Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

The Emerson 39-inch Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV delivers a superior-quality picture. It supports full HD 1080p resolution with a true widescreen 16:9 aspect ratio for your viewing pleasure. This wall-mountable LCD TV has a built-in digital tuner to stream your favorite digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs. HD devices can be connected via the included HDMI ports. This full HD 1080p LCD HDTV has wide viewing angles to enable you to watch from any corner of your room. It is compatible with up to 400mm x 200mm VESA mounting standard. The TV is Energy Star-rated, meaning that it consumes less power and is cost efficient. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 39-inch HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.993 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation79%106 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

What A Deal

09/02/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this 39 inch Emerson s LCD last night for a great price! 228.00 (Actually paid 147.43 with tax as I had a 100.00 Wal-Mart gift card.) We had bought a 60 inch Emerson s at Wal-Mart last year (Day after Thanksgiving sale) 299.00 in 2012, it's been almost 11 months and no problems what so-ever and this one we bought that was priced at 228.00 being a 39 inch 1080p 60Hz I didn't care what the cons on other peoples reviews were as we owned the same TV but bigger for our living room. after eleven months NO PROBLEMS! Not only was this a already low price and the amount of pixels, it was a steal, having the gift card it was a real steal. Picture perfect, sound, the only downfall I can say about this TV is you must find it in stores, just because it shows 288.00 don't mean it's in your state and you have to find in stores and can't add to your basket. I called around many Wal-Marts and almost gave up. I found it within 10 miles from my house! Call all your local Wal-mart or surrounding area(s) as you can NOT buy this TV on Wal-Mart.com. I was concerned it being to big for our bedroom but we mounted it on the wall and don't buy the extended pull out and turn 12 inches, to small. Must be at least 15-20 inch mount if you plan on doing like us mount it on the wall, pull out and turn facing the bed.
BUY THIS TV is is a GREAT price and 1080p, great picture and sound is perfect for living room, bed room everywhere you need it. A+ Thank you Wal-Mart. Emerson is not a bad TV as I am almost sure Wal-Mart will be doing away with this brand. When I was a teenager Emerson was the top brand now they are coming out with newer brands but this is still a great TV, get on the phone and buy one today before they are gone! Picture about is the living room TV, same TV eleven months later but same TV just bigger and works as if we just bought it! (Our living room is a 30X29 and its sitting at the longest area) In the Picture is the same TV we bought last night but a 50 in screen was also bought at Wal-Mart. I hope this helps!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Great product for size and price

12/29/2012
By ,
Sacramento CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started looking at new T.V.'s before Thanksgiving. I wanted a TV that was larger then my 32" Visio so I could transfer the Visio to my bedroom and use the new one for the living room. I compared most brands and took into consideration, LCD vs. LED, 720p VS. 1080 p, 36" VS. 39". To help narrow my search I decided that LCD would work for me, as long as it was 1080 p. I wanted at least 2 or 3 HDMI ports, and finally decided on the larger size (39"). From there I looked at the major manufacturers. Visio was always on my short list because of owning one for more then 3 yrs and never had a problem with it. I finally choose the Emerson after going into my local walmart and comparing the picture side by side. I recommend this to everyone looking for a new TV. I am pretty much a technical geek, but making a decision based on just words, descriptions, and specifications on a web site was not enough. Overall Picture quality, sound quality, and ease of use makes the Emerson a great choice. Hope this helps anyone looking to purchase a new TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Excellent budget tv

10/02/2012
By ,
Central New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv for my bedroom after my older flat panel died. I was looking for something that was just a good tv, no other "smart" functions. I was slightly nervous buying this as id never had experience with the brand. I took the plunge and im glad I did. Picture is awesome. The headphone jack is a welcome feature. Makes it easy to hook up wireless headphones to listen to all tv audio, not just a single source, without a home theater receiver. Only had it about a month now, and all seems to be as expected. Other people have mentioned the RF (cable tv) hook up is on the side instead of in the back. This doesn't affect me since I "cut the cord" awhile back, but I can see this being annoying for some. Cable will show unless you bend it straight back, which will probably damage the cable. The remote is also pretty cheap, but I use a universal remote so this isn't a problem. All said, this is an excellent price for this size and full 1080p resolution.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Will not work with DISH Network receiver.

