Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

Take high quality photos with the Canon PowerShot A3400 IS 16.0 MP Digital Camera. You can control this HD video digital camera with ease. Instantly record 720p HD video from this pocket-sized camera by a simple push of the dedicated movie button. The 3-inch LCD display digital camera allows you to view and frame your shots in high resolution. The scratch-resistant hard coating and dust-repellent fluorine coating really protects this camera. This LCD screen displays colorful and clear images. Its touch screen panel makes using the camera fun and intuitive. This image stabilization camera has a 16MP resolution, which is ideal for taking excellent shots. Aided with DIGIC 4 Image Processor, the camera ensures fast and reliable performance with low battery consumption. It is supported by Intelligent IS that analyzes and applies the optimal shake correction technique for shooting situations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%39 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

Okay camera

12/20/2012
By ,
altamonte springs,fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This camer is nice, I love that its touch screen.There are features that I wish it had that it dosnt.(That I think It should have.)Takes a lil to long to flash at times and is pretty basic. Didnt like the instalation cds that came with(waste of time)& its kinda a pain trying to get them onto a computer.Just little annoying things that come along with but otherwise it getts the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

I LOVE this camera!!!!

12/30/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest camera I ever owned.My Kodak EasyShare M340 take's great pics too but this camera takes better ones,and is more HD.I mean for the price $79 I was shocked @ the picture quality.Some pics I take I don't even need to use the flash,and they still come out HD,and crystal clear,and sharp.The videos have great sound,and come out really good as well.Also I was shocked it has a built in touchscreen you can scroll through the pics with you fingers,and also use your finger to take a picture.I would recommend this to anyone that's looking for a small camera that take great pics.For now on I'm only using Canon,and Kodak products.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

Great value for the money!

08/21/2012
By ,
Morehead City , NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I bought this camera in July this year, I have had a truly good time with it enjoying its simpleness, compactness and surprising good quality. I read reviews from some that complaint about the grainy images, this is because they dont know that besides the handy automatic settings which gives you a default resolution also can be put on manual. I tell you with this 16 Megapixel camera you have stunning high resolution. Even better than I had with my previous professional EOS camera.
The Video section is very good as well and I was surprised also how high quality the resolution was including the pretty ok audio it gave me.
I bought with this camera a 16 GB flash drive which gives me a 4000 pictures of good quality a long time to spend on the scenes to shoot away till I drop
The optical zoom is a nice add as also the fish eye lens , which gave me the opportunity to create amazing good close up shots.
All in all this camera is a great success!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+117points
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

Slim & Sleek

01/07/2013
By ,
Valdosta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently ordered this camera online and I am very pleased with my purchase. The best part is it was marked down half off. I searched every where and couldnt find a better value for the price. I really wanted a touchscreen display and this one is very nice. I like that you have buttons as well so the touchscreen is optional, but very handy. So far I have no complaints with picture quality. I like the fun picture effects, such as fishbowl and monochrome. I also like that it records videos with playback sound. Overall I am very satisfied and would recommend this camera to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

Excellent Christmas gift for teen

01/03/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family owns several versions of the Canon PowerShot, so this was a no brainer when it popped up as a half price purchase. I got it for a 14 year old who likes to take pictures, doesn't care so much about the functionality, just wants to be able to upload clear shots very quickly. Camera is small, lightweight but fairly easy to use if you don't want to get bogged down with details - just use the "automatic" setting and all choices will be made for you. For the price I paid - and generally you get what you pay for - we are happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

ARE ALL THESE OTHER REVIEWS CANNED BY CANNON?

01/19/2013
By ,
Gadsden, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this item after noticing that all of the reviews (at the time of purchase) were just glowing and all 4 and 5 stars. I thought: "Man, this must be one great camera for the price!" The Nikon and other cameras didn't fair so well in the reviews, and so I really was drawn to this one. When I got it, the picture quality was horrible! It was pre-set tot he highest setting possible (like 4600xsomething) and the pictures were so grainy and blurry in parts! The display is very grainy as well. I have a really good DSLR, and I didn't expect this camera to live up to that. Yet, my DSLR is 8MP and this camera is 16MP, and the DSLR is not only better (as is expected) but still WAY better! My DSLR is an old camera too! When I went back and looked over the reviews to see just why it is that people were so raving over this camera when it is so bad, I started to notice that the reviews sounded fake. They were too glowing and didn't sound like what real customers would write and there were just too many of them like that. Then I went and tried to leave a review, and I was unable to do so. I contacted Walmart, and they said they were working on the problem. Now all of a sudden I can write the review. Imagine that! Don't believe the hype. I returned mine, and I do not know what I am going to buy now, if anything. I wanted a smaller camera for various reasons to supplement our big DSLR. This camera is NOT IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

