Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp Sharp 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.7" ultra-slim) LC46LE540U

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sharp Sharp 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.7" ultra-slim) LC46LE540U

The Sharp 46" LED TV, LC46LE540U features full-HD resolution for amazing picture and AQUOS LED 120Hz technology for brighter, sharper images. Built-in Wi-Fi lets you access popular apps, stream movies or listen to Internet radio stations right from your Sharp 46" television. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sharp 46" LED TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
2.546 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation36%4 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sharp 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.7" ultra-slim) LC46LE540U

Love this T.V.

06/01/2012
By ,
West Milford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful picture. This was my first HDTv and took me a few seconds to adjust my eyes to the clarity of HD! This TV almost looks 3D, but it's not. You can adjust the 120Hz to get the clearest fast-moving scenes (since some HDTV's can get a blurred area around a fast moving object/person in action scenes). I have not even explored all that it can do... not that it's overly complicated - I'm just not techy. My 11 year old will probably have no problem hooking up to the internet through this tv. Awesome. Love this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Sharp 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.7" ultra-slim) LC46LE540U

Sound quality makes this a poor choice

05/16/2012
By ,
Havana, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The price on this television was exceptionally good and if the sound had even been average I would have given it a positive rating. But the sound quality is just awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Sharp 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.7" ultra-slim) LC46LE540U
05/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to setup,frame is smaller than a Visio I've purchased (same screen size). Picture quality is also better. So far (3 weeks) I'm satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ny
Posted 05/18/2012
pls this tv is bad sound is bad poor quality my old sharp work better from 2006
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sharp 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.7" ultra-slim) LC46LE540U

Terrible sound. Picture delay after 1 1/2 years

10/04/2012
By ,
Leeds, Al
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this as a Christmas gift to my husband. It was everything we hoped for...at first. Almost immediately we noticed the sound quality was scratchy. We would have to turn the channels back and forth until it cleared up. About a year into having it we noticed it was taking longer and longer for the TV to turn on. What began as having to wait 3 minutes soon tuned into 7 HOURS of waiting for the picture to come on. Ultimately the whole TV stopped working and it was less than 3 years old. We both have TVs that are over 15 years old that still work great and would trade this TV for them any day. Terribly disappointed with this garbage of a TV. DONT BUY THIS TV!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Sharp 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.7" ultra-slim) LC46LE540U

A really poor choice for an expensive TV

10/17/2012
By ,
Hollywood Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Here it is in a nutshell
Speaker Sound is Poor
Picture Quality isn't what Sharp used to be. Maybe the manufacturer has cheapened it down too much
Had a real problem getting the wi-fi to work. Eventually gave up.
On sale for $799.99 but it isn't worth buying.
Taking it back to Wally.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Not impressed with this TV
Posted 10/27/2012
The sales person at Walmart was really nice and spent alot of time with me explaining what to look for / what to avoid. I decided on the Vizio 47" LED but it was out of stock. Walmart offered me this TV at the same price. I wish I had waited for the Vizio to come in. The sound quality on this TV is T E R R I B L E. The set up was difficult. The manual tells you what to do - but doesn't clearly explain HOW. I eventually figured it out -but it was frustrating. I connected a sound bar which helps with the sound quality - but there isn't an optical audio input on this TV - or enough RCA jacks, so connecting that was more difficult than it needed to be. Finally - probably NOT a big deal to a lot of people, but the Apps don't include Pandora or any comparable music service. I really enjoy playing that when I am cleaning and not having it is a definite let down. I am going to return this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sharp 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.7" ultra-slim) LC46LE540U

dont buy

05/18/2012
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality poor color sounds is bad i tell you dont buy if you wanna wates u time
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-12points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sharp 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.7" ultra-slim) LC46LE540U
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
2.6 out of 5
2.6 out of 5