Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

The Evenflo Big Kid Booster Car Seat will get your little one excited about sitting in a booster seat and going along on adventures with the whole family. Designed for a child from 40 to 100 pounds, this Booster Car Seat converts to a backless booster seat with ease. Super comfy, the Tonal Maze printed full wrap pad is removable and washable for the ultimate in road trip convenience. Features energy absorbing foam liner for when life gets a little bumpy. Two cup holders ensure your little one never goes thirsty. With six height adjustments, this convertible booster grows with your child.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%39 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

Assembly is permanent

12/24/2012
By ,
Akron, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The seat seems adequate and to be a good value....if you know for sure that it fits the child for whom you want it. But if you want to assemble it to check its fit for a grandchild who visits only occasionally from overseas, you'll find that you can't get it apart to store it or return it. We couldn't use it because we couldn't determine if it was the right size for our grandchild without putting it together so we returned it and bought one that was easier to evaluate and use.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

Love it easy to use

06/18/2012
By ,
Yonkers,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson..it is easy to install and easy to use.. He gets in it easy .also love the cup holder on the side .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 3 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze
06/22/2012
By ,
Brenham, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Booster Car Seat for my grandson, he had to have this pacific color and he just loves it, he sits up straight and can see everything while riding, all though when he falls to sleep his head leans to the side, we use a small pillow and it works good, looking forward to getting other grandson one when he ready.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

Not comfortable.

09/30/2012
By ,
Miami
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice looking and is functional, keeps child secure, but is very uncomfortable. My niece & nephew both complained (separately) after about 15min sitting in seat that their bottoms hurt & the seat was uncomfortable. I took a look at the seat under pad and it does look pretty uncomfortable, needs more foundation and definitely more padding.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Review 5 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

Next Step Up

08/04/2012
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, but safe, fits comfortably in bucket seats, where as the plain booster with no back was always slumping down in the seat. Perfect fit where the seatbelt crosses his lap as well as shoulder for my 5 year old ( 44 inches, 45 lbs) who was too big for the harness, yet just on the line for a backless booster. A "cupholder" on both sides. Not really a cupholder but an indent with elastic strap so fits various size cups, juice boxes and pouches etc. I feel very good recommending this to others as a great buy especially for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

Nice Booster seat

09/12/2012
By ,
New Castle, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is 5 and weighs around 40 pounds and is about 43 inches tall. This booster car seat puts the seat belt right where it should be and this is the best price I could find. Also, the elastic cup holder does a better job than just a plastic well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

Great Booster Seat!!

10/19/2012
By ,
Mt Home Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this booster seat to anyone. We purchased 3 of them and they are so easy to move from one vehicle to another if need be. When your child goes to sleep, their head don't bobble it rest on either side. Love it would recommend it to all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

Great product, good value.

08/18/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight yet feels very sturdy. Easy to move from car to car. Very comfortable for my tall 7 year old as the height of the chair gives good back support so no slumping on long drives. Great price and arrived on the exact day scheduled.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

Great price!

08/27/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is very nice and well worth it! I couldn't find a full-back booster seat anywhere that was as cheap as this! I like the pattern and color (black) and my son seems comfortable in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

EXCELLENT

01/03/2013
By ,
IRVINGTON, NEW JERSEY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS WAS A VERY GOOD BUY. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze
07/29/2012
By ,
Bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat is quite basic and inexpensive. It does the job without all the fancy-smancy stuff. I purchased this for my God-daughter who is 1 1/2 years old, but she is heavy for her age, and she loves it. It is also very easy to move from one car to the next.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seattle, WA
Reconsider the safety your GD in a booster.
Posted 08/12/2012
Please review this link. http://cpsafety.com/articles/BoosterShop.aspx
+9points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

Great Booster for a "Smaller" Big Kid!

01/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two (1 for each car) for my 3 1/2 year old and she loves it. I have them with the full back on and it's great that I have the choice to take it off when she gets bigger. She loves the 2 cup holders and it's great that it uses the car's seat belt, so it makes installing it almost instant. It was a great price and it's been a great product so far. I've had them for just 2 weeks, but it seems pretty sturdy so I really think they'll last.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

Wrong booster seat

09/11/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The wrong booster seat was delivered. It was returned to Walmart for a credit.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Review 14 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

CAR SEAT IS PERFECT TO GROW WITH

12/17/2012
By ,
lowell, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHAIR IS PERFECT, WORKS WELL WITH A GROWING CHILD, EASY IN AND OUT OF CAR OR TRUCK, MADE STRONG. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS YOU ORDER ONE DAY, THEN IT SEEMS THE NEXT DAY YOU OFFER A BETTER DEAL? LIKE FREE SHIPPING.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

Great for the price!

01/02/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old is tall for his age so this is perfect for him and he'll use it for many years!
Plus easy to clean if something spills!
Did site to store and was fast in and out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

Very Good!

10/01/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 year old loves his new car seat, he can hold his drink on long trips
and he can sleep whitout his head fall to the sides. He is more confortable
and safe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze
07/29/2012
By ,
Middleofnowhere, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Photo of depicted product is incorrect as far as color, although the structure and design is correct.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 18 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze

good value

09/25/2012
By ,
32653
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good seat for the money....just wish it had a little more padding in the seat
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze
12/22/2012
By ,
TRENTON, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD PRODUCT, EXCELLENT SHIPPING SPEED, GREAT PRICE!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Evenflo Big Kid Sport Booster Car Seat, Tonal Maze
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5