I take lots of pics

01/15/2013
By ,
Fort Gibson, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at the camera online due to the special price. I have 7 cameras, 2 Canons. I have faith in their products and they did not let me down. excelent pictures, easy to use, lots of great features. I have it in my pocket at all times!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

gr8 cam

01/18/2013
By ,
pitts,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up very thin bought to replace m y od cannon which was 5 yrs old id buy again if had choice only wish took longer movies
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 9 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

Excellent camera

01/10/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Canon cameras. But this one is great because of the touch screen feature and pics come out clear. Easy to operate along with easy setup. Pictures come out nice with zoom feature. You can view pics without turning on camera. Battery life last at least two days with constant use. If not in use battery lasts for weeks without recharging. Works well in most weather types. Pictures are high quality. Video mode is easy to work and playback. Sound is loud on computer but average on camera playback. Overall this camera rocks for the price and quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 10 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

Excellent digital camera

03/16/2013
By ,
Misla, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd camera I'm on because the others just weren't what I was looking for, a camera that was easy to use without all the experienced jargon to get lost in. If this camera could do much more by it's self it would be scarry! The pictures are crystal clear without having to do anything but almost just point and shoot. The unit by far out performs any of my other cameras that said they were easy to use, but this one does even more so easily. I'd definitely, highly recommend this to any of my friends and give it the highest ratings and feedback possible!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

So far, so good.

02/19/2013
By ,
Vancouver, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the A3400 IS online and it was ready at the store an hour and a half later. I've had it for about a month now and in my opinion, it is a great camera for $85. I have a 9 month old and shooting videos of him is very easy as all I need to do is press the record button. The HD videos are smooth and the audio is clear. It's super user friendly and fun to play around with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

Great little camera

01/11/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is small enough to carry in a shirt pocket but delivers some great shots! I purchased it to take with me as I travel for work every week. My phone takes OK pics, but I wanted something to take with me for those really special shots without carrying my dSLR with me. This works great for that! User friendly and just a good all around camera to have, even as a spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

Point-and-shoot best buy!

01/21/2013
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little camera. Lots of features packed into a budget-friendly camera. I especially like the touch screen. Very fast camera and the images are crystal clear, as should be expected from any Canon product. I love everything about this camera and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a lot of camera at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization
04/23/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would be best fitted with a disposable, point and shoot camera. But this little camera is not that hard to learn and I've already uploaded or downloaded (see, I don't know) pictures onto the computer. Only thing is that I had to go buy a SD card-it didn't come with one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

This Camera is great

01/01/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked tis camera but when i ordered it there was no memory disk in it. I read and it said it was included but it was no where to be found in the box. Shipped from Walmart to AZ and no memory card.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

Just fine for everyday family use.

02/15/2013
By ,
Stillwater PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Priced Right, A fine product from a respected name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 17 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization
01/01/2013
By ,
laurens, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes great pictures, easy to use, you must take the battery out to recharge it. Why you can not charge the battery by the USB cable is beyound me but you can't. Still great camera for the $79 price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

Great for someone with kids

03/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 kids (ages 2-10) and I like this camera because most of the pictures I take of them don't come out blurry. I get a blurry one every now and then but that's to be expected with any camera. My kids, like most, are always on the move and I like to catch those moments. This camera does exactly what I want it to. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 19 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization

Nice Digital Camera

03/29/2013
By ,
Ft.Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This device fulfilled all the reasons I purchased it. Simple to use, point n shoot. In auto mode it can focus for you and eliminate red eyes. More over you edit and upload photo with ease. Love this camera. The only con is you have to remove the SD card to recharge the battery. No wire connection to recharge battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 20 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video and Image Stabilization
02/21/2013
By ,
hancock nh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great little camera. Disappointed in 5x zoom focusing - quite blurry and grainy, unless there's a glitch with this one camera (not likely). Just have to avoid the full zoom feature. Otherwise, I'd recommend it. Thanx
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next