Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suave Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Suave Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Suave Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz, has been formulated with a patented Keralock Technology to help keep your hair healthy. The Keralock Technology found in Suave Professionals Shampoo contains keratin and works to absorb oil in your hair and leave it clean so it's refreshed, smooth and manageable between regular washes. You may not have time to wash your hair every day; dry Suave Professional Shampoo can help to give your hair a freshly cleaned look. Natural keratin in your hair will deplete over time, and this shampoo can help replace it. This 5 oz bottle of Suave Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo will help remove build up, refreshing your hair and extending your blowout, as well as reviving the volume you seek. This all-hair shampoo works well on almost any type of hair and has been salon proven to refresh hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%27 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Smells Awful!

12/15/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you're looking for something that smells like a nursing home this prodcut is for you! Otherwise, it didn't work very well and the smell is hard to get over. I'm going back to dove, I only bought this because they were out of Dove.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

first time and i love it!

02/09/2014
By ,
Terra incognita
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product! this was my first time using a dry shampoo, my hair is really dry and i like to apply treatments or oils at the ends but sometimes at the roots seems like i haven't washed my hair, so i bought this to absorb the oils at the roots, it works great! i also recommended this product to a friend that has baby hair (really straight and fine hair), she was never able to accomplish any volume and this was a great help for her too ;)
it won't disappoint you! works great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Next best thing if you can't wash your hair

08/30/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have and infant and a toddler, and my husband works a crazy schedule so that means there are days where I can't fit in time to wash my long hair. I have fine hair that gets oily at the roots after one day and this stuff has been a life saver. You would think "masking" it with a dry shampoo would feel gross, but it doesn't. It does not feel like you are masking oil, it actually absorbs it. It feels and smells very fresh. Extra pros that I did not count on is that it gives some volume to my hair, and also lightens it since it's whitish in color when you first apply it and have to rub it into the hair. I only use it once a week or less and apply only to my roots only. But I've used it at least 7 or 8 times already and the bottle still feels full. And for under 3 bucks? Yes, full 5 stars. I just wish they had this back when I was in college for those rough mornings.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

works great in a pinch

03/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm happy with this product. I have long dark brown hair, which I dye darker to be that color, but within 24 hrs I can see oily areas around my roots...It's always been that way. I know it's not ideal to shampoo everyday, but for me, that's noticeable. Since I've discovered dry shampoo, my hair prayers have been answered. This product happens to be the best price I can find that works. I use it especially when on vacation...I cruise frequently and it's great for that purpose (we'll be up all night then go directly to the beach or pool all the next bay, showering for dinner afterwards). No one can tell but me. The only down side I've found is that it leaves my root area looking flat in color, but I suppose that's expected. I must say, however, that the volume of my hair is always greatest after I apply dry shampoo.
The only tips I have are to follow the directions exactly. SHAKE between srays. Take a sec to rub in the white-ish powdery-ness to the root/scalp area. If there's not white-ish powdery-ness, you didn't shake it well enough or you're holding it too close to you're head. After applying correctly, it works all day and does wonders for volume :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Best dry shampoo out there

09/15/2012
By ,
faribault, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the smell and how it makes my hair look clean and not dirty looking. I used to spend 20-30 dollars on just dry shampoo and i hated the smell they always seemed to smell like lemon like you washed your hair with cheep dish soap but this smells amazing and works 100% better for less then 3 dollars its amazing. it is powder based but for me being a blond it helps hid my roots but i also have a friend and she always'd used it and she had black hair and it never really looked bad in her hair but once you spray it in your hair you have to brush it really good so you dont have spots in your hair but i really love this product i just ran out and i really should stock up i dont ever want to be with out this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
glenpool ok
excellent product
Posted 09/30/2012
i am one who doesnot believe in washing hair every day...i have used one spray can and i am completely satisfied with the product...everyone says how wonderful my hair looks and the aroma is pleasant to everyone...an excellent product
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Overall, it's not a good product.

08/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the future, I would spend the extra money on a different brand. This dry shampoo sprays out white and leaves your hair looking ashy even after being brushed and massaged through. It looks the same for a brunette as using baby powder, which is a lot cheaper, smells better, and is more effective. This dry shampoo smells horrible; I would expect a perfume or clean smell. It might work better (visibly) on blondes, but definitely not on a dark-haired person.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

excellent product

01/28/2013
By ,
glenpool ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am handicapped and unless i have a helper to shower and shampoo, i am stuck...i discovered this product about a year ago and i am more than satisfied with its use...it leaves my hair clean and smelling fresh fresh...i will never switch!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Expected More

07/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read all of the great reviews on this and expected more. It absorbs some oil, but your hair doesn't look like new. I wash my hair every other day, so it won't dry out, but it oils up quickly. I thought I'd try this, but it doesn't make your hair look that different. It definitely adds volume, but still leaves hair kind of stringy. Smells funny, but the smell doesn't last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Awesome Product!

03/31/2014
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Works great. Smells great. Adds volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

works

07/26/2014
By ,
conyers ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works and smells good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Worked great on my 50 year old grey/blonde hair

10/15/2013
By ,
Longmont, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never used dry shampoo before, but don't like to wash my hair every day and was tired of the second day look. This solved it! It didn't leave a lot of residue, smelled great and added some volume. For the price, it's worth stocking up on!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

My favcrite dry shampoo

04/01/2014
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I used to wash my hair every day. After using this dry shampoo I only need to wash it every 3-6 days! I LOVE the Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo for colored hair even more.
I have tried a few other brands, but this is the best value and quality by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

not just for days you're running late!

12/05/2013
By ,
grand rapids, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of folks use this in a pinch for a missed shampoo. Not me!
I have baby fine straight straight hair. And I'm in my 40s so it's not as thick as it used to be, either. I wait until my hair is dry and spritz this all through it st the roots. Wah lab! Thicker hair with a little texture. It lets my hair hold a curl if I use rollers or a hot iron for special events, or just to plump up a pony tail.
A great product with lots of uses!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Works excellent.

03/27/2014
By ,
mt.pleasant pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product its definitely a great value, but the smell is just over-powering. I mean, if you like very strong smelling perfumes then you might like the smell but I don't like it. overall it is a good product though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

works great

05/26/2014
By ,
South Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never used dry shampoo but I like this product! Works great. Has a white tent but that goes away after first few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Absorbs oil, nice scent

07/04/2013
By ,
Suwanee GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This and the suave reg dry shampoo (yellow cap) are both great products and have a great scent.
I LOVED Loreal's "studio senses hair refresher spray" (yellow bottle) in the 90's (some of you know what I'm talking about). It removed odors.
This product has made me quit lamenting that long gone product. This product makes your hair smell great and dries oily roots, so an added bonus.
If you used that Loreal product in the 90's try one of suave's dry shampoos- you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Love it!

12/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after using Tresemme Dry Shampoo and I was SO impressed with this. I like that it smells great and it really works. I think alot of dry shampoos are meant for women with lighter colored hair. As a blonde, the product looked great in my hair.
Definitely going to buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Lives up to it's claims!

08/16/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this when camping, and my teenage girls use it after gym class to freshen up because they don't have showers at school. Works awesome & smells like baby powder! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Just Okay

10/21/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it worked, but smelled very strong and looked greyish and powdery on my dark brown hair
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Decent for my purpose of purchase

08/02/2012
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I went on a 3-day music festival trip and slept in the car for 3 days (not a pretty scene). This spray kept my hair smelling fresh, took the oil out of my hair, but left my hair really rough, kind of stiff, and styled strangely. I recommend using this product after taking a shower and styling your hair and spraying it for extra body and to prevent oil from occurring.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next