Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Serta Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

The Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow offers you a comfortable way to get a good night's sleep. Made of a 55% Cotton and 45% Polyester blend, this 300-thread-count white pillow contains a supportive foam core surrounded by plush, SupraLoft polyester fill. The pillows are designed to maintain their shape to ensure they provide lasting support and comfort. This set of 2 Serta Pillows is available in Standard, Queen and King.
Average Customer Rating:
3.171 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation57%50 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

serta wont go flat pillow

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is a good pillow . i did not pay $17.92 for it...wouldn't do that. but so far so good since i have only had it about a month. we will see how long it actually lasts. i also bought 2 for my daughter ...so that is a good sign for me that i would be for someone else.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

More than met expectations

06/12/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent quite a while researching pillows before I chose these. Who knew there were so many! WOW! I was suspicious of the quality these might have since they were so affordable, but I took the plunge. They simply got the best reviews for what I was seeking.
I was NOT disappointed. These pillows have remained plump after a month of continued use. They are the right firmness and feel wonderful to sleep on. One of the best purchases I've made all year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED IN SERTA!!!

03/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So this is the second time I bought the Serta Won't Go Flat pillows. I buy four at a time ( I sleep with two pillows under my head then two for the other side of my bed). The first set of pillows that I bought went flat in LESS THEN A MONTH!! So I figured I'd give them a benefit of a doubt thinking "every company does have some flaws once in a while and sometimes sends out bad products. So I'll go out and buy some more and see how they hold up". Well I did just that I went out and bought four more of the same pillows. They did the same thing about a month later they were completely flat. I will not recommend this to anyone. I am HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED in Serta! Always look at reviews of something before you buy it! Please save your money and stay away from this pillow!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Loove this pillow!

03/05/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to its name, this pillow will NOT go flat! It is very comfortable for side and back sleeping. If you sleep on your stomach you may have some difficulty, but it is still pretty comfortable if you angle it and put one arm on top. We got the King size. When two are laid next to each other they span the entire width of our king size bed. Pillows we have bought in the past, yes the king ones, have left gaps either in between the pillows or at the edges of the bed, so they are definitely the right size! And to top it all off, they were only $12.98!!!
I cannot find anything wrong with them, I would definitely recommend this pillow to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

To hard

05/13/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They won't go flat ever. Much to hard
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

fell apart

03/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yes, that is right. I bout 2 of these. within 2 months, they were popping the filling from the seams. Now I have to repack them each night just to be able to sleep. Then find myself stuffing them half-way through the night doing the same thing. It is so bad I can not wash my pillowcases as the stuffing will fall out of them.
I DO NOT RECOMMEND this product.
Have contacted Serta, but they won't do anything about it because there is a 3rd party that makes and ships them. Have to contact the third party. snotty work if you ask me.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Will Go Flat, and Soon

01/25/2014
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 4 of these pillows 3 for adults and 1 for a child and all four of these have become warped and not only started to go flat, but they are warping in such a way that a standard pillow case seems to be to big now. I bought these at my local Wal-Mart just over 2 weeks ago. I can't imagine that a product could be so poor, with a name like Serta behind it. For the price you could just buy the 2 of the cheap brand, and even though they will go flat like all pillows will, at least they don't warp to the point where it looks like you're stuffing an old sweater in a pillow case. TWO WEEKS!!! Can you believe it?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

gets hard

05/05/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
husband doesn't like pillow as since he has used it it has some clumps that are hard, not flat just hard
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

It will eventually go flat

08/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was pleased with this pillow at first. It was fluffy and comfortable. It was actually almost too plumped up to sleep on. But after a few months, it did go flat and the hard center - I'm guessing what's supposed to not let it go flat in the first place- can be felt through the padding material. All I have now is a flat, hard pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

PILLOWS ARE RELATIVE

09/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying this pillow I read many of the reviews. I read the lower reviews first. What I realized is when it comes to pillows, it is a personal preference.
I like this pillow. Yes some of the fluff is lost when you use it very often.
I use it very often but am still satisfied with my purchase. Though some fluff is lost it is still comfortable in my option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White
11/20/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are WONDERFUL !!!! they hold their shape just as advertised and were such
a great price for such a terrific set of pillows !!! I wouldn't hesitate ordering them at all !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Horrible pillow-goes flat

06/03/2013
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pillow because it said it wouldn't go flat. Within two months it is now flat. I went and spent the extra money on these pillows due to the fact they wouldn't go flat like all the other cheap pillows. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White
05/14/2012
By ,
Minneapolis , MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the BEST PILLOWS EVER.
Our necks and shoulders feel better, they are large like a body pillow. Love them. Highly Recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

waste of money!!!

03/27/2013
By ,
Southern Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not only do that go flat in a month or so but the filler gets so compressed that it will not fluff back out to fill the case
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Won't go flat

03/05/2014
By ,
Bluefield wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really nice pillows I honestly don't think they will go flat but they are very thick it's great for someone who likes thick pillows but not for a person who likes soft pillows they are very firm but overall good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White
07/21/2012
By ,
Waterford, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only been using these pillows for a few weeks but so far they're great. Puff right back up when you're done laying on them. I hope they'll last a long time because I'm tired of buying pillows because they go flat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White
05/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best pillow I've ever slept on, including one that cost over $100.00 several years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

Disappointing

09/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After just almost two weeks, pillows are going flat. I was expecting better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White

It Does Go Flat!!!

06/30/2012
By ,
greensboro, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this pillow less than six months ago and it has already gone flat. I sleep on my side and stomach mostly. At first, it was a great pillow no complaints however it does go flat, I wake up in the morning and my neck hurts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Serta Won't Go Flat Pillow, White
01/03/2013
By ,
pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the pillows were awful!! they were hard and went flat within a month. once flat they are rock hard!!! would not recommend. and i think walmart should not sell them in sets. i feel like i wasted so much money on 2 horrible pillows
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next