Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

The Westinghouse 46" Class LED (model LD-4680) features a brilliant Full HD 1080p picture for your viewing pleasure on this 2.14" Ultra-Slim LED TV. Connect up to two HD devices via the provided HDMI ports in this 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Westinghouse 46" Class LED (model LD-4680). Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.426 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
11
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation65%101 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
11
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

Westinghouse 46" t.v.

09/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first. I noticed the tv picture was just o.k., but the sound was lousy. After a few months, the set would turn itself on in the middle of the morning (3-4 a.m.) what the heck? Then while watching it, the menu would appear for no reason. I contacted Sam's club and they were no help. The price was good, but will never buy another Westinghouse or shop at Sam's.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 22 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680
09/10/2012
By ,
west mifflin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this for 1 year and 5 days and it died. I had a Westinghouse before this one and it only lasted 4 years. I will NEVER buy this brand again. The worst I have ever had!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 23 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680
08/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this set to replace my 42" LED TV (moving it into a bedroom). Wanted something larger. This is a very good basic TV. It is not a smart TV. It can be connected to the internet, but only for TV firmware updates. I was not interested in 3D or connecting to the internet throough the TV as I have a desktop computer connected to the TV. As with all Westinghouse products the picture is excellent. However, some time must be spent by the user to produce a picture to their individule taste. The set has plenty of adjustment for that purpose. I do not use the internal speakers, so I cannot really comment on those. The small frame arouind the TV enhances the whole viewing experience. I am using a Harmony remote to operate the new TV and it works perfectly, Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 24 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

Westinghouse TV DO NOT BUY!!!

08/14/2012
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have the same tv in 60" size. It did not last a year and westinghouse will not honor the warranty. There is a known problem, research on-line and spend a few more $$$ for something better. You get what you pay for here, garbage in less than a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 25 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

Ok for starter led

07/20/2012
By ,
Hampton roads, Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sound quality is horrible. I'm having to buy surround sound to enhance the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 26 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680
05/13/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a good value for the price. There were no 46" sets at the store that were in the same price range, so I wasn't able to see the picture quality side by side with other brands. The picture on this set is not very sharp. It's okay. My 32" is much better. I know you lose some sharpness as the set gets bigger, but I was expecting better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 27 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

A great picture

08/27/2012
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This television has an awesome picture quality. Very bright and vibrant colors. The sound and Menu options are lacking a bit. The speakers have decent quality for a television, but there's no way to tone them. When watching certain movies, dialogue is quiet, but action is very loud. Have to continually use the remote. Bought a sound bar and turned tv speakers off. There is only three picture size settings so old movies play in a square box on this giant tv unless you use zoom which degrades the quality. There are no buttons on the tv itself either. Tv functions are achieved by sensor spots on the back of the tv. So when turning the tv off you often times find that you will access the menu sensor. Frustrating. All in all though, it serves it's purpose for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 28 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

Very Good Quality and Price was great!!

03/03/2013
By ,
Deptford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an all around excelllent purchase!! The LED quality is excellent; better than the LG that I have, and the price was perfect! Ordered it on a Friday, and TV was delivered the following Wednesday. I am very pleased with the purchase, and Walmarts quick delivery service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 29 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

Excellent TV for the price

08/13/2012
By ,
orcas island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, the only thing I would change about this TV would be to add more component hook-ups. There are enough for me but maybe not for others. So far, I'm extremely satisfied, especially for the super price I received ($469). I also have a Vizio TV (which I've had for 6 years and LOVE) and I'm even happier with this one with the LED technology instead of the older LCD. However, the vizio has much better sound. I have my Westinghouse hooked to my stereo so I get a much more desired sound. None of the new TVs have good sound though so don't let that be the reason to not consider this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 30 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

I'd buy it again.

06/20/2012
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first HDTV! I got the TV before upgrading my Uverse package to HD. At first I was dissapointed with the picture, then HD package was turned on and WOW, I Was thrilled! I expected improvement but nothing this dramatic! So bright and clear! Absolutely love it and watch way more tv now than I should. I have seen many other HDTVs belonging to friends, family and showroom displays but have not seen any other that I was as impressed with as I was with this one. Maybe the LED improvement is the reason? Anyway, a really outstanding picture.
Not all perfect though: The remote is awful. Tiny buttons (and lots of them) that seem to be in no particular order. The remote has to be aimed carefully at the set to even work at all.
There seems to be a very slow response time to channel changes or other functions like switching from HDMI1 to HDMI2. Not quickly but with a momentarily dark screen that I was not used to . Maybe this is the way all HDs function?
One last warning: Other reviwers aren't kidding when they say that the sound is bad. It was terrible! If you are old enough to remember the AM transistor radios of the 60's and early 70's you will be reminded of the good old days. That added another $100 to the price because a soundbar was a must. I expect that this is a universal problem with the new TVs. Too thin to put a decent speaker in there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 31 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

Audio Controls Faulty

06/25/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The TV did not work from the day we took it out of the box. The audio turned itself up and down on its own. Then the TV turned itself on during the night! Too bad, as it seemed to be a great value with a pretty good picture and decent features. Took it back to the store and went with a Panasonic from another online dealer
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 32 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

BUYER BEWARE

11/18/2012
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV in April 2012. After 6 months it will no longer work. The warranty states this TV is eligible for in-home service but that is not true. When I called customer service I was told I was NOT eligible and the TV would have to be sent back. If you do not live where they have a repair center you will not get in-home service. The warranty and what it stated is the main reason I bought this product.
I called the company offices in CA and spoke with one of the reps who thought it was ok to smugly tell me he didn't write the warranty, that was their legal department. Not one person that I have spoken with at Westinghouse Digital has so much as apologized for making such a sorry product. These people do not know the first thing about customer service. Do not spend your money for anything at Westinghouse Digital.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

A great LED tv for a great price-sound's good!

