Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suave Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Suave Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner is a great choice for hair that needs extra protection during the process of styling. This Suave Professionals conditioner, 1.5 fl oz, is a leave-in conditioner that helps protect against the heat of blow dryers, straighteners and curling irons. This Suave Professionals leave-in conditioner is enriched with Keralock Technology, which infuses keratin into the hair fiber to provide ample moisture. Natural keratin protein in hair depletes over time and can leave it unmanageable, frizzy and harder to style. This formula infuses keratin and seals cuticles for advanced protection from heat damage and frizz control for up to 48 hours. Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner is a smart choice for people with frizz and anyone who wants to maintain the quality of conditioned hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%47 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Great for dry hair

12/20/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am living with real bad water right now and it dries my hair out real bad. This stuff does wonders for it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

AMAZING!

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All i can say is that my hair is so damaged from dying it and it wavy and frizzy just a mess! When I used this so far twice, omg. My hair is like sooooo soft and less frizzy AND looks healthier. My hair does not feel weighed down from this conditioner, it is just AMAZING with only the second use for the price too! I'm going to buy two more bottles! This stuff DOES work. TOTALLY get this (:
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Amazing product.. Love it!!

12/16/2013
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many different brands of hair products such as Paul Mitchell, matrix, bed head etc.. All being much more expensive than suave professionals.. I must say this product, along with many other suave professional products, is absolutely amazing. It smells great!! My boyfriend is constantly telling me my hair smells so good and for him to notice it must smell good!!! Also, a lot of leave in conditioners, balms, serums leave my hair feeling somewhat greasy whereas this does the exact opposite.. When I get done applying this my hair just feels amazing and healthy. I've seen some people on here say they put it in their hair when it's damp or dry.. I've never tried putting this product on with dry hair I just towel dry my hair, comb it then apply product. I'm pretty sure the idea is to apply this product before you comb to help detangle however since I've switched to suave professionals completely (shampoo, conditioner etc) my hair is rarely ever tangled or hard to get a comb through.. If you are trying to decide whether or not to try this, TRY IT!!! I've tried many of products and this is hands down the best .. Not to mention it's less than $3!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Works really great!

08/31/2014
By ,
Abbeville, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never been one to buy a hair product more than one time but i went back for this one once i ran out of it, lol. It really does work well! And makes my hair smooth and manageable. Plus is smells amazing, and it's never made my hair greasy.. even if i accidentally use too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Gets the job done!

08/26/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I came across this product while trying to find something that would help keep my hair moisturized without weighing it down and protect it from heat. After deep conditionin my hair I applied a dime sized amount (while still damp) and wrapped my hair. After a few hours I flat ironed my hair and WOW! It really did what it said it would do. The great part about it was my hair was still very bouncy and moved with body! I have relaxed hair and this product works great for me - no frizz in the humidity, non greasy and no weighing down!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Starkville, MS
Hair length
Posted 09/20/2012
How long is your hair? I have a problem with knowing how much to put in my hair when I use products like this, and I would think that you would need to use more with longer hair than shorter hair, but I could be wrong. So that's why I'm wondering how long your hair is. Thank you for your time!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

LOVE IT

11/05/2012
By ,
newyork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leave-in conditioner with heat protection was exatly what I was looking for. DOES NOT make hair greasy or heavy. SMELLS GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Leave in

10/25/2014
By ,
Stone Mountain, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this conditioner, it's the perfect leave conditioner for African natural hair. It keeps your hair moist for about three days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Awful.

09/22/2014
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cannot imagine how this product became so highly rated...I was terribly disappointed with it.
I definitely did not like the smell of it; a weird preservative, chemical-like, spice smell that lasted on and on.
I also didn't appreciate what it did to my already damaged hair. It dried it out further and added to the frizz effect. When I read the ingredients on the back of the bottle, I realized why: the 2nd. ingredient listed is an Alcohol. Followed further along in the list by Mineral Oil and Petrolatum. Enough said.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/30/2014
Hello. We are sorry you did not care for the product or like the smell. Please contact Suave at Consumer.Services@Unilever.com or call 800-671-6025 and refer to case#12030463. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Light Weight Conditioner

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair was looking dry. This is a good solution to my problem. It is light weight and the hair does not get greasy between washings. Can even go 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

This leave in conditioner is everything!!!!

