Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single

Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single

This CAP Barbell Weight Plate is an ideal addition to your home gym and workout routine and comes in multiple sizes ranging from 2.5 to 50 pounds. Made of solid cast iron, CAP Weight Plates are designed to fit 1-inch weight bars. The machine-centered hole in these one-inch weight plates is durable and designed to easily fit onto your bar. Choose the CAP Weight Plates you want and create your own sets of weights, adjusting accordingly as your weight training progresses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single

One Satisfied Customer

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently ordered CAP Barbell weight plates (Total 110LB) as an addition to my existing 100LB weight set.They are of good quality and I am satisfied with the purchase. Feel sorry for the Fedex guy though as I stay on 2nd floor:(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single

Counterweights for telescopes

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice clean shape for counterweights for telescopes. Weld a 5/8"s nut in the center bore for use on threaded rod. Instant adjustable counterweights for a fraction of the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single

25LB Plates

02/04/2014
By ,
Lake Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased four 25LB plates to add to my set. They have a smooth finish making them a little difficult to grab and pick up off the floor but they are thinner than my other 25LB plates which is nice when you need to put a lot of weight on the bar like for dead lifts The thinner plates allow more room for the collars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single

Good value

06/28/2014
By ,
Denison, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice weights and good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single

good quality and delivery

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes me a happy customer
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single

Best price available for Standard CAP weight plate

07/24/2012
By ,
Bloomsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many stores, including Walmart, carry various brands of standard (1" hole) weight plates. However, the CAP plates have a smaller overall size and profile, which is what I needed for use with my MIR weight plate vest. I searched the Internet, and Walmart by far had the best price with Site-to-Store shipping. They are good quality plates, and if I need more of them, this is where I will come.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single
08/07/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed more plates. Fast shipping was most appreciated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single

Quality Product Quickly Shipped!

11/19/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect CAP weights, shipped very fast with good communication in labeled set box!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single

Weight plates

04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic weight plates (for 1" bar, not Olympic bar) at a great price. Highly reccommended
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single

Best way to get weights shipped

08/11/2013
By ,
Quad Cities, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't know where you can get weight cheaper than this except maybe craigslist. There is a cancer warning on the plates, not sure what that's about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single

thanks

09/04/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they came in no time , and he is happy with them thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CAP Barbell 1" Standard Cast Iron Weight Plate, Gray, Single
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5