08/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were a little skeptical about the sound of this set after reading some reviews. We also were familiar with a 60hz set (Another brand) and were somewhat disapointed by quick movements that blurred somewhat. So we wanted 120 hz along with HD. The thin LED is an added bonus after we had a 35" old TV model that seemed to weigh a ton- what an improvement. Talk about inflation- When we got married we bot a Ward's 25" tv for about $500. Now 30 years later we buy a 46" HD 120hz LED (what-2.5" thick or so-Woah!) with a GREAT pictuire- and better sound that any other tv-and we've had a few- for less than $500!- I ask-What is wrong with that picture? Not much- We recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 34 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

Not a good choice

12/19/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV after doing all the research and reading all the mixed reviews. After receiving and installing it, it worked fine. I was very satisfied with the TV. 6 months into the purchase, the picture went out and would not come back at all. I called Westinghouse since for the first year they are responsible for warranty. Went through all of the diagnostics with the quality person, and finally, after no success, they told me that I would have to send it back to Westinghouse for repair. They issued me an RMA and sent me a FedEx waybill, and I shipped the TV back to them.
It has been a month, and I have not heard anything from Westinghouse. I have called repeatedly. I finally got a customer service person who told me that they put in my request for update and someone would call me back in one business day. That was a week ago. I am still trying to get an update on my TV. Westinghouse's customer service is extremely lacking. It is pure luck to get someone on the line when you call. This has turned into a disaster from what I thought was a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

Had it a year Very happy with the purchase

06/22/2012
By ,
Laguna Beach Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1. Purchased the exact same set Aug 2011 from COSTCO for $ 605 with a 3 year warrenty.
2. Picture features and size are EXCELLENT for a $ 500 LED lcd TV.
3. Runs very cool, very thin, very attractive, very large, very simple for the wife and kids.
4. Used for broadcasts, dvds and games, on 6 hours a day no problems.
5. Smile every time I see this set turned on, added computer speakers for better audio.
6. VERY HAPPY did not WASTE money on a exspensive set, it will get hammered by the kids.
7. It is not a $ 2000 Samsung so don't expect that performance, great family television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 36 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

I am very disappointed with my purchase.

04/03/2013
By ,
Corinth, MS. 38834
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I picked my TV up at the Walmart in Booneville, MS. (Store#114), (Order# 2677156-033955), the package was seriously damaged!! The associates in the department will verify that. They helped me take the TV out of the horribly-damaged package to see if the TV was damaged. The TV did not look damaged, so we went ahead and took it home and hooked it up in our home the next day. We continue to have problems with the picture quality, etc.. on the TV. This is difinitely not what I wanted to have to go through, when I purchased our first TV through you guys over the internet. We went to all the trouble of waiting for the product to come in, and then we had to drive all the way to the Booneville Store (Store# 114), to pick up the product!! We are very upset and now we are trying to decide on what we should do!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680
08/24/2012
By ,
Kenilworth NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The box was torn and the screen was damaged !!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 38 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

Great TV for the $$. 46" for $430, hard to beat

08/28/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one of these a few months ago when it was just over $500 and thought it was a great deal then. We were looking to get another TV and I wasn't sure if it was even still available. At $430, this is just hands-down the best deal around. It was even better than open-box deals at my area stores. I read reviews about the sound before buying but the sound quality has been fine for us (we're using them in bedrooms, I could see issue if in a larger room).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 39 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

Better Than Expected!

07/01/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a friend reccomended this tv, I ordered one right away! I do not know what the people are giving this tv a bad rap, it is awesome! They must be talking about another model because this one is and works perfectly! Site to store was fast and box was perfectly undamaged. I was so happy! I also ordered an articulating wall mount from walmart.com for this tv, and is is the envy of all my friends and family! Great picture! Great value! Great price! Thank you walmart site to store, very pleasant expierence!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 40 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(2.14" ultra-slim) LD-4680

I wish I didn't buy it

05/02/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Out of the box I could not get the unit to turn on. As it turns out the batteries that came with the remote were dead. Not knowing this I called customer support for Westinghouse and the woman told me within 30 seconds that the unit was broken and I should return it. a Friend of mine came over and figured out the batteries were dead. The TV comes with no manual at all so if your not tech savvy you may have problems setting it up. I'm not pleased with the picture even on the HD channels its not that great. I see a lot of people are having trouble with this TV within a year. The one good thing that I could say is that at $380 for a 46'' TV is an incredible value - IF it holds up for a few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
21-40 of 114 total reviews