Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hillsdale Furniture Aiden Twin Bed, Black

Hillsdale Furniture Aiden Twin Bed, Black

Available in black or white, Hillsdale Furniture's transitional Aiden Twin Bed is perfect for a kid's, teen's or student's room. A simple ladder back headboard and clean platform make this an easy fit into most decors. No frame necessary, this bed comes complete with everything you will need.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aiden Twin Bed, Black

Nice fruniture and easy assembly.

06/09/2012
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These beds are easy to put together and they look great. My 2 boys love them and say they are much better then there old bunk beds. Very nice product well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aiden Twin Bed, Black

Aiden twin bed

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed looks and feels great. It's a great bed for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aiden Twin Bed, Black

Not even worth it

11/15/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When package was received- the box was half opened. Not sure if warehouse or shipping company was responsible. However- on top of that we were missing half of the parts. My son was so disappointed that he could not have his bed put together. The best part is that in order to get the parts you need to contact the manufacturer, not Walmart and wait another 4-6 weeks for missing parts. I don't know what the outcome will be once put together, but this process to get the bed together makes me wish I would not have purchased it.
I think Walmart should be solely responsible for issues like this, no one should have to do research and additional work for missing parts that should have been delivered in the first place.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aiden Twin Bed, Black
03/24/2013
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
All together poor quality.
To start things off, the bed didn't even come with directions. The frame was flimsy, and the black finish flaked off with even the slightest bit of force. Once laid on the plastic hooks that held the support beams in place fell to the floor.
I had thought about getting additional support for the mattress, when I decided it wasn't even worth it. I'm returning this bed tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aiden Twin Bed, Black
04/27/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The slats were hard to install and we broke two slat end caps. The company did not have replacement hardware and told us that WalMart purchases the hardware overseas. WalMart offered to exchange the bed but since we put the bed together already we decided not to exchange it (bed was still functional with damaged end caps). The bed is beautiful, looks very sleek and modern and was a great price. Just be careful installing the slats!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aiden Twin Bed, Black

cheap quality product

02/24/2014
By ,
nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheap quality
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aiden Twin Bed, Black
09/28/2012
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is good in this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aiden Twin Bed, Black

Great looking and met my expectations

04/02/2013
By ,
Panorma, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 8yr. it looks great with the furniture and it suits him just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aiden Twin Bed, Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5