Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Camp Chef Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove

Camp Chef Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove

Great Portable Burner!

07/06/2012
By ,
Bourbonnais, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The burner works great. It's lightweight so carrying it with you will not be an issue. Hard thing to find is the butane that goes into the product. Walmart carries only the small container in the store for lighters. Once you find the butane though you are good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mission Viejo, CA
Butane
Posted 10/12/2012
You can buy the butane at most Asian markets, but the best price is ordering a dozen from Amazon. $1 a can.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove

Good product

02/27/2014
By ,
Northeast Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This winter there were many snow storms and ice that took down power lines, trees and limbs. There were many without electricity for more than a week or more, I managed with 3 days, but it gets tough without heat, lights and the ability to even make a hot cup of coffee or cocoa. Being in a too modern all electric condo, with no gas with which to keep the hot water heater going, or stove and oven to heat and cook on, a supplementary method was required to at least provide emergency heat and to heat a bowl of soup, etc. This little stove gave that extra security and advantage to keep food warm or even do some minor cooking while the power was out. I was able to purchase the butane tanks in quantities of 12 per pack from Amazon.com Each canister is good for about 4 hours of high flame cooking, over 6 hours if on low. Ventilation is suggested, unless you are using it indoors in a large area. Do not use in confined space. I found it convenient to place the little burner on the top of my electric range underneath the hooded vent, which although had no power to run the fan, but allowed the fumes to go up the vent and out enough to be safe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove

Awesome stove!

02/25/2013
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light in weight, lights the first time, every time. I've cooked several meals on this now, and it works great. I got a 4 pack of the butane cans at a local Asian grocery for $5.62, including tax. I highly recommend this stove if you need one for a power outage or camping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove
06/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little stove works great. I just used it once to test it but I am really happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove

Product probably ok but arrived at store crushed.

05/24/2014
By ,
woods hole ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought two stoves on line and had delivered to local store. After calling to see when they would arrive (about 12 days after purchase) I received an email saying please pick up by (yesterday's) date.
I went to store and had pleasant interactions with staff. Box was intact, inflated stuffing was intact but both stoves' protective plastic carrying cases were crushed, broken, chips of which were in the bottom of the box. Someone was passing on one store's trash to another....
No thanks.
Walmart Associate Only - Please scan below:
00000049000020671432
Teaticket - Order 2677294-729893
PS. I have a Ph.D. in Economics.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove

Can't wait for the oppurtunity to use it.

02/08/2014
By ,
New England
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks like a well made product. I only wish the fuel canisters were available through Walmart. Haven't had a chance to try it. I really only got it for emergencies. I have electric where I live. power goes out for a couple of days, and it has. I can't cook or even boil water. It's one of those items that if you don't have one, and the power goes down you wish you had it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Live Oak, Texas
Wal Mart carries butane fuel
Posted 04/01/2014
My local WalMart carries butane fuel bottles- you can request your local store to do the same. It's very economical, or order from Amazon.com.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove
03/17/2013
By ,
Jonesboro, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Camp Chef Butane Stove is an excellent product. Great deal for the money. Great for camping or for emergency use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove
06/12/2013
By ,
Chiloquin, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not tried product yet, as I could not pass up the deal on it...My 2 young boys are Cub Scouts, and what perfect gift for this Christmas for them both!! I can't wait to see their faces, and to let them try it out with me :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5