Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProScan Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProScan Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

The Proscan 26 Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV is a good choice for watching sports and action movies. It features an ultra-fast 9 ms response time. This Proscan HDTV provides clear 720p HD images with a 1000:1 dynamic contrast ratio. It has three HDMI ports for a complete home entertainment experience. The built-in digital tuner HDTV has a 16:9 aspect ratio that allows you to view movies the way they were meant to be seen. Its wide 178-degrees angle allows you to view the screen clearly from anywhere in the room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.464 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation68%19 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

Quality of pictures pretty good.easy to fuction.

07/16/2012
By ,
san jacinto,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only problem is the sound not high enough for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Massillon, OH
Posted 04/27/2013
i use an old set of computer speakers, plug in earphone jack and use teses to increase sound
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A
10/25/2012
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tv has a great picture and great sound as long as watching an HD channel. Practically NO sound on non HD channels. I can't figure out why on non HD channel if you put the sound all the way up to 100% you get a tiny bit of sound = anyone with a suggestion?
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 3 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

Great TV

05/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this can't be beat. Fit in a limited space for the height too. Nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 4 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A
08/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV for my office, so I didn't need a lot of features - just compact size and decent picture. It meets those goals without being too expensive. I'm satisfied, but I can't say if this TV would satisfy a techno-geek. The ship-to-store system is nice and this TV is easy for one person to carry in the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 5 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

Excellent choice for the price

04/24/2013
By ,
Tijuana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good picture quality and a decent sound for the screen size. If you wanted a better sound in a TV, chances are you would not be buying a 26 in HDTV anyways. I was a little hesitant at first due to the fact that people complained about the sound but I can honestly say that all in all is a very good TV. I would change the remote control though. It feels cheap and not very friendly. I hate to hit enter with the Left / Right arrow in all the menus but no big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

Good for spare bedroom, etc. Not for main house v

07/10/2012
By ,
Punta Gorda, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice tv, and it is LED. The only problem is the sound quality is lacking; otherwise would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

nice picture

06/05/2012
By ,
Pace, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tv would scan the channels but then some would drop off. After 3 days of dealing with it I put another tv in the same spot and it scanned all so i knew then the tv was defected.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 8 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

Horrible sound quality

05/24/2013
By ,
Belleville, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Tv and for the first 2 days it worked fine. Now it makes crazy loud noises whenever its on. The volume doesnt go very high but the crazy noises do. I would not recomend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

Can't say this was good at all

04/23/2013
By ,
Ogdensburg, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plugged it in, hooked up the HDMI from my Satellite TV, sound quality was bad, picture was really bad. Took it back, very poor product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 10 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

Great for a kids room

02/25/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought for my boy's room it is a small room so it was perfect for me. the only con is picture quality but expected that from 720p tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

great TV for the price

03/18/2013
By ,
Charleston SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My three year old needed a TV and this one is perfect for him to watch cartoons and DVD's.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

This is a great TV for my guest room

02/08/2013
By ,
Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV for my guest room, decent sound and good picture quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 13 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

Good value for the price

02/22/2013
By ,
Longmont, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture quality is good and it was easy to mount
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A
06/06/2012
By ,
Green Bay Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 94 yo Mother enjoys this at her assisted living in NH!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

A great tv at a good cost.

12/29/2012
By ,
Kingman,Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is great.It has a real good picture and it is a good bargin.Couldn't ask for a better tv.It is must but,great on your pocket book too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

disappointed

03/30/2013
By ,
Ocala Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV arrived broken....would turn on...no picture....no sound. Returned item to store refunded money but not the shipping costs, even though item was broken. Very disappointed in this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 17 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

Very blurry picture!

08/29/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture was so hard to see because of how blurry it was, returned to store!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A

great TV great price

06/11/2013
By ,
Joliet,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture is clear and sharp. I only have an antenna on the TV but it was easy to hook up.
This was a great value. My only complaint are the small buttons on the remote control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A
04/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After about a year, the sound doesnt work at all, what goos is it with no sound? I dont even want to give this thing 1 star
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Proscan 26" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.8" ultra-slim)PLED2694A
01/02/2013
By ,
Central CA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The detail from the screen is less than what I hoped or expected. For the cost of this tv you get a third HDMI port not commonly seen on tvs of this price point. Will be exchanging this tv for a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next