Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProScan Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

ProScan Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

The Proscan 24-inch Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo features a brilliant full 1080p HD picture for your viewing pleasure. With a built-in digital tuner, you can watch all available digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs. You can connect one HD device with the supplied HDMI port. Featuring an aspect ratio of 16:9, the Proscan HDTV lets you watch movies in high definition. The HDTV with built-in DVD player features a quick response time for you to enjoy non-stop action without any pauses. You can get a clear view from anywhere in the room with 178 degree vertical and horizontal angles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.785 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation74%46 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

I would skip this one......

11/13/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading the reviews for this t.v. I thought it sounded good. I was gonna use this t.v. in a small bedroom so I didnt need a lot of sound. However the is annoying it sounds like the t.v. sound is coming from inside a muffeled tunnel. When you switch from one mode to another its doesnt work well, it may skip one of the options. The remote is not that great you have to be next to the t.v. for it to work.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

In my opinion!

05/15/2012
By ,
LaGrange, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great value in my opinion. I probably could have waited and it "may have" gone on sale somewhere! Who knows where or when though and to me the traveling and waiting was worth the few extra dollars, at the most it was $10 that I have seen. I dont do "Black Fridays"!
All I had to do was go to Walmart when it came in and pick it up! No fuss, no hassle! My experience was very delightful. I will definetly shop here again!!
Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A
05/15/2012
By ,
Joplin, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It doesn't provide a tilt feature for the screen which makes it difficult to get a good picture when placed higher than direct viewing level (i.e. in a bedroom armoir).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A
05/11/2012
By ,
cin ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very happy with this TV. everything was as advertised and arrived in a timely manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

Good Value

12/10/2012
By ,
Middle TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this TV w/DVD player for a lady friend. Have not tried the DVD yet, but the TV produces a great picture in our opinions. Appears to have a good number and variety of hookups, although the nominal, regular cable hookup is in a PITA spot. She'll get HiDef receiver later. Getting through initial setup once powered up was kind of slow, hope to not go through it again, at least with regular cable hookup - HDMI no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A
12/09/2012
By ,
Huntingdon, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Controls (for both TV and DVD) are not compatible with Comcast Xfinity cable system. Remote provided by Proscan can not control channel changes; Comcast remote can not control power (on/off). So, both remotes have to be used. Neither Comcast nor Proscan have provided a code that will allow only one remote to be used. Proscan promised over a week ago to send a new remote; none has arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

Great value!

07/03/2012
By ,
Arvada, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great flat panel-dvd combo. The sound is a little tinny, but otherwise, it has great picture quality and plays dvds like a dream. It's incredibly lightweight as well, which is great for moving it from room to room when needed.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable flat panel. An additional sound bar or speakers might help, but they are not required.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

Great TV for the Kids room

10/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lots of inputs and a good HD picture as long as you have an HD Signal.
Cons: don't buy this TV for the sound. It sound is similar to a cell phone.
This TV does not meet the Samsung quality, but if you are buying for the kids room it will work fine. Just have some PC speakers handy for the headphone jack, especialy if your kids play games on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

Junk

01/31/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Remote did not work out of the box. I figured I needed a universal remote. By the time I got the universal remote I had thrown the box away. All 3 suggested numbers did not work on the universal. Shame on me for not keeping the box.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

Good TV/DVD for smaller rooms.

10/27/2012
By ,
Montgomery, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good little T.V. I had some problems with picture clarity at first. Once I learned I could change the aspect when I needed to do so, I began to enjoy using it more. I also had some difficulty getting started because the directions were not as specific as I needed them to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

works just fine for me

05/26/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted this not only for the TV but to use it for a monitor for my computer also. I am happy with this item. really it works better then the monitor that came with the system. Also I don't have to leave my computer to watch TV Which is something else to make the wife mad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

Excellent value for the $

07/24/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV, we bought this for our little ones room, love the DVD player, the picture and sound quality is great!! Best price around searched everywhere sams, Costco, target, best buy, & amazon, and very happy with our choice!! Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A
10/10/2012
By ,
rancho cucamonga, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought and hooked up into room ! terrible spend the extra 20 or 30 for a better reputable name brand what a waste. The dvd worked but the sound is so statiky and sounds like an 1970's radio with satellite run away
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A
12/07/2012
By ,
Western New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound is clear but low but maybe that's because I am used to Bose. I love the television but will purchase external speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

OK

12/27/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For a 60Hz tv it's not all bad. The sound quality isn't real good, but it's for the kids room and it will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

Excellent choice for replacing older tv's

06/07/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV for replacing prior technology 19-inch televisions. The wide variety of source inputs make the unit extremely flexible serving as a HDTV to a computer monitor. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A
05/23/2012
By ,
sc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
a way to send out a sound signal for a sound system would be nice.. not able to listen to my dvd's through my sound system as there is no way to get a sound output from the tv..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

wonderful tv but too small for the area it was for

12/07/2012
By ,
effingham, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liked the tv but returned for a 32 inch tv. Able to return easily and did an exchange. thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A

Great Picture , Sound a little tiney.

11/07/2012
By ,
Bristol, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little TV Great Picture , Sound not the best but ok. depends on where you put the TV. speakers in the rear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, (1.8" ultra-slim) PLEDV2488A
12/09/2012
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I particularly like the DVD/CD player that is incorporated into the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 54 total reviews