Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

The Extra-Firm Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation79%72 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Great quality, Great value, Great Sleep!

04/01/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comparing the extra-firm bargain pillows to a few name brands, I did notice major quality differences in stitching, overall feel and material used. You either spend less for an inferior quality pillow or much, much more for better quality. You really had no middle ground..
Enter, the new $10 & under priced Sertapedic extra-firm & other comfort styles pillows. These are not only great quality pillows, they feel like a much more expensive pillow with 300 thread count covers and quality materials. The product is also finished in the USA too! After a week of sleeping on my new $10 pillow, I have to say it puts my other $80+ dollar extra-firm pillow to shame. I'm a back sleeper and find this to have much better neck & shoulder support. It also doesn't get too hot like some other cheaper pillows.
I highly recommend this new Serta line of pillows. It's worth the few extra dollars if you are considering the cheaper store brand pillows. It's definitely worth checking out if you are considering more expensive pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Suits our unusual purpose

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I relied heavily on reviews to choose this product and I am very thankful to all the reviewers for this and other pillows for taking the time. My purpose for these pillows is unusual, so I don't know if my review will be helpful. We are building a sectional couch and were looking for pillows to use as back cushions. We wanted very firm, so they couch stand up to use every day and be supportive. These are great so far, very firm, and supportive, but also comfortably soft. The couch isn't put together yet and they are brand new, so I can't speak to how they stand up over time, but I have been making covers for them and they are making lovely cushions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Advertises as SET of 2 pillows NOT SO!

05/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is great, well made BUT.... Walmart advertises this as a SET of 2.... you only receive ONE pillow! I see on this review it says "Set of 2" but I have not received my second pillow!!
If I was to have received my product as advertised I would have given this product an excellent review.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

It's firm

08/05/2014
By ,
Melbourne Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a side sleeper and this pillow is what I was looking for. If you want a firm pillow, this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Firm but not super firm

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like a very firm pillow and thought that these were it. They are not in my opinion "super firm" but are firm. They do have a decent loft which is a saving grace. So overall I am very satisfied with these pillows and I hope that they will hold up over the long term. I would certainly buy these again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Sleeping on Cloud 10

02/21/2014
By ,
Beaumont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are so enormously big and fluffy that it's like laying your head on a cloud. Perfect for other side-sleepers like me. They deflate a bit once you lay on them, but still have enough support so that you can rest comfortably. I haven't woken with a stiff neck since I got these, and I wonder what took me so long.
On a side note, I opted to have the pillows shipped to my home due to a lack of time to go to the store. The boxes were terribly packaged and arrived dented, squashed, and looking like the packing tape had been opened, removed and then restuck. Thank goodness I only ordered pillows, because anything else would have arrived in horrible condition. Great pillows though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

TRULY A FIRM PILLOW

04/26/2014
By ,
MILLBROOK,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IF YOU NEED A FIRM PILLOW THIS IS IT. FIRM BUT YET CUSHIONY TO CRADLE YOUR HEAD AND NECK FOR A SIDE SLEEPER. THE CORE SEEMS TO BE A SOLID FOAM BUT YET MOVEABLE AND NOT EASILY CRUSHABLE LIKE SOME I HAVE TRIED.I ORDERED THE STANDARD SIZE AND YET THEY SEEM TO BE OVERSIZED BUT FIT IN STANDARD PILLOW CASES WITHOUT SLIPPING OUT DURING SLEEP LIKE MY OLD STANDARD PILLOWS.MY HUSBAND AND I SLEEP VERY SOUNDLY ON THESE PILLOWS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

If you have a Serta Mattress you'll love these!

04/28/2012
By ,
Temple Hills MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I bought these pillows because they were on sale; then because I needed new pillows, finally because I trust the Serta brand. Let me assure you that these are great pillows, firm but soft....not marshmallow soft but in the way that a pillow needs to be. They provide excellent support for my head, they don't get hot...they haven't gone flat. I like nice pillows and I don't mind paying a certain price in order to get what I require for a pleasant nite of sleep. With these I got quality, good value and I like them so much that I recommended them to my sister and I will be getting another set soon. I have eight {8} pillows on my bed and I feel that I am a bit of an knowledgeable source when it comes to comfort in bed and it starts with great pillows. You can go to Walmart or Walmart.com to find what you want and need. You will save money too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Wonderfull Pillows

03/10/2014
By ,
mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I suffer a lot of neck pain and like a pillow that will support my head but still not like concrete. this does a wonderful job and does not go flat like others do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

So far so good :)

08/01/2014
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first three nights, it was too fluffy for me. But now, it's just right and very comfy. I like the gussets on the side, being I'm a side and back sleeper. This is a good value in comapring prices. It shipped quickly. Thanks, Walmart. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

reads set of 2 pillows but they only send you 1

07/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product reads as a set of pillows but they only send you one! buyer be ware.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Wow wow

07/25/2014
By ,
Ottawa IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these pillows. I have purchased four pillows in the past two months, have paid a lot more than what these two pillows cost and they have gone to the trash man. I trust the Serta name so decided to give them a try, they are great and I will be purchasing 4 more when I return to my home in Illinois. If you are on the fence regarding these pillows please do not be they are all they stated that they are.
Happy in my slumber
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

loved the pillow but....

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the pillow but it was suppose to be two and i only received one. Im giving you guys til tomorrow before i call about the second one I PAID FOR.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Stitching needs improvement

08/18/2014
By ,
Monroe, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The third night I had the pillows the stitching came undone in one of the pillows. I would have expected more from the Serta brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Reasonalbly priced pillows.

12/22/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice covers, appears well made, firm yet soft. If you want a "flat" pillow, this one will probably never work for you. If you want a soft yet firm pillow that retains it's shape, this is the pillow for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

great pillows!

08/16/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits my queen size pillow cases very nicely. Nice & firm, but very comfortable.
Good value I think...will order 2 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

worst super firm pillow I ever had

08/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was supposed to be a set of two pillows when I bought them. I only received one pillow. I had to double it over to sleep on it. I hated the whole affair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

very helpful for a good night sleep

08/15/2014
By ,
Mt. Vernon, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortable - helpful for a good night sleep
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Set of TWO - only ONE pillow

08/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have listened to other people's reviews that complained of receiving only one pillow. I also received only one pillow despite the fact that the description says "set of two". So, I returned the item and got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Super Fluffy

07/27/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The name of these pillows should be super fluffy. The first two weeks was ok sleeping on it. My head was supported by the fluffiness but it is not a firm pillow like the foam pillows out there. If you just sleep on it and don't lean on it to watch TV or any other kind of lounging it will last longer. The pillows come two to a set so I used the first on only to sleep on and it lasted about 3 months. The second one I lounged and watched TV played on my Ipad etc. and within two weeks it was flat. So now I need pillows again. I would not recommend this pillow. And again it is NOT FIRM. But it is fluffy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next