Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

Wahl WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

The WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501, is a clipper and trimmer in one. The WAHL Clipper has a built-in detail trimmer for necklines and sideburns, as well as around the ears. The WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501, includes 20 pieces, allowing for a variety of cuts. An ergonomic shape makes the WAHL Hair Trimmer easy to hold and easy to position at different angles. The WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501, comes with a durable storage case to hold the entire kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

Great set of clippers

11/21/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for at home use and perhaps professionally. Personally I think the "fold-out" trimmer blade was a nice idea but the blade does not offer a crisp line/trim and the hinge seems just a bit unstable. Overall a GREAT product though.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

Quality product.

09/23/2014
By ,
Kingman, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clipper arrived well before the shipping projection. The box it comes in is durable and easily organized. The clipper was ready for use right out of the box. It give a clean cut without skin snags or vibrating itself out of useful alignment. I've owned a dozen or so of these types of clippers over the years always to bury it within 3 months of use. I have had this one for nearly a year and it's still going strong. It comes with a variety of useful guards and all that you need to clean and maintain the clipper. I get 4 cuts a month out of this machine with sign of aging.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

Amazing Product!

10/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have trimmer. The only thing I would suggest is for Wahl to have a tiny bit more snug clipons. They're not a perfect fit on the ends. Other than that amazing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

Great Clippers

06/21/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased a $60 set of clippers and prefer this brand over the others. They are easy to use, cut smoothly, even my husband said they are smoother :) I would recommend buying to everyone!! BTW my husbands hair is very thick!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

Not bad

03/16/2014
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not a haircut nut. I have close to a crewcut. With this unit I m able to cut and layer my hair, by myself, into a very acceptable haircut. Plenty of attachments and if you have a buddy to cut your hair for you, well that much the better. $20 per haircut or $30. for this clipper and unlimited haircuts. You decide the value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501
07/17/2012
By ,
League City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best clipper set that I have purchased.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

Works Great and Great Power

12/28/2013
By ,
Piney Flats, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trimmer to replace the regular use of my rechargeable unit which does not keep a charge long enough while in use and this works much better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

Horrible

02/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been cutting hair for the last 14 years for my husband and my 5 kids, and this is the worst clipper set I have ever bought. Right out of the box it was pulling hair and barely cutting at all. I took it apart and the blades wouldn't adjust right together. Tried again and still no luck. The built in trimmer doesn't even vibrate when pulled out. Spent $60 on these clippers and got 1 haircut out of them, that took an hour to do. Worst clippers ever.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product. 
Posted 02/14/2014
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com. If emailing, please include a detailed description of the issue, a photo of your product, a copy of your purchase receipt, and your current mailing address.  
Since I am the social media representative, I am not in Customer Service, so the person that answers the 800 number in the Customer Service Center will be better equipped to resolve your issues quickly. 
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

Pleased with purchase

04/10/2013
By ,
Lee's Summit, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for my son and he was delighted because it is not a single use clipper - trims his beard, grooms his hair, trims neckline.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

Clipper Pulls at Hair

09/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First cut using this clipper pulled at hair several times during first haircut. Oiled blades thoroughly and still didnt help. Did the same thing to both me and my son (he cried) for second haircuts so I threw it in the garbage. I have been cutting my own hair for 20 years and my sons since he was small. I have only ever used Wahl clippers, but will never consider this model again. I am going to buy the color coded clipper set again. Thought I would try a different set, but I thought wrong. Waste of my money.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 09/25/2013
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. 
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com. If emailing, please include a detailed description of the issue, a photo of your product, a copy of your purchase receipt, and your current mailing address.  
Since I am the social media representative, I am not in Customer Service, so the person that answers the 800 number in the Customer Service Center will be better equipped to resolve your issues quickly. 
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

USED

09/22/2013
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wouldn't know about the quality of this product because Wal-Mart sent me a unit that had clearly been used. It had finger print smudges all over it and though the box was sealed, the individual pieces were not wrapped as they are from the manufacturer. Needless to say it went back to the store without being used by me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501
05/13/2013
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When it arrived at my home it was even better than I imagined. It had more attachments than I even realized it had. I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501
07/02/2013
By ,
Nashville , TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product !!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

great hair clippers.

02/19/2013
By ,
philadelphia,pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the clippers are a great buy. very convenient and has a 5 year waranty. which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501

This was bought as a birthday gift .

03/02/2013
By ,
kingsport, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Birthday gift for my son-inlaw and he really liked it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501
01/25/2013
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the clippers,,they are the best I ever had.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for WAHL Clip 'n Trim Clipper & Trimmer, Model 79900-1501
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5