Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HITEKER Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HITEKER Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

The Hiteker 22" Class LED LCD TV with DVD Player features HD resolution for stunning detail in a slim TV. The 1.5" Ultra Slim Hiteker HDTV features a built-in tuner so you can watch digital broadcasts and HDTV whenever available. The built-in DVD player on this 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV lets you watch all of your favorite movies without the clutter of an extra device. The 1.5" Ultra Slim Hiteker HDTV has a fast response time, two HDMI inputs for extra connectivity and a contrast ratio of 10,000:1. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hiteker 22" Class LED LCD TV with DVD Player. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation67%20 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

I was too hopeful

07/28/2012
By ,
atlanta, ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I guess I was hoping for more after reading the only review. All is well except the one thing you purchase it for the most-picture quality. I've tried everything but I can't get past the slight, noticeable blurriness I see when I watch anything other than a DVD. I'm going to live with it because of the price and I only use it a few hours in the evening.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 2 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

Awesome!

07/17/2012
By ,
Meridian, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these for my 4 and 9 yr. olds... GREAT TV! We pulled them right out of the box and they were watching their DVDs in only minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Review 3 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

Nice little TV.

08/09/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A second TV for a workout room. Good picture quality especially with DVDs. Very thin case making it light weight. Plenty of connection options. Sound quality is better than expected from such a small TV at this price. Hard to find a TV with these specs at this price especially with a built in DVD. Over all a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

Great for daughter's dorm room

09/24/2012
By ,
Lacey, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this television for it's features. It has a built in dvd for my convinience. My daughter loves it and it fits well in a dorm room with three other young ladies. The sound quality was good, picture was good and the size was perfect. They have not used the dvd part yet but having it built in left a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

An OK TV

08/06/2012
By ,
Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The TV is very lightweight plastic, which was OK because I purchased it to use in my RV. The sound quality was less than ideal sounding flat and hollow. The picture was distorted when stretched over the full screen. I didn't even try the DVD player, and concluded that I don't like flat screens, and still enjoy my old(thick back) TV. Paid $151.00 with tax(free ship to store) and didn't think it was worth it---I got a full refund from my local Wal-Mart---I had to take a Wal-mart gift card, however, which was frustrating and not what I expected after reading the terms online.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Review 6 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

So far a great little tv.

10/07/2012
By ,
Wysox, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this on 10/7/2012 for the camper and It has everything I wanted and was able to feed sound through the camper stereo system. Picture is excellent when using it through the VGA on computer, DVD and antenna all crisp and clear with nice rich color. Hooked it to my outdoor antenna and it picked up more stations than my large Vizio.
The only slight draw back is sound which is a little weak but not a real problem. Has All the inputs and outputs that I wanted. Met all my expectations and then some. Just wish it was made in the USA but just wishful thinking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0
08/22/2012
By ,
Louisburg, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tv/dvd combo for kids or guest bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 8 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

Good value for the price

08/14/2012
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to other TV's of this size, this TV has the features and quality equal to TV's that cost considrably more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Review 9 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

Tv works ok, but the DVD player is difficult

12/20/2012
By ,
Novi Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DVD player attached to the TV is very difficult to operate and the instruction booklet is terrible all the way around. This product needs more review from the manufacturer and from Walmart as a distributor of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0
08/31/2012
By ,
Cohocton ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tv it has a great picture and would recommend it to any one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0
08/20/2012
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for our camper.....works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 12 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0
12/13/2012
By ,
Ashland KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty nice tv for the money. excellent picture quality, thin profile, light weight. sound quality isnt the best and the remote control is kinda cheap feeling.
My dad wanted a TV with a built in DVD player for his truck and I felt this one gave me the most screen size and features for the money. Never heard of Hiteker before but I am impressed with their product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

Great tv for a bedroom or kids room---

12/31/2012
By ,
portsmouth va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My TV was delivered on or before exact date stated---very pleased with that--it was easy to setup but cable cord hard site hard to screw in--not planning on moving it room to room---I am very pleased and am thinking of ordering another---Have not used dvd part yet so no comment-
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0
02/09/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 - one for my daughter's birthday and one for my son. They love them. They are a nice size and the DVD player works fine. Nice picture quality and synced with my satellite control. Excellent choice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0
12/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I need my four year warranty on this item returned to my credit card due to the sound quality we returned the TV to walmart and they said that we had to contact you! Please respond ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

Purchased two ... neither work

01/01/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased two as gifts and neither work. The tuner doesn't work on both. Neither will play a dvd and one has a disc in the tray and will not eject. In one word .. JUNK.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 17 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

Bad deal!!

01/14/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lousy picture and setup instructions were terrible! Spend a little more and get a Name Brand TV. I returned mine the day after receiving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 18 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0
09/02/2012
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the tv for the most part. It's slim design is nice. The sound could be better. Really disappointed in sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

returned

01/02/2013
By ,
RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was not working. Do not recommend a combination unit.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 20 for Hiteker 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player(1.5" ultra-slim), MSAV2231-K3-D0

TV screen was broken

08/13/2012
By ,
Katy, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned tv it was broken and no replacement available.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next