Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sharp Sharp 2.1 Sound Bar Speakers with Subwoofer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sharp Sharp 2.1 Sound Bar Speakers with Subwoofer

The Sharp Sound Bar Speakers With Subwoofer is all you need to complete your home theater experience. Immerse yourself in a room full of sound with this 2.1 channel super slim bar plus active subwoofer system. This Sharp Sound Bar Speakers With Subwoofer feature a unique twin super slim sound bar design that matches up and blends into most 60" - 70" displays and can be used with an 80" TV too. This system can be set up both horizontally like a typical sound bar or vertically on the side of the TV for a flexible design solution. You'll be amazed by the big sound that comes from the small, sleek home theater sound bar speakers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sharp 2.1 Sound Bar Speakers with Subwoofer

Don't waste your money, junk!

08/10/2012
By ,
Nickajack Lake, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have the sound bar mated to a Sharp Aquos 60" LED 3D TV and the sound quality is terrible. The TV speakers sound better than the sound bar. Every few days when I turn the system on the sound will come on for a second and disappear. I have to reset the sound bar by disconnecting the power and then reconnect to get the sound back. The sub-woofer is totally useless. To hear any sound coming from the woofer you have to put your ear up against the box to even hear anything. I have called Sharp customer service several times so far and not received any real advice or help. When I bought this unit I thought it would compliment the TV since they are both Sharp products. Not so, don't waste your money, your existing TV speakers are probably better than what this sound bar can produce for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Morenci, AZ
Quick Question!!
Posted 09/12/2012
we are considering buying this product for our Sharp 70" and want to know how you had the sound system hooked up and what settings were you using?? Thanks for your help!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sharp 2.1 Sound Bar Speakers with Subwoofer

Good price but lacks in "value"

12/22/2013
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was on sale at my local Wal-Mart, originally priced at $248, on clearance to $198. Funny thing is the sale price online is $99 (an entire $100 cheaper). Of course, the store wouldn't price match even though there was 5 sitting in the store on sale at $198. So I had to order online and wait 5 days for the exact same box (of which there were already 5 of) came to my store.
To control the audio on this your tv MUST have an "arc" enabled HDMI input. If you don't know what it is. Look it up. You can hook it up otherwise but it will play at full blast the entire time and it's pointless.
Overall the sound is ok. I'd rate it 4.5/10. For it to sound "good" you have to turn it up too high. The bass doesn't kick in until the overall sound is really too high to leave it at. Otherwise the bass boost is completely useless. No sound comes out of it at a normal tv level anyone would watch tv at.
Don't let the $99 fool you b/c the retail is $248 in most stores. If you paid $248 for this you'd take it back within 1 hour of getting it home. It's worth probably $28. I'd expect a Vizio $50 or Panasonic or even the iLive $50 soundbar to sound just as good as this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Sharp 2.1 Sound Bar Speakers with Subwoofer

easy setup great sound

03/30/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this was a great accessory for my Samsung television.
This is an awesome setup, the look is very sleek and had chrome on it.
Very easy to setup, optional ways to setup.
Unfortunately I found that it frustrating that I could not control the volume!
The reason my tv did not have [[variable sound.]]
Will not work with Xbox! BAD VERY BAD
WILL NOT WORK WELL WITHOUT VARIABLE SOUND!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Re: Sound/Volume Problems
Posted 04/28/2013
If an attempt to use this item (or any like it) with an HD TV was to directly connect the RCA audio cables from the sound bar to the audio out connections on the TV, it simply won't work. These components must be used in conjunction with a stereo receiver system.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sharp 2.1 Sound Bar Speakers with Subwoofer

great product

12/10/2013
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Sharp 2.1 Sound Bar Speakers with Subwoofer

I Like the Sound

12/17/2013
By ,
central coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 60 inch Sharp TV, this sound bar has big sound. The set up was easy but getting my TV to play the sound out the sound bar took a 5 min. phone call to Sharp. They talked me through the setup for my TV and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 6 for Sharp 2.1 Sound Bar Speakers with Subwoofer

Husbands Special Gift

01/05/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
He loves it! That's good enough for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Sharp 2.1 Sound Bar Speakers with Subwoofer

great for money

12/28/2013
By ,
sterling hts, michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sharp 2.1 Sound Bar Speakers with Subwoofer

THE HTSL75 IS A GREAT DEAL

12/21/2013
By ,
Tewksbury,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, slim design, install it horizontally and it's almost invisible and with pass through via HDMI makes setup very easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points