, it has been a great purchase. I have 2 girls (almost 2 and 4) and they can both jump on this together with no problem. We have even had 3 kids on it (that is the maximum I will allow) under the ages of 10 and there is little problem with them running into each other on it. My kids love it and the netting makes me feel very secure about their safety. I would recommend this product. I have only had it for a week so I cannot speak to the durability of the trampoline, since it is outdoors and we live in a cold winter climate, we will see how it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Perfect for little ones!

01/21/2014
By ,
Palestine, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this trampoline for my two year old granddaughter after spending hours reading reviews for a variety of small trampolines. I even chose this one over the one that Little Tikes makes because of the location of the safety netting. There is no way my little granddaughter can fall on the springs because they are attached outside of the netting. My husband and I put the trampoline together with very little effort - he actually read the instructions! My granddaughter is 26 months old which is younger than the recommended age, but she is never unattended when she is with us. She absolutely loves the trampoline and we love that she is getting plenty of exercise outdoors. This should provide her with several years of use before we invest in a larger one. The weight limit (175 lbs) for this trampoline was also greater than the other small ones which allows me to get in and jump with her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Quality Product at a Great Price

04/11/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to put together. The instructions are easy to read. Had it set up in less than 2 hours without a hitch. The enclosure is very cool. I am very satisfied with it so far. I can't comment on longevity, but because it is made of sturdy, quality parts I am sure if it is treated well and kept out of bad weather it will be around for a long time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a mid size trampoline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great size BUT watch those directions!

12/26/2012
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT size just big enough without taking over the whole yard. My 7yo (70 lbs) and 3 yo (30 lbs) get in here and jump around fine, I can even get in here and at 6' 200 lbs its handles me fine. The construction is solid tube frame, not some cheap wimpy thing. WATCH those directions when youre putting it togteher.....the legs MUST go in a certain order, the "T" connectors MUST be evenly spaced (1 T for the upright net pole then a blank T then 1 for the upright net support and so on). I had to disassemble and reassemble this thing twice....The mat MUST go inside the frame in a specfic way or the upright net support pole wont line up with the T connectors and the net will be twisted. Overall the assembly is super easy you just have to make sure everything is lined up correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great Trampoline

12/27/2013
By ,
Helena, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great trampoline....I have three kids 3, 5, 7. They can all jump together if they are careful. It really works better with two kids. All find it fun. It is sturdy, durable and well constructed!!! We have only owned it for a week...I will update it if anything changes. We are planning on putting it in a basement with 12 foot ceilings but currently have it set up in a condo with 9 foot ceilings. The 7 year old can't touch the ceiling with his hand. The net is great and it is a great design. This trampoline is cheaper than other brands and a great value. Be sure to read the directions because the base needs to be set up in a certain arrangement and the springs are easier to set if you use the tool and pull them toward you (my husband didn't read them lol).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great Trampoline for younger kids

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two boys ages 3 and 6 and this Trampoline is great! If we are home and it is nice out they are on it. It was worth every penny!! Our neighbors have two boys also 4 and 8 and most of the time all four boys are on it with no problem. It is a little tight but as long as they are mindful of each other it works out fine. Just as another person stated pay attention to the picture and the opening of the netting. I had the whole thing almost put together but then relealized I had the opening where one of the poles would go. The opening of the net goes in between 2 of the poles. I had to take it almost all apart to fix it. If you don't mess up (like I did) you can have this together in less than 2 hours. Instructions are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

If it's for small children.

06/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not heavy enough for older children. 10 yr old grandchild seemed a bit big for this. Was great for my younger, lighter grandkids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Size + Price = Great Value

05/09/2013
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this trampoline based on great reviews. I had a larger trampoline that was no longer safe to jump on. I liked the larger size but it took up way too much space in the backyard. Because only smaller kids (ages 2 to 5) jump on it, I decided to go with the smaller size. I think it is the perfect size for them although, if you ask the kids, I think they prefer the larger jumping area of the bigger trampoline. Definitely like that the kids can get in and out by themselves since it's lower to the ground. It was really easy to put together. (Note: make sure you line up the zipper of the enclosure with the leg otherwise your enclosure will be twisted & you'll have to remove all the springs & put them back on again the right way. There's a drawing to show you but we missed it.) It would probably be a good idea to buy some anchors for it. Right now we just have bags of soil holding it down. Love that we got free shipping to home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

My review

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked the quality of this product! It's very safe for young kids, with a lot of security features (net, pad on the edges, zipper access that can be controlled from both inside and outside). It's nice and bouncy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Kids just love it!!

07/11/2012
By ,
Junction City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old son and he just loves it. My son has ADHD and he spends at least 1 1/2 hours on it everyday. Great purchase if you have overactive kids! Also does not take up room in our yard ( which is good because our yard is smaller) We are very happy with this product and would recommend this for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Good size, well made, great purchase

08/25/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my son's sixth birthday and he just loves it. All the neighborhood children now come over to jump and play and it takes a beating and has stood the abuse. The netting is strong and I've jumped on it myself so the springs are good quality. I love this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Very good trampoline for the price!

08/31/2012
By ,
League City,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This trampoline is a very good price and is well made. I have a 7 year old and a 4 year old and they have not stopped jumping on it. The only reason I didn't give this product five stars is because the instructions were not in the box when purchased. My husband was still able to put it together with only a few set backs though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great product in good price

07/03/2014
By ,
Middle Village, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the purchase, perfect for my two kids 5 and 7 yo . ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Great trampoline!

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the trampoline and the size is perfect for my grandchildren!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

Hours of Fun!

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love the trampoline! The quality is high and the padding covers all of the springs. The instructions leave a lot to be desired though. It's almost written as if they assume you put one together before... Anyway, it took about 2hrs to put together (with some help). Overall it's constructed well and the kids (9,8,2) are enjoying it, so that's all that matters. Its in our backyard. I just wish there was an easy way to cover it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywalker 8' Round Trampoline, Blue

great for little kids, and great price for parents

10/03/2012
By ,
Charleston, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two boys, 4 & 6, and they are loving this trampoline! The instructions for putting it together were not very good, but we managed to get it together in under an hour. I would have rated it 5 stars if the instructions had been better. Just have to make sure you line everything up correctly before hooking the springs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next