Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

The Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow offers you a comfortable way to get a good night's sleep. The pillows are designed to stay in shape to help ensure they provide lasting support and comfort. Made of a 55 percent cotton and 45 percent polyester blend, this 300-thread-count white pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend of material that is suitable for spot cleaning only. This Set of 2 Serta Pillows is available in a variety of sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.298 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation60%28 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

Will Go Flat, and Soon

01/25/2014
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 4 of these pillows 3 for adults and 1 for a child and all four of these have become warped and not only started to go flat, but they are warping in such a way that a standard pillow case seems to be to big now. I bought these at my local Wal-Mart just over 2 weeks ago. I can't imagine that a product could be so poor, with a name like Serta behind it. For the price you could just buy the 2 of the cheap brand, and even though they will go flat like all pillows will, at least they don't warp to the point where it looks like you're stuffing an old sweater in a pillow case. TWO WEEKS!!! Can you believe it?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

Won't go flat

03/05/2014
By ,
Bluefield wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really nice pillows I honestly don't think they will go flat but they are very thick it's great for someone who likes thick pillows but not for a person who likes soft pillows they are very firm but overall good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillow for the price.

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always trying to find a pillow that doesn't cost a fortune but will last and be comfortable. This one is just that. Keeps shape well and overall comfort for the price is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows which really don't go flat!

01/25/2014
By ,
Montgomery, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very satisfied with the pillow set, as it's upheld the "won't go flat" option. I'm glad I got them, but I should've bought pillowcases to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

Loove this pillow!

03/05/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to its name, this pillow will NOT go flat! It is very comfortable for side and back sleeping. If you sleep on your stomach you may have some difficulty, but it is still pretty comfortable if you angle it and put one arm on top. We got the King size. When two are laid next to each other they span the entire width of our king size bed. Pillows we have bought in the past, yes the king ones, have left gaps either in between the pillows or at the edges of the bed, so they are definitely the right size! And to top it all off, they were only $12.98!!!
I cannot find anything wrong with them, I would definitely recommend this pillow to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

Decent

03/05/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a few Serta pillows about 6 months ago. Though this pillow will flatten out a little bit it does not actually go flat. I've had other pillows that do and this is not one of them. I also bought Serta side sleeper pillows and would recommend them as they stay fluffy and keep their shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

Sounds great but doesn't hold up at all

01/12/2014
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because I'm tired of buying new pillows every few months when they get too flat to stand it anymore. After less than a month of use I'm having to move over to change where my head lays or I'm in a flat spot where I would normally lay.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

PILLOWS ARE RELATIVE

09/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying this pillow I read many of the reviews. I read the lower reviews first. What I realized is when it comes to pillows, it is a personal preference.
I like this pillow. Yes some of the fluff is lost when you use it very often.
I use it very often but am still satisfied with my purchase. Though some fluff is lost it is still comfortable in my option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

Horrible pillow-goes flat

06/03/2013
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pillow because it said it wouldn't go flat. Within two months it is now flat. I went and spent the extra money on these pillows due to the fact they wouldn't go flat like all the other cheap pillows. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

They most certainly go flat

03/15/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product and after about a month it has gone flat, is lumpy and uncomfortable.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

Just as described

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

waste of money!!!

03/27/2013
By ,
Southern Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not only do that go flat in a month or so but the filler gets so compressed that it will not fluff back out to fill the case
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2
11/20/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are WONDERFUL !!!! they hold their shape just as advertised and were such
a great price for such a terrific set of pillows !!! I wouldn't hesitate ordering them at all !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

Love the pillows

03/02/2014
By ,
friendswood TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They don't go flat And I love that as well as what the cost was for 2
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2
05/14/2012
By ,
Minneapolis , MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the BEST PILLOWS EVER.
Our necks and shoulders feel better, they are large like a body pillow. Love them. Highly Recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2
01/03/2013
By ,
pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the pillows were awful!! they were hard and went flat within a month. once flat they are rock hard!!! would not recommend. and i think walmart should not sell them in sets. i feel like i wasted so much money on 2 horrible pillows
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

It Does Go Flat!!!

06/30/2012
By ,
greensboro, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this pillow less than six months ago and it has already gone flat. I sleep on my side and stomach mostly. At first, it was a great pillow no complaints however it does go flat, I wake up in the morning and my neck hurts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

Great Pillows

02/27/2014
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Pillow won't go flat?

11/18/2013
By ,
Reno, Nevada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I hate this pillow.....I recently received it and it has already started to go flat...however, that's not the issue...the issue is that it is not flexible at all...I purchased the down-like pillows and I love them because you can reshape them over and over again but not this one. My dog will love to lie on it but truthfully he's better than that!!!
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sertapedic Won't Go Flat Pillow, Set of 2

DISAPOINTED BIG TIME

12/21/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really couldn't wait for the pillows I ordered. Finally my head won't be laying so flat!! Used ONE pillow for ONE week it lost 1/2 of it's original high end size. :-( So unhappy. DocDail
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next