02/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I FINALLY found a leave in conditioner that does what it says it does. I have extremely thirsty, dry, frizzy, coarse, shoulder length hair. And did I mention that my hair is dry? I have been on a hunt for a good leave in conditioner that softens, adds shine, and slaps frizz in the face! Well, after ignoring this product for several months I decided to give it a try. Let me tell you, when I applied this to my hair I really wasn't expecting anything special. But, this conditioner is everything!!! It smells so good, and most importantly gets my hair right! I hope they don't change this product like most companies do in order to cut cost. Just in case they change this product, I am going to stock up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Miracle conditioner!

03/31/2014
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to give this a try since all the review were so positive. I couldn't be more impressed! I have very damaged hair from dying, heating tools, and everything else, and I've only been using this for a little less than a week and my hair has transformed! It's shiny with almost zero frizz! My dry split ends look so much shinier and healthier! I use a nickel size amount when I get out of the shower and let my hair towel dry a little before I apply it, and when it's dry I use a little drop before and after styling it! Amazing! Now I'm going to buy ALL the keratin products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

LOVELOVELOVE

11/14/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very damaged hair (colortreated); i purchased this, at $2.88, and have gotten endless compliments on how healthy and shiney my hair looks. I apply a dime-sized portion to dry hair, or damp hair, and it comes out silky smooth. Love it so much that I have stocked up with 10 more bottles in case they heaven-forbid decide to discontinue!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Leaves Hair Soft and Shiny

02/01/2013
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have shoulder-length very curly hair, but I usually use a flat iron to straighten it. My hair feels dry and rough on the ends. The first time I used it, I didn't follow directions (you're supposed to only use a dime size amount) and my hair felt greasy with buildup after using my flat iron. Some product build up was also left on the flat iron. The 2nd time, I used a dime size and after flat-ironing my hair it felt really soft and shiny. It helped with the frizz and dryness. Leaves my hair smelling great, too! l Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

A miracle worker.

04/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have coarse, curly hair. After hair wash, I apply enough conditioner to coat my hair, and wrap it up in a towel for 5-10 minutes. When it dries, it's soft and manageable. The next day it is shiny and almost straight, and I don't use straighteners anymore. Please don't alter this product. It is excellent the way it is.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Best leave - in conditioner I've found

04/05/2013
By ,
Aliso Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish this was easier to find. I'm only sorry I had to order and have it shipped. This is a great product. I've tried many leave in conditioners and this is by far the best. It doesn't leave my hair heavy or oily. Please carry it in the store!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz
02/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in my hair whens its damp or dry which is awesome. It doesnt flake up hair. And it smells absolute wonderful. My hair feels soft and fresh.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz
02/28/2013
By ,
Lincoln, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product! I've tried expensive brands that don't even come close to this one! I'm sold!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Greatest leave in conditioner ever!

07/29/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I am African American and my hair texture is thick and coarse. This conditioner leaves my hair soft and easy to comb through. It really extends the time for my next perm touch up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Pretty hair

09/16/2013
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells good. Soft hair. Worth buying and using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Love it!

07/27/2013
By ,
Austin/St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this after wanting to for a while and researching the product and others experiences with it. I have waist length relaxed hair that I hate untangling and combing through but after washing my hair and putting this in it, not only did it seem to help detangle my hair without any bad things towards my hair. It did seem to smooth my hair more than usual and I didn't see any fly aways. It didn't help my ends, which are fried, very much but the rest of my hair helped.
The smell is okay. It's very faint but smells semi good but sometimes it seems to smell like men's cologne.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next