Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suave Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Suave Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner is a great choice for hair that needs extra protection during the process of styling. This Suave Professionals conditioner, 1.5 fl oz, is a leave-in conditioner that helps protect against the heat of blow dryers, straighteners and curling irons. This Suave Professionals leave-in conditioner is enriched with Keralock Technology, which infuses keratin into the hair fiber to provide ample moisture. Natural keratin protein in hair depletes over time and can leave it unmanageable, frizzy and harder to style. This formula infuses keratin and seals cuticles for advanced protection from heat damage and frizz control for up to 48 hours. Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner is a smart choice for people with frizz and anyone who wants to maintain the quality of conditioned hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%39 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Great for dry hair

12/20/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am living with real bad water right now and it dries my hair out real bad. This stuff does wonders for it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Amazing product.. Love it!!

12/16/2013
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many different brands of hair products such as Paul Mitchell, matrix, bed head etc.. All being much more expensive than suave professionals.. I must say this product, along with many other suave professional products, is absolutely amazing. It smells great!! My boyfriend is constantly telling me my hair smells so good and for him to notice it must smell good!!! Also, a lot of leave in conditioners, balms, serums leave my hair feeling somewhat greasy whereas this does the exact opposite.. When I get done applying this my hair just feels amazing and healthy. I've seen some people on here say they put it in their hair when it's damp or dry.. I've never tried putting this product on with dry hair I just towel dry my hair, comb it then apply product. I'm pretty sure the idea is to apply this product before you comb to help detangle however since I've switched to suave professionals completely (shampoo, conditioner etc) my hair is rarely ever tangled or hard to get a comb through.. If you are trying to decide whether or not to try this, TRY IT!!! I've tried many of products and this is hands down the best .. Not to mention it's less than $3!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Miracle worker!

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I have used ALL of the higher end products (and wasted a TON of money) and this is by far the best. I use it on wet and dry hair. Its great as a heat defense as well as to smooth out fly aways after you style your hair. I have long thick hair and I blow dry and flat iron daily, since I have been using this product I have experienced less damage and breakage and my hair looks shiny and smooth. The low price of this product is just the icing on the cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Miracle conditioner!

03/31/2014
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to give this a try since all the review were so positive. I couldn't be more impressed! I have very damaged hair from dying, heating tools, and everything else, and I've only been using this for a little less than a week and my hair has transformed! It's shiny with almost zero frizz! My dry split ends look so much shinier and healthier! I use a nickel size amount when I get out of the shower and let my hair towel dry a little before I apply it, and when it's dry I use a little drop before and after styling it! Amazing! Now I'm going to buy ALL the keratin products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Gets the job done!

08/26/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I came across this product while trying to find something that would help keep my hair moisturized without weighing it down and protect it from heat. After deep conditionin my hair I applied a dime sized amount (while still damp) and wrapped my hair. After a few hours I flat ironed my hair and WOW! It really did what it said it would do. The great part about it was my hair was still very bouncy and moved with body! I have relaxed hair and this product works great for me - no frizz in the humidity, non greasy and no weighing down!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Starkville, MS
Hair length
Posted 09/20/2012
How long is your hair? I have a problem with knowing how much to put in my hair when I use products like this, and I would think that you would need to use more with longer hair than shorter hair, but I could be wrong. So that's why I'm wondering how long your hair is. Thank you for your time!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

LOVE IT

11/05/2012
By ,
newyork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leave-in conditioner with heat protection was exatly what I was looking for. DOES NOT make hair greasy or heavy. SMELLS GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

This leave in conditioner is everything!!!!

02/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I FINALLY found a leave in conditioner that does what it says it does. I have extremely thirsty, dry, frizzy, coarse, shoulder length hair. And did I mention that my hair is dry? I have been on a hunt for a good leave in conditioner that softens, adds shine, and slaps frizz in the face! Well, after ignoring this product for several months I decided to give it a try. Let me tell you, when I applied this to my hair I really wasn't expecting anything special. But, this conditioner is everything!!! It smells so good, and most importantly gets my hair right! I hope they don't change this product like most companies do in order to cut cost. Just in case they change this product, I am going to stock up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

LOVELOVELOVE

11/14/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very damaged hair (colortreated); i purchased this, at $2.88, and have gotten endless compliments on how healthy and shiney my hair looks. I apply a dime-sized portion to dry hair, or damp hair, and it comes out silky smooth. Love it so much that I have stocked up with 10 more bottles in case they heaven-forbid decide to discontinue!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

A miracle worker.

04/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have coarse, curly hair. After hair wash, I apply enough conditioner to coat my hair, and wrap it up in a towel for 5-10 minutes. When it dries, it's soft and manageable. The next day it is shiny and almost straight, and I don't use straighteners anymore. Please don't alter this product. It is excellent the way it is.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Best leave - in conditioner I've found

04/05/2013
By ,
Aliso Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish this was easier to find. I'm only sorry I had to order and have it shipped. This is a great product. I've tried many leave in conditioners and this is by far the best. It doesn't leave my hair heavy or oily. Please carry it in the store!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz
02/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in my hair whens its damp or dry which is awesome. It doesnt flake up hair. And it smells absolute wonderful. My hair feels soft and fresh.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Best leave in ever!

05/04/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best leave in conditioner by suave/any other brand. I've paid 3x the price for other brands. At one point I was not able to find this in the stores so I purchased more pricey products and it did not compare!! I recently stocked up on these in fear of not being able to find them again =D The smell is great, the texture is great, the price is great, now go buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Smells great, heat protects and makes hair smooth.

02/17/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This smells great (just like the matching shampoo and conditioner), heat protects your hair and conditions it to make it feel very smooth. I was shocked how smooth my hair felt after just one use of this product and I go back and buy more every time I run out. The product does not make your hair feel sticky, greasy or weigh it down. I must not be alone in loving this product because it is a very hard item for Wal-Mart to keep on their shelves! Haha. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Leaves Hair Soft and Shiny

02/01/2013
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have shoulder-length very curly hair, but I usually use a flat iron to straighten it. My hair feels dry and rough on the ends. The first time I used it, I didn't follow directions (you're supposed to only use a dime size amount) and my hair felt greasy with buildup after using my flat iron. Some product build up was also left on the flat iron. The 2nd time, I used a dime size and after flat-ironing my hair it felt really soft and shiny. It helped with the frizz and dryness. Leaves my hair smelling great, too! l Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Pretty hair

09/16/2013
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells good. Soft hair. Worth buying and using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Greatest leave in conditioner ever!

07/29/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I am African American and my hair texture is thick and coarse. This conditioner leaves my hair soft and easy to comb through. It really extends the time for my next perm touch up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Shiny hair...

08/28/2013
By ,
Fall River, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

suave professionals heat defense leave conditioner

06/20/2013
By ,
boston ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the suave leave incondtioner is a great product, i used this product about 3weeks
it does the job. i would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Excellent

12/12/2013
By ,
Richlands, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually write reviews for products, but I HAD to write one about this. I'm always looking for something to make my thick wavy hair more manageable. I've tried everything and this stuff is amazing. I've even tried suave's line of moroccan argan oil and prefer the keratin line by far. This leave in conditioner does not weigh my hair down and it also protects against my blow dryer. It's awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner, 5.1 oz

Leave in conditioner

09/06/2013
By ,
Simi Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use not heavy and tames my frizz right from the start definetly a pruduct to try.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next