Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

High definition entertainment has never been so amazing. The 32" Class LCD HDTV delivers 720p high definition for remarkable detail and striking 100,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio for truly deep blacks and brighter whites. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation78%60 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

No more refurbished for us.

04/16/2012
By ,
Central VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought the TV for our son's birthday. It came in via UPS in record time. We took it out of the box, hooked it up and it worked fine. We shut it off, let it cool down and repacked it into it's box to wait 8 days for his birthday. The day arrived, we presented him with the TV and he was thrilled. We took it into his room, hooked it up and it wouldn't turn on. We tried everything, even taking it back into the room it had originally worked in. Nothing. So on his birthday, my son and I drove into town to Walmart (40 minutes away), the customer service personnel were fantastic, they held the original TV and we went back to the electronics department and through the help of my eldest son who looked up on the internet what the store had in stock, found a VIZIO 32" HD TV with more ports, that cost us another $50.00. It is a great TV and and was a really good buy at $278. We have decided that we do not want to buy another refurbished product. It is the second item we have purchased, and both were disappointments. We are just thankful that we purchased this one from Walmart, and though we had to go back to the store to get another one, the store personnel made it practically painless.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joplin, MO
Opinion of a technician
Posted 10/30/2012
I have been an electronics tech of one sort or another on many different types of products, from P.O.S. equipment to Telco. In my humble opinion, when you buy a product from an assembly line, not refurbed that is, you are getting one that was built by a crew of people that did their little part as it went buy on the assembly line. None of them are knowlegeable about how it really works, as a rule. When you get a refurb, you get one rebuilt by a repair tech that knows how to make it work. My experiance is they are usually better.
Just sayin...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

A Good Entry Level TV For The Price

04/29/2012
By ,
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Vizio 32" E321VL is Refurbished. This is my first experience in personally owning an LCD HDTV. So I really have nothing to compare except watching someone else's HDTV, or what I have seen in a store. (Interestingly stores, like Wal-Mart, do not have any of these HDTVs hooked up to an HD signal.) I am moving up from a 1000lb tube TV, or so it seemed. This TV was easy to set-up and mount to the wall.
You need an HD signal to get the most out of this or any HDTV. The only source of a TV signal that I am using is an outdoor TV antenna. I receive 8 HD channels in my local area out of a total of 21 digital broadcast channels over the air. They look totally awesome, with such rich detail and color. The TV tuner picks up all of the channels I was receiving with the "convertor box and tube TV" setup that I was using before. The only disappointment is the "Electronic Program Guide" will only show details of the program that I am watching at the moment, which almost seems pointless. With my convertor box setup I was able to look at the TV schedule of the whole day. Even the cheapest convertor box is able to at least do this much. FYI; This TV does not need the convertor box to receive Over-the-Air TV signals. It has a built-in digital tuner.
You can Google the net for "Vizio E321VL picture calibration" and you will find a number of suggestions on how to custom set up your picture. I found it easy to negotiate through the menus and make my adjustments. One thing that I discovered is that you can have different individual settings for the different inputs to the TV; for example I may have my DVD input set at stretch, and my TV antenna input set at normal. Even the volume can be set for each individual input.
The one thing that attracted me to a Vizio is that it was the only brand of TV that had its speakers pointed at me. I am thinking that having the speakers pointed toward me would reduce the need to "up the volume" or placing the TV in an entertainment center, in order to direct the sound outward. I have no problem with the audio on this TV. I had read a lot of reviews on how people were disappointed. But looking at any of the TVs in the 32" range, they all had either 10w or 5w speakers. Nothing to give you the sound of a home theater system, which I am not surprised, I am satisfied and thought the audio was very exceptional. I do not think that the speakers are capable of delivering any heavy bass sound if that is your cup of tea. A sound bar is the only way to improve sound. It has a feature that auto adjusts the sound between a commercial and programming, even between channels. I turned this feature off because I think at times it was confused. No problem with the sound fluctuating after it was turned off.
I have found that this TV is good for all around general viewing; Very good TV for the price. I found that viewing sports or action movies was even good, but then again I am receiving my viewing from an outdoor antenna which gives me a better signal than a satellite dish or cable would. I personally feel that raw OTA signal directly from the broadcast tower, and Blu-Ray, are the best signals that would enhance your experience on any HDTV.
I am giving this TV only 4 stars because of the "Electronic Program Guide" which is almost completely nothing. That feature should have at least been comparable to an inexpensive convertor box. It is a small detail that should have had some attention and it is that important to me.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 3 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished
06/22/2012
By ,
Napa, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. This TV is better than I thought it would be. The resolution and size is great for a small room. It was easy to set up and operate. The picture quality is excellent. Also the sound is better than I hoped for. I would buy another if I had the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 4 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

2nd one

11/21/2012
By ,
Sheffield,Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is my second Vizio 321...IN LESS THAN 4 MONTHS!!!!!! Picture is excellent at first. I have HD hooked to it. After it heats up, little arrowheads like computer cursors start to pop up. 1 at first then 2 then 3 acrossed the bottom of the screen. After watching for awhile, the picture starts to fade in and out. The 2nd one I have now that replaced the other, I haven't even had a week. Thought maybe its the new Joey from Dish Network might be bad so I switched to the other Joey I have in the living room..It wasn't Dish Network.. I have a Vizio LED and not a problem, but this one is junk..Returning it tomorrow. NOT going to try a 3rd one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Just buy this new.

