Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

The Extra-Firm Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.94 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation74%86 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Could be firmer

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm using them. Good price. Would like them to be a little firmer still.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Great quality, Great value, Great Sleep!

04/01/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comparing the extra-firm bargain pillows to a few name brands, I did notice major quality differences in stitching, overall feel and material used. You either spend less for an inferior quality pillow or much, much more for better quality. You really had no middle ground..
Enter, the new $10 & under priced Sertapedic extra-firm & other comfort styles pillows. These are not only great quality pillows, they feel like a much more expensive pillow with 300 thread count covers and quality materials. The product is also finished in the USA too! After a week of sleeping on my new $10 pillow, I have to say it puts my other $80+ dollar extra-firm pillow to shame. I'm a back sleeper and find this to have much better neck & shoulder support. It also doesn't get too hot like some other cheaper pillows.
I highly recommend this new Serta line of pillows. It's worth the few extra dollars if you are considering the cheaper store brand pillows. It's definitely worth checking out if you are considering more expensive pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Firm but not super firm

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like a very firm pillow and thought that these were it. They are not in my opinion "super firm" but are firm. They do have a decent loft which is a saving grace. So overall I am very satisfied with these pillows and I hope that they will hold up over the long term. I would certainly buy these again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

It's firm

08/05/2014
By ,
Melbourne Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a side sleeper and this pillow is what I was looking for. If you want a firm pillow, this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

If you have a Serta Mattress you'll love these!

04/28/2012
By ,
Temple Hills MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I bought these pillows because they were on sale; then because I needed new pillows, finally because I trust the Serta brand. Let me assure you that these are great pillows, firm but soft....not marshmallow soft but in the way that a pillow needs to be. They provide excellent support for my head, they don't get hot...they haven't gone flat. I like nice pillows and I don't mind paying a certain price in order to get what I require for a pleasant nite of sleep. With these I got quality, good value and I like them so much that I recommended them to my sister and I will be getting another set soon. I have eight {8} pillows on my bed and I feel that I am a bit of an knowledgeable source when it comes to comfort in bed and it starts with great pillows. You can go to Walmart or Walmart.com to find what you want and need. You will save money too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Sleeping on Cloud 10

02/21/2014
By ,
Beaumont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are so enormously big and fluffy that it's like laying your head on a cloud. Perfect for other side-sleepers like me. They deflate a bit once you lay on them, but still have enough support so that you can rest comfortably. I haven't woken with a stiff neck since I got these, and I wonder what took me so long.
On a side note, I opted to have the pillows shipped to my home due to a lack of time to go to the store. The boxes were terribly packaged and arrived dented, squashed, and looking like the packing tape had been opened, removed and then restuck. Thank goodness I only ordered pillows, because anything else would have arrived in horrible condition. Great pillows though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Only received one pillow

09/02/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As you may have read in other reviews, there seems to be a problem in ordering a set of two pillows, and then getting only one. My one pillow came in a box marked 2 of 2, even though I only got one. The pillow is not bad, but not my idea of super firm. This is the first time that I have been disapointed when ordering online from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

I Only Received One Through Mail

09/05/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only received one pillow through mail and not the advertised two! I will be getting my other pillow or I better get a full refund. I'm truly disappointed in Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Suits our unusual purpose

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I relied heavily on reviews to choose this product and I am very thankful to all the reviewers for this and other pillows for taking the time. My purpose for these pillows is unusual, so I don't know if my review will be helpful. We are building a sectional couch and were looking for pillows to use as back cushions. We wanted very firm, so they couch stand up to use every day and be supportive. These are great so far, very firm, and supportive, but also comfortably soft. The couch isn't put together yet and they are brand new, so I can't speak to how they stand up over time, but I have been making covers for them and they are making lovely cushions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Advertises as SET of 2 pillows NOT SO!

05/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is great, well made BUT.... Walmart advertises this as a SET of 2.... you only receive ONE pillow! I see on this review it says "Set of 2" but I have not received my second pillow!!
If I was to have received my product as advertised I would have given this product an excellent review.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

TRULY A FIRM PILLOW

04/26/2014
By ,
MILLBROOK,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IF YOU NEED A FIRM PILLOW THIS IS IT. FIRM BUT YET CUSHIONY TO CRADLE YOUR HEAD AND NECK FOR A SIDE SLEEPER. THE CORE SEEMS TO BE A SOLID FOAM BUT YET MOVEABLE AND NOT EASILY CRUSHABLE LIKE SOME I HAVE TRIED.I ORDERED THE STANDARD SIZE AND YET THEY SEEM TO BE OVERSIZED BUT FIT IN STANDARD PILLOW CASES WITHOUT SLIPPING OUT DURING SLEEP LIKE MY OLD STANDARD PILLOWS.MY HUSBAND AND I SLEEP VERY SOUNDLY ON THESE PILLOWS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Not Firm at all

10/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not firm at all. Even using two pillows instead of one barely provides any support.
Instead they go flat as soon as soon as you put your head on one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Great "Firm" Pillow

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my pet peeves with pillows is that they begin deforming right after purchase
and tend to develop and maintain a depression of sorts in the center which
requires constant adjustment to get it back to a comfortable depth.
This particular pillow is (for me) perfect. It's not so firm as to disallow any
compression, but is firm enough that it doesn't create the usual "valley"
where my head rests.
Highly recommended if you're tired of "squishy" type pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

TRY SUPER SOFT

10/20/2014
By ,
cle elum wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS PILLOW IS NOT SUPER FIRM. OR I SHOULD SAY DOES NOT STAY FIRM AFTER A COUPLE NIGHTS. THE VERY FIRST NIGHT IT SEEMED OK. NOT SUPER FIRM BUT WOULD DO. AFTER THE 3RD NIGHT IT IS ALREADY INDENTED AND HAS SPOT WERE YOUR HEAD RESTS. IT HAS ALREADY LOST ITS FORM . THAT IS ONLY WITH 3 NIGHTS USE. SO 6 MONTHS FROM NOW I BET ITS TRASH. NOT HAPPY AT ALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

À Great Pillow

10/23/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a hard time sleeping for months. Bought these pillows I was out like a light. I will definitely buy again :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Love

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great!! Best pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Reasonalbly priced pillows.

12/22/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice covers, appears well made, firm yet soft. If you want a "flat" pillow, this one will probably never work for you. If you want a soft yet firm pillow that retains it's shape, this is the pillow for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

reads set of 2 pillows but they only send you 1

07/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product reads as a set of pillows but they only send you one! buyer be ware.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Great Pillows - Great Price

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always a great quality product from Serta! Even better to get at a great price from Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does snoring count? They work well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next