Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

The Extra-Firm Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%48 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Great quality, Great value, Great Sleep!

04/01/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comparing the extra-firm bargain pillows to a few name brands, I did notice major quality differences in stitching, overall feel and material used. You either spend less for an inferior quality pillow or much, much more for better quality. You really had no middle ground..
Enter, the new $10 & under priced Sertapedic extra-firm & other comfort styles pillows. These are not only great quality pillows, they feel like a much more expensive pillow with 300 thread count covers and quality materials. The product is also finished in the USA too! After a week of sleeping on my new $10 pillow, I have to say it puts my other $80+ dollar extra-firm pillow to shame. I'm a back sleeper and find this to have much better neck & shoulder support. It also doesn't get too hot like some other cheaper pillows.
I highly recommend this new Serta line of pillows. It's worth the few extra dollars if you are considering the cheaper store brand pillows. It's definitely worth checking out if you are considering more expensive pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Wonderfull Pillows

03/10/2014
By ,
mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I suffer a lot of neck pain and like a pillow that will support my head but still not like concrete. this does a wonderful job and does not go flat like others do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Sleeping on Cloud 10

02/21/2014
By ,
Beaumont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are so enormously big and fluffy that it's like laying your head on a cloud. Perfect for other side-sleepers like me. They deflate a bit once you lay on them, but still have enough support so that you can rest comfortably. I haven't woken with a stiff neck since I got these, and I wonder what took me so long.
On a side note, I opted to have the pillows shipped to my home due to a lack of time to go to the store. The boxes were terribly packaged and arrived dented, squashed, and looking like the packing tape had been opened, removed and then restuck. Thank goodness I only ordered pillows, because anything else would have arrived in horrible condition. Great pillows though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Reasonalbly priced pillows.

12/22/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice covers, appears well made, firm yet soft. If you want a "flat" pillow, this one will probably never work for you. If you want a soft yet firm pillow that retains it's shape, this is the pillow for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

If you have a Serta Mattress you'll love these!

04/28/2012
By ,
Temple Hills MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I bought these pillows because they were on sale; then because I needed new pillows, finally because I trust the Serta brand. Let me assure you that these are great pillows, firm but soft....not marshmallow soft but in the way that a pillow needs to be. They provide excellent support for my head, they don't get hot...they haven't gone flat. I like nice pillows and I don't mind paying a certain price in order to get what I require for a pleasant nite of sleep. With these I got quality, good value and I like them so much that I recommended them to my sister and I will be getting another set soon. I have eight {8} pillows on my bed and I feel that I am a bit of an knowledgeable source when it comes to comfort in bed and it starts with great pillows. You can go to Walmart or Walmart.com to find what you want and need. You will save money too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Nice comfort pillows

01/24/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these pillows and they were suppose to be extra firm. They fell firm, but not that firm so the term extra firm is a little misleading. Also, the threads at one end of the pillows is already coming apart and I just got these pillows. The threads need to be a little tighter in places and tied off better. I do believe I can re-sew this and make it ok, but would not really expect to have to do this having just received this product. Also, shipping was a disaster as the package was torn open, retaped, and torn open again on all sides. I'm not sure whether this was poor packaging or the result of poor shipping. This package also took way too long to arrive and this was do to the shipping company. I hope Walmart will carefully choose from now on who does their shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

great pillow

02/28/2014
By ,
akron,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a pillow that I bought from Walmart didn't stay up it was almost like a bag of jellybeans,bought these n wow very nice they stay up will b buying more
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Perfect Pillows!

05/28/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a side sleeper and I have hip problems. I use one pillow for my head and the other between my knees and I can finally get several hours of comfortable sleep.
Thanks Serta and Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Love the pillows

03/09/2014
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pillows - using them for shams.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Best Quality

03/07/2014
By ,
Marrero, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillow.

03/05/2014
By ,
malden,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

So far so good

03/02/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good brought these pillows for my daughters about 3 weeks ago they are still firm and fluffy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Fluffy yet firm.

08/10/2013
By ,
Southeast Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 sets of 2 (4 pillows total) and they are fluffy yet firm. Construction is good. My standard pillow cases were filled out very well. The pillows are great for back or side sleeping. Very pleased with purchase, shipping, and price. Oh and they are Made in America. I recommend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Too Firm

01/06/2014
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had purchased extra firm pillows from another well known store and thought this would feel the same but it is much too hard for me. Wish I had bought the firm instead of extra firm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Wonderfully Comfortable

02/19/2014
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, after many purchases of pillows, I finally found one that is comfortable. I am mostly a side sleeper and don't care for a plump pillow that ends up covering my face while sleeping. This pillow, while plump and soft, allows your head to settle in nicely!
Glad I made the right decision!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Pillows

02/24/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firm pillows. Excellent product. Great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Disappointed

11/20/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 of 2 pillows was delivered. The pillow was not firm nor extra firm and would have to be folded in half to achieve the firmness advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

Good Set of Pillows

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the $11 that these cost, these are very good pillows for the money. These do need to be replaced after 8 to 10 months because they will get flat, but for the money, I am happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

very nice!

02/21/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pillows are nice and high! I normally sleep with two but this pillow does great on it's own! I wish it was a tiny bit firmer however.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow, Set of 2

great firmness and soft pillows

02/19/2014
By ,
sunrise florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows held up there firmness. Most pillows don't . The price was great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next