Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suave Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion 30 Day Smoothing Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Suave Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion 30 Day Smoothing Kit

Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion 30 Day Smoothing Kit is a simple, at-home alternative to expensive salon keratin treatments. This revolutionary system, formulated with keralock technology, infuses hair with keratin protein and leaves it smooth, shiny, and manageable for up to 30 days.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion 30 Day Smoothing Kit

Awesome

03/06/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this kit a week ago and I have been in love with my hair ever since. My hair is naturally curly and doesn't have the greatest texture to begin with, but after using this my hair is smooth and straight. I don't use a brush when blow drying and my hair turns out pretty straight, I just run the flat iron over it to make it all look more even and add some shine. This has made my hair routine much easier, if I wanted straight hair before this, it would take between 1-2 hours, depending on how humid it was outside. I've even been in the rain after having done this treatment to my hair and it didn't get frizzy or curl up at all! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Review 2 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion 30 Day Smoothing Kit

My hair has changed for the better

03/30/2012
By ,
Here. In my head
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I have never liked suave products, they just never worked for me. Then I tried this and my opinion has changed. I used this about 3 weeks ago and it made a huge difference. It is kind of a pain to do, you have to shower like 3 times...but the results have been worth it. My hair didn't smell too much until after the first wash but hasn't smelled since. The leave in conditioner is fantastic if I could only find a full sized bottle somewhere! I have incredibly wavy, thick, and very long (down to my butt) hair and it got every inch. I was quite impressed with it I have to say. I don't even write reviews but was shocked this didn't have better ratings. I have recommended it to several people. Remember to use the shampoo, conditioner and leave in. It will make a difference.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion 30 Day Smoothing Kit

I love it!!

03/15/2012
By ,
Copley, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the ProKeratin products before but this works so much better and costs a lot less. The shampoo and conditioners are awesome also!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Edison, NJ
Love my hair
Posted 04/15/2012
I'm totally happy with the results, and will continue to use it. All the rinsing is a pain, but worth it. I guess it depends on how damage your hair is :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion 30 Day Smoothing Kit
03/11/2012
By ,
Hudsonville MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product damaged my hair , I followed instructions and my hair is wavy ..... I had to cut 6 inches of my hair in hopes that it would better.
My hair smells just like the product when I wash it
I won't use this again and would not recomend
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
+9points
Review 5 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion 30 Day Smoothing Kit

Made my hair even more frizzy.

03/13/2012
By ,
KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I followed all of the instructions and it fried my hair on the ends. It was breaking off so badly I had to cut my hair short. I think it's more of a chemical straightener then a smoothing kit. I wish I would have known. Oh well, hair grows back I guess. :'(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Review 6 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion 30 Day Smoothing Kit

Not recommended for color treated hair.

04/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this hoping for smoother hair. I left it in for less than 5 mins and it changed the color of my hair as well as damaged it really badly. I have color treated hair though so it might be different for natural hair. It did strighten my hair but it's pretty damaged.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion 30 Day Smoothing Kit

NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!!

04/05/2012
By ,
erie pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a horrid product it did NOTHING for my frizz it doesn't blow dry right now and when the heat protechtion was used it made my hair heavy and dirty feeling my hair smelled for about a week (includeing my house)after it gets tangled alot easier now i would never use this product again im very dissapointed it got returned
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion 30 Day Smoothing Kit

Very happy!!!

04/15/2012
By ,
Edison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank God, it worked :) I'm a very happy customer
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points