07/07/2012
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a Dish Network receiver connected to my new Emerson TV model LC391EM3 with an HDMI cable. Everything is fine until I turn the TV off. When I turn the TV on I must disconnect the HDMI cable for 10 seconds and reconnect it to get reception from the satellite receiver. Either end of the HDMI cable can be disconnected and reconnected to restore input. I am on my 2nd TV, 2nd HDMI cable and 2nd receiver with this same problem.
I've rebooted the TV and the receiver several times. I've tried turning the receiver off before the TV and all other combos of off and on.
I can't be the only person in the USA trying to connect DISH Network to this TV. Emerson (Funai#, after 4 lengthy calls, has just given up.
This TV is just right for my home so I hate to return it for another brand.
I'll give Emerson #Funai) service one more call and if that doesn't work I'll have to return it for a different brand. Thank goodness for Walmart's return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West Lafayette, IN
Dish receiver
Posted 05/13/2013
Have Dish try a different receiver. There may be a small transient voltage buildup between the two devices that disconnecting the cable between them will temporarily reset.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Great for a monitor!

04/29/2012
By ,
Missoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a computer enthusiast and gamer, and I wanted something bigger than the 22" Acer monitor I was using before. This TV really fit the bill, and was a heck of a value as well. Now I can do all my gaming and movie watching in crisp 1080p. I can't comment on the sound of this set, as I am using a quality set of 2.1 speakers instead. I was a bit disappointed that the USB feature of the TV only supports very low resolution video, but as I have the set hooked up to my computer anyway, it's not much of a problem. This TV would be a great purchase for a console gamer, as it's fairly large, full HD, and can be bought for under $350. I guess that's all. Hope I helped anyone looking into this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+111points
Review 6 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

This is a Wonderful Buy!

06/28/2012
By ,
Alexandria, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV as an upgrade to the 26' inch that I had in the living room. I wanted something larger for movies and gaming but wasn't willing to spend a fortune. I was looking for a 40' inch under $400, and then I found this 39' inch for $328 plus tax it came to about $344, still UNDER $350 bucks! The picture is crisp and clean, and the sound is terrific. The base attaches easily with 3 screws and the set-up took me less than 3 minutes, if you are looking for the best bang for your buck then this TV is for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 7 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Very satisfied, with a couple of minor exceptions.

06/24/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase. The TV displays an excellent picture and the overall quality is very good.
Before purchasing this TV, I considered other TVs with rock bottom prices. However, I decided on this one because the price was on the low end, but the overall quality of this TV was much better than similar TVs with rock bottom prices.
I watch over-the-air programming using a roof top TV antenna. I also watch a lot of internet programming by hooking up my laptop to this TV. The three HDMI ports on the side of the TV are very convenient for connecting my laptop to the TV.
The base is solid but does not swivel. The picture quality is excellent!
The only minor drawbacks I've noticed are:
-There is no electronic programming guide built into the TV. You can see info about the program you are currently watching, but you can't see what's coming up. It's not too big of a big deal for me because I use my phone to access an online TV guide.
-The TV does not display the time of day.
-The sound is a little on the tinny side. However, there is a built-in equalizer that I've been fiddling with. Perhaps I just haven't figured out the best equalizer settings yet...
If the TV had an electronic programming guide and displayed the time of day, I would have rated it with 5 stars. Please know that this opinion of a person who does not watch a lot of TV and does not need a top of the line TV to enjoy watching TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kokomo, Indiana
About TV programming
Posted 11/11/2012
This reviewer comments that a "con" for this Emerson TV is that it has no built-in electronic programming. THAT IS INCORRECT! It does have this feature as most all TVs do. Your electronic programming "info" (as well as PIP, etc.) will come from your Internet provider (and the provider "box") and NOT by using a "rooftop" antenna configuration. Think about it. A TV is sold all across America with many different channel providers (i.e. cable and satellite companies). No manufacturer could know where their TV would be sold, so they couldn't include ALL of the channels in America on each individual TV. I, too, have an Emerson TV (a 4 year-old 20"), but I use a satellite as my channel provider with their DVD "box". My TV not only has ALL of the channel programming/information for my area here in the Midwest, but it also has the unique PIP feature ("picture-in-a-picture"). This feature, too, would not be avaiable with a "rooftop" antenna configuration or be advertised that it is IN the Emerson TV itself. I'm buying this same TV BECAUSE of all of the features on my 20" Emerson TV. Also, the sound quality, in my opinion, is excellent. I can turn it up so loud that it would make me deaf. Hope my review helps others. Thanks!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Great TV

04/27/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great buy for a really nice LCD tv. Bought this set today and set it up without any problems. Great picture and sound, I bought this to go in my bedroom and so far, I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+87points
Review 9 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Great Bang for the Buck!

