Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sharp Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sharp Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

The Sharp 70" LED TV features full-HD resolution for a sensational picture and AQUOS LED 120Hz technology for brighter, sharper images. Built-in W-iFi lets you access popular apps, stream movies or listen to Internet radio stations right from your Sharp 70" television. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sharp 70" LED TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

Love my new tv

07/29/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv at the end of May 2012. I was very leary of buying a tv without any reviews on it o anything! but my husband and I have been looking for a tv for a long time. Well lets just say this tv is HUGE! and I love it!. It was very easy to set up and get going, the picture quality is great, there is not a glare or bad reflection, it also adjust the picture itself when the lighting in the room changes. The sound quality is the only thing that didn't recieve a 5 star.. I am used to my old tv and it had a wonderful sound, dont get me wrong this tv does have good sound but I do recommend getting a sound system to get the great theater quality. Everyone of our friends wants to take our tv home with them! I can not wait till football season! I would recommend this tv to anyone looking for a new large tv for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+181points
Review 2 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

Football season is at it's best with this Sharp TV

10/01/2012
By ,
Central, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes at least two men to set up the TV. Very easy to set up. We haven't use the WiFi our signal strength isn't good in the location. Great value for the bucks! We also added some surround sound which is always a plus for this type of TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Review 3 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

The envy of all your friends

11/23/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i always wanted a large tv for the living room and now i have one. This is a nice set for the price. Picture quality is good some channels seems dimmer though and others look really good, but this is the more from the channel provider and the HD cameras that are being used to broadcast the picture but overall its good. Features are good but minimal but i only subscibe to Netflix anyway so it's perfect. The sound is louder than i expected, i have it on level 12 out of 100 and sometimes i have to turn it down. I would recommend this to those who want the larger size at a discounted price and who plays video games and watch movies the experiance is more satifying. I gave it 4 stars because it don't swivel lol,minor but no product is perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U
10/26/2012
By ,
Clinton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had to have this tv. We went from a 53" 13 year old tv to this 70" inch. I thought it would be too big for our living room (we are in a condo) but the picture is crystal clear. Installed on the wall and it saves so much room. Have had for 2 weeks and are amazed at the quality. Especially for football and the World Series games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 5 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

Good value for the screen size!

02/26/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV had everything I was looking for such as screen size, wifi, built in apps (Netflix, etc), and a lot of picture tweaking features such as color saturation, etc. Awesome screen size for the TV!
With that said, the 2 things that are an issue (IMHO):
1. The 24p is an issue. The picture will have frames freezing at times making it look jittery! If I turn on 120hz at a high rate as well as the Film Mode, it smoothes it out but a bit too much, giving it the Soap Opera look (pretty artificial looking)!
2. Pretty grainy picture even on 1080i sources. I realize that it is a big TV and the picture will be more grainy but it seems a little too much! (Comparing it to my old 52inch LCD Sony TV)
BTW, Sharp does offer an online service to get a qualified tech online to remotely calibrate this TV, which I have not taken advantage of, yet! That may change my review and if so, I will try and update this one!
Cheers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

Great product for the price.

09/29/2012
By ,
houston tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tv on yesterday. It has great picture. I did rate it 5 stars however the sound could be better. I am now shopping for a home theatre system to enhance the sound. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 7 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

Awesome

09/20/2012
By ,
phoenix az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV
Great picture and sound easy to use not so good for vain actors it shows all there blemishes
Overall i would recommend this TV to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 8 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

Big Leagues

01/01/2013
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from a 42" plasma to this TV. Wow, I can't believe the difference. The picture quality is outstanding and the entire package is feature-laden.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

Great picture, adequate sound.

03/07/2013
By ,
Henderson, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After only two weeks, the picture quality is superb, with several optional adjustments for optimum viewing of movies, sports, P.C., etc. Delivery and set-up was simple and efficient. Only disappointment was with sound quality. May consider including additional sound bar and/or speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

GREAT TV!!!

09/18/2012
By ,
Lousiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is that this is a great tv. awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 11 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U
02/07/2013
By ,
NASHVILLE TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is the best needs a little adjustments in settings to your home. The sound could have been better but over all a real nice tv thanks SHARP !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

great picture right up until ....

09/19/2013
By ,
North America
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
great picture , had it for three days . Day four it began to turn it self off , and the power light would blink two slow , and five fast blinks . Error code said it needed service. On a set four days old . Ever try to return a 70" tv ? What an adventure , and it seemed that a Tarzan movie was being filmed at my location ! Got a Vizio 70" ftw .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

Best TV Ever!!!!

02/11/2013
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV is incredible. I recommend this TV to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

Excellent TV and for the price you can't beat it

03/06/2013
By ,
Karns, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV for about 3 weeks now and it's been a great one! The picture is very clear and amazing with HD video. I use an AV receiver for my sound, so I actually haven't listened to the speakers on the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U

picture is great! color is balance. very nice

09/25/2013
By ,
gastonia nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sound is a little off but not enough to not but this tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U
02/03/2013
By ,
Forest City, Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very difficult to get set up. Took 45 minutes with a Sharp rep to set up!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-11points
Review 17 for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U
03/26/2013
By ,
Rosepine La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fouce a name on me for user name didn't like that
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sharp 70" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.5" ultra-slim )LC70LE640U
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5