Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Minn Kota Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft

Minn Kota Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft

Do you want a trolling motor that knows when to show a little backbone? Then meet the Minn Kota Edge bow-mount motor that boasts an ultra-tough, marine-grade anodized aluminum spine with an impact-resistant composite head. The Edge 70 hits the water with uncompromising strength, relentless durability and an arsenal of features that can deliver you to where the fish are biting. Why not put a Minn Kota trolling motor in your boat and find out?
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft

Great Trolling Motor

09/06/2012
By ,
hixson, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced an older Maxxum with this one. Was kind of worried if it would push my 21 foot Stratos. It did and with authority. Wished I had bought this one sooner. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft

Very Pleased

04/04/2013
By ,
Hot Springs AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall this product meets and exceeded my expectations. It pulls my 2,500lb X70 Xpress bass boat around like a toy. Very, very quite, I like the extra large foot control and the 5 speed settings. It is easy on my batteries , easy to host up onto it's cradle for running down the lake. The 45" shaft is ample for my boat with room to extend deeper if I wish. The only draw back is the lanyard to host the motor up; it needs to be about 6 inches longer I replace an old Motor Guide 67 that had been put through the ringer and the steering had gotten sloppy.
Sense I live very close to the Wal-Mart Super Center, direct to the store saved me shipping coast and it arrive much soon than I expected. Just in time for crappie season.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft

excellent product

10/26/2012
By ,
scottsboro, al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looked everywhere for this product. Bass pro shop , dicks sporting goods, gandar mtn, evryone had a 24 volt trolling motor, however bought the same motor from wallmart. total savings 260.00 less than the closes competitor. almost 500 less than one. Although i found some things at a better price no one was even close on this major purchase. Highly recommend anyone check out walmart.com prices before making purchase of this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft

Replaced Old Motor Guide

04/02/2013
By ,
Hot Springs AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not about the fancy high powered bass boats; been there, done that. My old 1999 aluminum bass boat works just fine, but I do want the best trolling motor and depth finders that I can afford on my boat. I was very pleased with the results, the motor is very quit, very easily controlled and I like the large foot pedal. On high setting it pulls the 2,500lb. boat along at good speed. I tend to fish small areas, preferring to concentrate on points and pockets of water. Rather than cranking up the gas guzzling 150, I quietly move from one spot to another. Fishing points into pocket along my way. Sense I live very close to my local Wal-Mart store, site to store is very convenient, saving me dollars on shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft

POWERFULL!

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 20 foot pontoon with open decking in the back and front so its actually a 25 foot vessel, I had a 45lb thrust trolling motor on it and the only way you can use it was if there was no wind. I got this online cheaper than any where else even in store. I put it on the boat and added an inline 50 amp marine circuit breaker (you need something for insurance) and wired it in. I picked up an Minn Kota plug (in store) that was for 12 or 24 volt and hooked this beast up. We had 20 knot winds and this motor pulled my boat with the sun shade up faster than my outboard at low idle. This thing is a beast I love it! its not too noisy at high power ether. If you need the power, indestructible shaft, 5 seeds, and easy instillation... this is the unit for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft

Awesome value and performance.

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super quiet and powerful. 19' bass cat with a 150 hp. Plenty of power!!! Super fast on time delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft
03/14/2013
By ,
Butler, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This motor replace a motorguide that came on my triton boat. This motor not only drives the boat easier, it drains the batteries less. I now can fish up to 4 times longer on single charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft

Met all of expectations with plenty of power.

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It performed very well. Only issue was the pull up rope came out of the handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft

Moves boat very well

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
put it on a bass tracker and it moves it around very well, tested it in the delta.
the pull handle is in the wrong place
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft

Power for the price!

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great motor for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft

It's great

03/06/2014
By ,
Oak grove ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had chance to put it in the water yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft

Great trolling motor for a fishing boat

01/05/2014
By ,
Smyrna, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-Mart went out 0f there way to insure this product got to me before the 25th ! I am so proud of the guys and girls that made my Husband Christmas WISH COME TRUE. after I GOT AN E-MAIL SAYING IT COULDN'T`T be shipped to store for pick up....until the 26th i thought BUMMER ! But you guys did it and had it delivered to my house at no extra charge ! THANKS AGAIN !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Minn Kota Edge 70-lb Thrust Freshwater Bow Mount Trolling Motor, 45" Shaft
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5