06/16/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting to move up from my 720p Sharp, but had been too cheap to upgrade to 1080p.
I was looking between 37" to 42" screen size, with 1080p capability, so I can get more from my Playstation 3/Blu-ray. I had hoped to find one under $400, but closer to $300, so when I found this on Walmart.com, I started to research it a bit.
I've always been fond of the Emerson brand, but this TV is actually manufactured by Funai, a Japanese company. They are no SONY or Panasonic, but I've always heard good thing about them. I've come across a few DOA(dead on arrival), or defective unit reviews, but from my experience on extensive HDTV review research, just about every make, every model have those problems. I decided to take a chance on this Emerson/Funai.
Picture: The bang for the buck in this department is just unbelievable. All I can say is thank you to Emerson & Funai. Most of what I see on the on-air TV are 1080i or 720p, but they still look great. Whether you like rich color, bright, or dark, they are easily adjusted in the "menu" mode using the remote.
Sound: It is just OK, and not very loud. Still, the sound quality is superior to my older Sharp 720p that it replaces. Like most people, I have a surround sound system(Yamaha) hooked up, so I can use that for the movies on DVD or Blu-ray.
Set-up: Unbelievably easy, and like most flat-panel TV, it doesn't weigh anything. Assembly requires screwing on the stand, and you are done.
As far as the wiring/connection, I have HDMI cable to my Playstation 3. I don't play games anymore, but it serves as my Netflix/DVD/Blu-ray player. My second hook-up is the antenna for off-air free TV. Finally, the power cord, and I was done.
TV pretty much walked me thru the set-up as far as channel scanning, picture adjustment, etc. If you've done it before, it's a cake.
ETC.: Only "con" on this TV, and it's not a big deal for me, would be the remote. It is functional, but it is perhaps overly simple, and very cheaply built. For the closed caption, you have to actually go into the menu to turn it on, which is bit of a pain. The whole adjustments you can make with the caption is a whole other matter(change colors, size, etc.). Exterior of the TV is not at all fancy, but I couldn't care less about that. It's a clean design, and that's all I ask. Taking it home, box was so compact, I had no problem loading it in the backseat of my car with ease.
Untested part of course is the reliability. All I can tell you is that I've had this TV for just over a week now, I've used it a lot(hours & hours, it's great lol), and it's been flawless. It's such a great TV, and I still can't believe how affordable this TV is. Thanks again to Emerson, Funai & Walmart, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+58points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
I still have this TV.
Posted 07/28/2013
I guess I've used this TV for over a year now. I use it for hours everyday(don't judge!), and it is still working flawlessly.
Only "con" I can think of in addition to what I already touched on in my review, this TV does not have the alarm capability. It does have a sleep timer.
I stand by the "bang for the buck" statement & highly recommend this TV!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

WAS SURPRISED

05/16/2012
By ,
prattville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this tv on 5/15/12. read that it had great reviews. took a chance on it and i was very surprised. the picture is very sharp the tv stand was very easy to hook up and it was easy to connect everything to. the sound is good. i did buy the extended warranty just for peace of mind.
if your looking for a good 39"tv this is the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 11 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

great for the money

04/27/2012
By ,
Verona, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this tv for a week. I bought it more for gaming than just watching tv from my local Walmart. It was easy to set up and has an awesome picture, both when gaming and watching tv. I have read other reviews for other tv's complaining about the sound, but the sound on this tv is very good. I may even purchase a second one for the bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+178points
Review 12 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Best tv ever!!!!

05/07/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customers seem too concerned about brand names when buying a tv. Everyone things Vizio, Samsung,etc... are the best tvs to buy, well they are if you have a ton of money. As a college student I am broke but wanted a big tv for my room! This tv is perfect and I don't notice the difference between Emerson and Vizio other then the fact that I can afford the Emerson. All in all this tv is amazing and I will recommend Emerson tvs to all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 13 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

AWESOME TV

05/09/2012
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV yesterday and looks perfect in my bedroom. Really easy to set. Great picture and sound. Very good price. Better than VIZIO or SANYO. I will recommended it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leesville, La.
Emerson 32"
Posted 08/21/2012
I never comment on things but I have to tell others that I was skeptic about this TV until I tweaked in all the settings. I bought the 32" version of this and I am using it as a primary computer monitor and secondary as a TV. I must say that it does a good job at both. I set only 19" from the screen and it looks good. It is NOT a Great PC monitor but you should not be disappointed.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Emerson LC391EM3 - Great TV, Features & Price

