Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint Pet Shampoo Concentrate, 24 oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wahl WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint Pet Shampoo Concentrate, 24 oz

WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint pet shampoo concentrate, in a 24 oz bottle, is an excellent choice for bathing your dog or cat. Formulated with rosemary, mint and cedar oil, this flea & tick shampoo naturally repels fleas and ticks without the use of toxic chemicals. WAHL pet flea shampoo protects your pet for up to one week.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint Pet Shampoo Concentrate, 24 oz

Flea & Tick Shampoo

08/02/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flea & Tick shampoo did not kill the fleas on my dog, i had to got to the vet to get medicine to get rid of the fleas and ticks
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 08/17/2012
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. 
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you. 
Since I am the social media representative, I am not in Customer Service, so the person that answers the 800 number in the Customer Service Center will be better equipped to resolve your issues quickly. 
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint Pet Shampoo Concentrate, 24 oz

Nice scent but thin

07/10/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was surprisingly thin. I was not expecting a concentrate to be so runny but I suppose to keep someone from using too much to cover a dog, it was made to be thinner so you could apply it over more area without having to squeeze out gobs and gobs of it, especially on long haired breeds.
I've three dogs that I help care for. Two are short hair breeds (chinook and tiger striped pitt bull) and the soap did not irritate the chinook's sensitive skin and the pitt bull actually did not whine as she usually does about the smell of other dog shampoos.
The third is an Australian sheep dog so fairly brush heavy coat. It left such a lovely shine on her fur! As for the fleas?
All dead in the water. The great thing as well is I've been able to mix a little with water in a spray bottle and give a light spritz to their bedding areas and outdoors. It's definitely helped drastically with the flea issue the dogs had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Review 3 for WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint Pet Shampoo Concentrate, 24 oz

works well

06/18/2012
By ,
Eugene, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my yorkie had fleas & I don't like using chemical products so we tried this & it worked well. very happy with purchase & it's a large bottle will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Review 4 for WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint Pet Shampoo Concentrate, 24 oz
07/17/2012
By ,
portage Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good for my aussie smells nice too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Review 5 for WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint Pet Shampoo Concentrate, 24 oz
07/18/2012
By ,
The Dalles, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has a nice natural mint scent. And its great not using harsh flea and tick chemicals on my three Shih tzu's. Really good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 6 for WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint Pet Shampoo Concentrate, 24 oz

Just a nice smelling soap, dont expect much more.

09/09/2013
By ,
Santa Paula
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maybe I had the wrong idea about fleas & maybe my yard has super fleas. I washed my cats with this shampoo & it didn't kill any of the fleas at all. As a matter of fact, the only true outcome of this shampoo was that my cats smelled great & they were cleaner than before I washed them. I could've saved my money & used some of my dawn dishwashing liquid & perfume. The following day, since the fleas weren't gone or dead, I decided to wash them again, but this time let the cats marinate with the soap on their bodies; nothing. Same results. My cats were still itching scratching & they still had fleas. I did not let my cats go outside for 2 days due to me treating the yard with something toxic that would definitely kill fleas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint Pet Shampoo Concentrate, 24 oz

great product, best price, easy on the pups

08/27/2012
By ,
long beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great and really has no issues killing fleas or anything. I had to leave off a star as the repelling power isnt that great. I know summer is flea season and all but the pests junp back on my dogs within a few days and its back to the bath. You can however use this as a dip or just shampoo. You can also use it in a spray bottle and dilute it to make a pleasant smelling flea spray (it works too) still if u really want repellant get a more pricey shampoo or just use some drops in combo with this product and u should be pest free! I am reordering
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint Pet Shampoo Concentrate, 24 oz
08/08/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great and helps my little Angel be a happier pal.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint Pet Shampoo Concentrate, 24 oz

A doggie lover.

05/04/2013
By ,
Paterson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a flea & tick shampoo, it certainly gets an A+ for me and the pooch. I love the mint scent and not the typical medicated scent you usually find in a shampoo. You don't have to use too much to reach a lather and most importantly, no nagging fleas or ticks to contend with. I'd accompany this bath with a quality flea & tick medication for dogs that spend a great deal of time outdoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint Pet Shampoo Concentrate, 24 oz

Nice Product

01/27/2013
By ,
Hanover, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping the smell would be stronger but it is not. Other than that, I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for WAHL Flea & Tick Rosemary Mint Pet Shampoo Concentrate, 24 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5