Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

HP HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Introducing the HP Black 15.6" Laptop PC (model 2000-299WM)! This refurbished, black Windows 7 Home Premium laptop PC is loaded with all the essentials for computing on the go. Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium simplifies tasks on this HP t3500 laptop with Intel Celeron T3500 processor. Watch movies, surf the web and more on the 15.6" HD BrightView LED display of the HP Black 15.6" Laptop PC (model 2000-299WM).
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%43 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Reasonable price for the average user.

04/09/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonable price for the average user. I recommend the savings on factory refurbished equipment. Possibly fewer problems than with factory new. (It has been given a more thorough inspection than may have occurred on the general assembly line. You will probably wish to add some accessories (i.e. cooling pad, mouse, USB multiplier and carrying case.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

It has the old reliable HP Quality built!

04/12/2012
By ,
Caguas, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has the old reliable HP Quality built! For the price It's of great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

GREAT DEAL .....I WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN !

04/14/2012
By ,
TAMPA /FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS SOME WHAT RELUCTANT TO PURCHASED A REFURBISHED COMPUTER .....BUT THE PRICE WAS RIGHT AND I GAVE IT A TRY .....I BURNED IT IN..... LEFT IT ON FOR 10 DAYS AND IT WORKED FLAWLESSLY ......I HAVE THE SAME MODEL I PURCHASED NEW ....NOT REFURBED AND THIS IS THE SAME QUALITY ....THE PRICE NEW IS ABOUT A HUNDRED DOLLARS MORE...FOR NEW.....THE ONLY VISIBLE DIFFERENCE WAS REFURBED DID NOT HAVE ALL THE DECALS THE NEW ONE DID .....THIS MODEL HP 2000-299-WM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Works Great

04/14/2012
By ,
McDonough, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have never had problems with refurbished (knock knock). Great deal great computer! So I am happy (well my son is, it was for him)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
04/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great laptop with the Intel Processor and i bought it for $298, with taxes price went up to about $315. i bought it for college and i have been using it every day. I was really impressed with the battery life becaues the first laptop i bought had a horrible battery life of 1hr and was heavy. So compared to the first laptop i bought this one totally exceded my expectations. It is:
. Lite weight
. Has long battery life at least 3- to almost 4 hrs.
. Fast start up and set up
. Nice volume level on speakers
. Great picture quality, if you want to reduce how bright your screen is their are theese two buttons right on the key pad to brighten or darken screen, also two volume buttons so you don't have to go to control panel.
.Looks great and stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great refurbished laptop

04/16/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a good all-around laptop for general usage, why spend extra to buy a new one when you can get get a good refurbished one with a warranty. The laptop works great. It looks just like new. My wife loves it because its bigger than her old Acer netbook (not going back to one of those again) and its got a 2 year warranty. We've had 3 Acers in the past and 2 of them messed up after 1.5 years. I think we'll stick with HP's from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Deal

04/17/2012
By ,
ROSEBURG, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when it was only $298.00 which to me was a great deal and I already had a laptop similar to this so hey perfect for my husband, I was however a tad concerned it was a refurbished laptop. Well everything has worked out perfectly, my husband caught on to windows 7 very fast and I had no problems setting this up, super easy. I did see some reviews noticed visable marks which I checked out carefully but it was again, perfect. Thanks again Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Seems to be a very good laptop

04/17/2012
By ,
Catskill, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seems to be a very ggod laptop for a refurbished unit. So far it has lived upto my expectations . Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very good computer for general use

04/18/2012
By ,
Elizabethtown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this computer now for three weeks and have not had any problems. We have watched net-flix movies with no problem. It is also used for general school work (papers, internet research). This looks to be a good computer that my daughter can take to college. It has a nice screen size that does not appear either small or large, just normal. I don't expect it to be a gaming computer and have not tried to run any graphics intensive games that require a high end graphics card. However, it has worked fine for general internet games, like through Facebook. All of the internet connections have been through wireless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop on a budget!