11/11/2012
By ,
Northern Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these as I had been pretty fortunate with other refurbished products. Both tvs have serious problems. After a certain time the picture pixilates and a horrible scrrech comes from the speakers. The tv then automatically shuts off. This happens about three times after we turn the tvs on. It's distracting at best and nerve-wracking at worst. Spend the money on a new tv, or at the very least, the warranty. We didn't, and the problems manifested after the limited 90 day warranty. I've bought new Vizios with no problems, but I'll never buy refurbished from them or Wal-mart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished
04/30/2012
By ,
high point
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this tv was purchased for my two sons.Great value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

What a terrible Tv

10/25/2012
By ,
Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the 4 months that have passed since I bought the Tv, it has spent more than 3 of them in the repair shop. Now after being told that there is no fix for the problem, I have had to pay to have it shipped back for a replacement. Now that they have received the broken unit, they say it will be another 4 weeks or so before they can send out the replacement unit. Stay away from this brand. Nothing good can come from buying it. spend the few extra dollars for a better brand of tv. I wish I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 8 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Excellent TV for the price

06/13/2012
By ,
Glenwood, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to replace my mom's 18 year old GE analog tv. The picture was so bad she thought she need new glasses. After the setup was done she was watching and said the people look so real and the sound is crystal clear. I have 2 other vizio lcds =, they work and perform exceptionally.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished
10/31/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV quite on me with in 15 minutes of being turned on. Good thing i bought the protection plan for this product!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Beautiful

05/19/2012
By ,
Southern Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this set for $219.00, and feel it was a real bargain at the time.
Good picture, excellent sound.
Could not tell it was re-furbished, in brand new condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Vizio TV`s are a great value

08/02/2012
By ,
Jacksonville FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This refurbed Vizio came out of the box looking like new, This is the 3rd Vizio that we purchased. The first one was brand new and this is the second refurbed Vizio we purchased. So far so good, alot of TV for the money and the picture looks great. Sometimes we have problems with it recognizing the input from the google tv on HDMI 2 input but its only on occasion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Fantastic TV

04/25/2012
By ,
Waukon, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much research and comparison, the Vizio has captured my attention as the best tv. The price is more than fair, the quality is superb and even when compared to other "larger" name brand flat screen tvs, it had a better picture in my mind. I would Definitely Recommend this brand to Everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Good price and good picture

07/11/2012
By ,
Melbourne, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Vizio and they have good products
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished
09/30/2012
By ,
Rowlett tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good tv for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 15 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished
05/05/2012
By ,
afghanistan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this tv worked for about 2 minutes after turning it on for the first time. dont waste your money. buy new.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 16 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Great for the price

07/03/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv online. Arrived pretty quick. Picture and sound are great for the price I paid. Satisfied with my purchase. Totally recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Great TV dispite shipping screw ups by FedEx

07/20/2012
By ,
Delray Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying that I bought this TV to use as part of a media station for my son's Wii & PS3. TV is perfect for this purpose & has a really nice picture & sound. I have only had for a week but could not be happier so far. I also purchased the 2 year service protection since it was only $20.
If there was anything dissapointing it would be the shipping process. The package came via FedEx which you would think is no problem but FedEx lost the package. They finally admitted so after a week of phone tag. I had to contact Walmart to get a second unit sent which was only problematic because finding a phone number to call is not the most obvious thing, by design I suppose. Anyway, Walmart might want to consider using UPS since this is the second time I have had an issue with FedEx.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished
07/18/2012
By ,
LaCrosse
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with my refurbished LCD Vizio TV
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

A throw away tv

12/12/2012
By ,
Asheville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this model last year, also as a refurbished. Within 4 months the set had a black vertical line down the middle of the tv. Called Vizio to see if it was under warranty and was told refurbished only have 90 days. Asked if they could service, stated they could send me out a refurbished replacement for $250.00. Seemed high as this is what I paid for it. Checked with a local repair shop and was told they are not serviceable, throw away set. Last time I purchase refurbished! I know, you get what you pay for.
I have another Vizio I had purchased prior to this one, retail new, and it is still working fine. The picture is adequate, but the sound is poor. I had to purchase a sound system to understand what was going on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

VIZIO IS GREAT

11/25/2012
By ,
Bellevue, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is so worth the money. Picture and sound are extremely
good for the money. Good luck finding better value on another TV.
Thank you Walmart for a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next