07/20/2012
By ,
Vermillion, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ended up with this Emerson 39" LC391EM3 mostly because my local Walmart had it in stock so i could actually see what the picture looked like & i knew what i was getting.
It took a little bit of messing in the menu to get it set the way i like but its ready for many years of use (i hope). the sound isn't to bad and i probably wont worry about getting a sound bar or anything but will see?
I paid a total of about $392 for the TV, 2yr extended warranty (3 years total) and tax and i see from the website its still on sale for $328 and my luck the price will probably drop now that i bought it?
Some channels look a LOT sharper then others so i would guess that has something to do with HD?
I am happy i can clearly see the picture when i am at my computer desk as they are both against the same wall. I was looking for a TV with the 178-degree vertical and 178-degree horizontal angles but wasn't to worried since i had an old stand that swivels but glad this one has that feature, although it isn't listed in the features on Walmart's site.
The main thing i don't like, in fact i hate a LOT and its with most all TV's is the shiny black frame. why cant it be a dull/flat black with a rough surface to help hide fingerprints and smudges? It is the dumbest thing i have ever seen and just cant figure out why they would do it?
I haven't tried it yet but the PC feature for viewing pictures and .AVI movies is going to be way cool. I really wish it could view .PDF files so that way i could read some e-books on my TV.
a few things i don't like is the remote for this TV, all the buttons are square and flat and i cant get a feel where certain ones are without looking. At least with other remotes such as my TiVo i can just feel and know what button is what by the contour or little nub some have sticking up. and the base that mounts to the bottom takes three screws which are way to short, it only catches a few threads before getting tight and i don't like that, would hate to bump the TV and have it break off the base because the screws weren't threaded in far enough.
So overall its a good TV but its my first LCD so i'm not very experienced but i am VERY detail oriented, i like the picture and quality so it will get the job done for now. and in several years when this thing dies i'm sure LED's will be cheaper or something better will be invented by then?
I would recommend this to anyone looking and if i end up having problems i will report back and also hope its still under warranty. (3 years)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 15 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Lots of problems

12/17/2012
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this for my mom because they were out of Sanyo of same size, and she was coming home from being sick for a long time, to be taken care of at home. Some channels play sound in Spanish, when it is set for English(always). Some channels won't play sound. One channel that she normally watches regularly, plays some other strange audio that does not go with the channel.
The sound, when it plays the right sound, is very good, but too many glitches.
We have a smaller Sony that is now in the living room that was in there and had none of these problems.
Bought the Sanyo online. Going to pick it up and take this Emerson, that cost more$$$, back.
Thank goodness for Walmart's return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Great TV for first 90 days.

11/08/2012
By ,
Conyers, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was a great TV for the first 90 days. Then picture would not come on. Unplugged from wall and plugged back in and worked for another 30 days. Now won't come on at all. I guess that's why it only has a 90 day warranty. Now it's a boat anchor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grand Blanc, MI
Same issue for me...
Posted 11/08/2012
The same thing happened to me....oh well, I guess I should have bought the warranty.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Very Happy with TV

06/16/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought this yesterday after deciding against the larger Emerson TV. Very sharp colorful picture. Seeing this in the store made my decision - it was better than some of the LED Tv's beside it - there was a 42 inch Vizio and this picture was so much better. You can adjust the picture by going into the menu from the remote. There are several options to choose from to suit your eyes. I like the vivid option. This is what they probably had the TV set on in the store instead of the factor settings. Also the sound was very low when I got it home and hooked it up, but I went into the menu and adjusted the sound from the different settings and now it sound wonderful. I put it on Music sound. This gave the TV a much deeper sound and not tinny. TV is Perfect size for a small living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Emerson 39" LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

05/28/2012
By ,
Shelby, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very satisfied with our new flat screen! The picture is extremely clear, and we can adjust the picture and set it at whatever we desire also! In other words, the TV has about five settings that are pre-set, and then the owners can adjust and save their settings to suit them also. We are really pleased with the TV and especially the price, which is a real bargain for the money!!!
We would recommend this to a friend indeed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 19 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

Great TV for the Price

11/29/2012
By ,
Nappanee, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to upgrade to a bigger TV but not too big and thought this would be the perfect size. I bought it mainly for the price and have had good luck with Emerson products in the past (although I've never bought a TV). The price was so much lower then the big name brands so I took a shot.
I must say, I've had it for a couple of weeks and I'm thrilled with it. The picture is Amazing on the HD channels of my cable provider. Much sharper then my previous TV. I don't use the TV speakers as I've hooked up my Bose Radio to the TV and the sound comes from the Bose instead of the TV speakers. I've done this for me previous TV's because I love the Bose sound.
It's easy to hook up and has plenty of options for others to use. For me, it's just a TV for watching and only have a DVR and a separate DVD player.
All in all, this is a terrific buy and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Emerson 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LC391EM3

my first flat hdtv emerson 39" class lcd 1080p

06/12/2012
By ,
volusia county
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first hdtv and i have to say it was my best choice. the picture and sound is sharp and crisp. i read a few people saying something about the sound, this unit has about 7 different settings along with a personal setting with the help of a five band graphic equalizer adjustment. it is easy operate and easy to set up. the only downside is the time it takes to upload channels in the setup phase, but on the other hand it will give more channels if one only has stright cable. the tv may find 2.1 or 2.2 or 2.3 than it will go to channel three. with that knowledge i say it is worth waiting the extra minutes during setup. thank you walmart for selling this tv, i find emerson electronics to be very realible-greg
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next