04/23/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm actually writing my review from this laptop! I found mine on display at my local walmart and couldn't believe how low the price was considering my last laptop that I bought a few years ago at a different store was nearly identical and cost me $1000 as opposed to $300 (I killed said laptop by tripping over nothing with some coffee, which sunk right into the keyboard and fried it#. So, knowing that I love HP products, I whipped out my card and got it right then. Let me tell you, I am very impressed with this laptop, I haven't had a single problem with it since I got it 4 months ago. I love the setup of it, on the bottom of the screen it has tabs with icons for your convenience and it functions smoothly and very quickly. I've taken to using the pre-installed webcam, windows movie maker, and YouCam for making funny little videos with my friends as well as recording diary entries #instead of taking forever to type it out). The battery lasts forever so I don't really have to fuss about being next to an outlet all the time, I even buckle it into the passengers seat open so I can let my playlists on windows media player play on long drives :). There are just so many things right about this laptop, I really, really love it. If you buy it I promise you won't be disappointed :).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop at a great price

04/24/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought refurbished desktop computers before and had no issues but was unsure if a refurbished laptop would be as good. Rest assured, this laptop appeared to be brand new and in perfect working condition.
It's much faster than my very outdated laptop - which makes it so much easier to use.
It was extremely easy to set up - absolutely no issues from this laptop at all.
The only complaint I have about this laptop is that the mousepad area seems to be a bit too sensitive and I've accidentally opened or closed tabs without realizing I was touching the mousepad area. Frustrating when it meant an email I was in the middle of writing disappeared.
Otherwise, it's been a great laptop and I'm so glad I got it. I'm using it for everything from lots of online surfing, watching online tv and videos, and even working on website design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

THIS LAPTOP IS LIKE BRAND NEW.

04/24/2012
By ,
Central, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS LAPTOP IS LIKE BRAND NEW. I ALSO PURCHASED THE TWO YEAR PROTECTION PLAN WHICH IS WELL WORTH THE PRICE. IN MY OPINION, THIS IS THE BEST WAY TO BUY A REFURBISHED LAPTOP FROM A NATIONAL REPUTABLE ESTABLISHMENT AT A FANTASTIC PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
04/25/2012
By ,
Huntington, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent laptop. It is fast. The battery lasts about 4 to 5 hours and it takes about 30 minutes to recharge. So far I've had no troubles with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

My son loves this!

04/26/2012
By ,
Grand Blanc, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer works great and my teenage son has enjoyed having it available whenever he wants, instead of having to share mine. He says it is just like new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value for a SUPER laptop!

04/27/2012
By ,
Cinnaminson,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer for our home because we are always fighting over our PC. I wanted something that didn't cost much. I researched several sites and Walmart had the best prices. HP laptops are rated in the top three brands for computers. Even though this was refurbished it came in all new packaging and looked brand new as well. The laptop works great and it came after only three days. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
05/01/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop looked brand new out of the box. No dents, scratches, nothing.
I plugged it up and it worked great. I also bought the new MS Office suite
and it was a breeze to install on this laptop. I was so afraid of a laptop before
and I can't believe how easy it was for even this nongizmo moron to use.
My battery seems to be holding a great charge too.
This deal on refurb saved me a bundle and I would do it again if Walmart
keeps the refurb laptops looking in as great shape as this one did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Looked New! Worked New!

05/02/2012
By ,
Ontario, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sister -in law very happy with the Birthday gift. I have not heard anything negative so far. I watched her open it and set it up, and it was new to me and her, but I bought it refurbished. I think she is happy with it, and will be for at least a few years.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Would not buy another refurbished computer

05/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this refurbished HP Laptop Computer on 4/11/12 because of the great reviews. I have had this computer for 3 weeks and have already had to call Tech support 4 times because of problems with it. The first time my hard drive went out and they had to send me a new one. The other times I called because of issues with the power cord getting too hot. Hopefully, this has not done damage to the laptop. I wish that I would have spent another $50 and purchased a brand new one. I am afraid that I will have more trouble with it and because the warranty is only for 90 days, that I will end up paying for repairs myself down the road. I wish that I would have returned it when I had the first problem with the hard drive. I am very disappointed in this laptop and would never buy a refurbished one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

HP refurbished Laptop

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is being used for basic functions only. Email, Facebook some internet surfing. It has given us zero problems. It is fast, nice screen resolution, good battery life, doesn't get too hot. No complaints. Perfect.
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-299WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3500 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Price. Excellent Product. Lots of saving.

05/08/2012
By ,
Yorba Linda
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some times buying refurbished is the way to save money. I bought 3 refurbished HP Laptop
for my kids and all performing very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next