Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Serta Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

The Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow offers you a comfortable way to get a good night's sleep. Made of a 55% Cotton and 45% Polyester blend, this 300-thread-count white pillow contains a supportive foam core surrounded by plush, SupraLoft polyester fill. The pillows are designed to maintain their shape to ensure they provide lasting support and comfort. This set of 2 Serta Pillows is available in Standard, Queen and King.
Average Customer Rating:
3.368 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation63%43 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

It will eventually go flat

08/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was pleased with this pillow at first. It was fluffy and comfortable. It was actually almost too plumped up to sleep on. But after a few months, it did go flat and the hard center - I'm guessing what's supposed to not let it go flat in the first place- can be felt through the padding material. All I have now is a flat, hard pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

More than met expectations

06/12/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent quite a while researching pillows before I chose these. Who knew there were so many! WOW! I was suspicious of the quality these might have since they were so affordable, but I took the plunge. They simply got the best reviews for what I was seeking.
I was NOT disappointed. These pillows have remained plump after a month of continued use. They are the right firmness and feel wonderful to sleep on. One of the best purchases I've made all year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Disappointed

09/10/2014
By ,
Bridgton,ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a hard tiem finding a good pillow so when i saw Serta won't go flat i was pleased as i have a hard time with it losing shape well this has gone flat and i am very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

same as all others

09/06/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the money I have old pillows that have held up for years but these with in 3 days 1 of them was flat and on the 5th day the 2nd one was high on one end and flat on the other and in the middle, don`t suggest this to anyone, Serta won`t even discuss them with me as I called them and told them of the problem. Don`t waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Disappointing

09/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After just almost two weeks, pillows are going flat. I was expecting better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Loove this pillow!

03/05/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to its name, this pillow will NOT go flat! It is very comfortable for side and back sleeping. If you sleep on your stomach you may have some difficulty, but it is still pretty comfortable if you angle it and put one arm on top. We got the King size. When two are laid next to each other they span the entire width of our king size bed. Pillows we have bought in the past, yes the king ones, have left gaps either in between the pillows or at the edges of the bed, so they are definitely the right size! And to top it all off, they were only $12.98!!!
I cannot find anything wrong with them, I would definitely recommend this pillow to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Does what it says

07/25/2014
By ,
Shelby NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my pillow goes flat.I get a bad crick in my neck.Tired of buying go flat pillows.These Sertapedic pillows are soft to the feel.But when you put the weight of your head on them.Can tell pillows will stop giving in at a certain point.If they didn't they would be the same as go flat pillows.Had to get used to that because I was used to go flat pillows.Crick left my neck after 2 nights sleeping on them.And am readjusting to a new type of pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

good pillows

08/30/2014
By ,
Oxnard, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Won't go flat pillow is great if you want a hard pillow, name is true
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

pillows

08/24/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
don't flatten out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

PILLOWS ARE RELATIVE

09/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying this pillow I read many of the reviews. I read the lower reviews first. What I realized is when it comes to pillows, it is a personal preference.
I like this pillow. Yes some of the fluff is lost when you use it very often.
I use it very often but am still satisfied with my purchase. Though some fluff is lost it is still comfortable in my option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Decent

03/05/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a few Serta pillows about 6 months ago. Though this pillow will flatten out a little bit it does not actually go flat. I've had other pillows that do and this is not one of them. I also bought Serta side sleeper pillows and would recommend them as they stay fluffy and keep their shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Won't go flat

03/05/2014
By ,
Bluefield wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really nice pillows I honestly don't think they will go flat but they are very thick it's great for someone who likes thick pillows but not for a person who likes soft pillows they are very firm but overall good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

won't go flat pillows

05/14/2014
By ,
pensacola,fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
omg these pillows tell you the truth. they won't go flat .I tried everything ,no kidding your head will be in the clouds all night. my neck felt like i had a big construction vise holding it the next morning.
They are great for shams to stand up and look pretty,This is what i did with mine , to avoid the return isle.
But to use to sleep NO NO No No .
you will be flat tired. i promise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

very comfortable

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this product has held up. Although I have only had it a couple of days. It is very comfortable and does not sink in like most pillows do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Will Go Flat, and Soon

01/25/2014
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 4 of these pillows 3 for adults and 1 for a child and all four of these have become warped and not only started to go flat, but they are warping in such a way that a standard pillow case seems to be to big now. I bought these at my local Wal-Mart just over 2 weeks ago. I can't imagine that a product could be so poor, with a name like Serta behind it. For the price you could just buy the 2 of the cheap brand, and even though they will go flat like all pillows will, at least they don't warp to the point where it looks like you're stuffing an old sweater in a pillow case. TWO WEEKS!!! Can you believe it?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

won't go flat pillows

08/06/2014
By ,
Glens Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for pillows that are not only comfortable, but they don't flatten out, then these are for you. They truly live up to their advertisement. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Pillows

08/08/2014
By ,
Malta,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Too small

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think maybe a queen size would work but the standard pillow is way too small. My head kept falling offr the pillow. Used it once than donated it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Nice Quality

08/04/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. Very fast shipping. Spent a little extra getting a name brand, but worth it. Only had it 2 weeks, but seems to keep its shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

SOOOOOOOOOO Disappointed!

07/21/2014
By ,
Winneconne, Wi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this pillow on the 14th in store after ready reviews saying it doesn't go flat. The first few nights the pillow was awesome! Comfortable with enough support.
Then it started to lose it's puffiness and comfort. It does not go completely flat due to the foam core.
However! The poly around that does and it gets lumpy. I know am back to having not only neck pain from lack of support but also jaw pain from the lumpy fill.
It is going back to walmart.....not worth what I paid and not even lasting a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next